Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: When A Woman Makes The First Move....

Monday, January 18, 2016

When A Woman Makes The First Move....

What's wrong with a woman asking a man out?? Making the first move..Do you see anything wrong with that?Does the Bible condemn it or is it just your state of mind?

Time to sit on the couch,we need to talk!

I've read submissions from different women who asked their men out and how they went on to have the best relationship ever,with most ending up with the walk down the Aisle.....

Nigerian women live back in the olden days and don't subscribe to things like this.they would rather grow skeletons waiting for a toaster then make the first move.....aren't we in the 21st century? Hasn't time changed already?

Is there anything wrong in walking up to someone you have been admiring and asking him if he is free to date you?

Have you ever asked a guy out?How did it end up?
Lets read the turn down or how he agreed!

Are you all for a woman walking up to a man to ask him out ? 

Woman GIST US!

And the men are free to tell us how they feel about being asked out by a woman,if you are a man and have a pocket mentality about this,we would still like to know your piece of mind,please!

200 comments:

1. i don't see anything wrong in that, although i have never tied it and i don't intend to. Naija guys are something else

1. Pride/Ego wont let most women/ladies in Nigeria do the "asking out"..They see it as bringing themselves to the least(cheapest) level..but truth is that in A civilised world;it actually doesn't matter..

Yea,normally it is suppose to be the man asking A woman out;but what happened to going for what you need? So long as its legit and what you long for??

Fact is Any "sane guy" who isn't into games would really hold on to any relationship which A lady did the asking out..cos literally you know it takes A lot for A lady to open up about such a feeling;so when A lady is finally able to do it,it simply shows that she is very much into you and would love you endlessly(excluding ladies who want to play games tho)..

But truth is most guys abuse such an opportunity when it calls;cos they would start taking everything for granted..but alldsame;it all depends on the mentality,Attitude and maturity of the male individual involved...

@MARTINS ABOY

2. Hmmmm

Bible teaches us that A man will go and meet a woman..not otherwise

Let's stop being westernize

3. Hmmmm

Bible teaches us that A man will go and meet a woman..not otherwise

Let's stop being westernize

4. SDK Member of BVNs can LIE for Africa!
      Oya! Let the lying game begin

5. Its appropriate for gwegs...... Ask him out or 4ever jam ur menopause.

6. I don't advice that a woman should make the first move jare

7. So ur Indian boyfriends are the best ryt??

Nonsense

8. A friend of mine did it and it worked out well forher.Idon't see anything wrong with it but wouldn't do it.Most Nigerian men have a myopic sense of reasoning and would see as loose when you approach them.So I'd rather respect myself.

9. I do all the time but that's because I love casual encounters with strangers so I always make the first move. Unfortunately my latest regular does not want me to be. I'm mad but don't show my madness to my fellow Nigerians so I stick to foreigners so I to to akata clubs for my pick ups and hook ups. Met him at the club and we hit it off and it was cool, we fucked in the restroom of the dinner a block or two away from the club. It was just there, nothing extraordinary, just an OK orgasm not earth shaking as my randoms always were but there was something about him that made me exchange numbers( I never do that) anyway 6 months now and I have been trying to get rid of him but he seems to not want to go anywhere. I'm not complaining since his head game is the truth( this is why I love akata they can lick and suck anything) his tongue is so long he tongue fucks me which runs me mad. Just imagine a thick wet, juicy multi movement tongue going inside your pussy walls, in and out leathering warm saliva everywhere, imagine how good that will feel. Now imagine him giving anal head, when I orgasm after anal head(I said head not sex) I just knock out, can't be bothered to do anything.

But what do I want to do with a USPS worker? Which of my bills can he pay for? Please I can't deal thinking of him long term. Just love his head game

10. You can do it abroad where there is still a bit of respect for women.

Not with Nigerian men with their mega combo of bad breath and death defying body odour prancing about like peacocks with nothing to offer.

Na I'm go still carry him whistle dick go tell him guys like monkey'that babe is desperate'

11. Na wa o.. I hardly comment but leon u are really mad.. dem ask question go right ur own answer go left..

12. @ Galore,
      The Story of Ruth n Boaz is from that same bible, right?
      Lol

I think it's just a personal thing. For me, I can give you the brightest of all Green lights but na there e end o. If you refuse to do the needful, I will lock-up

13. Erm Leon Uris, huhhh?

*confused face*

14. You r really sick

15. One word, slut. Are you a registered nurse that can't deal with a mail delivery guy? U sound like Toun in NY.

16. @leon uris juat killed me ooo

Well, i find a girl asking a guy out sexy cos its a sign of confidence. Funny enough it happened to me last night at sofa lounge...

2. I can't do it biko. some Nigerian men no dey get sense. Have a huge brawl now and he will use it to insult u.

1. Eka my dear, you may have to do it o! I tell you the truth.

Which man wan toast you with all this plenty bile and venom you spit daily?
      Eh?
      You see why we dey advice you to reduce am small?

2. A woman making the 1st move??? Gosh, where's the fun in the game? Easy prey digests so fast in the intestines. Personally, its a failed procedure even b4 it begun, i wouldn't cherish her as much as the game i hunted.... Its like saving so hard to purchase a need, when u finally buy it, you'd keep it so high out of the reach of children, compared to the one that just fell on ur lap, that's psychology in play.
      All i xpect from the lady is to present herself accessible, with a smiling face, let the guy be the hunter pls, men are built for hunting.

3. Monkey face, maybe u could help me get rid of my boyfriends so I can make ur wish come true.

4. Lmao. Happy to see you have 'boyfriends' lolllll. Only someone equally sick would date someone like you. At least you've some single girl recurring demons. Lmao!!!

5. Eka your reply is crippled,lame and dumb.

6. Hahaha haha monkey face u mean oh!! U right tho, who wan okra pussy eka dirty. Kikikikiki Kikikikiki

1. Lmaooooooo. That's how a friend n her boo quarreled seriously and the dude said

"Did I even ask u out? Eh? I beg you to date me?"

The girl was soooooooooo embarrassed she gave him a hot slap in the presence of igwe mmadu

2. My dear, it dsnt mean u'd say to him "can we take our friendship to the nxt higher level"?? No not that..... By calling him more than he calls u, ure asking him out already, by asking him for his number 1st, ure askin him out..etc.

3. Are u better than those that do?

4. When I'm not Ruth.

He who finds a wife....they should search for me.

Anyway, there are some guys that needs that push. You know they like you and you like them back but they won't ever come to you. If the force from the girl is much to make the friendship work then she made the first move. She does not really have to say "I like you and I want us to date"

4. Some men still feel emasculated when asked out though.

1. With all these immature nigerian men? most of dem think like cockroach & act like mosquito

2. Stella nigerian men are naturally mad, and polygamous in nature, the one wey pursue u like mofedaku still dey misbehave not to talk of the one a babe toast? That S&M babe that a naija guy was begging for bb passport nko? Shebi he's abroad, why did he misbehave so bad if he was use to western style and not see a big deal in the lady adding him up on S&M. There are VERY FEW naija men who have enough sense to appreciate a woman and wisely/diplomatically turn her down if he's not interested

5. Most African men will see it as desperation from the lady's side.

1. My opinion: there is nothing bad there, most guys love bold and beautiful ladies. In this life, one need to go for what they so desire.
      Tho some guys can misbehave or take advantage of the gal due to the fact that they weren't the one who did the toasting.

In conclusion, pls ladies reduce ur ego, stylishly go close to a guy u are crushing on, interview him or visit him and he may do the toasting from there.

6. Its a No No for me, not in Nigeria where men feel they are doing the women a favour by marrying them, I can't deal abeg. Women should never make the first move, if he really loves you, he won't hesitate to make the first move.

7. Can NEVER ask a guy out.. Hooha!! Inukwa.. I cn only give u green light and if u dnt see it, den I move sharp sharp.. dts d much I cn do.

8. No big deal but for me i cant do itoo. No reason just that i just cant

9. Nothing wrong with it. I made the first move on my man cos of the bond I felt with him. Then the feeling became mutual. And I will always tell him "with the way you are treating me as a friend, don't blame me if I fall in love with you o" he will just laugh and say you are free. It's not a crime and I don't see where the bible condemns it. All yea omniknowest please don't start your hypocrisy on this one.

1. Good point!!!
      buh im so sure some pipu no go fall my hand bringing bible wey dey no sabi da verses to say its wrong.hyhuhu brain washed pipu
      wat happen to love your neighbour as urself ,se no be da same?Ladies if u see correct man wey u like no falla am talk u hia u dey do am a lary.U go tey for S&M a teee u

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. U gave him green light not asking him out. Mumu

4. But u don't have a man nA,olori isi which man again? Or u mean to say your x.

5. But u don't have a man nA,olori isi which man again? Or u mean to say your x.

6. I tried it and I regretted it. Can never try it again

7. Anonymous 15.28 the more you see, the less you understand. You think you know me, the answer is no. So give yourself brain and prestige

8. No man for now olori simple.no need lying.

9. @**trinity**With the pikin wey you Don born for house, you still day toast man. Kai! You are indeed loose

10. Help me ask trinity after she born for house give her mama she still betray her friend snatched her man she and her mama very useless people .

11. Anon 23:12, you must be a sad person. So she's not allowed to have a man ni? Coz she's a mother? You are stupid

12. U are a dumb idiot jasmin and your likes nmsinachi is doomed alrdy Tess babe and xxtrinity doomed darkeness would soon take over your lives

13. Jasmine thanks. Dubai connection you're an idiot. Anon 23:41 I betrayed which friend and snatched her man biko??? Useless people

10. I made the first move on my now husband way back in University.
    It has never been an issue between us but it was awkward way back then but with time, everything fell into place.
    We were close friends anyway, maybe that is why it was easy for me to make the first move.

11. Well for me, because of the world we live in its not advisable for a woman to ask a man out because of her self worth.
    Men take advantage of that and misbehave at any given opportunity just because she made the first move.
    Even when there's an issue, they refer back to that.
    I have seen instances like this and at the end the relationship pack up.
    Ladies shld leave the men to come for them and not the other way round. Nigerians will always be nigerians.

12. Nah! Won't do that! I'm "proud" like dat.Not that its d ideal thing to do if u ask me.although for my Mama,na big crime o.LMAO

Growing up(Uni days esp)i was told,always told "Mebe guy.mebelu umu nwoke guy.nwanyi kwesili ina emelu nwoke guy"

LMAO.

That bn said,If I like u and want u to come for me,I give hints.very subtle.sooo subtle if u aren't that into me,u won't Get it.

Men are Hunters!
    Let's leave d Hunting for them.

*bats eyelashes and smiles coyly*

1. Lol @ mebelu umu nwoke guy..all you need do is flash 'em that come-hither smile.and watch them trip.

2. 2nd to d last sentence, I just wanna rape d like button.

3. Sorry I forgot to translate...

Mebelu umu nwoke guy means
      Carry urself well and do shakara for guys.

4. Nwanyi kwesili ina emelu nwoke guy means A woman should be first wanted by a man.And badly too.women's own is to strut and feel loved with all the love and attention.

Na so I being dey behave for the most part of my marriage til he told me one night"You know i have married u" LMAO

SO in as much as u do this,pls know when to stop(dats wen d Hunter don catch u and u are now the wife)not entirely but just don't over do it.

LMAO

13. Truth is most Nigerian men ain't mature enough to accept a lady expressing how she feels. The moment she opens up, most will might date her out of pity i.e they don't want to turn a lady down which will still hurt her cos they won't give their all in the relationship. The bible also made it clear that the man will find the woman not the other way round.

This might work for some and won't work for others but I cant shaa o

14. I can't.
    Will rather die in silence. Lolx.

1. No wahala, when u clock 35, ur tongue go change.

15. Lol. I asked my gf out and today she's mine! As for guys oh well, maybe it's cos am too beautiful cos men drool @my feet!!!

1. U remind me of Mamie with this ur self adulation. Mamie water where art thou??

Sherry's Daughter

16. Nigerian tradition does not permit that.

Some educated Nigerian men have not evolved much. Most have the mentality of 1723 men. Asking them out will make you look loose in their eyes.

Moreover , women are already doing a lot, let us not add asking a man out to the equation.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Lmaooooo @ your last sentence. Make we finish the one wey we dey do first.

17. I don't see anything wrong with that......I love my ladies more when walk up to me. #grabthebull #makethatmove

18. Interesting topic, I see nothing bad in a woman making the first move. Haven't ask a guy out tho. I can if I really like him

19. Well you don't have to walk up to him and say hey I like you I want us to date.
    As a woman you should be able to attract a guy to you without saying anything.
    Let your body language do the talking for you. Do not openly express your feelings to a guy walahi even if he already had intentions to ask you out, he would not appreciate you.
    Men like the chase game and as a woman you should enjoy the chase.
    It is a feeling that doesn't happen after there is an agreement to date from both parties.
    Don't sell yourself kobo kobo by letting your feelings known to a guy who hasn't looked your way.
    Let him chase you.

1. On point. I love you today

2. Only today? Lolx dopelganger is on point sha.

20. It doesn't give the woman a sense of WORTH!

The society sees such ladies as loose and not marriageable.

1. Please stop deceiving yourself. Thanks

2. Lies...I made d first move..now we are Mr and Mrs..

3. @blogbrity, u want to turn to aunty gwezz abi? Ok

21. I made the move on my husband, and that was the best move ever. If I hadn't made the move, he never would have. Been very happily married a few years and I am living my dream. Don't let your destiny pass you by, becos you are stuck in the old days, stupid traditions and pride.

1. What worked for u might sink d next persons boat.

2. Just as men differ in the size of dicks, so do their psychology, it works for A dsnt mean it'd work for B.

22. MEN ARE EASY TO CATCH18 January 2016 at 13:45

There is a way to do this smartly. There is no guy I have ever liked that I don't get to date me, sometimes I give them deadlines to start confessing their love to me. I don't have to pull down my G-string or text them that "I love you". And there is NONE that didn't want to WIFE me..NONE.

Attention is key. Forget all the macho outlook and emotional wall. Men love attention. Give them platonic attention and watch them turn to jelly....

That's what I have been doing and it has always worked. Walking down the aisle on my birthday with the most awesome man in the world. If I didn't push him, he would not have asked me out. ATTENTION ni koko! Don't stop giving it.

As you guys get close, find his mumu button and press it!!!

1. You'd be shocked at how many other girls like u that he's screwing. As you pushed him,na so others dey push im boxers

2. Has any married u yet?

3. MEN ARE EASY TO CATCH18 January 2016 at 16:17

Anon 14:05pm. Lol. Screw? I picked this one boo. An husband material (500 million yards). Total nerdy geek, always with books, virgin to the core, highly spiritual. Nigga cried the first day we kissed, asking if we should ask God for forgiveness or not. He has nobody to screw him abeg, with his glasses on, he sings my story everywhere.

Anon 14:21. Don't spread your sadness around, my wedding is less than two months away. I wrote that up there if your sadness didn't cover your eyes.

I sifted this guy out girls! I had other people who wanted to marry me but I knew this one would forever worship me cos he would have never guessed in his geeky fantasies that he would end up with me.

Nuff said. Wedding planner is here.

4. Awwww,I like @ I knew he would forever worship me... *sniffs*

Congratulations dear.may God bless ur marriage.

23. HMMM THIS IS A NICE TOPIC STELLA,TRUST YOU HAD A TERRIFIC WEEKEND MY FELLOW BV.
    FOR ME I FEEL THE MAN SHOULD DO THE MOVE,BECAUSE OUR NIGERIAN MEN ARE BACKWARD,AND IF YOU MISTAKENLY ASK A NIGERIAN MAN OUT,HE WILL TELL ALL HIS FRIENDS,AND WHENEVER YOU GUYS HAVE AN ARGUMENT,HE WILL REMIND YOU OF HOW YOU WERE THE ONE THAT ASKED HIM OUT,I FEEL IT WORKS FOR THE WESTERNERS DEFINITELY NOT AFRICAN'S IN NIGERIA,MAY BE ABROAD IT WILL WORK BUT NOT HERE.
    I HAD A FRIEND IN SECONDARY SCHOOL I LIKED SO MUCH,I JUST WROTE ON HIS DESK,TIGA I LOVE YOU,HE WAS IN JSSI, I WAS IN JSS2,AND IT DIDN'T GO DOWN WELL,HE EMBARRASSED ME,ASKING ME IN FRONT OF HIS FRIENDS,WHO WROTE TIGA I LOVE YOU ON HIS DESK,BUT I DENIED IT,HE SAID HIS FRIENDS TOLD HIM I WAS THE ONE THAT WROTE IT,YET HE CAME TO ASK ME,AND SINCE THAT DAY I HAVE BEEN CAREFUL NOT TO MAKE SUCH SILLY MISTAKE.

1. Is that y you are shouting? Long hiss

2. Dats just wat I wanted to say.

24. HMMM THIS IS A NICE TOPIC STELLA,TRUST YOU HAD A TERRIFIC WEEKEND MY FELLOW BV.
    FOR ME I FEEL THE MAN SHOULD DO THE MOVE,BECAUSE OUR NIGERIAN MEN ARE BACKWARD,AND IF YOU MISTAKENLY ASK A NIGERIAN MAN OUT,HE WILL TELL ALL HIS FRIENDS,AND WHENEVER YOU GUYS HAVE AN ARGUMENT,HE WILL REMIND YOU OF HOW YOU WERE THE ONE THAT ASKED HIM OUT,I FEEL IT WORKS FOR THE WESTERNERS DEFINITELY NOT AFRICAN'S IN NIGERIA,MAY BE ABROAD IT WILL WORK BUT NOT HERE.
    I HAD A FRIEND IN SECONDARY SCHOOL I LIKED SO MUCH,I JUST WROTE ON HIS DESK,TIGA I LOVE YOU,HE WAS IN JSSI, I WAS IN JSS2,AND IT DIDN'T GO DOWN WELL,HE EMBARRASSED ME,ASKING ME IN FRONT OF HIS FRIENDS,WHO WROTE TIGA I LOVE YOU ON HIS DESK,BUT I DENIED IT,HE SAID HIS FRIENDS TOLD HIM I WAS THE ONE THAT WROTE IT,YET HE CAME TO ASK ME,AND SINCE THAT DAY I HAVE BEEN CAREFUL NOT TO MAKE SUCH SILLY MISTAKE.

1. Madam,stop this nonsense of posting one comment 10 times,it's disturbing to the eyes really.And writing in all capital actually connotes shouting...you dig?

2. *deep sigh* she don't dig. Next post na so she go multiply her post by 10.

3. Honestly I don't read her comments. The Caps she types in gives me headache.

4. It might not be her but her phone.

For e.g.if a wicked person gives u a phone half-heartedly,na so the phone go dey misbehave.
      If u press up,d phone wil go down on its own.if u send smiling emoticon,e go send angry one. The phone wil just have a mind of its own. Lolz

5. General's wife, u no serious o

25. As for me I made the move but my guy says he has a girl friend we where just fucking ou self be he latter fell in luv with me and. We got married last year december

26. No way in hell will I ever Ask a man out.
    It's so belittling

My pride won't just let me.

27. Its not about Nigerian women living in the olden days...
    Some of these men tend to feel fly,make fun of and treat a lady badly when it's her doing the asking. Most times,some ladies want to save themselves the aftermath embarrassment that's why they don't ask a man out.
    As for me i won't ask a man out, I'd rather die in silence, though i see nothing wrong in it.

1. Some guys really like it when the lady makes the first move. From your interactions you will know if he is ok with you making the first move. Personally, I like it.

28. In my opinion, I think to a large extent,it has to do with one's orientation.

Its all about what you believe to be right or wrong.
    As for me, I grew up to know that a man has to woo a woman, and not the other way round.

Guys make the move on me, there is no room for me to woo a guy even if I wanted to..

It could fly for some, might backfire on others.

Basically, its the traditional way for me.or maybe, serendipity..

29. Personally I don't think its bad. After reading an article by late pastor Bimbo.

30. Naija man turn all pink and mushy when foreign women come on to them. If it were to be a naija lady that toasts them they call her desperado ashawo. Naija men na wa jor

31. In this part of the world, Nigeria especially, its not African-like for a woman to take such step...very few take such steps and not all ended so well. There are other ways to show interest on a man rather than taking the step forward. If any woman can be bold enough to take that step, goodluck to her,for me, I stand against it.

1. It has nothing to do with relationships ending well or not.

32. My brother once told me men prefer to hunt, than to eat an already dead meat. Women Pls don't ever go after a man.

1. Your brother is dumb and stupid tell him that

33. I feel, it's being too forward asking a guy out. But then I respect females who have done that. It's one bold step I know I can't make. Mehn, when I think of the fact that you could be rejected, I never consider doing it.

34. I'd rather remain old schoolish on this matter. Ask a guy out kwa, not my thing mehn

35. Even kim did not toast kanye..
    He who findeth....
    Goodluck to women toasting....
    I wont!

1. I don't think ladies should ask men out. They can leave subtle hints, but beyond that it's a no no for me.

36. I almost asked a guy out last year but thank God I didn't maybe he would have said no and I would have been embarrassed. There was chemistry between us and all but I felt he was waiting for me to ask him out and I was also waiting for him to ask me out. Waited for a while, didn't get it, I later found out he had a relationship so I gave him his space.

37. I haven't tried it before Nigeria guys are crazy most of dem will take u doe granted, I really don't see any reason for me to make d first move thou, as I get toasters every now and den

Hey guys! am new here

38. Proverbs 18:22 He who finds a wife finds what is good and receives favor from the LORD.
    "The he does the finding". The woman was not created before Adam, it was the other way round. The man found the woman.

1. Please don't misquote the scriptures out of context. A Lady asking a man out doesn't mean the lady found him. If the man sees that the woman is worthy to be a wife, then he has found himself a wife, irrespective of who made the first move.

39. All shades of wrong. Only desperate women will do that.

40. Not really a bad idea.. if he is ur ex you both still love each other,swallow ur pride nd ask him...

41. I won't even know when a babe is giving me green light. Just be straightforward and tell me you like me simple. You won't die. Hian!!!

*Ghanaman signing out*

42. Have been asked out countless time and i keep telling them i will think about it.

1. Oga you say wetin?*holds laugh*

Eyaa,men dey really scarce those girls that keep asking you out and you keep telling them you will think about it.

43. Nothing wrong in asking a guy out in my opinion, especially, if he's dragging feet. Better getting a no, than wondering all day long.

You get a no, you move on.

Some people would come here to condemn it, but will be the ones to sidle into a guy's life without him even knowing...lol.

I've even seen two instances where the girl proposed and their marriages are still going fine.

Charly boy nko?
    His is a perfect example.

Bottomline is,as let the relationship /marriage lasts, nobody cares who asked who.

1. It's no biggie my dear but me no fit o. Wetin I wan think reach that side sef

2. Lol

It's different strokes sha.

44. I spoke to him first and I tnk my creator that I did then was tired of my singleness and had always admired everything about him.walked up to him one day nd told him I wanted to see him and as humble as he is he drove down to my house and I asked him. When he left I kept on telling myself girl what did u do cos I didn't know what he would say. Called me later in d night o and that was how friendship started. We have been married 6 years now and still counting....

45. I asked a guy out during NYSC, we dated for 2 years, but he was always taking me for granted, messing up and knowing I would always forgive him, after all I asked him out (meaning I already showed I loved him more). Then finally, said boyfriend travels to Canada and gets married for papers, still expecting me to forgive and take him back. But mehn, me too I want to marry na!! So I've moved on.

46. Nothing is wrong with it naa, maybe I will try it soonest.

47. i actually do not see anything wrong with a girl walking up to a guy she's crushing on. have done it before though it didn't work out for me, but i never regretted it as i was relieved at the end of the day because he made me see reasons why we cant be together at that very time.

48. Proverbs 18:22 NLT The man who finds a wife finds a treasure, and he receives favor from the LORD.

Until ladies begin to see themselves as "treasure", they will keep on getting abused and insulted and dumped by men after they've been used to feed lust. Do treasures go out looking for finders. How many gold or diamond had entered your house looking for you?

49. I met my husband in silverbird cinema, he was in front of me buying popcorn and I said cute when he was waiting for his change and I was making my order.
    He smiled and asked if I meant the girl beside us I looked deep in his eyes and said 'no I mean you'
    He left after collecting his change then after 10 mins he walks up to me and asked what movie I was there to watch, after I told him he just walked away, not a word. Got in to see the movie and guess who I saw walking up the stair case to my seat but Mr cute thing. I smiled and he seats down next to me ofloadind shawama, candy, crepe and drinks. He said he did not know what I would like so he bought everything. We enjoyed the movie while holding hands all through and while the movie was going on we kissed. Very passionate and I knew then and there that I was smitten. In may we would be married 9 years with 3 beautiful kids.

1. Awwww. I love this. Happy 9th wedding anniversary. We have some things in common.
      #love at first sight

2. Aawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
      I love this.

3. Hmmmmm I know you. Are you an ibo girl

4. Oh my God, this is so encouraging. God blessyour marriage

50. Nothing is wrong. Because it has already been said in the Bible that since the death of John the Baptish, the Kingdom of God suffereth violence and the violent taketh it by force.

51. I haven't tried it before Nigeria guys are crazy most of dem will take u doe granted, I really don't see any reason for me to make d first move thou, as I get toasters every now and den

Hey guys! am new here

52. Well..as a lady, I don't see anything wrong in it. But I'm old fashioned, so I won't dare it. What I'm against is playing hard to get, that shidd is archaic.

53. Ha! If na for this one,I want to remain in the stone age. I can't ask a man out. Infact, I've never seen a guy that made my jaw drop even when others are drooling. Am I normal? I don't know but I hardly ever trip. I

1. You go to and mingle in the wrong places. Inukwa "am I normal?".
      Biko if you are in Lagos, budget 25k with any of your besties. Drive in or walk into Southern Sun Hotel Ikoyi on a Sunday afternoon at 12:30 for a mini 3 course meal dressed in Blue Denim and hot pink tops. You go see Blokes taya. Descent home fresh Bobbys and churcheos Bobos, make I see how you no go drool?
      If I hear? *rolling my eyes".

54. I haven't tried it before Nigeria guys are crazy most of dem will take u doe granted, I really don't see any reason for me to make d first move thou, as I get toasters every now and den

Hey guys! am new here

55. There is everything wrong with it.

56. Nigerians girls mentality is all relationships must end in marriage
    Or all fuck must end in relationship

1. I've been reading your comments the whole. I kind of like the way you think. Where are you from?? I wouldn't mind linking with you if you don't mind.

57. Ladies,don't u get it?Playing hard to get doesn't even make sense no more cos guys these days are even harder to keep.

*Ghanaman signing out*

58. @nina chocomile is not like u going or rather running after a man. would u rather prefer to cry in silence and crushing on someone who is very close to u? i understand is not African thing. but for me i would rather speak out than to cry in silence and pain seeing him walk pass me everyday.

59. not our culture here in africa but for me ehe if the girl is good in looks no ish can ask me out and I won't think about it I will give my yes

#GODWIN™

60. Odiegwu! For what now? The problem is not that nigerian women have a backward mentality. The men do as well even a more serious case of it. So even when u do it with clean heart, theyll definetely use it against u tmrw. So biko my answer is oh hell no!

61. i typed something long. it disappeared. annoying. asking out a nigerian man is just a way of putting yourself down. the men already act like they are Gods gift to women and you ask them out on top of that? they will finish the girl in that relationship and remind you that u asked them out in the first place

1. I can imagine.the law of see finish would have set in before u even set into his sitting room.

@ typing an epistle and it disappears,dat thing can pain.lol.

62. Why not?? Nofin bad dia at all
    buh im so sure some pipu no go fall my hand bringing bible wey dey no sabi da verses to say its wrong.hyhuhu brain washed pipu
    wat happen to love your neighbour as urself ,se no be da same?Ladies if u see correct man wey u like no falla am talk u hia u dey do am a lary.U go tey for S&M a teee u

63. I thought it was'he who finds a wife'and not'she who finds a husband'

64. I inadvertently made the first move by phoning an old friend. Didn't know he was interested in me, I was just keeping a promise I had made to keep in touch.
    The rest is history. It was meant to be :-)

65. In this our obodo naija, mba o, later on the man will start telling every dick and Harry that u are the one that made the first move.

Although, it might work for some sha.

66. I loved him the moment I set my eyes on him back in my 100 level but he had no eye for me. I couldn't wait so I made the first move. That was 16 years ago. Today we are blessed with 2 beautiful kids. Will I do it again? Yes, I will.

67. What amazes me in this is how people feel so self important over such issues if not for small minded people who think asking someone out means sex like most men do.

68. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    If a gal toast me the only thing that will crowd my thought is sex and nothing else but as times goes on who knws what will happen in the future.....

69. Why is it that Nigerian men chase you to the ends of the earth while toasting you, calling you every minute, making you feel untop of the world. you start dating them, then see finish will enter d equation. Especially when you sleep with them. My boyfriend im the one now chasing him around, always claiming busy.
    This was a guy I didn't even like at 1st, he worked his way into my heart. Now iv given him my heart, and he's misbehaving. You will wonder if this isn't the same guy I was telling to slow down, things are moving too fast. now im the one chasing him. this life sha, when I complain its like im nagging.

1. I understand how u feel.
      Sorry about that.
      But truth is that he was only playing d field.

That's why I keep preaching
      "CLOSE HE LEGS LIKE A MERMAID"

So that if eventually it Doesn't work out,u move on with ur heart and body intact.

Granted some have slept together way before taking their marital vows but ended up as man and wife.but how do we know which one is gonna end up in Marriage?

So u see why we tell u younger ones to zip it.And more so,cos women are more emotional and are likely to be hurt when d man shatters their heart.

Be strong,love urself more and remain true to Wot we are enjoined to do in d Bible.knowing that our bodies are Temples of the Holy Spirit.

This too shall pass.

2. Try ignoring him a bit (pretend as if you don't care) and watch him come running back.
      Not many people appreciate you when you chase after them.

70. It has happened to me, when I was a bachelor and I am talking of the 1990's. We had been professional colleagues and friends exchanging fun dates, no emotion involved. She took me out to dinner one day and after the meal started toasting. I felt so awkward and girl-like, too tongue-tied to give an answer, so I asked for time to process it. It didn't last beyond a relationship though, but I still respect her courage so many years after

71. Maturity is key... The Ladies that asked me out were actually the ones whose relationships turned out very worthy. It was never stated in any holy book that it's the man that should make the first move, Esther and Ruth made the first move on their men, and they are the only women to have books in the Bible. Most you ladies are chicken-hearted and would rather die in silence than be bold and make the move. If you have genuine feelings for a guy, let him know, it's upto him to handle the situation with maturity. Fortune favours the Brave

72. The man is the finder and the woman is the findee!!

1. Kikikikiki ur head is dere. I lyk ur choice of words. Finder n Findee

73. sweet Stella is not about naija women o. it is the culture we grew from. imagine i had a confrontation with a guy today who was trying to stampede me only for those gathered there to say i should not av spoken up cos i am woman. a man infact went to the extent of saying he cant even marry my type for his son because i defnded myself.
    this cuturally enforced rubbish is wat stares naija women in d face everyday.asking a man out is an invitation for him to play ya hrt lik jabulani ball

74. This topic is for me,fellow bvn.i have a male friend but I want it to be more than that. This my friend is in another town so I think it's slowing this our friendship. I'm wondering how to give him a sign to get out of the box to ask me out,cause I won't do it. But I know if I see him I will use my body language to communicate.he does not have a gf.I'm just pondering how to go about it. Any tips of how to get ur male friend to ask U out.

1. Quickly open up and tell him what u feel abt him before is too late

75. I gave one guy signs too but he kept reminding me DAT he can't date me but he wants to be sleeping with me...so I cut him off, naija guys don't appreciate it.

76. I gave one guy signs too but he kept reminding me DAT he can't date me but he wants to be sleeping with me...so I cut him off, naija guys don't appreciate it.

77. nothing wrong in that after all in the bible Ruth made the move on her husband...

78. Notin wrong,my girlfriend den made d first move wen we started,now we happily married with a daughter.....

79. It's not a big deal, I have done and will still do it if I see someone I fancy. I'm not one to hide and be crushing on someone. If I like a guy, I tell him I like him. I don't even see it as anything.

80. There's nothing wrong.....Only if the guy is matured enough.

81. I knew a guy,we don't talk but on facebook he likes all my pictures,I got curious one day went to his profile liked what I saw,gave him a surprise call & the rest is history..

What am saying in essence is if you make the move with the right person its all well and fine & if it turns out to be a wrong decision as a woman you wiggle your way out..

82. If the gain is there, no probms.
    Culture/society matters a lot.

83. 5yrs ago I asked a man out..
    Not really asking out tho
    It was at Silverbird and my boyfriend was been annoying. After we had discussed the movie we would see at home, only for him to change his mind when we met his friends there. I was really pissed so I excused myself after getting the tickets and told him I'll meet him inside..

I went to sit by a corner then I saw a very cute guy, I went to to sit down with him and asked any date?? He said no and I asked what movie he came to see?? He told me and it happened to be the movie I really wanted to see so I told him since he didn't have a date we will go in together. When it was time, we bought shawarma, popcorn and coke and went in...

I switched off my phone so the yeye boyfriend I came with wouldn't call me. After the movie I followed him to the club then I asked him to drop me at my friends place. Didn't go back to my boyfriend place..

Next day he called me and asked us to hang out and after which I followed him home and had hot passionate sex. I didn't believe that was me as I never sleep with a man u til after 2-3 months

When I left I zerod my mind that he will call me and after some hours my phone kept beeping and beeping. I didn't pick up until next day and he begged us to see again. That's how he asked me to meet him in a restaurant and I told him I'll rather meet him at home

After mind blowing sex I travelled to another state for work. He kept calling and calling and calling and I wasn't picking. He left series of messages. Calls. I finally called back after 5 days and he asked where I was, told him I was not going to be available until 2 months and he started coming to visit me weekends. He will fly down on Friday after work and leave Sunday night until I got back

After 4 months he proposed

Now we have been married for almost 5yrs and no regret whatsoever

84. My problem back then was my dreamy eyes. If I stare at you for some minutes, you change table straight up and come closer. Even when I'm thinking something mkpacious and reasonable.
    #mammy water things
    Hahahaha.

If you like a guy, give body language o, this is 2016. No time to waste time. Just say few words and smile less once you win him over. Hiddddddeeeee those feelings. Else what you do or say will be used against you at the ' point of separation '. Be wise!

85. Not with all these sick and diseased women around promising to spread their illnesses as much as they can!

86. Some Nigerian guys are immature, they will just take advantage of a girl and mock the girl with their friends.

87. Times have changed, so asking a guy out coded is okay, just give him the green light & encourage the relationship. Things will just flow naturally.

88. Ruth the widow in the bible made the first move on her second husband, guided by the much older Naomi her inlaw, on how to capture the man's attention. That wisdom seems to have come from God himself. Lovely uplifting story to read but I'm not brave enough to make the first move.

89. Ladies, would you please drop here what subtle hints (green lights) you show when you want a man to approach you? Stella, I think it will make for an interesting blog post to learn from ladies different ways they show interest in men.

90. Nigerian men are animals, Yes!..your Daddies, brothers, hubbies, bfs , sons too!
    Naija guy toasts girl, does she automatically say YES?..takes an average of toasting 4 girls before you get 1. But you silly ladies want to toast 1 guy and he should just say YES straight like that?..well everybody as you are.

91. I see noting wrong with a woman asking a man out , I have dated a girl that asked me out before and she turned out to be my best relationship ever...

92. It's not wrong for a lady to ask a guy out..it doesn't mean they are cheap,it means they love the guy genuinely... Only a mature guy can understand why he was approached by a lady. Unfortunately mature guys are scarce in Naija so it will not allow the ladies to speak up

93. Those who take part in the singles and mingle, is that not chasing a man? Wether you sell gala for shop, or you hawk am for traffic all na selling!

94. I personally see nothing wrong. I've told a guy i liked him and even though we never dated. I was glad i let it off my chest and we eventually became very good friends.
    Saying how you feel does not make you less of a woman say it and move on. If it works out fine and if it doesn't you move on and get closure.

95. Well up to you o biko!! Be prepared to take it in the chin when he reminds you from time to time who did the chasing.

96. I made the first move and I'm regretting it till date. I saw this guy I loved and approached him, but his mind is with someone else even when the person just got married few months ago.
    Ladies I will not advice u to make the first move. If u go to him, he will never appreciate u but if he comes to you, then it's real..#my2cents#

97. D last time I checked it's the sperm that goes after d egg and not the other way around, to me I see it as having as low self esteem to the female that she has to go and mk d first move

98. it a big deal ooo, where is the pride?? ask man out kee has na nail we dey abeg