2015 Headies would definitely be one to remember in the Nigerian Entertainment Industry and You know why *wink*
.Here are the full list of winners
Headies Hall of Fame
2Face Idibia
Best Street-Hop Artiste
Olamide (‘Bobo’)
Best Pop Single
‘Godwin’ by Korede Bello
Best Male Performance
Timi Dakolo (‘Wish me well’)
Best R&B single
‘Wish me well’ by Timi Dakolo
Best rap single
‘King kong’ by Vector
Best Vocal Performance (female)
Aramide (‘Iwo Nikan)
Best Ragga/dancehall single
‘German juice’ by Cynthia Morgan
Best Music Video
‘Katapot’ (by Reekado Banks, video shot by
Unlimited L.A)
Best Collaboration
‘Local Rappers’ – Reminisce ft Olamide, Phyno and
StormRex
Best Rap Album
“Chairman” by M.I
Best Music Producer
Legendary Beatz (‘Ojuelegba’)
Lyricist On The Roll
Vector
Next Rated
Reekado Banks
Revelation of The Year
Yemi Alade
Recording of the year
‘Wish me well’ – Timi Dakolo
Best Alternative Song
‘Sade’ – Adekunle Gold
Special Recognition Award
Don Jazzy
Best Pop/R&B Album
AYO – Wizkid
Artiste of The Year
Olamide
Song of The Year
‘Ojuelegba’ – Wizkid
Rookie of The Year
YCee
Dakolo carted home awards ooooh...I think the Headies tried to pacify everyone with awards and recognition
Seen
ReplyDeleteShared
DeleteBut the show was wack also, it wasn't well organised. Then why is it that they always fight after the award show. And it's not the Grammy of Nigeria
ReplyDeleteVery wack my dear.
DeleteIn other news, Don J don see he match. Yeye old man.
Timi's struggle finally paid. So happy for him
DeleteTuface. Is talented mehn. I just love that guy.
Bovi made me laugh.
Olamide deserves that award.
Wetin Rekado don sing to get that award biko
In all headies is wack. They should improve.
As in eh,, Headies wack as usual. Every year wack
DeleteWhere is Phyno?his name only appears under his collaboration with Reminisce.
ReplyDeleteNo nominination at all.
DeleteAyo Animashaun where is phyno?
Well deserved awards except the reekado own. And please someone should tell ycee not to steal vectors beats again. Each time that his jagaban is playing, I just remember vectors kingkong.
ReplyDeleteVector stole the beat from olamide also "awon goons mi"...stop sounding irrelevant
DeleteHey boo
DeleteKween bee how are you dear? How is your day going?
DeleteI just dey watch.
ReplyDeleteM.I is still my favourite rapper and Wizkid is still the best Naija pop/RnB or whatever genre of music he sings.
Just because Nigerian music industry thrives in mediocrity and meaningless lyrics, Mavins actually think they are making good music abi?
Make I rest my case.
Intelligent comment coming from u. 2016 is a blessed year indeed.
DeleteUr last line abt Marvins is something that keeps me wondering too.
Olamide artist of the year: I concur
ReplyDeleteWizKid ojuelegba song of the year: I concur
Olamide got the best award.
Well deserved.
So Olamide wanted his team to win everything. Hmm
ReplyDeleteOlamide messed up big time,u win sum u loose sum.As 4 d organisers una no try @ all,my verdict~Very very poor!
DeleteCongrats to all the winners
ReplyDeleteTimi's case was just a case of when God remembers you.
ReplyDeleteTimi struggled so hard to be seen,look at him now. God is goooddd.
Simi is one good singer,loved her performance with lawyer turned singer,whats his name again?
Lilian glowed in her short gown...her bump was obvious.
Emma Nyra presented an award,all confident and shiii.
Mr Incredible is back again!
Wizzy baby is back too.
Tuface is just a walking talent anyday,anytime. I Love his works.
God has been good to Yemi Alade.
I liked bovi's jokes. Dude is funny.
Who else noticed how dark Julius Agwu has become? Whatever it is he suffered from nearly took him. I thank God for his life.
Generally,the headies lacked co-ordination and organisation.
Falz @lawyer turned singer
DeleteI really thanked God immediately I saw Julius, and he didn't disappoint by acknowledging God. I appreciate God for his healing.
I love that Dakolo song wish me well.
ReplyDeleteKatapot video is trash na, how is it best video? I still dont understand the concept behind the market scene sef. I love d song though
ReplyDeletePacify ke? Wen gobe has busted already. End time kasala bursting award.
ReplyDeleteWow!!!!
ReplyDeleteSo timaya didn't win
ReplyDeleteHmm..
Awards distributed well..still yet some are fighting..sometimes yo don't usually get exactly what you want..in such cases/situations u should try to be content and Thank God for going as far
ReplyDeleteStill or yet.
DeleteSeen.
ReplyDeleteThey all tried. There is no need to fight or quarrel.
Is Ojuelegba 2015 song?
ReplyDeleteI heard Phyno wasn't nominated in any category..
Headies una dey craze. Don't allow me go Olamide on your asses
I'm happy for Wizkid. Ojuelegba is on point.
ReplyDeleteTimi dakolo with all those category, what do I know sef? Thank God wizxy took something home, e for pain me with that him ojuelegba song
ReplyDeleteStella, Dakolo was able to go home with awards coz good songs r still recognized. How did Adekunle Gold win Asa? Isn't that cheating too? Abeg people should rest. Next time, vote for your favourite artiste.
ReplyDeleteGood lyrics will make you last long in the industry. Ask 2face
ReplyDeleteSo happy for timi dakolo..d guy deserves d awards unlike dat Lil kesh dat sings rubbish and still wants to win award..happy for timi dakolo, korede bello(wanted him to win more sha), wizkid and reekado..and also yemi..#donjazzyisboss..olamide take several seats @ d back
ReplyDeleteI wonder what Reekado is singing to deserve the rated award. Korede or Kiss D would have been better. Which hit song banks sing? Yinmu!
ReplyDeleteThis is the most popular Headies ever
ReplyDeleteThe highlights of th headies was the clash between Olamide and Don jazzy.
DeleteYeah ma gurl cynthia morgan got one! Ycee new rookie, well deserved!
ReplyDeleteOjuelegba, perfect!
ReplyDeleteKiss Daniel, Korede Bello or Lil keshi could have been better not Reko boy.
For me, Morgan deserves that award... Forget distributing it evenly
I so love that timi dakolo's song.wish me well.he deserves it.
ReplyDeleteI have a house for sale at selewu, ikorodu
Thank u
Olamide just disappointed me sha... anyway, it's all street show. Peace.
ReplyDeleteLol pacify everybody but Dbanj thought he sang something this year? In so happy for Timi , it's been a long time coming
ReplyDeleteSo una Davido no win anything... Timi Diabolo.. Thumps up.. Ojuelegba my song of the year true true... Who is Reekado Banks ooo "" eyes rolling".... Pls when and where ll they show the repeat broadcast I don carry last for the Don Jazzy n Olumide fight..
ReplyDelete#Iyawoiboishere
I shake my head for Olamide and Co. How can lil Kesh even win Next Rated? What does he sing? Na wa o. I just lost my respect for Olamide. He is supposed to be a role model. Lyrically, Recardo is better. Wetin be their problem sef.
ReplyDeletecongratulations to them.
ReplyDeleteHeadies should take a break.
They should just rename headies award to 'mavinheadies award'. Like seriously they had to give special recognition to Donjazzy too, Issokay. So many obvious shit thrown at the people. Imagine Reekado catapult as best video of the year, is it because of the pepper and egg they wasted in the video or what? haba... now that's the biggest fraud ever.
ReplyDeleteNo wonder turn out keeps dwindling every year, many artist now know the shit headies is made of
Una Davido no win anything? Timi Dakolo well deserved... thumbs up.. Ojuelegba my song of the year true true... Abbeg what channels did they show The Headies n who ll show d repeat broadcast? Biko Pple fill me in as I don carry last for Don Jazzy n olamide's buhaha...
please always do proper check before making a street person (olamide) an ambassador. he has spoilt the etisalat brand name on national TV by swearing at an award event. he should not be representing the company.
ReplyDeleteam still laughing from last night headies the memes are just too hilarious
ReplyDeleteWho's Reekado banks and what does he sings
ReplyDeleteAnd what happened to lil kesh and falz,patoranking to name a few . What is headies award sef . Namsense.
ReplyDeleteNigeria music industry should improve shud improve interms of award giving.
ReplyDeleteBest displayed madness of the year= Terry G
ReplyDeleteDavido is missing.
ReplyDeleteReekado for next rated?
ReplyDeleteI was rooting for kiss daniel
What's lil kesh singing sef n ow dare olamide insults Don J da boss? Stupid fellow
ReplyDeleteWizzy baby's Ojuelegba on point. Correct song...
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Congrats to them winners....
Reekado ke? Hmmmm
ReplyDeleteAll the winners deserve the awards they got. I'm skeptical about 'Katapult' winning best video though. I love Don Jazzy,and I love most of Olamide's songs. In my oppinion,Kiss Daniel deserved the next rated award,but hey,it's an award,and any of the nominees could have won. Sheath you swords people.
ReplyDeleteJust coming from youtube to listen to lil kesh and rekaado ,dont see anything about lik kesh,
ReplyDeleteCongratulations 🎉 to all the winners. Better luck 🍀 next time for others.@securityman
ReplyDeleteGats nothing to say. nada