Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lassa Fever Kills One In Edo And Another On Danger List

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Lassa Fever Kills One In Edo And Another On Danger List

According to reports,one patient has been confirmed dead of Lassa
fever at the Irrua Specialist Teaching Hospital, Irrua in Edo State and another is said to be on the danger list.

Sources at the hospital said Lassa victims have always been brought to the hospital since it is a Lassa Fever Centre .
The Commissioner for Health in Edo State, Dr. Heregie Aihanuwa, who confirmed that one person has been lost, added that doctors at the
Irrua Specialist Hospital in the state were battling to save the life of another who was also diagnosed of the disease.

She said that the dead person was among the five persons that were brought to the hospital for showing symptoms of the Lassa fever disease.

Please look out for symptoms such as bleeding from the nose and other parts of the body, muscle pain, chest pain and low blood pressure......

edited from guardian.

This thing is slowly spreading to all the states oooooh.

53 comments:

1. Bimfem hair care products for edges and healthy hair. whatsapp (07032378915) bbm chanel (C0039356C)12 January 2016 at 08:11

Jesus please stop this Lassar wateva. We can't afford this now. Forgive Nigerian sins ooo, remove all plaques from our land

1. Bimfem hair care products for edges and healthy hair. whatsapp (07032378915) bbm chanel (C0039356C)12 January 2016 at 08:27

Forgive all Our diseases I mean o jare

2. *remove all plagues* which one be forgive all our diseases again kwa?

3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

4. Back in my uni days in AAU, we lived in fear of this disease. It killed mostly male Engineering students.
      The fear of rat was worse than fear of HIV. And it happened mostly during dry season when farmers have set their farms on fire, the rats look for where to inhabit and woe betide you if you re the unlucky one.
      Lassa fever is so bad that any form of droplet from the rat that touches the food you eat uncooked or eating utensils gets you infected straight up.

I hope they will be able to prevent the spread in Ekpoma and other places.

5. Cynhams you know this. Lassa was like an engineering disease. In final year I no fear anything than lassa fever. God was on our side sha, nobody died in final year in the whole of faculty of engineering during my set.

2. I remember my days in AAU, then we thought lassa fever was a spiritual illness because it kills mostly final year student in my faculty.

May the soul of the dead one RIP.

1. My friend used to say lassa fever and cultists were the major cause of death of most AAU students.

2. @anonymous very true. If it's not lassa fever then it's cultist or big Joe motors.

3. God pls pardon us for our sins and destroy every plague.

4. God pls pardon us for our sins and destroy every plague.

3. God in heaven save your children.

4. hian.... Africans and yamama disease.. *tueh*

5. They should stop eating rat.

1. Who eats rats for heavens sakes??!!

2. Who eats rats for heavens sakes??!!

3. Eating rat? Stella you need to do a comprehensive post on this. Not just its symptoms but mode of transmission too

4. Yes people eat rats

What's strong with it

6. God abeg oo. The only key is one being conscious of his or her environment including neatness.

1. This disease is for dirty people. It's God's way of telling them to change their ways. What would it take from people to live in a clean environment??? As I always say poverty is not an excuse for dirtiness

7. Make God punish Lassa , which kin problem b ds? Now I dey fear to go for my appointment wt doc today.

8. It's not surprising,most nigerians are dirty.

Pls letme b clear on this,you dnt have to wait for d above symptoms b4 going 2d hospital. Lassa fever runs an asymptomatic course in a greater percentage. Most times those features above suggest complications.
    Endevour to report any1 having fever whom has taken malaria drugs and paracetamol yet d fever isn't subsiding.
    Also any1 with difficulty/pain o swallowing.

NOT ALL RAT CAUSES lassa fever. Ds particular rat is a special breed,NOTWHITSTANDING rid your house of rats,clean your environment and up your hygiene,avoid eating of bushmeat

9. Rip to the dead. God please protect us from sickness and diseases.

10. I rem my days in final year and I got bitten by a rat.. arnd 10pm. Now I think of it and just laugh but then ko funny mehn.. and lassa fever awareness den was at its peak. Thank God sha

11. This disease is just caused by dirtiness. People shouldn't take rats as normal pests that should be in a home for heavens sakes. Can't remember the last time I saw a rat in a home I've lived in.

Btw is it so wrong to ask to be friends first before you enter a relationship?? Y do guys take it so badly when u tell them?! I don't get it. A relationship shouldn't be rushed into just like that. I hate feeling pressured

12. God save us. And they are not giving it serious attention now till it starts walking with two legs in every state. Markets should be sensitized on rat infestation.Liberia ignored EVD till it was everywhere. Divine protection is my portion on this & every other disease.

13. This ish is getting close to home!
    But by the blood shed on d cross4 us that believe it will not come near us&we wud nt part take in it ijn. Amen.
    Note; make ur home clean,safe&free of rodents,kip ur foodstuffs in air tight containers. This too shall soon pass.

14. Ebola scare all over again
    This lasa has killed more people than the time of Ebola.so people don't remember to clean their environment except for crisis.

15. Lol,those people who like soaking garri or making eba should run for now oh.
    Coz na those village women way dey spread garri open then rat would climb on top and urinate on it.or keeps bags od garri ans food stuff open for rat to invade.....u won't know u would go and buy.
    The kind of rat that causes this disease is not really the normal house rat.it is those once with double breast and long mouth.
    Dirty houses,jam-packed clothes everywhere,how won't rat come out from the bush and live with human beings when u turn your house to the bush.
    And also people should cover their good properly and keep everywhere clean. deconjest jam-packed jaggons in your house.

Once your personal hygiene is fine then u are okay.all they need to do is educate people on the preventive measure cox curative na long thing oh death can occur.

1. LMAO @ double breast
      German Juicyyyy!
      HahahhaHHHha

2. Let us start with the rats on this blog. Who has tusa-tusa for jasmine?
      #charitybeginsathome

16. Tiv people beware. Stop eating rat.rip to the dead.

17. Minister of Health do something about this. If it is to thief money now, una blood go dey hot. This is spreading slowly but swiftly visiting states that do not welcome them.

18. I don't y is so common in that part of Edo Ekp is the worst sef Hmmm God save your children oh.

1. Because they turn to rats to attack. Witches = Rats.

19. The commissioner's name is Dr. Eregie. Thank me later Ms.

20. Lord have mercy on your children, The government should do something fast before it spread to other states.

21. All those aboki's that catch rat and use them for suya too should plz stop. Lol

1. Thats why i dont eat suya again Since the day they gave me snake meat eee. Hmmm that day i swore never to eat suya again.

22. Stella kindly do a comprehensive post on lassa fever. We need to know about the deadly fever.

RIP to the dead and may God protect the living.

23. Anon 12:26 abeg no make me laugh. You are just too funny. That tusa-tusa i heard it from my mummy's sister mouth. Kai i no fit laugh