Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lassa Fever kills Student In Ebonyi

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Lassa Fever kills Student In Ebonyi

Lassa fever has claimed one life in Ebonyi State, the governor, Dave Umahi, has confirmed.The governor disclosed this during a town hall meeting with stakeholders on Monday, saying the victim was a student.

“Unfortunately we lost one student, a 26-year-old boy from Izzi,” said the governor.
Mr. Umahi directed that people living in the vicinity of the hostel where the victim died should be monitored to prevent the spread of the disease.

While urging residents to keep their environment clean, the governor advised residents to go for check-up if they have high fever, instead of resorting to self medication.
“It may be Lassa fever and if it is detected on time it can be treated, but if it advances, it may be difficult to save the person,” he said.

He thanked the federal government for donating virology equipments for testing of Lassa fever, which he said were currently under installation.

culled:premiumtimes

This is getting really serious.I hear Ambode is unmoved with releasing funds for Lassa fever preventive measures...Hmmmm!
Everybody answer your papa name and be cautious!

25 comments:

1. A school that has four campuses.

He would have specified which one, for the students around there, to maybe take extra measures.

Oh well, everyone should be careful.

That's how I almost cried yesterday because I was craving garri and groundnuts with lots of milk, but couldn't have it.

* sigh *

1. Why u no microwave the garri ?

2. Xoxo, because I was scared o.

Heat kills it, bla bla, but what if the garri has an aggressive strain nko?

Lol.

My mind dey too imaginative abeg.

3. Hahahahahahaha@microwaving the garri. Please are you serious? I've been craving garri too but I cant have it.

2. Lol@ everybody answer ur papa name and be cautious

3. God pls proect ur children frm dis deadly disease ooo. Honeybell

4. This lassa fever is one of the many evils that follow buhari and APC around.

1. Really?

Lassa fever has been around for almost 50 decades,mister.

If you want to diss the present administration,do so with facts.

Your pistol has no bullets in its chamber.

2. Cover your face in shame,next time comment intelligently!

3. Ode,so Buhari bought Lassa fever to Nigeria?No wonder u nearly commuted suicide because of prinkles.

4. Shut up for once you man girl

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

5. Ambode no be human being at all........... wasted votes!

Its well...

6. OMG!!!! God save us ooo
    this is getting out of hand
    Ambode pls do something
    Operation kill all rats

7. See what this government is doing. No one is even serious about this lassa fever. If it was during Jona's tenure, APC government will be wailing.

Now this thing is going round doing sai baba to everyone

8. God pls save your people, these days I dey fear to go hospital, make I no go carry the one wey big pass the reason I go there!

9. Do we have a health minister in this country? Apc oh

10. This lassa fever death troll is becoming too much fa! Please we all need to be very careful. Take precautions! If you ain't sure please dont eat it.

11. Earn up to $2500 weekly by doing a part time job online ..work n earn money at the comfort of your homes..click on this link for more info http://dollartab.com/?ref=93966

12. Lord have mercy on your children, And flush out lassa fever from Niger.

13. God please takeaway Lassa fever like you took away Ebola!Amen

14. God please takeaway Lassa fever like you took away Ebola!Amen