Hello BVNs,
Last night I had a conversation with my husband where we talked about sexual intimacy during a spiritual fast. We had been told during our marriage counseling class two years ago that it was okay to engage in the act when you had finished your fast for the day. So let's say you break at 6pm,by 7pm you can get your groove on.
My husband is of the opinion that it is wrong to be intimate during this period. He feels because of the pleasure derived, sex should be sacrificed the entire period whether the fast is for 2, 21, 40 or 100 days. I kind of agree with him. I prefer sex over food anyway so sacrificing this is a sacrifice for me!
This is personal to everyone and people choose different things to give up during a fast. Do any of you BVN's find it easy to engage in sexual intercourse with your spouse during a period you have set aside to wait on God?
BY BV ******
*What does the Bible say regarding this?if it gives a go ahead then go ahead,God will still meet you at the point of your needs.
I'll read comments!
ReplyDeleteU don't have sex when u fast.
DeleteAny sexual urge is end time libido
Ofcourse I won't have we'd while waiting on God, at the same time I won't derive my husband the pleasure after the day's fast. Simples.
DeletePls what about those fasting for the fruit of the womb?
DeleteHmmmmm....
ReplyDeleteI will like to read comments on dis.
Marital Sex during fasting is not a fasting spoiler, but pre and extra marital sex is the great sin and fasting spoiler. Those who does it everyday, u can reduce it to twice a week. When Fasting, one shd try as much as possible to reduce and/or abstain from food, internet, sex, cinemas, gossiping, watching TV, playing games and those things u love most. U must sacrifice what u love doing and give enough time to pray to God.
DeleteOscar Moses these things You mentioned are the main issues... Like phones... And checking updates, then commenting and liking, retweeting... Or just reading SDK comments is the biggest sin...hahhahhahaaahahaaaaaa!!!! Then SEX.. Mmhmm we must worship him in spirit and in truth... Our God is HOLY.
DeleteI don't think there is anything wrong in having sex with your wife after breaking the fast for the day. My 2 cent anyway.
ReplyDeleteEverything is wrong mydear
DeleteIMO, when you fast..you fast pleasures and things that make your life fun inorder to seek God's face.
DeleteI stand with the poster and the husband in their decision to avoid sex. Thinking abt sex after the day's fast won't keep you focused for the following day's fast. I even try to be conscious of everything during my fast period such as movies I watch, things I read and things I listen to . I can't imagine myself breaking my fast by 6pm and then picking up 'addicted' to watch when I know I will resume my fast the next day. I'm currently on a 21 days fast and these 21 days are sacred...no breaks inbtwn. My mind is conditioned so bad during this period that I know by 12 midnight, the next day fast alrdy commences.
It's a personal decision that one makes from your understanding of the word coz I'm not sure there is anywhere the Bible specifically addressed it
1 Corinthians 7:1-5,says it all
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteIs it ok to visit a guy outside ur city/state for the first time? Pls what do u guys think? Stella i beg u in the name of God pls post this comment, i need answers ASAP so i won't have to send u S&M chronicles or cry my eyes out, I'm being careful though
DeleteNot ok. Dont go. Let him visit u instead.
DeleteI agree that one should abstain completely during fasting period. Although u can do during the stipulated time, but then again, some people will be imagining how they'd gbensh at 7 pm in their mind, thus distracting the mind from being sober in the fasting hours. So yeah, I think one should sacrifice it completely
ReplyDeleteHahaha @ imagine how they'll gbensh at 7pm. That's so true.
DeleteIf you both agree, its ok to abstain. If there's no agreement then please take off thy clothes.
ReplyDeleteHehehehe,sharpally o.
DeleteSherry's Daughter
The Islamic aspect of it, I will go with what Quran say about it, every Voluntary fasting that a woman want to engage in, she must get the approval of her hubby, hence he's aware that she's fasting, he can't touch her for that moment, but once she breaks her fast in the evening, they're free to do anything.
ReplyDeleteBut if she fasts without the knowledge of her man, and the man comes during day time and asked for sex, she must have sex with her hubby, only if the man agrees that she should continue with her fast, but if he insisted on having sex @ that time of the day, she must yield to his demand. That's why it's compulsory to seek your man's knowledge before commencing a voluntary fast.
But if it's compulsory Ramadan fasting, the man can't even ask for sex during day time, but once they break their fast they're free as well.
Forget Muslim they don't fast,u guys wake up early morning and eat heavy fufu that would take u all the day.
DeleteAnd eat again by 6 and call it fasting.
Then kw as dating this Muslim dude.
He usually avoid me til 6 then after breaking his fast we would mack til 4.30 5am then he would begin his fast again.
Hahaha haha.
I was even staying in his crib during fasting.
But the one I am married to now is a Muslim as well but didn't cur about those trash.
And I practice my own religion Christianity with my daughter's while my son pratice his religion.
Basically islam has no regards for women na. Yeye religion
DeleteYou are right
DeleteSame with Christianity
DeleteAnon 11.56 y dnt u try eating dat heavy fufu early in the morning and see if it would actually take u all day...our fast is from dawn to dusk and u shld abstain from food, drink and marital sex among other things...pre and extra marital sex is a sin whether u are fasting or not so d fact dat ur ex used to do it dsnt mean d religion permits it...and for the sake of ur family, u shld actually take ur time to understand d religion ur husband and ur son practise. All the best in ur marriage to a muslim man...all the best...salam.
DeleteEewwww.... Religion though
DeleteWhy this hate? We Muslims visit this blog all d time..we c hate comments almost everyday on this blog..we still come in coz Stella dosnt do that..we c posts on disgusting pastors but we don't generalise and say all xtians are bad simply because we are aware that despite religeous teachings and all, there is humanity which not all humans are endowed with n thus the reason plus our religion thot us not to say or do bad against people be it our fellow Muslims or otherwise..yet we are not safe from bitter souls like urs..May God deliver u all n yes..we have to seek for the permission of our husbands before a voluntary fast n it doesn't make us any less of humans nor does it qualify us as being disregarded as such..we are loved, we are precious we are special..I AM A MUSLIM WOMAN N I AM DAMN PROUD..say all u want it wont move Me..all d best with d hate n may d fast u r doing wash away d bitterness in ur souls
DeleteWho is hating u nah....u guys can not jst stand d truth. Oyah hit ur head 4 wall.mind ur religion n let us mind ours. Afta killing n bombing humans u ar here complaining abt hate. Pack well jare. Attention seekers. Anybody can b disliked irrespective of ur religion.
DeleteDon't mind them useless people I met one that is even married oh.covering her head from head to toe on snm she is even married and a shameless lesbian.
DeleteMuslim my ass.
Muslims dont av sex during their Ramadan fast. Ur bf ws doing what he felt like.
DeleteYasmeen may Allah reward you.
DeleteAnonymous 11:56... May the good lord that we serve forgive you immensely. First, Muslims break their fast by 7pm or during or after Magrib prayer, anyone who breaks before that isn't a true Muslim (in some cases though, location can change the time). Islam is a region and Muslims practice Islam. The fact that someone who claims to practice the religion led an unholy life with you isn't a reason to deface the religion as a whole. People say Muslims have been killing via bomb blast et all pan "the world" but still there are Muslims who are innocent of this charges. If you all look at people as human first before religion and tribe kicks in, the world would be peaceful. I am a Muslim. Throwing insults at you isn't the way to pass a message. Islam is a religion of peace, anyone who isn't peaceful or kind isn't a true Muslim. I am sorry you have a different view about Muslims, you are married to one, by his actions you should recognise the religion and it's purpose. By the way, your comment is full of typho error but that's okay, your message was understood.... HOWK
DeleteWhere TGW, Xp, boss&Queen them, oyya come and educate us. Sipping zobo with kulikuli.
ReplyDeleteReading mood activated
ReplyDeleteThe point of the fast isn't it to deny your flesh and seek God?
DeleteI mean the bible fasting wasn't 6am-6pm as we do it now, it was 40 days & 40 nights type fasting. That obviously implies total abstinence from food, sex, evil etc
So me thinks if u gonna fast then commit to it wholeheartedly, not half and half. U have d rest of ur life to knack with ur spouse. A few -100days won't kill anyone
100days abstinence from food won't kill you? Abeg explain!
DeleteMy daddy in The Lord says it's wrong to engage in a sexual activities during a fast!..
ReplyDeleteWhether with your spouse or whatever!...
So poster,those una marriage counsellors are deceiving you people!...
No wonder why God don't answer most of una prayers...after sucking your husband's dick,you will use the same mouth to pray...
Hian!...abeg there is time for everything...
Imagine sucking dick in the night and using the same mouth to pray the next morning
DeleteAlu
Tueh tueh tueh
Kikikikii.
DeleteQueen you no go kill me for this blog.
Pls we no want any advice from that cultist tb joshua.
DeleteSo ur daddy in the Lord knows it all abi that u r saying their counsellors are deceiving them?
DeleteAll ye that only know what u r told by people should check 4 yourselves. the bible says both must agree on the fast which is quite similar to that of islam. So if 1 party is horny and wants sex, you shld give in and it wont be wrong
God's secretary that keeps track of the unanswered prayers, ekabo!!!
DeleteSilly lady
Dumb as ever. Please did you come out of a vagina or u were vomitted?
DeleteAhahahaha!
DeleteBut she mustn't suck nah
See how daft that statement u just made is. After using ur mouth to suck dick u will use d same mouth to pray. So meaning say God nor go answer the prayers them. Educate urself abeg. Most of the time u talk only 5% makes sense. There u are feeling like d queen and boss of sdk.
DeleteFor once, I agree with you.
DeleteIt's a no-brainer. You can't chuk while fasting! Choose one.
Your Daddy in the Lord? Why not the Lord Himself as the standard. What is God saying abt this and not what a man says...
DeleteWhat if d person fasting is being tempted outside whn agro don catch ┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏. Its beta to do with his wife than to sin outside. Remember we r redeemed by His grace. BJ
Linda abeg,I disagree with you and your 'Daddy'.It's a personal thing.To each his own.As long as you've broken your fast for the day,you are free to engage in sexual activities with your spouse.
DeleteFake pastors sef dey talk when better pastors dey talk. Kwakwakwakwakwa
DeleteI wish lafresh go come under this comment to come call your pastor fake make I see wetin you go do after your dirty threat the last time.
Blog don make you popular idiot.
God never condemed sex or called it filty,its we humans that have tagged it filty....please read your bible's well and don't come and play God here also tell your daddy that tagged sex as sin of the flesh.even God commanded that we should go and multiply,wer u supposed to multiply with ur hands?
DeleteLE, you dey troll ur haters comment and fear no let you reply here. Hahahahahaha. Not everyone is like chi bitter that will always dance to ur music
DeleteSo on a normal day when u are not fasting, when person suck the night b4, make person kukuma no pray till after 48 hrs ko, wen the after effect of the sucking don fade.... abi since prayers will not be answered the very next day. u too try deaconess
DeleteDaddy in d Lord fire!..My dear,sex is no sin be4 God so long as it is in marriage.Are we not supposed to live Godly lives whether we re fasting or not?..So if u ain't fasting,and u hv sex(whether oral or not) with ur husband/wife,u won't pray to God the next morning abi?..Both parties should agree on whether to have sex or not after breaking the fast for the day or to abstain thruout the whole fasting period. Pls Ppl,read ur bibles and ask the holyspirit for direction.
DeleteIt depends on both of u biko.... I remember one time my hubby and I were fasting for one week. After breaking for the 5th day, we decided to go to the movies.....afterwards we came back like 12:05am the next day....and he wanted sex. I felt the next day had started so automatically fast don start, na the man remind me say the fast na 6am to 6pm....I laff tire that night. U are married so its very legal and spiritual, u are not the one answering the prayers too....u shd remember that its God's grace at the end of the day. Cheers...
ReplyDeleteGbam!!! On point.
DeleteThe Bible says u can abstain on a mutual agreement. It doesn't make the fasting inefficient if u engage o. But if u must stay away, make sure u r not starving your partner
ReplyDeletemutual consent n understanding is key!
ReplyDeleteIt depends on the couple. As long as they agree, they can have sex after they break their fast for the day, or they can decide to abstain throughout the entire period of fasting.
ReplyDeleteIf only one person is fasting though and the spouse wants sex, you have to oblige your spouse except you both have reached an agreement and your spouse agrees to wait.
Read 1 Cor 7:1-5
Thanks nki, THIS explains all I needed.. I'm TTC and waiting on the Lord for the 50days fast, however my DH always demands for sex when he returns from work usually from10pm to12am, when I refused it's cause trouble; infact he has instructed me now to always remove my key from the door and remove my clothes, lay in bed and wait when I hear the horn of his car lol...
DeleteWell said
DeleteAnon 12.17 lol...you and DH are cray but I like his type.
DeleteWhere was it written that they can have sex after breaking the fast? Una go just dey add una own.
DeleteRead 1 Cor 7:5 with the understanding of the Holy Spirit, not your head. If you still don't understand, read the Message bible. It explains it so much better. It says : Abstaining from sex is permissible for a period of time if you both agree to it, and if its for the purposes of prayer and fasting- but only for such times. Then come back together again.
Do you get it now? It should be agreed upon by the couple not to have sex for a set time. Not fast, break, then have sex right after. What's then the purpose of your fast?
I'm just here to read comments
ReplyDelete*eating popcorn*
Is not about abstaining.
DeleteSingle girls stay away from runz and boyfriends during fasting having in mind that after fast they going back which they do.
Tel me what was the need for the fast.
I think sex should be a no no while fasting..to me it makes you look clean before God
ReplyDeleteSex is very clean and important to God
DeleteThat is why he commands in his book that by no means should a man or woman deprive each other of their body. He was talking to married couple. It's a grave sin before God of you deny your husband or wife sex..
So in the same Bible he said there must be mutual agreement during fasting from the couples..
If the wife wants to fast and the husband is not fasting and wants sex, the wife just summit her body unless she has spoken with her husband and he agrees not to have sex. But if there is no mutual agreement then you should have sex..
This is from the Bible.
Lol @ look clean before God
DeleteU try
Our righteousness is but a filthy rag in his sight, Ta!
DeleteNa una sabi..I don talk my own.*yawn and walk away*
DeleteHahahahahahah, Happy weekend everyone in the house.
ReplyDeleteBut because of immoralities, each man is to have his own wife, and each woman is to have her own husband. The husband must fulfill his duty to his wife, and likewise also the wife to her husband. The wife does not have authority over her own body, but the husband does; and likewise also the husband does not have authority over his own body, but the wife does. Stop depriving one another, except by agreement for a time, so that you may devote yourselves to prayer, and come together again so that Satan will not tempt you because of your lack of self-control. (NASB) 1 Corinthians 7:2-5
ReplyDeleteTo deny your spouse sexual relations without a biblical reason is another form of sexual abuse. God has said that a spouse does not own his/her body; it belongs to your partner! God designed marital sex!
There's no where it's written in the bible not to have sex with your spouse during fasting. Just apply caution. The only way you can stay out of sex is if there's an agreement between them.
So u know this one,and u didn't know during fast is totally wrong to curse and insult someone and u came here and shamelessly rained insults on xoxo,even to the extent of abusing her about being single.
DeleteMy dear, u are far from being a Christian. stop deceiving your self. go and eat correct fufu and forget that dirty fast for a husband u are doing.
Plenty likes @ comment, it should be a mutual agreement
DeleteAnonymous, I'm not married and I don't indulge in sex. I'm human so you should not expect total humilty from me because I'm fasting. The only person I owe is God and I've asked for forgiveness from all my sins. Keep judging. Have fun this weekend
DeleteKwakwakwakwa...
DeleteThis anoymous wicked!...
Lmao..
Anon don't mind them. Awon abusers claiming holy. Rabbesh
DeleteAnonymous, since you keep tracks of comment why didn't you remember it was xoxo that first insulted her about looking for husband? So because she's a christian she should not insult abi? I've not seen her forming holy on this blog, all she does is to be blunt.
DeleteLE with the dirty lifestyle and fake pastor too is laughing? Wonders shall never end. Both. Of you should go get a life out of this blog. Idiot people. As far as I'm concerned she's better than you LE and you that had to hide your ID to insult her.
........runs girl, who are you again? Better go fuck for a living and leave blog abi na here you dey come find runs too?
*is...
DeleteAnonymous get an id please. I like you.
DeleteSexy mother, we be 2 different anonymous please specify with time so that I go know if na to yab you or not
DeleteAnon 14.52,the way I would suprise u on this blog en.....look who is talking about runs when your family virtually feed and live on runs right from your mother.u think is everyone that is into runs,I don't blame u now your mind is eating u raw.eyah I am not worn out and used like all of u.
DeleteLook let me warn u b, what I would do to u would be beyond blog since u don't have shame.
See who is talking,when as old as u are,u are on blogs dragging issue with kids that u can give birth to.since u don't have shame I would show all of u what it means to be shameless b,gather all your Goons b,and get ready to fight with kids for a show of shame.jealousy kills be warn.
I was also of the opinion that it was wrong till I sought the counsel of the Bible and those well versed in it.
ReplyDeleteOnce you are married, God recognizes your union as being holy before him and sex with your spouse is not a sin. Even the Bible says you should yield to your spouse as often as you both want it, that way you would not be easily tempted by anyone outside.
I think the problem is that most married people still equate sex as a sin.
If you can break your fast and eat, there's no reason why you should abstain from sex.
If however, like the poster's situation its a mutual decision between husband and wife, please carry on.
Back it up with bible verses
DeleteIsn't it something to be discussed and agreed on whether to do or not to do by both parties? God created sex, I know it's not food n I also know that one shouldn't deprive the other of it in a marriage wether fast or no fast. Our God is a merciful father anyway after all, those days of Abraham, them do tire even before the Ten Commandments was made and God still loved Abraham! Baba Abraham even didn't mind giving his wife out (silly idea) to be married to another. So my people, don't get it twisted. If during fasting, you've had the discussion with your partner and he/she can't abstain, give it to him/her and continue your fast.
ReplyDeleteThe Bible isn't against it if you are married, it only says you only abstain when you two have come together to agree to stay away from it till the end of the fast.
ReplyDeleteIf the fast would last for a day or 3 days, couple could decide to abstain but in the case of 40 days, 21 days, pls give your partner his/her right if the need arises.
IMO, It's not wrong for married couple to have sex after a days fast.
The Bible where?show me.
DeleteAbeg,pardon my ignorance but what's the meaning of this IMO I keep seeing everywhere?
DeleteAnon stop trolling. Read up you will see where bvs dropped the bible verses
Delete@sassy fire;
DeleteIMO-in my opinion
#welcome
@MARTINS ABOY
In my opinion. IMO
DeleteThis is a tough one! Over to the elders here.
ReplyDeleteMy husband kinda of person.
ReplyDeleteNo sex during fasting programme biko,sex should wait.
sex is sweeter wen u are even fasting..dont ask me why.
ReplyDelete*catwalks outta post*
Single claiming married. Mtchewwww
DeleteChai....dis my marriage is haunting u ooo...Don't die quick.Oya come take a hug.
DeleteWetin concern toto n preek with fasting?
ReplyDeleteYou don't always have to sound so vulgar you know?
DeleteShey the bible says "Sex is honorable in the confines of marriage"?
ReplyDeleteEhn na, so you can break your fast with sex
Lol...hey you,howdy?
DeleteKwakwakwakwa yeye babe. Happy new year dear. What's up? Long time no read ur comments even pipi lee's. Hope ure good.
DeleteWell I think if you have sex when you're fasting you may die. Lol... I mean where the hell will u get the energy to fuck from? My opinion tho.
ReplyDeleteJust Negodu question.. No sex during fasting period. Inugo? Ur hubby is right.
ReplyDeleteIts not wrong to have sex with ur hubby during fasting, but you can decide to also sacrifice sex during fasting..
ReplyDeleteWhatever works for you tho....
Hian!!! Na wa o. He is ur husband so he should perform his duties fasting or not. It's not like u guys r committing fornication or adultery. You guys are MARRIED!!!
ReplyDeleteI have sooooo been thinking about this...
ReplyDeleteI'll read comments.
I don't think it's wrong to engage in the act, if you chose to abstain during the period of fast, it's a personal decision to sacrifice what you love for the sake of fasting. Sex is not a sin.
ReplyDeleteI think one should stay off sex till the fasting period is over
ReplyDeleteThe Bible says in 1 Corinthians 7:5...Do not deny each other the pleasure of ur body.except by MUTUAL Consent so u can devote each other to Prayers...
ReplyDeleteDid u see d catch word there???
Mutual Consent.so if it's hungrying u and hubby is quoting d Bible,pls notice d"Mutual consent" dere.
so if he says "oh I am praying and dont want sex" den he Is going contrary to Biblical teachings.hahhahaha
This topic is dear to me.Hehehe Poster u see The General was once like ur hubby and I had to save myself and hormones or perish. LMAO
Inukwa abstain from sex all dose fasting days.and d crazy thing is dat it's wen I am fasting that this thing wil be on my mind.non-leaving.non-stop.
Now that I know the truth,it has set me free. HAHHAHAHAHAHA
U better stay off sex during fasting bf spoi kill u there fucker like u.
DeleteKwakwakwakwaaa
DeleteI gotcha babe
Hahahahahaaaahaahahahaaaah this woman sef...
DeleteI had sex with my husband last night and I am on a 50 day fast. The fast was until 6pm, so we did it around 9pm. Nothing wrong with sex while fasting. Except you go on with out breaking. Beside, the bible says your husband has the right to break your fast. So...
ReplyDelete1 Corinthians 7:5 ►
Do not deprive each other except perhaps by mutual consent and for a time, so that you may devote yourselves to prayer. Then come together again so that Satan will not tempt you because of your lack of self-control.
From my perspective as a muslim you have sexual intimacy when you break your fast for the day or before you start the fast for the day but you may wish not to have it at all during the period. NB your level of spiritual doesn't decrease because you have intercourse with your spouse.
ReplyDeleteSpot on
DeleteTrue that!
DeleteSome people give up social media too
ReplyDeleteWhatever rocks ur boat.
Reading comments, wetin concern goat with aquarium?
ReplyDeleteso what's this writeup for? what do you want to hear Mrs? and what will our answers do to you??? in fact don't even know if you want answers. since you said its personal to everyone, why don't you do what makes you happy and let others be?
ReplyDeleteSame thing I was wondering.
DeleteWhat God has joined together let no S*x puts asunder. It's all about mutual understanding and agreement.
ReplyDeleteReading comments
ReplyDeleteThe bible says if your partner needs it do it..... Its a sin to deprive your partner unless wit an agreement from the both of you.
ReplyDeleteIts a no no 4 me,I believ in sacrificing all .Unless u wan do muslim way shaa.May God answer all our good prayers
ReplyDeleteMarried people problem
ReplyDeleteI for one have not had sex for over 8months and that's because premarital sex is a sin.
Repent all ye fuckaholics.
And just so you know ma'am,having sex when observing a fast is not good
Your prayers might not be answered.
Lwkmd and you just realized that 8 months ago? You try.
DeleteGod's secretary
DeleteU try* @prayers might not be answered
Ehehehehehe
DeleteBut you masturbate?self deceit at its peak but it's your life.
DeleteMadam you like too much fuck fuck. If you are fasting I don't feel it's really proper to have sex with your husband during this period. Keeping yourself for 21 days. Or 40 days fast can't kill you. This sex of a thing sef is over rated, the way especially men behave like it's food they can't survive without.
ReplyDeleteThe bible states that before a married person fasts,they should get permission from their spouse first. If e no gree,do not fast. I love how the bible prioritizes marriage and intimacy.
ReplyDeleteHusband where are you??? Konji has nearly dried me up!!!
Kwakwakwakwa...
DeleteI am facing the same problem. My boyfriend and I are fasting. We both agreed to the abstinence. Then, I made a trip out of town and when I got back he was so bent on having sex. I tried stopping him, still it was difficult, I refused him, and he got moody, I later found out that he was bothered about work, that was the reason for his actions. he felt remorseful afterwards, but since then till now. Twice though, he drives around there. Sometimes I feel guilty and ask for forgiveness. I don't know if it is wrong.
ReplyDeleteHe drove around Ojuelegba,he didn't get to Obalende?
DeleteWhen saying/doing anything in life and the word "BUT" finds its way in;check what you are doing all over again..
Delete"Boyfriend" you said??
Your action being good or bad is A judgement between you,your conscience and your God(or god)..its your life remember?
#Goodluck
@MARTINS ABOY
It is wrong,its fornication.the bible is talking of married people nt bf n gf.try to abstain n start all over.
DeleteUr own funny pass
DeleteGod's secretaries above are even reading out punishment for MARRIED people; and u are bringing bf/gf fornication to the table???
Be still for them...
*yimu*
Ana akọ akpụ, ọnye nke a ana-akọ akpịkpa
DeleteWe 're discussing husband n Wife, man n woman, marriage, d institution/ union which is recognized by God n here u re talking "my boyfriend n I lol
Lekwa usu a...c'mon gerarahia.Ewu Gambia.
DeleteKikikikiki @my opinion I'm feeling your comments jare...
DeleteGod's secretaries lol.
If sex is part of your fasting by all means go ahead. Thats for married couples. I dont think there is anything wrong if you engage in it.
ReplyDeleteLet me read comments.
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteOmalicha Nwanyi pls say something oh
Nne... this is what is happening to us right now.
DeleteInfact,i am like an endangered specie in the house....cant dodge anymore. I really want to know more about this from people that know.
I don't want to practice doctrine here but the word of God.
Iphie biko nyelum nwoke mmadu ikpu ka Ola, blah hahahahahaaaahaahahahaaaah
DeleteKwakwakwakwa. Running out very fast. Oh! My goodness.
#nice
ReplyDeleteAre you telling me that during the days of fasting, his sexual hormones die off to resurrect after fasting periods?
Fasting is according to your agreement with God…what you had proposed with God. You might want to fast and break by 12pm or 3pm. You may also decide to break by 6pm. But the thing is that once you break your fast, you can make love with your husband or wife.
However, most people complain of lack of strength during that period hence the MUTUAL agreement to s abstain during the fast.
I may be wrong though BUT this is my 2kobo!
U r so on point... *high 5*
DeleteI'm no married yet..Over to you married peeps.
ReplyDeleteI no get answer for this one o. I'm still single and ready to mingle lol
ReplyDeleteI agree with your husband too.I can't see me having sex during fast even if its OK by God
ReplyDeleteSaint Doris..kikikikiki d last line of ur comment gat me rme. Ok o
DeleteBwahahahaha. Doris the law was made for man and not man for the law. God has come to set you free yet you still want to remain bound...
DeleteStella ma own b like yo hubby oo, I think its something to be sacrificed till the whole fasting period is conpleted but my hubby thinks its ok to have sex when we have a break like fasting from 6 to 6 then we can have sex during tht breaking period...hahahhahah its actually what we have been arguing abt since the RCCG fasting has started.
ReplyDeletePlease give him what he wants so he will not be tempted to have it outside. You are saving his spiritual life and your marriage by doing so.
DeleteMan shall not live by sex alone,sex hunger no dey kill.while food hunger does.
ReplyDeleteThe question is wat does the bible say about it, dts wat matters most.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm
ReplyDeleteIs all I can say...
Gbenshing during fasting? Na wah o
ReplyDeleteI tire
DeleteEven you????Wonders shall never end indeed! What's wrong with it...For married people that is?
Delete2 corinthians 7 vs 2 - 5
ReplyDelete"2 Nevertheless, to avoid fornication, let every man have his own wife, and let every woman have her own husband.
3 Let the husband render unto the wife her due: and likewise also the wife unto the husband.
4 The wife has not power over her own body, but the husband: and likewise also the husband has not power over his own body, but the wife.
5 Deprive not one the other, except it be with consent for a time, that you may give yourselves to fasting and prayer; and come together again, that Satan tempt you not for your lack of self-control."
Sex is a no when fasting, full stop!
ReplyDeleteAccording to my understanding of the bible, Fasting should be a genuine act. There's no one rule to it, whether ashes, sackcloth, food etc. God looks more at the intentions of the heart. But you have to be careful putting such strain on your spouse. Cos he/she may just want to please your request and not God. No sex for 40days hmmmm, lol
ReplyDeleteDo not tempt the devil. *some* pastors do have sex during fasting,they won't tell you. Except you are both spiritually sound. My opinion. Wisdom is profitable.
Do not deprive one another except with consent for a time, that you may give yourselves to fasting and prayer; and come together again so that Satan does not tempt you because of your lack of self-control.
ReplyDelete1 Corinthians 7:5
So that means if you want to fast and not have sex and your husband doesn't support you not having sex you can have sex while fasting..
Unless both of you come together and agree mutually not to have sex.. Denying your partner sex in the Bible is also termed as sexual abuse.
Again because you are fasting doesn't mean you should force the other person to agree to no sex. It must be a mutual agreement..
So yes you can fast and have sex..
As long as it's within the confines of marriage, there's nothing wrong with it.
ReplyDeleteMoreover, fasting is normally to deprive yourself of what you normally can't do without. E.g SDK blog.
As a christian you must learn to dicipline d flesh..you must keep ur tots clean..when u are fasting ur mind shud be on God, nt on hw sex, bcos u must tink of sex b4 having sex..mind fasting is nt just abt food and water, its abt about denying d flesh its demands 2 enable u focus on God
ReplyDeleteAre u married!
ReplyDeleteDuring my marriage counseling classes we were told its a mutual agreement between the couple no clear cut biblical instructions...sex in marriage is a duty you owe your spouse so like a place in the bible says before bringing your sacrifices go and settle with anybody you have issues with.....so if u deny ur spouse sex because you are fasting with no mutual agreement do u think God will answer your request.... Don't be like the scribes and Pharisees of those days...for me fasting doesn't stop me making love to my wife even during the hours of fast if the urge comes we go use am speak in tongues! Lol
ReplyDeleteAbeg that am fasting doesn't mean i have to put a hold on my marital duties. Odiegwu. Sex doesnt prevent my prayers from being answered as simple as that. And if it does so be it. I dnt care you know. #myopinion.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Not gud at all...
Regarding sexual intimacy during fasting. To fast is a denial of flesh, a form of discipline, to deprive oneself of needed pleasure. So sexual intimacy during fasting is not a denial of flesh.
ReplyDeleteApostle Paul said we should abstain from it during fasting.
Ecc 3:5, 1 Sam 21:4-5,Ex 19:10-15, Zech 12:12-14 are all scriptures telling you to abstain.
Separate during fast; that's the idea but if the couple involved craves it, the fast shouldn't be long. That's where 1 Cor 7:5 comes in and what Apostle Paul was saying. You all quoting from verse two should read again what it says and that is, instead of you to fornicate, marry instead.
"I AM THE QUEER AND BUS (DANFO) OF THIS BLOG"
ReplyDeleteSO "YOUR DADDY IN THE LORD IS NOW THE BIBLE"? SHALLOW DEPRAVED HYPOCRITE. Shebi your daddy in the rod" also taught you to have sex with other women? That "sex with whatever . . " you wrote there is well understood; i.e. "cheating for pleasure, fornication and lesbianism" etc. and now you think that "marriage counselors are deceitful" because "your daddy in the Lord said". Your "daddy in the rod" also taught you fetishism? There is a difference between sin and hypocrisy", yours is the later!
"I AM THE QUEER AND BUS (DANFO) OF THIS BLOG"
ReplyDeleteSO "YOUR DADDY IN THE LORD IS NOW THE BIBLE"? SHALLOW DEPRAVED HYPOCRITE. Shebi your daddy in the rod" also taught you to have sex with other women? That "sex with whatever . . " you wrote there is well understood; i.e. "cheating for pleasure, fornication and lesbianism" etc. and now you think that "marriage counselors are deceitful" because "your daddy in the Lord said". Your "daddy in the rod" also taught you fetishism? There is a difference between sin and hypocrisy", yours is the later!
1 Cor. 7:5 Do not deprive each other of sexual relations, unless you both agree to refrain from sexual intimacy for a limited time so you can give yourselves more completely to prayer. Afterward, you should come together again so that Satan won't be able to tempt you because of your lack of self-control. NLT.
ReplyDeleteWhat the Lord taught is "MUTUAL CONSENT"; that is to say that both couple should agree to abstain or not. No third party or "marriage counselor" does that for anybody; it is a husband/wife affair!
The thought of married pple avin sex, it irritates me. I imagine it to be dirty, the woman wit fat tummy, flat boobs, stretch marks nd all. Im nt sure I'll be able to have sex wit my hubby afta birth. I wld need to get my body back first.
ReplyDeleteAbt the topic, 40days, 2 wks, 3 dys without sex while fasting won't kill ya. Besides, how mny married people do it frequently sef?
You will be soooo shocked hun.
DeleteYour first point, not all mothers have big bellies,stretchies and flabby boobs anymore ooh. And if we have those nko?
Women these days na agba mgbo. It is even difficult to know the married ladies now ooh.
Your last point...Babe if not for work ehn..i am sure most married people will be making love every sec!
Taa!...
DeleteIt's not every married woman has a rumpled body..
Mine is perfect!!...
*that...
DeleteI'm guessing u are a young lady judging via ur thought pattern
DeleteWhy do christians sEe sex as a dirty thing even in marriage? And some people are saying that God won't answer your prayers if you have sex during fasting. So, God answers prayers only during fasting? God created sex to be enjoyed by a man and his wife. I don't see nothing wrong with couples having sex during a fast if they both agree to it. Don't use your hand and do yourself o. God doesn't ever go on holidays from answering prayers and denying your spouse of sex even during a fast isn't God's will.
ReplyDeleteThe way folks crave for their partners though, I envy them. If I have *** with the same partner for 6months, I lose all form of interest in them and start longing for something new. Since society frowns at female sexual freedom, I decided to be celibate altogether. Abou the topic, Personally I won't want to have sex while fasting, married or single.
ReplyDeleteNewly married will like to have sex after fasting. But for agbalagba in marriage they should leave sex and concentrate on God. Period
ReplyDeleteReading some wrong comments have forced me to write in order to correct the notion that having sex by married spouses is a hindrance during fasting. It is not. The Bible in 1 Corinthians 7 discourages spouses of denying sex to one another but may abstain based on mutual agreement and yet warned it should not be long. Sex is not a sin rather it bestows spiritual graces of validly married people when they engage in it with the right intention. Do you know sex heals. The people of the orient know the power and uses of sex that is incorporated into their way of worship in their religion. Sex is a way of drawing closer to one another and to God in a valid relationship. Haven't you heard of the song: Sexual healing?
ReplyDeleteDo couples really have sex the way they are making noise about it? Or is it normal social media rant