My sources say One person has reportedly died from Lassa fever in Lagos yesterday and the two people who came in direct contact with him have been placed under watch.
The dead man reportedly arrived from Edo state where he had already been infected but died in Lagos.
This Lassa Virus is spreading ooo.Please i call on ALL state govs,especially the Lagos state government to rise up to this challenge of informing people the way the Fashola Administration did.please enlighten the people on what to do and how not to spread this....go to them in the slums and help out with info,some of them have no means to social media.
God ,please intervene in this situation.
ReplyDeleteOn Sunday I called a friend of mine to beware of rats because of lassa fever, stella I was very shocked when he asked " what's lassa fever" which means he hasn't even heard about it.
DeleteI took my time to explain including precautionary measures . He was so happy I informed him about it.
So bv's please let's keep informing people. It would help alot
God pls take away lassa fever oo
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteGod help us all
ReplyDeleteBaba God save ur children. It's as if the govt is quiet about this lasso fever unlike ebola o.
ReplyDeleteEwooooo. What is this again nah!! Just like when Ebola arrived o.
ReplyDeleteJeeez, God please save your people.
ReplyDeleteIt is well
ReplyDeleteU call on all government esp lagos state government. ..meaning what Stella. Mscheew
ReplyDelete87th comment 2016
Lassa Fever is not out portion Ijn
ReplyDeleteAmen.
Wonder what Ambode is up to,
I'm not sure he knows what to do.
Fashola can help out if he isn't too occupied.
The man sef. When the Specialist hospital is located in Edo State, why come all the way to Lagos.
ReplyDeleteNo o, our governors won't hear about or act now, dey waiting for more people to die b4 dey act.
ReplyDeleteIt is only dt has been saving Us jare. Left to dis people called Government, we can as well go and die *inOshobaba'svoice*
Lord have mercy!
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...which especially Lagos state? That yeye Ambode wey no get our time. we've not had water for two weeks now.
ReplyDeletemay God help us with this Lassa fever.
its well
Government need to have a means of disseminating information to people both in rural and urban area. As at yesterday many I spoke with were not even aware about the danger about drinking Garri at this moment.
ReplyDeleteThe issue of garri is worrisome because many can not even afford an alternative, I guess what government need to do is to educate garri seller and farmers on how to protect the garri in their stores and farms.
Jesu!
ReplyDeleteThis lassa seems to be spreading faster than ebola
Why is every bad thing in this world always with us nigerians.
God abeg help us. I don tire for all this news of sickness and death
And how many people did he infect on the way to Lagos state? This one that he was already having symptoms and just came to die here? Hope he didn't rub somebody with his sweat while on the bus/ taxi??
ReplyDeleteSo the mortuary attendants know the correct way to dispose of the corpse? Abi it's over to family for burial as usual?
Even the gala I bought on the road yesterday, come and see where rat has tried to chew one corner leaving a noticeable hole.
ReplyDeleteNa just God tell me to look the thing well o....... As I reach house na to throwaway the thing for dustbin , come wash hand
Ambode.......over to you
Seriously ehn. I tire for nigeria oo. But do u know that the outbreak of some of these diseases are planned? Planned by the powers that be. Just like ebola, now lassa, and the new std, won't be surprised if it starts In africa.
ReplyDeleteThank God i killed that rat that was disturbing me from sleeping. God help this country. Ambode tell your sanitation officers to start fumigating Lagos State. Am sure you are just an ODE on that seat
ReplyDeleteGod please come to ur rescue,forgive us all our sin, And save us from this deadly disease that has invaded our land. Amen
ReplyDeleteWhile informing people , they should also make the drugs available.
ReplyDeleteRibavirin inhalation is the name of the drug.
XOXO MYSTERY
yes , stella, ure so right , i have a friend yesterday to beware of rats to prevent LASSA FEVER she looked stoned , i mean shes not even heard of it , i was shocked, pls spread this , inshort there should be a walk for lassa.
ReplyDeleteFumigation oooo. 143 ahmadu Bello way shud fumigate,d kind rat wei dei dose buildings.....sealed lips
ReplyDeleteGod save us , at this time our hygiene should be taken seriously.... Nigerians healthy living, clean out your houses , wash your kitchen utensils before using them again , clean clean clean.. God help us
ReplyDeleteGod pls help us ooo