Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Returns Olisa Metuh To Court To Slam Him With Fresh Charges

Thursday, January 21, 2016

EFCC Returns Olisa Metuh To Court To Slam Him With Fresh Charges

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission is set to slam fresh charges on the spokesman of the Peoples Democratic Party,Olisa Metuh, less than 48 hours after the Federal High Court, Abuja, granted him bail over a seven-count charge of corruption.

The EFCC drove the embattled politician into the premises of the FCT High Court on Thursday morning, preparatory to slamming fresh charges on him.

Like on Tuesday, Mr. Metuh was in handcuffs when he was brought into the court.The handcuffs were later removed as he waited to be taken before a
judge. 

Details of the new charges are unclear at this time, but the anti-graft commission had on January 12 accused Mr. Metuh of shredding a confessional statement he made to its operatives, indicating it would charge him separately for attempting to destroy a major evidence in the case against him.

“The tearing of statement is tantamount to willful destruction of government property and it is a serious offence,Also the fact that he obstructed operatives from performing their job is also a criminal offence. We will explore the possibility of filling a separate charge against him at the Federal Capital Territory High Court.”

In the original case, Mr. Metuh is facing a seven-count charge of corruption.

culled:premiumtimes

When this man was accused who were the people that issued a press release blowing fire and brimstone and dared the government to charge their son to court if they had evidence..?..where are they now after fuelling this mans problem.Please EFCC move over to the next name on the list before una give this man high blood pressure!

37 comments:

1. Ahahaha.. how can I forget.

"We've asked our son and he said he didn't collect any money"

They have plead the 5th amendment. Eheheheh

2. Change is here, all our stolen wealth must be recover.

3. Those people have become mute. Lets let d court do their work, shikena

4. @StellaDimokokorks...it seems you benefited from this man's thiefrey...cos I don't understand thus your defence mechanism when it's so clear that this man is corrupt...

1. Anonymous 12:21 please always read to understand. Bikonu

5. Buhari your time will come soon sha that I know , you won't be there forever remember, all the them Tinubu and others are innocent? You are one sided on this fight, it is so obvious that you are out to punish those that were against you.

1. You dey mind the "aboki"

2. I hate when people speak unintelligent @Anon 12:21. Was Tinubu a beneficiary of the purported arms deal? Those being prosecuted benefited from the $2.1billion dollars arms deal and not the other forms of 'thievery' that was carried out in the last administration.

3. Gbam, are you a learner. We understand the fight, APC saints... PDP corrupt.

6. Stella, haven't you heard that in this life you are On Your Own???

Whatever you know you can't stand ALONE when the heat starts, you don't start

It is thesame people echoing your praise that will bow down when you are being dragged across!!!

My problem with Buhari's government is his extreme military measures. Trying to subdue and humiliate people who opposes him! Sincerely not too nice

I get he feels it's the way forward, since Jonathan who tried constant round table and listening to every one failed us with that

Buh he should go easy on some stuffs! Nothing can ever be achieved through EXTREME measures. His tenure may just end with stirring up anger and enemity all round...

A little bit of his method and Jonathan's method is what Naija needs. Or an overnight pulling of Jerry Rawlings of Ghana's method...

God help Nigeria!!!

7. APC "chain" supporters

This season film wen una don start....I hope u WL all see the end of it

@Buhari is biting more than he can chew

2019 is almost here

8. Na wa o.
    Dis man is in deep trouble o. He shuld jus return d money he was given frm arms money, so dt he can go home like d rest na.

9. Let me watch and see how it goes.

10. Let him die of high blood pressure,who cares?..but he mustnt take d money to hell,he must vomit it first

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Dude go hear am today.....

12. Bloody nobody that rose to limelight' yet lacking in qualities befitting of an elite...PDP loudspeaker' wind of change will mute n crush yu!

1. See who is calling someone a bloody nobody..
      Hahahaha...who are you and who knows you?...
      Next time you wanna say trash be brave enough to use your real name...
      Idiot!...

2. Anony 13:02.....exkisme. Did you say Chief Olisa Metuh is a nobody? Please swerve. That is the son of a foremost lawyer Chief Anumba Metuh of the Famous Olisa Anumba Chambers, from Otolo Nnewi.

Go find your roots first, get an ID then come back to insult a CHIEF.

13. Corrupt Loudspeaker!!!

14. Corrupt Loudspeaker!!!

15. Jokers. Something they can't prove. They are just wasting tax payers money.

1. Have you ever paid tax in your life you brainless cow?

2. Anonymous 13:56. Calling this thing a cow is an insult to the animal Kingdom. You should liken her to something less befitting than a cow. Rubbish

3. Kikikikiki

16. Anyway whats mine one. What is good for the goose is also good for the gander. They should remember turn by turn

17. Former governor of Abia state Senator T. A. Orji is the next. The wicked must be punish.

18. Shut up anuofia anon 12:21. Hypocrite.

19. Efcc should have just brought all the charges against him once and for all. I have a feeling , it is playing out a script.

20. Sisi Eko and anonymous U dnt even qualify for any extra insult cos U are aredi cursed people • that you blindly follow d so called change singers does it mean everybody must be as myopic as you. Well done Eka Joy, most Nigerians wil neva learn 2 be civil in expressing their opinions ~ esp d Mr & Mrs APC.