Pastor Enoch Adeboye was given an Honorary degree today at his alma Mater,University Of Ife (Now OAU)
He gave a very touching speech like a sermon after he was robed and the degree conferred on him.
He said something that should encourage every human being in life....
''He said in 1967, he was in University of Ife (now OAU). Sir Adesoji Aderemi was given the Doctorate Award and he came in for the award in a grand way.
Pastor Adeboye was awed and He told his friend that one day he would bag this award. His friend laughed and told him that this award was not meant for just anybody and asked him how he thought he would get it...''
Today Pastor Enoch is getting the award he dreamed of,prayed for, He said he had gotten so many honours and a section of his house is almost filled with gowns but he had waited for the one from Ife,the same one he told his friend about many years ago...... Now God made it happen eventually.
In the same venue was the Ooni Of Ife - Ooni Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi- Ojaja II,whose dream of becoming the Ooni was birthed with him...Two men with similar stories which teach us that dreams dont die and should not be killed or suffocated.
My people, any dream you are chasing in this life. Make sure you go for it!!!
And to all you Dream Killers out there,please STOP!
I hope this story encourages someone?
I have a dream that one day..........
Whats your dream?
My dream is to be...
ReplyDeleteBrb
To be a great woman
DeleteMy dream is to be the first lady of the federal republic of Nigeria. Her Excellency !
DeleteThanks
ReplyDeleteMy dreams are turning a reality in 2016
AMEN
My dream is to build a house in Lagos for my parents even if I don't get to own my house,my parents must.I have cried to God because wetin my eyes see wit landlord hmmm.God u re still d same yesterday, today and forever lift me up!
DeleteI have a dream that one day I'll be featured in Forbes magazine. Amen
ReplyDeleteThat's my Daddy *dancing*.
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to bless and keep you Daddy GO
Congratulations Daddy
That I will become the richest woman in the world and willl use the money to help a lot of people ithroughiut the world. Use the money to change lives and not to oppress. I will meet with the world leaders. I will meet (1). The Pope (2) US President (3) Oprah Winfrey and will change a lot of people lives through my financial assistance both home and all over the world. I will have an NGO that provides scholarship to the less priviledged. Banks will be running after me to bail them out of financial mess and same applies to some countries. IJN (Amen). My utmost joy in life is to GIVE. So
ReplyDeletehelp me God
That I will become the richest woman in the world and willl use the money to help a lot of people ithroughiut the world. Use the money to change lives and not to oppress. I will meet with the world leaders. I will meet (1). The Pope (2) US President (3) Oprah Winfrey and will change a lot of people lives through my financial assistance both home and all over the world. I will have an NGO that provides scholarship to the less priviledged. Banks will be running after me to bail them out of financial mess and same applies to some countries. IJN (Amen). My utmost joy in life is to GIVE. So
ReplyDeletehelp me God
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteI have a dream that one day I will own the largest comestics mall in africa and a PHD to my name
ReplyDeleteCongrats Daddy G.O
ReplyDeleteSo the juju man dey touch Pa Adeboye. Na wa. Congrats Pa Adeboye
ReplyDeleteI have a dream that one day I'll achieve my dreams. (known b/w me & God)No matter the delays & setbacks.
ReplyDeleteThat I will become the richest woman in the world and willl use the money to help a lot of people ithroughiut the world. Use the money to change lives and not to oppress. I will meet with the world leaders. I will meet (1). The Pope (2) US President (3) Oprah Winfrey and will change a lot of people lives through my financial assistance both home and all over the world. I will have an NGO that provides scholarship to the less priviledged. Banks will be running after me to bail them out of financial mess and same applies to some countries. IJN (Amen). My utmost joy in life is to GIVE. So
ReplyDeletehelp me God
I have a dream, one day I will become the biggest film-maker and owned television station...not nonsense
ReplyDeleteCongrats sir!
ReplyDeleteCongratulations daddy
ReplyDeleteMY DREAM IS FOR MY HUSBAND TO BE A TRUE FOLLOWER OF JESUS CHRIST IN TRUTH AND SPIRIT
ReplyDeleteMy dream is to win the Power ball or Mega Millions jackpot and use some of the money to help people in need. There are so many people out there that need help. So many Women killed over and over again emotionally, psychologically, physically by those who took vows to be there fir them. Most of these Women remain in marriages as they are totally dependent on the Man. I would love to help Women get back on their feet.
ReplyDeleteEvery body is waiting to win this lottery
Delete:-/ (^o^)
Glory be to God
ReplyDeleteI have a dream
ReplyDeleteMy dream will become a reality someday
Someday......very, very, very soon
Congratulations Sir!
That I will be a very rich woman, with Godly children and husband. That I will be a philanthropist. I will meet with great leaders of the world to discuss how to make a world a better place.
ReplyDeleteAbove all that I will make Heaven.
Congrats sir.
ReplyDeletecongratulation
ReplyDeleteStella Shekena™®©
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Gud for him though....
I have a dream that one day I will be a lecturer and eventually a full professor.
ReplyDeleteStella shekena™®©
My dream is to have GOD ALWAYS with me.
ReplyDeleteI have a dream that i will own lot of businesses, be very rich, have a beautiful family having my own kids, adopt lots of children, take them out of the streets while putting smiles on their faces. Build a home for the elderly and give hope to those who have lost hope and faith in mankind and then die at old age to meet my creator. Only after these will my dreams be realized. So help me God. Amen
ReplyDeleteMy dream is to marry a man who truly knows what love means and one who is ready to love me truly and i will love genuinely till death do us part....I pray to meet him soon anyway. My dream is to have godly , responsible and intelligent children. My dream is to be a.successful career woman like Oprah Winfrey and bill gates. My dream is to put smiles on the less privileged faces. My dream is to get mumsy beautiful cars and houses...I have so many dreams and typing them alone makes me cry
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Daddy G.O
ReplyDeleteAdeboye not adebayo, correct yourself pls.
ReplyDeleteTell the people to acquire the necessary skills so as to fulfil their dreams.
ReplyDeleteBuilding castles in the sky with no practical pragmatic steps to achieve them. Naija pastors sef...