Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lassa Fever - One Dead And Two Under Watch In Lagos!

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Lassa Fever - One Dead And Two Under Watch In Lagos!

My sources say One person has reportedly died from Lassa fever in Lagos yesterday and the two people who came in direct contact with him have been placed under watch.

The dead man reportedly arrived from Edo state where he had already been infected but died in Lagos.

This Lassa Virus is spreading ooo.Please i call on ALL state govs,especially the Lagos state government to rise up to this challenge of informing people the way the Fashola Administration did.please enlighten the people on what to do and how not to spread this....go to them in the slums and help out with info,some of them have no means to social media.

27 comments:

1. God ,please intervene in this situation.

1. On Sunday I called a friend of mine to beware of rats because of lassa fever, stella I was very shocked when he asked " what's lassa fever" which means he hasn't even heard about it.
      I took my time to explain including precautionary measures . He was so happy I informed him about it.

So bv's please let's keep informing people. It would help alot

2. Baba God save ur children. It's as if the govt is quiet about this lasso fever unlike ebola o.

3. Ewooooo. What is this again nah!! Just like when Ebola arrived o.

4. Jeeez, God please save your people.

5. U call on all government esp lagos state government. ..meaning what Stella. Mscheew

87th comment 2016

6. Lassa Fever is not out portion Ijn
    Amen.
    Wonder what Ambode is up to,
    I'm not sure he knows what to do.
    Fashola can help out if he isn't too occupied.

7. The man sef. When the Specialist hospital is located in Edo State, why come all the way to Lagos.

8. No o, our governors won't hear about or act now, dey waiting for more people to die b4 dey act.
    It is only dt has been saving Us jare. Left to dis people called Government, we can as well go and die *inOshobaba'svoice*

9. Enter your comment...which especially Lagos state? That yeye Ambode wey no get our time. we've not had water for two weeks now.
    may God help us with this Lassa fever.

its well

10. Government need to have a means of disseminating information to people both in rural and urban area. As at yesterday many I spoke with were not even aware about the danger about drinking Garri at this moment.
    The issue of garri is worrisome because many can not even afford an alternative, I guess what government need to do is to educate garri seller and farmers on how to protect the garri in their stores and farms.

11. Jesu!
    This lassa seems to be spreading faster than ebola
    Why is every bad thing in this world always with us nigerians.
    God abeg help us. I don tire for all this news of sickness and death

12. And how many people did he infect on the way to Lagos state? This one that he was already having symptoms and just came to die here? Hope he didn't rub somebody with his sweat while on the bus/ taxi??

So the mortuary attendants know the correct way to dispose of the corpse? Abi it's over to family for burial as usual?

13. Even the gala I bought on the road yesterday, come and see where rat has tried to chew one corner leaving a noticeable hole.

Na just God tell me to look the thing well o....... As I reach house na to throwaway the thing for dustbin , come wash hand

Ambode.......over to you

14. Seriously ehn. I tire for nigeria oo. But do u know that the outbreak of some of these diseases are planned? Planned by the powers that be. Just like ebola, now lassa, and the new std, won't be surprised if it starts In africa.

15. Thank God i killed that rat that was disturbing me from sleeping. God help this country. Ambode tell your sanitation officers to start fumigating Lagos State. Am sure you are just an ODE on that seat

16. God please come to ur rescue,forgive us all our sin, And save us from this deadly disease that has invaded our land. Amen

17. While informing people , they should also make the drugs available.

Ribavirin inhalation is the name of the drug.

XOXO MYSTERY

18. yes , stella, ure so right , i have a friend yesterday to beware of rats to prevent LASSA FEVER she looked stoned , i mean shes not even heard of it , i was shocked, pls spread this , inshort there should be a walk for lassa.

19. Fumigation oooo. 143 ahmadu Bello way shud fumigate,d kind rat wei dei dose buildings.....sealed lips

20. God save us , at this time our hygiene should be taken seriously.... Nigerians healthy living, clean out your houses , wash your kitchen utensils before using them again , clean clean clean.. God help us