At least two persons have been confirmed dead in an outbreak of Lassa fever in Rivers State.
The state Commissioner for Health, Dr Theophilous Odageme, who confirmed the outbreak Tuesday in a statement, advised members of the public not to panic because the state government had taken a proactive measure to contain an outbreak.
The statement further called on residents to report any of such symptoms as persistent high fever, stooling, vomiting, bleeding from the nose, mouth and anus to nearest health centre without delay and to maintain good hygiene and quickly report any case of lassa fever to the nearest health centre.
culled:dailypost
Bvs in this region please stay safe oooooh.
Jehovah take control.
ReplyDeleteWe just got alert from the min of health. Lassa fever is in warri already. People are travelling more this period so it can be anywhere withing days. Everyone please be careful.
DeleteGod bless!
This bole n fish way I wan buy don they fear me o as I no know where n how d woman house dey.
DeleteHave to curb my longer throat mehn
Cover all food items properly
DeleteBe careful about garri purchases this period
Clean all canned items properly especially drinks before consumption/use
Use your nose if it smells funny no manage o, throw the food item away
Fumigate/ clear rats and other critters away from your abodes and block all entrances in for them
Higher hygiene standards
DeleteCleaner environment
Do not give opportunity for rat droppings or faecal matter from other animals around you/children/food
Una doo oh.
ReplyDeleteAhhhhh I am in Ph o.....I cover my spirit, soul and body with the blood of Jesus. Baba God please keep me and my husband safe.
ReplyDelete37th comment, 2016
Hia! It's too early o
ReplyDeleteIt is well. Please let's keep our surroundings super clean and kill at sight any rat
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
God help us....
End time disease outbreak
ReplyDeleteHmmm. God protect your children.
ReplyDeleteGO GET UR OWN NEWS, STOP STEALING POST FRM MY BLOG.. 'Lib'
ReplyDeleteLolzzzz Anony take it easy. It's a new year
DeleteThis must be the disease Pst Adeboye confused to be sexual trans disease... They won't see vision for better thg, mtcheeew, its always the inevitable, obvious thgs that surely happen, imagine seeing vision that harmattan will come by Dec.
ReplyDeleteDo not type condemnation into ur life..
DeleteDnt invite the wrath of God, be careful
DeleteLassa fever is not an STD and it is not a new disease. It is an hemorrhagic fever like Ebola but just doesn't kill as fast as Ebola.
DeleteIt's been in the country since last year. Hopefully containment procedures are effective and it dies out soonest.
Please be careful, people and wash your hands regularly.
Get back to using hand sanitizer a if you ever stopped...
God bless Nigeria
Lassa fever has been in existence before ebola sef!
DeleteI wonder how convenient it is for u to say a man of God is confused.....so u knw....lassa fever is transmitted thru direct contact with infected human blood, excretion and secretions,including SEXUAL CONTACT.....dts if d diseases he prophesied abt is lasso fever and not smfin coming later.....i just implore we all b careful with out speech....no fyts o.....#justsaying
DeleteLassa fever is not new,it has been in existence for years
DeletePops up around this time of every year,claim a few lives And its curbed. I know a doc in Ebonyi that died of lassa a few years ago sadly.
So no it has nothing to do with prophecy
And no its not sexually transmitted.
We safe.
ReplyDeleteThey don start again?
ReplyDeleteGod helped us to conquer Ebola, nw na laser fever.
All I know is dt we shall overcome dis too by God's grace (Amen).
Cover your food while eating or taking a break during meal. especially those living in slum areas
ReplyDeleteTout professor Agbolahor former Vc of AAU found a cure to it, na wah ohhh, I fear that fever die.
ReplyDelete@Stella,this is not true!
ReplyDeleteAm currently in PHC and there's nothing like that!
Who Lassa fever don kill?
Meanwhile all those who are still in the village should be careful of what they eat,who touches them and be prayerful...Hian!
You aren't in every part of Ph na
DeleteSo because you are in ph,you know everything that's happening?
DeleteNawa to you o
You must be everywhere....mtn
Time to stay Safe
ReplyDeleteI'm in Ph o..haven't heard anything. Lord take control
ReplyDeleteLassa fever in Port Harcourt? Ok information taken and noted
ReplyDeletebad symptoms... bleeding from the anus. God help your children in this country called Nija
ReplyDeleteLord help us.
ReplyDeleteI read it too PH and Taraba...God help us
ReplyDelete..Lord have mercy.
ReplyDeleteNa wao
ReplyDeleteIt should be contained oh
Why River State all the time? Ebola enterd Nigeria,d next port of call was PH,now Lasser fever,straight to PH again? Hian
ReplyDeleteHow are we sure it is not ebola they are covering up that its lassa fever?let's be safe sha!
ReplyDeleteMy God now am scared of goin bck
ReplyDeleteWe are in God's hand
ReplyDeleteGod help us
ReplyDeleteGod please protect the good people of river state, protect my family members too cos I can't bare suffering another lose again
ReplyDeletelast year they started the year with Ebola now 2016 with lassa fever hmmmm I cover myself and my family with the blood of jesus.
ReplyDeleteGod help and keep us safe, na your hand we dey. One can never be too careful, all the same we must take precaution.
ReplyDeleteRIP to the dead.
End time fever