Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MTN Sim Card Registration Queues Jam Packed....

Sunday, January 10, 2016

MTN Sim Card Registration Queues Jam Packed....

MTN subscribers as seen in the pics are prevented from entering one of the few centres for SIM card registration in Ilorin, Kwara State, due to over crowding. 

Registration takes place daily on the first floor of the building and Traffic jam are now recorded daily as a result of the crowd. The elderly have been particularly affected and many couldn't stand the long queues for hours in the sun.

They were later provided chairs to sit beside the building and under canopies. Some subscribers get to the centre as early as 5.00 am every day and this centre located on Unity road, opposite First Bank has been overwhelmed, and the arrangement has been shoddy with many going back home frustrated without getting registered.

*Pictures taken yesterday, Saturday, January 9, 2016. 

44 comments:

1. NCC wont see this now ooo.
      Nigerians are not serious sef, so customers should suffer 4 d failure of mtn to keep records of registration? And to think there are good lawyers that can cash in on this and start a class action suit against mtn. Smh.
      Anyways, am sure its GEJ that caused it *side eyes to lai moh'd

2. End time sim registration.

1. Lol, why do you have to use this name? Mumu

2. I'm so tired of MTN. After re-registering my SIM several times through no fault of mine, MTN will still not let me rest. I should go to Arena with ID to up date pics and fingerprints for the hundredth time!!

I don't even have time for them again.. If the cut the line, I'll switch to my GLO full time.

3. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Am waiting for them to send me DAT registration notice, instantly I'll eat my sim card

1. Me too,nyamanyama netwrk,after I suffer d first time register dem say e don loss make I go suffer again,thunder fire them

4. This is exactly the story of my life right now!

Never received a text from them but as a professional "worrier" I went to call them to ask if I had issues,only for them to tell me that the picture they took years ago during my update had people standing behind me....NCC gave a standard,so that one can't be used.

Where will I get this kind of time from?
    It is a good thing though,atleast people can be traced easily through their lines especially in cases relating to crime.

1. Hahhahaha see as u carry ur hand find trouble for urself.

M lucky.never got calls or texts from dem.although I have a lil issue wit dem: whenever I call their customer service,dey say" Welcome to MTN Mr S
      Mr kwa? I have corrected dem "phonecally" in writing and texts,yet.
      And dry end d call by saying "Thank u for choosing MTN Mr S,oh sorry Mrs S. Hahhahahahahha

2. Nne,what I for do?
      Didn't want to be taken by surprise..so I had to be proactive.

LMAO@Mr S.berra run to their office asap...that's not a mistake ooh.haaaa
      Move ya a**. I know how you dilly dallied doing the bvn registration.

5. I am so glad that I have registered mine. I registered mine at the army arena at oshodi, damn I stood on that line for 2 and a half hours in the hot sun.

6. This is getting tiring. How many times does one have to go to mtn office to register one sim. Last year November, I was on queue trying to register which I did successfully. Now they have told me to go Register again dashing us one kain yeye airtime (20k that doesn't last for 3 days). What happened to all the previous registrations we've been doing.

Mtn has d worst management ever. Nonsense people.

7. MTN rubbish network, that was how they blocked my sim even though I have registered it I just kukuma switch to Airtel, and I'm glad I did best network ever.

8. Untop wetin
    Dis yeye MTN
    Thank God av got other lines!

9. When dey won't employ enuf staffs!
    And they would be sacking and laying off

10. Mtchewww
    MTN is terrible, everything they do are not organised mtchewww

11. They should better block my line cos I don't hv time to queue up mtchewwww! How many times will someone do registration?Etisalat did d same thing.

12. Patterning the *559*40# Mtn awofu, you have to go and re- register your line again to be able to use the credit. Right now, am enjoying my 20k compensation awofu, it will last for 7days.... Awofu dey run belle

1. My dear, it's won't last longer than 3 days. My sis 20k lasted for just 3 days. A friend of mine also called me gloating about how he has 20k to waste that I should just keep talking. Less than 3mins later, he got cut off. His airtime had been exhausted, that was just his 3rd day too. So don't be too excited. They cut it like it's flowing water.

2. Hahaha, Joy, I no too trust those mtn guys, their gift is like devil gift hehehe.. Let me enjoy it while it last lolz

13. Come and see Abuja own.
    The crowd gives heart attack.
    I just pass them in the car heading to the office or back...if MTN likes, they should keep sending a million pop up msgs for registration, I cannot come and go and die on a queue sorry

14. This mtn sef.... people already registered their sim so why this again?

15. Ppl port to Airtel, glo or Etisalat..what nonsense MTN..? Am folks get time

16. Mtn re just so careless. Ppl should just dump them!

17. They've sent almost everyone I know that text and it comes with free credit.
    My friend got 5rhousand naira.
    They had better not send it to me because no time to go anywhere and register shit.

18. This Mtn Registeration is ridiculous. I have been using my line since 2003 and in the last one year I have been summoned to register my line 3 times including last November 2015. Now again they are sending me messages that my finger print is inconclusive. For the record I ain't going to register it again . Waiting for them to bar my line then I sue then for some big cash. Nonsense .

1. Story...Sue them fire!
      Better go and register.

2. Lol,u will sue MTN? Isorrai

3. Y can't she sue Mtn? She can sue federal govt talk more of Mtn.

19. Lucky me oo Dem Neva block my line .hope dey dnt even see it in dia yeye system sef

20. I've registered my SIM 3 times and they keep telling me my line is inactive. I've officially given up on them.

1. Your sim being inactive is not same as not registered o. It means u haven't been making chargeable transactions on the line. Rechargeable your acct o

21. Am just waiting for them to disconnect me so I can fully swap to other networks... just tired of their unending threat....

1. Swap? Do u mean port? If yes, then u cannot port if u r disconnected cos u wud have to send a msg with that your mtn line during d porting process.

22. The worst network ever mtn, after struggling last year to do mine, wen I don't even have the time they re still telling me to come bk, I don't have there time stupid ppl. My other lines didn't give me this issue.

23. Why should one suffer for MTN's inefficiency?
    I blame the ones queuing up for such rubbish.
    U have the option of porting, so y stick to this untold hardship?