Monday, January 04, 2016

What Killed The Frog?

Hmmmm....Didnt the water cook it up already?

95 comments:

1. Indecisiveness killed the frog. We need to apply this to our lives, we r totally consumed 4rm adjusting our lives to suit other pple's purpose.

2. Procrastination killed the frog. Why did the frog wait till he couldn't stand the temperature any longer?
    Moral of the story: Leave that abusive relationship while you can.
    Selah

1. I too know Joy answer this one na. Dumbass fellow.

4. The frog died because he was forming bad guy in the water 💧

5. Osmosis.the water was highly concentrated

1. Abeg keep quiet already! Be forming scientist....

2. Lmaoooooooo! Osmosis kor diffusion ni.

6. Plenty things killed the Frog

7. The water killed it na?
    It made it lost its strength.

1. Dis village fowl, Shebi they told u before (on Gowon's son, Musa post) dat primary schools r admitting?

Hurry before it's too late. Stop disgracing calabar people.

8. Procrastination and thinking he can manage the unhealthy temp of the water....That's what killed the frog.
    Expending his energy trying to adjust than to have got out while he still could.... this us totally relatable to women in abusive relationships.

9. abi?

na wetin i want ask
    na the hot water now abi is it exhaustion?

hisss

10. Failure to move out of an uncomfortable situation.
    That's what killed the frog.

It kept adjusting to the change in temperature,though it was not acceptable to it, till it was too late.

I guess this should serve as a lesson to somebody who in stuck in a relationship or situation that they find unfavorable.

Instead of trying to adjust to suit the situation that is not benefiting you, why don't you try what is called walking away especially when you have the will to do so?

As for me, lesson learned!

11. Na stella non-stick pot kill am o

1. May be it would have survived if it was Stella's WMF pot abi? Mtcheeeeew....Otondo

12. The heat didn't kill d frog,the frog inability to jump befr the water was poured or after it was..the frog died because he succumbed to its challenges

13. It is d temperature of d boiling water na, making d frog weak and as such it couldn't escape. Abi?

14. The frog died because it used all its energy in adjusting to the increasing water temperature. And when it couldn't take the heat,there was no energy left to jump out.

15. You killed the frog.
    Why did you heat the frog?
    Wetin e do you?
    Very wicked somborri.

16. U don't need to keep struggling with a particular situation d same way..... if plan A is not working try plan B..... D frog wasted all its energy trying to adjust instead of it to jump out...

17. It's an inspirational story/puzzle.

Adaptation killed the frog, he should have jumped out as soon as the condition started to change.

Moral lesson; Don't keep adjusting to a point where you wouldn't be able to get out anymore

18. The wicked human trying to trick the frog's body temperature killed it

19. The frog killed itself. It just have jumped out when it had the strength to do so.

That's how "we" foolishly stay in situations

20. .......................
    ...............n........
    20th comment 2016

21. Procrastination is u ask me o...oh getting too comfortable. It had the chance and strength to jump out at first but ignored and kept adjusting to get comfy as e pass e level e too late e die

1. Procrastination if u ask me o...or getting too comfortable. It had the chance and strength to jump out at first but ignored and kept adjusting to get comfy as e pass e level, e too late e die

22. Indecision killed the frog. Couldn't decide when enough was enough

23. If you ask me,, na who I go ask? #singing but wait a minute oo,,, which kind question be this?lols .. the person that boiled the the frog killed it. Lols

24. His decision to keep adjusting to the temperature of the water instead of jumping out

25. Stella why are you speaking in parables?? Any gist? Give us as e dey hot jor

Abi no water kill d frog ni

26. The frog became Stella's chronicle for the day. Yawa gas for the frog and he couldnt take it again so he decided to ask for Stella's red ink.

27. Fatigue.......better still exhaustion.

28. Ebenebe! Ndi mmadu na oyibo 😃 Ana emenu!

29. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Cant see the post.....

30. Endurance killed the frog

31. This is talking about me

32. Pls what does dreaming about being pregnant mean,when one is single and also isn't having sex??? Note that I have several suitors,but in d dream,i was telling one of them that am pregnant. Thanks as u help a sister out!!!

1. Hmm,I dream about this as well.I don't know how to interprete it

2. Go and tell your pastor. You might have spirit husband.

3. Mtchewww.ask ya pastor.if he isn't fake tho..

4. Na people like you ,pastor go use your dream brain wash you ,better watch it girl ,nothing is wrong with you stop creating one.Even oyibo that brought christianity to africa cant be brain-washed like this.African s should free themselves from mental and pastors slavery

5. Sincerely ask GOD to interprete it to you, and the grace to understand

6. Sincerely ask GOD to interprete it to you, and the grace to understand

33. Being boastful killed d frog

34. This comment has been removed by the author.

35. My people,this is called the boiled frog syndrome and it applies to every situation we find ourself,....yes one can adapt to unfavourable conditions but there is a limit to such adaption which is called threshold,...the frog got killed by it's adaptation instinct,it keeps thinking it can adjust to the unfavorable increase in temperature,until the threshold (unbearable temperature) is reached and it got "cooked".. Lol.....Moral of the story,dont wait until you get boxed in a corner.....let your instinct guide your PROPERLY...

36. The frog died because it was time for it to die.

37. Happy New Year

That's how some will be forming 'odi-eshi' when they're beating them until ...

38. Abeg I get test today.no time for dis

39. Stupidity! Plain and simple. No epistles necessary.

40. Tis surprising how everyone is jst blowing grammar upandan..... what happened to d person dat put d frog inside d vessel?

na d person kill d frog na... Innocent frog dat was goin on its own jejelly o... if dat frog knew, twouldnt have hopped twards dat person. if someone can heat up a frog in a vessel, na human being e no fit kill?....hian

41. The frog has home problem... Ein people from village kill am

42. Even if the frog had jumped out of the water it would have still died..because water is its natural habitat that's why it kept trying to adjust to the water even though it's temp kept rising...