Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Successfully Crowdfunds The Removal Of Her Forehead Tat Which Says '420'

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Woman Successfully Crowdfunds The Removal Of Her Forehead Tat Which Says '420'

A US woman has successfully crowdfunded her face tattoo removal after setting up a fundraising page online. 
Tabitha West set up the page to remove the unsightly body art -  a decorative ‘420’ written across her forehead - which she said she got when she was “young and dumb” but is now making it impossible to find a job. 

4/20 is the unofficial symbol of marijuana legalisation movement - it is falsely believed to be the police code for cannabis possession. 
Ms West, from the small town of Mexico in New York state, said she  “can't stand to look at [her] face” in the mirror and had even con The page has raised over $900 (£627) in just two days - beating her original target of $800 (£557). 
Writing on the page - which she said was inspired by a friend who used it after she had a house fire - she thanked everyone who donated money and dismissed her critics. 

She said: “Thank you to the people whom wished me luck and wasn't down on me for putting this on this site.
“I said to myself for years I wouldn't but I did so people that disliked my fundraiser you can kiss my a** sorry. 

“You just hating because there are people who care about people like me..so step back please.”  But several people on the page accused Ms West of being selfish as the site was designed for charity fundraising. 
One woman, Dezere Kieran Stone, wrote: “This site was made for people with life threatening illnesses, disabilities, and families going through hard times. 
“You decided to get a tattoo on your head, why should other people use their hard earned working money for you to get it removed?

“This is completely selfish of you to ask when people could be donating their money to actual people in need, like sick and dying children.” 

Independent.co.uk reportage.

*I like tats but abeg not this type..i like little flowers like the type actor Halima Abubakara has on her boobs area..lol

27 comments:

1. Youthful exuberant

Good she knows what she did was not womanly.
    White weirdos.

2. I think it's not only when you are physically sick that your life is threatened. The unwanted tattoo can make her psychologically sick, and the money was not much, so I think they should cut her some slack.

1. 900 dollars isn't much??
      900 is equal 270k and you say it's not much?? For such stupid thing she did to her self...

3. Stella keep looking for Halima's trouble, lol!

4. God knows I can't donate to such stuff. You got the tat,please pay for it's removal and don't burden others with it ,cuz I'm sure she must have been warned but she didn't heed.

5. fore head haba
    "Amu na bia"
    in stellas voice
    good night

6. Stella could u please post my advert i keep sending and u ignore i feel so sad because i don't know what have really done

Stella mummy.. pleaseeee

7. U don talk truee madam Stella.
    Now I know beta @boob area. Hehehe! Ok na.
    She's lucky to get d funds o.
    Wud I ve donated my hard earned money for her tats removal? #StillThinking

8. My skin too fresh for tattoo *toungueout

9. She got it when she was young and naive? Lol... and on the forehead too? Stupidity

10. Stupid woman, instead of her to keep shut after innocent people donated, she's still got a stinking mouth tell other to kiss her dirty behind.

Who asked her to get the stupid tatoo in the first place.

1. I was just going to write how much "mouth" she's got following her own stupidity.

11. End time tats liking by Mrs korks.

12. Hey Stella can u give me d name of page pls,pls pls u can send it to my email tanx

13. Where's Chick Felix??

14. Very soon she will come back to remove the ones on her boobs and arm.

I am sure majority of the people that donated have tattoos they hate,love Marijuana...maybe Efulefus too.

15. Thank God fo her, hope she has actually learnt a lesson from this

16. Honestly,I am not sure I would have donated to her cause too,so I don't blame those who criticised.