LEADERSHIP
*Abia Gov Tussle: Ikpeazu Heads For Supreme Court
*Lassa Fever Cases Recorded In Nasarawa
*NIMET Predicts Dust Haze Weather, Reduced Visibility For Today
*IMF Boss Lagarde In Nigeria Over Naira Devaluation, Subsidy
*Arms Deal: EFCC Moves To Arrest PDP Spokesman, Metuh
*2016: Airliners Foresee Difficult Year, Seek FG Intervene In Fuel Cost, Dollar Sourcing
*Telcos Subscriber Figures Rise 11.9% In 12 Months ' NCC
*Kaduna Electric To Install 3 Transformers In Kaduna Community
*High Tariffs: More Importers To Close Shops In 2016'NAGAFF
*Benitez Sacked!
*We Just Fighting For Our Futures Under Hiddink ' Courtois
*Serena Out Of Hopman Cup
*Frenchman Zidane Replaces Benitez As Real Madrid Manager
PM NEWS
*Fans on Tweeter taunt Benitez after Real sack
*Kano to spend N500m to upgrade primary health care centres
*NSCDC arrests tanker drivers over fuel diversion
*Sheikh Zakzaky, wife's whereabouts unknown
*Delta indigenous Muslim community protest exclusion from Pilgrims Board
*Its Official! Real Madrid fires Benitez, appoints Zidane
*Shiite members raise the alarm over fate of Zakzaky, wife
*Crime: 1,000 CCTV cameras in Lagos dormant
*We strongly condemn Olamide's improper conduct on live TV ' The Headies
*Petrol sells for N87, above in Badagry, Seme
*Enrolment to poly, college of education on the increase ' JAMB
*Islamic Movement in Nigeria condemn Saudi's execution of Sheikh Nimr
*Buhari mourns with Kogi over Atta's death
*Semenitari denies borrowing N1b as Info Commissioner
*Abducted female member of Degema council, son released
*South African legend, Sono pays surprise visit to CHAN Eagles
*Naira down again, now N265 against dollar
*JAMB increases Unilorin's admission quota to 9000 ' VC
*Fire destroys timber market in Benin
*OAU students to resume on January 10
*Wike swears in new Rivers CJ
*Roads, education top Ambode's list for 2016 spending
*9 Jan. Election: Gov Dickson decries proliferation of arms
*Religion the soft target by Eseoghene Al-Faruq Ohwojeheri
*Lassa fever 'kills one' in Nigeria
*We have used all channels to warn Nigeria over Shi'ite leader ' Iran
*Don't deport me to Nigeria, all I know is the British way of life, says Bayode jailed for killing
*Buhari, Adeosun to hold talks with Lagarde, IMF team Today
*Ambode signs N662.58bn budget into law
*Nigerians urged to be patient with Buhari
*Ogun has over 100 illegal borders ' Amosun
*TB Joshua's verdict on Audu Ogbeh, North Korea leader
*Police foil oil theft, recover 7 vehicles, 3 engine boats
*Sodomy: Man defiles 5 year-old boy
*Middle East tensions triggers Oil and Gold prices rise
NEW TELEGRAPH
*No respite yet for Akwa Ibom child witch
*Biafran passport: MASSOB defrauded us 'Victims
*PDP convention under threat over Secondus
*Anti-corruption: Reps seek Buhari's assent to asset forfeiture bill
*Amosun denies concessioning Ogun model schools
*Banks to sack staff in second quarter 'Rewane
*Ex-SAHCOL boss decries high fares by foreign airlines
*Nigerian carriers, others recorded 3.5bn passengers in 2015 -ICAO
*Operators fret over 40% decline in export market
*Naira weakens against dollar on parallel market
*Shell, Chevron, others to cut investments by $73bn in 2016
*NNPC's fuel importation hit 92.3 % in Q4
*Anambra Central: Ngige alters calculation
*Declare your assets publicly, group tells ministers
*Ighalo: I'll embrace offer from Man United
*Dalung laments national stadium neglect
*Eagles battle University of Pretoria
CNN
*China will profit from the one-child policy
*Saudi-Iran feud worsens Syria crisis
*Cartel kingpin 'La Barbie' to plead guilty
*Armed Oregon protesters refuse to leave
*Tensions soar as 3 Saudi allies pare diplomatic ties with Iran
*Taliban claim responsibility for Kabul suicide attack
*A new 'Jihadi John..
*woman helps 6,000 people survive
*The hottest place to party in the world
*The 33-year coma that can't stop love
*Open door forces passenger plane at 10,000 feet
*China defends test flight in South China Sea after Vietnam objects
*Patti LaBelle launches cake line
*Close Encounters' cinematographer dies
*Ryan Seacrest: From 'Idol' to empire
*Zinedine Zidane named Real Madrid coach
*Football hero's 33 years in coma
*Serena hit by knee injury
DAILY MAIL
*Glamorous former model and her father 'murder her husband with a baseball bat',
*Girl 15, charged with murdering her mother and step-dad because 'her mom abused her and he did nothing to stop it'
*Amy Duggar reveals her parents marriage is in trouble
*Josh Duggar tries to block porn star's law suit over 'sexual encounter that felt like rape'
*Bikini-clad sunbather grabs an attacking cobra with her bare hands
*Cop charged with shooting unarmed Walter Scott is set to walk out of prison as judge approves $500k bail
*Trump uses footage of Morocco instead of Mexico in first ad about border control and says it's INTENTIONAL
*Bill's female 'fanclub' backfires: As Hillary Clinton's husband hits stump for the first time
*Bill Clinton is challenged on whether his past is 'fair game' in Hillary's bid for the White House
*'They found him lying in the shape of a cross': Widow of Craig Strickland reveals
*'It feels like a turkey neck!' Lesbians touch a penis for the very first time in brilliant video
ENTERTAINMENT
*Missing country singer Craig Strickland found dead CNN
*Taylor Swift and Harris 'not living together' rep claims 'Daily Mail
*2000s Queen Julia Stiles Is Engaged - Huffington Post
*A Very Famous Performance Artist Is Hosting A Concert For Dogs - Huffington Post
*Body of missing country singer recovered at Oklahoma lake - Associated Press
*Boity shuts down break-up rumours with lovely message to Cassper Nyovest 'Pulse
*Carly Fiorina Is Trying to Pretend She Didn't Humiliate Herself on Twitter - Gawker
*Adele sets US sales record: Singer's album 25 shifts 7.44m copies in just six weeks 'Daily Mail
SPORTS
*Akas to captain Nigeria at CHAN - Daily Trust
*Arda, Vidal set to debut for Barcelona - Guardian
*Beckham hails Zidane as the right choice for Real - Yahoo
*Beckham lures Ronaldo to Miami MLS franchise - New Telegraph
*Benitez fired as Real Madrid coach, replaced by Zidane - Yahoo
*Benitez Sacked! - Leadership
*Boateng officially completes Milan return - Goal
*CAF Champions League: Enyimba Stadium Will Be Ready - Daily Independent
*Chargers file for relocation to Los Angeles suburb of Carson - Yahoo
*Chelsea players fighting for future under Guus Hiddink ' Courtois - New Telegraph
*Chelsea Transfer News: Isco Reportedly Eyed,- Bleacher Report
*Child birth may rule out Murray from Australian Open - Guardian
*Chris Jericho Returns to Monday Night Raw, Announces WWE Royal Rumble 2016 Entry - Bleacher Report
*Chukwu: Don't Put Pressure On Ighalo - Daily Independent
*Costa voted Bundesliga player of the season so far - New Telegraph
*Cricket star Gayle, criticised for asking out journalist - Guardian
*Dalung laments national stadium neglect - New Telegraph
*Dalung Seeks Longer Stay for Ministers to Stem Rot in Sports - Thisday.
I'm happy for OAU students if their resumption date is real.
ReplyDeleteGood morning all BVN Members.
End time headlines
ReplyDeletePoor Serena, wishing her a quick recovery.
ReplyDeleteLOL at those lesbians*turtle neck indeed.
Murray, congrats!
ReplyDeleteIghalo;nigga please u ain't all that...Man u ain't coming 4u so do urself a favour and stay put @watford
ReplyDeleteHe has more league goals than all united strikers combined,so it's not a bad idea havin him in the team..he's d highest goal scorer in all d english leagues in 2015.imagine his combo with anthony martial
Delete@bitchplis...ofcourse we need a striker bt definitely not d likes of Ighalo. Doubt he'd be able to cope outside watford. We saw sametng in memphis.
DeleteWe need a striker from a big club going to a bigger club.
He's got goals no doubt bt trust me,he'd struggle @man u besides man u wld be damned to go 4him...so it ain't happening
Cool love the UniIlorin news, The power Tussle in Abia State tho,
ReplyDeleteInteresting updates up there!
ReplyDeleteWow! Enough football news!
ReplyDeleteAhhh!
ReplyDeleteI don't do football, but I know a lot about Zidane.
Congratulations to him and his fans.
No good news at all. Depressing news in this world. Kill, kill and sack, sack everywhere
ReplyDeleteNow,why am I not surprised that the Naira is down again?
ReplyDelete#WhiteDiamondOut
I hope that Bayode boy will be put under surveillance, when deported?
ReplyDeleteMurderer oshi!
Come back to your country, so dem go change am for you if you misbehave.
Akwa Ibomites still do that witch thing?
ReplyDeleteSome of them must still be living far from civilization.
Just negodu!
I read about that man that has been in coma for 33 years.
ReplyDeleteOh boy!
Result of a botched minor surgery.
Improper intubation and so on.
Thanks to incompetent medical personnel.
I don't know what to say about Craig and his friend, who went on an obviously dangerous hunt.
ReplyDeleteI mean, it's as if they committed suicide.
I just pity their loved ones.
Shape of cross kwa?
Guy probably flailed when he was falling.
May their souls rest in peace.
Lol.
ReplyDeleteThose lesbians are very funny.
Inukwa description!
Oh Serena! A penis touch feels like a Turkey neck?, those are die hard lesbians. I fear for Nigeria if Iran attacks because of this shittes or whatever they are called. Man defiles a 12 yrs old boy, he should be castrated.
ReplyDeleteSee lesbians torching penis for the first time, no be only turkey na tolotolo neck ndiala.
ReplyDeleteEnd time Headline news
ReplyDeleteThey should leave Baydoe there o. We don't want him again
ReplyDeleteLady Info Commissioner Semi....borrowed billion? Big fat lie
ReplyDeleteFuel down east coming to N110..gradually
Ogun state has open borders....the one at Imeko is like an expressway, all sorts of smuggling
RIP Attah
Zidane for Real Madrid... Me like.
Ighalo...please move to Manchester, it is better for your career.
Good morning every one.
Bayode should be left there, we don't want him here,like we don't have enough problems already.
ReplyDeleteThat guy in coma for 33 years, sad situation.
Who do these iranians think they are,to tell us on how to handle our own problems.
Penis looks like a turkey neck. lesbian don kill men finish
ReplyDeleteWow! Newspaper headlines welcome oooo! Daaalu Stella. Good morning all, thank Gof for His grace
ReplyDeletePenis looks like turkey neck but they can use the artificial one. Ema tan ra yin lo.