Nollywood actress Uche Iwuji spoke about her love life, marriage and career in a recent interview with Vanguard after a long Break from the scene.
Some people have described marriage as an entrapment and for many showbiz stars it hasn’t particularly been something they would write a prose about. We have seen many divas walk in through the door in a morning and get thrown out of the window by the night. It is that bad, because, marriage and showbiz is like Cain and Abel.
For Nollywood star, Uche Iwuji, marriage started like a dream and she climbed onto the rooftops to tell the world what a terrific time she was having – then the bubble bust. Soon after she disappeared from the scene, not to be heard from. Many reasons surfaced on the Internet for the breakup but no one has been able to get it straight from the horse’s mouth, Uche or her husband, Juwon Lawal, until now.
Excepts:
You have not been in public scenes for a while, what happened?
-This is simply because my life has changed. I got married, separated, and has a child. I am re branding myself and that is why I have left the public scene. That doesn’t really mean I have left showbiz but only took some time out for my family. I am fully back but not as the former Uche Iwuji, I am a new Uche Iwuji.
What ‘s the difference between old and new Uche Iwuji?
-I have always been involved in one scandal or the other. That will change because Uche is now a mother who wants the best for her son.
What are those things you really want to change?
-I used to go out a lot, I was always every where.
So, you mean that has always landed you in trouble?
-No, it does not put me in any form of trouble. It only made people know who I was. Then, I was single so it is allowed. I am now a mother, things must change.
Is it true that men take advantage of single mothers?
-No, I don’t think it is true because that has not happened to me.
What has being married and single taught you?
-I have learnt to be strong for myself. Separating from my husband was not a good thing at all. Though, an eye opener. As far as I am concerned, being single again is fun. I am free to do whatever I like. I have been able to get over the break up when I look at my son. He is a bundle of joy.
What do you think you do better these days?
-(smiles) Motherhood.
What went wrong in your marriage?
-The marriage failed because we didn’t understand each other well.
Your courtship was for three months, do you think that could be another factor?
Not really, I still respect and love my ex husband till date. In fact, I still pray for him.
Does that mean you will accept him if he comes back?
-Yes, I will a million times. He is the best gift I have ever gotten.
Who do you have to blame for your break up; The media, choice of career or your family members?
-I blame it on the society. People were always saying rubbish about me. However, I advise intending celebrity couples to understand each other well and shun third party.
Do you think your marriage affected your career?
-Yes, in a positive way. People now see me as a matured woman. Some still address me as a Mrs. It only boosted my career.
Is it true you are unlucky with men as purported online?
-Yes , I’ m not that lucky with men but I think I was lucky at a point. To have been married to my ex husband means luck was smiling at me. We only didn’t understand each other well.
'Do you have any plan to remarry?
-No way. I will marry my ex husband a million times again. No other man is good for me. I believe he will come back when he is ready.
-How do you intend to manage sex in his absence?
I am sex starved for now but I don’t really long for it. I have been without sex for a while now.
Oh wow what an honest interview.I pray Juwon goes back to her.I love Uche Iwuji and i dont really believe she was as bad as said,she only liked a controversial image and didnt know the damage it would cause until it happened.
Juwon,if you read this interview anywhere,please go back to her if you still feel anything.
Any third party interference that caused their break up or will try to interfer in any make up,I blind you with your lies in Jesus name!
Smh.
ReplyDeleteGaan meet Vic O
DeleteA must read for everybody on this blog...Especially those of u always judging people...
Deletehttp://www.mirror.co.uk/news/real-life-stories/aborted-five-babies-because-timing-1864364
End time sex starvation
DeleteEnd time sex starvation
DeleteAll na wash
DeleteLmaoo @ bich it's micheal. I died and woke up a thousand times the day i watched Vic O's music video dissing meek and drake.haha.....when you are going mad and there's no better way of letting ppl know.
DeleteSHantelle
Hmmmm
DeleteThank for you
DeleteOK o
Deletehmmmm
ReplyDeleteMr Juwon, please forgive her & take her back.
DeleteThen go and get it real good
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
my once upon a time crush,sex starved?pay for hotel ,drinks nfood n I'l be with u from friday evenin till early monday morning...moma f'obo e fon fere
DeleteThis is 2016 you idiot.You are just disgusting.
DeleteAmenoooooo.
ReplyDeleteIndirectly begging her husband..
ReplyDeleteIs there anything wrong in that?my sister if the x husband is the man of her heart she should beg him and win him back if possible.
DeleteI like her anyway.
And she's not ashamed to do so... It tells how much mature of a woman she is.. learn from her
DeleteIs it bad?
DeleteEnter your reply...abi oo..some wife be forming shy, men also want to be desired..am not boasting, my husband loves me for that cos I no dey shy....I always tease him that *honey, I want to do, nd hold his dick* joor ooo, no dulling!
DeleteU are sex starved.so who is fucking. senator ***** ????
ReplyDeleteAnon fear Godooo. Lol
DeleteAwon nyash opener..dem don come.
DeleteAnonymous haaa! Don't spoil her market o, atleast for stella's prayer to be answer
DeleteAnonymous ur type no see man say hi let alone propose,i just hat u for ur comment,this is serious business u shudnt cm here n spew rubbish,ewu gambia
DeleteWhy must they ask her about sex
DeleteSome people don't know the meaning of the word "personal"
I wish her the best.
ReplyDeleteShe don change so?????
ReplyDelete21 comment....2016
Hehe nice one Uche. Saw her at Ogbogonogo market one day like that and she was so fat!! But she's still beautiful with a nice skin. Wish her all the best
ReplyDeleteLol @ Ogbogonogo,so you be Asaba babe's, will be there soon.
DeleteAaawww I wish he forgives her and go back.
ReplyDelete3rd party ko. They use hand to cause confusion for themselves and turn and blame the general public. When they put up all sorts on social media. It is still the social media that will make or destroy one. She contributed her own quota of her scattered marriage. Hope the husband still has space to take her back as she still wishes for him.
ReplyDeleteThis lady i love, i love her so so much and i pray she and Juwon get back together (+ for the sake of their son). Stella pls do not post any rubbish comment from bv, remember Juwon will read comments please.
ReplyDeleteAnd how do you know he will read comments?
DeleteI pray he comes back to u.
ReplyDeleteWhen i say Igbo girls stick to your brothers, they will say no, I must marry fine rich man. Now you see am
ReplyDeleteSmh@your comments
DeleteLike who cares??
ReplyDeleteMaltina cares
DeleteLol
DeleteI see she still loves her ex hubby.... I pray things work out for dem
ReplyDelete*****jucily***
Interview nkasi obi.
ReplyDeleteThat was how one claimed to be a celibate until we read her jist on RHI. UNA WELL DONE OH
ReplyDeleteSaw her some months ago at heathrow airport, I must say I dnt admire her
ReplyDeleteAbegii...
ReplyDeleteToo much said online.
The woman in Juwon's life will try every possible means to take in this month to keep u check away. Kikiki
ReplyDeleteEh yaaa.
ReplyDeleteShe is still in love with him.
Anyway anything can happen. You never know with marriage.
Na sooo my sister. Marriage aburo egwu umumazi
DeleteO tasty goo ndi ozo mata na nke mbu ka mma. Marriage dikwa nu sweet.
DeleteAll i see in this interview is I WILL MARRY MY HUSBAND IF HE AGREES TO TAKE ME BACK. Goodluck Uche. You need him in your life to qualify you.
ReplyDeleteIgbo girls and tenses. Abeg them dey use vernacular teach primary school for East??? Honest question, seems something is faulty with the foundation
ReplyDeleteAnon na correct craze dey worry you. Ewu nmee
DeleteCutie Berry
Hmmmm. Okay.
ReplyDelete*Ayah Shehu *
This was just an open invitation to the ex.
ReplyDeleteUche should pls move on!
ReplyDeleteMembers of BVN, please give us the full gist
ReplyDeleteLet her call me and experience the joy of Lesbian, she wont miss a dick again.
ReplyDeleteLies
DeleteNothing like a hard D in a wet P.
Anon, ur head dey there jare. Lesbian sex is the truth!
DeleteDemonic END TIME whoredom
DeleteAbeg I need this lesbian sex oh... how do I reach you. Drop your number or email
Delete@Teacher, so premarital sex is not demonic?
DeleteAbeg when una start the lesbian sex rump, make una call me to watch jare as me like watching it live.
DeleteAbeg make una invite me to watch the lesbian sex action, I promise I will not touch na only look ooo bikonu!
DeleteI love her too #sincere
ReplyDeleteWell said! Very honest.
ReplyDeleteShe's very very honest even though I'm not a fan. I love her honesty. Juwon ,could you guys please try again? That's if it's possible. It takes a lot of courage to bare one's mind
ReplyDeleteIts easier for an "introverted" person with a past to get away with it as long as he/she remains lowkey. However for someone like her; not so lucky.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm... Marriage the mirage! One thing I respect her for from this interview is her perception of motherhood. Motherhood should come with being more responsible, and without trying so hard, it shows. If the ex is good for her, let him return, if not, let him be. Uche, just be good. Simple!
ReplyDeleteHmmm, she's sounds sincere, that's if she truly granted the interview. losing a good man is life major fuck up. Uche, go and find him o. Cos Awon Ayilala ain't smiling o.
ReplyDelete* Ayah Shehu *
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Nne babe come and let me help ur ministry abeg.....
craving juwon"s attention...kikikikikikiii
ReplyDeleteYeah, shes truly honest with the interview.. I just hope God restores her home
ReplyDeleteI prays he come backs!
ReplyDeleteJuwon better go back to her
ReplyDeleteShe's got pure love for him.
End time starvation
ReplyDeleteNot all men are dangerous @ poster..
ReplyDeleteI pray he comes back to his family.
It's obvious she has learnt from her mistakes, I pray the husband still feel same way for her and come back to her.
ReplyDeleteGuess she is truly ready to build a home now.
She is very open and straight forward, pls Juwon for the sake of d baby go back to her,there is no righteous woman out there,i think she has change. Goodluck
ReplyDeletePlease move on... if it is the will of God your husband will marry you again.
ReplyDeleteI feel for her, I pray God restores her happiness
ReplyDeleteWho fucking cares?
ReplyDeleteSo who is sleeping with senator Dave Akpeki?
ReplyDeleteI saw this one last year rubbish herself on the old man in Abuja airport.
Chineke..she never still change? Shebi her husband chase her out cos her pussy was always wet and looking for dick. Na wah o
DeletePeople fuck everyday and still remain starved. 4 all u know ur senator ain't taking her 2 cloud nine. She's just there 4 d cash n she wants a real dick. Got it???
DeleteDunno what to say o.
ReplyDeleteEeyah. I just feel sorry for her. Lord please restore her home. Its well.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmmmm...Anyways,forgiveness is key,and i pray God grants her wish...The problem with ladies is not knowing when to draw the line..Even an ashawo is sensible enof to quit the streets once she meets the right man...that is if she is SENSIBLE oo.Most men hate 'public toilets' and the thought of anoda man kpenshing their wives raw can make them do the unthinkable...Its really a man 's world cos infidelity on d woman's part can neva be forgiven buh a man gets away with philandering...i still dunno why.
ReplyDeleteFrom wat i read in d past on the internet and which i also confirmed from a reliable source(not going anonymous to write this,i'm sorry),Uche was seeing a banker while still married to Juwon who was a business tycoon based abroad.
Luck ran out on Uche Iwuji wen her hubby came into town after hearing 'kepu kepu' that Uche was sleeping around.
He decided to snoop on her,went through her bbm chats and found 'sex chats' and nude pictures Uche sent to her 'banker boyfriend'...Juwon was mad and practically chased UCHE OUT from their matrimonial home.
Uche knows she lost a good man...its well.
Marriage is not for the faint -hearted...Uche be strong,love will find u and i am happy there's a new UCHE IWUJI in u...(i aint a saint tho..lol)
Tell us more o jare.
DeleteHmm, na wa. Can't understand why a married woman can't be faithful, her husband is young, good looking and financially comfortable.Just don't get it, now she's full of regrets, it is well with you Uche.
DeleteOh No! I hope this isn't true, cos if it is, getting the man back would be a herculean task. Chai
DeleteThat's why she was codedly begging him in that interview. She knows d fuck up was from her.
DeletePeople knows how to be a soothsayer on someone's case Sha. From what you gathered. You mean you wake up, abandon your business and be going about people's affairs? It's people like you that caused her divorce. Get a life and stop silly Aproko
ReplyDeleteMay God forgives your sins and reunite your family! Everyone deserves a second chance, including you. For the sake of your son, may he goes back to you. There is a time to party and a time to mature and lead by example so that your child will be proud to emulate you.
Yeah too much "s" 2 giveaway.
DeleteTo err is human and to forgive is divine. Mr Juwon please forgive her, she is remorseful and truly repentant. May the Holy spirit repair whatever damage was inflicted in this marriage.
ReplyDeleteThese people shouldn't be asking irrelevant questions when they must have heard one thing or the other abt that person.
ReplyDeleteUche repent for good and I pray the man comes back.
No be to marry as one of my respected pastors back at Uni, who cautioned me and my friends on how he constantly warns against "FORNICATION" before marriage then "ADULTERY&DIVORCE" follows the great fornicators like normal whether hidden or not
ReplyDeleteTrue - Igbo girls & bad grammar! You wish they rather keep mute to save themselves the embarrassment . But why ?
ReplyDeleteits really a pathetic situation, my advice for her is to have faith in God, if they are meant for each other, they will come back stronger, women should respect the institution called marriage, nothing is hidden under the sun, you can never get away with it all the time, like wise men who are not sincere to their wives, we are in end times, so we should have fear of God for our ways to be straight
ReplyDeleteUche just respect yourself and just live your low-key life ,na now day break
ReplyDeleteYou are just a hater
DeleteIt is well
ReplyDeleteIt is well