Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Olu Falae Threatens To Publish Account Documents Of N100 Million He Received From Anenih By Monday

Sunday, January 10, 2016

Olu Falae Threatens To Publish Account Documents Of N100 Million He Received From Anenih By Monday

Olu Falae, the former Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), has confessed that the N100 million he collected from Tony Anenih, the former Chairman Board of Trustees (BOT) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), was paid to him through the account of his political party, the Social Democratic Party (SDP) in the wake of the 2015 president election. 

Olu Falae, former SFG - Premium Times Photo

Mr. Falae, who spoke exclusively with a SaharaReporters correspondent on Saturday evening, in the Ondo State capital of Akure, explained that "he had nothing to hide" from the members of the public concerning the N100 million naira, because the money was meant to campaign for the PDP in agreed upon terms and conditions. 

He restated to our correspondent that the money he collected from the former PDP leader was also a "justification" to support the erstwhile President Goodluck Jonathan, who was the PDP presidential candidate in the 2015 general election, since his Party, the Social Democratic Party (SDP) had no presidential candidate.

The former SGF and Afenifere leader, said during a telephone conversation with SaharaReporters that all the documentation used to receive the N100 million was collected by him and members of his Party, and vowed to make them public this week.
"Yes, I collected the money and everything is clear‎. The Party and I have nothing to hide. All the remittance was made through the account of the Party, and there is no argument about it.

"We have everything documented, and we shall publish it to the full glaring of the members of the public. I have repeatedly said that the money they [PDP] gave us was a justification to campaign for their candidate.
"Even as am speaking with you, our Party is meeting and we will issue an official statement on or before Monday over the whole process while explaining our own part and role", he said. ‎‎

Falae, who noted that the Party would also issue an "advertorial where everyone would read the letter I wrote to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) giving them conditions for supporting their candidate and the reply they wrote back." He explained that he had spent his whole life serving Nigeria with no stain of money laundering on his personality. 

"I have spent all my life ‎as a public official serving with integrity. I was once the minister of finance and I didn't touch any money belonging to Nigeria, I was the Secretary to the Government of the federation and I controlled the security fund and I didn't stole then.”

The Afenifere leader and elder statesman also denied that some members of his SDP purportedly wrote in the media that he only remitted the sum of N5 million naira against the N100 million he collected on behalf of the party.
"The people are only trying to cause disaffection in our party. All was forgery. None of our members said anything of such. I can assure you that you would see our reaction before next week", he quickly said. 

However, he denied knowledge that the money given to him was part of his own share of the looted $2.1 billion fund by the former National Security Adviser Sambo Dasuki meant to procure firearms for the military to fight the dreaded Boko Haram insurgents ravaging the Northeast and threatening the border towns of Nigeria.  

NAWAOOOOOOOO

34 comments:

1. publish it already ooo..we are waiting

1. My Olu Falae, do you want to confuse me in broad daylight? Tony annenih is in PDP, how can he pay you from SDP account? You are SDP and PDP payed you from SDP account? I don't understand. Let me go back and read again.

2. Where is that Free Fuck(FFK)? ...and he was disturbing us when this man was kidnapped, how Nigeria is going to break. The Kidnappers probably knew about the money. Why did you now declare only 5million Naira? As youe party secretary said? Where is the rest of the money?
      Everyone claiming party money, party money? Where is the source of the party money? What business does PDP Do to have 100mil for Olu falae?
      Queen and boss of this blog will soon come and say, he made this confession at gun point or maybe he was climaxing Ontop of Sahara reporters correspondent (on the phone) when he sexually made the statement abi his sperm now turned into confession.

3. End time sharing sharing and sharing. there is no love in sharing looted funds ooo. Daris God ooo

4. I think what he's saying here is that the 100 million was for pdp advertorial and support for Jonathan. The 5million u are saying @anonymous 11:46, was the ransom paid kidnappers na.. or isn't that the one u are talking about?

Quite honestly, we all know it's not cheap to have a political rerun for office, as monies will be disbursed to different quarters for that purpose. Especially when an incumbent is re running, they always use the state/country' fund for that purpose. But what I don't understand is the reason they'd use monies meant to secure arms against terrorists to run their campaign. Couldn't they have designated another fund for it? Not when the country was under serious terror attacks, would any sensible person divert such funds for frivolity.

And that watery mouthed Fani Kayode was quick to explain that he didn't receive any monies from Dasuki directly. That his campaign group received it.. Biko what's the difference? When u are the one leading the group. FFK is trying to be smart by playing with words and on the intelligence of Nigerians. The way he is being overly defensive makes him look guilty already.

The person that should be facing the music is the one who authorized the disbursement of this funds. While those who still have some of the money can be asked to return it. Can anyone really blame the recipients?? Dasuki and whoever authorized him should be the ones charged for misappropriation of funds. That's my candid opinion

2. Maybe that was part of the reason why the kidnapped him naa. To get back some of the money which the allegedly collected.

3. Pls PUBLISH!
    Action speaks louder dan voice!
    Fire down

4. The elders are meant to secure the future of young generation but unfortunately they are the one bleeding the future to death. They should all refund the money or go to jail!

1. The young generation are meant to secure the future of the young generation

5. Drama ,wind begin to blow lets see their yansh

6. These people almost finished this country.

7. U didn't stole then...
    Na so e de start.

8. What a shameleful thing!...how come ur party secretary said u declared only N5m? No wonder ur ur kidnappers demanded N100m..how much did dey finally collect? Ole gbe ole gba

1. That is not even the issue. The money is about N389m he swallowed the money and released N5m. You didn't field presidential candidate my foot. Did you have any plans of doing that? You wanted cash from ABUJA, ABUJA arranged cash for you and told you how to share it. But no, you greedily ate alone. Then ur Egbon ati Ore brought that plane down and made ur son to PAY for the cash. Publish the records till eternity, your son has paid already.b

2. Ohh, so he declared 5M only to his party? Now I see what the anonymous up there was driving at. Chai

9. Na wa ooo
    So all this money they shared and i didnt even collect...issorai

10. KAI!!! OLU you fall my hand.

1. Your hand? Wait till you know the details of how the son perished for what he didn't start. You will become hypertensive. Useless bunch of politicians.

11. Baba we get where u are coming from, all na to survive, but you can't tell us u used all for your party, @least small go still enter ur pocket.

12. Thieves,may God punish all of you destroying n robbing this country blind.

13. Oga just transfer me some of the money

14. Pls do I need to mobilize Efcc with funds before I report a case because the new oga is doing a Hell of a job.the money is finished. at this rate! Thieves!

15. Return the money you stole,Elder states man or else hmmmm

16. To say I voted for this man when ran against obasanjo cos I thought I saw an upright man, smh, I knew he was compromised the moment he started supporting the pdp government.
    100 million hian!

17. Does SDP still exist as a party?or is my memory failing me?
    Well for him d only thing that will m$ake him escape is d fact he collected his share' from a PDP chieftain not from NSA directly,he can rope it to election money.
    But declaring just 5mill? Chai,baba u are extremely greedy!i raise cap for u

18. may GOD keep fishing them out one by one. all those money will go a long way mehn