ITCHING WITH WHITISH NON SMELLY DISHCHARGE.
Good day Stella, I love your blog, keep the good work moving. Please I need you to post this in the Doctors in house.
My problem started 3years ago when I moved into a particular hostel in my school, Have been having this itching and whitish discharge, the discharge is not having foul odour.
Have been to different hospital the doctors said am having yeast infection but the various drugs am using are not working, Am getting married soon and am scared of becoming infertile because it won't be funny at all.
The drugs am using doesn't seems to help please Bvs what can I do and my fiance knows about this too. We have tried treating ourselves but it doesn't seem to be working out. Please help because the Itching is making my life uncomfortable.
You have tried treating yourselves with those people that sells drugs at the road side...
ReplyDeletePoster,go to a good hospital and see a good gynaecologist!!!...
WTH is wrong with Nigerians?...
I keep saying that most Nigerian women are dirty walkng around sharing orishirishi disease...
Tueh!...
My dear do a Urine MCS and HVS.Both will tell u if there is infection and wat drugs to take.
DeleteI hate that discharge stuff,its smells like rotten fish.
ReplyDeleteTry herbal drugs.
Have you changed your undies?
ReplyDeleteIts well wt ur Vaginaaaa!
ReplyDeleteUmmmm, I'm not a doctor o but you can try sitting on a bucket of very hot water with dettol in it, do this morning n night for 15 minutes or so. Then take antibiotics n avoid dirty or public toilets.
ReplyDeleteNo,no,no, dettol???antibiotics?????
DeleteGod forbid. Please don't even try this. You will end up in burns unit.
DeletePlease see a gynaecologist, I believe you have yeast infection. Alternatively, postyour e-mail under this comment and I will ask you few questions and send you a prescription or investigations to do.
I usually don't do this.
God bless.
Dettol n hot water sit up works fyn......wen I tried it den while in school it worked....infact u ll b passing out drops of urine while doing it
DeleteGo to a gud hospital or go traditional
ReplyDeleteMay God heal you
ReplyDeleteJesus fix it.
ReplyDeleteDo you wash down there with scented soap? If yes pls stop
ReplyDeleteThe vagina washes itself
What you're going through is likely to be an infection
You need to treat yourself properly
Let the doctors enlighten us more.
Yetinde says a friend battled something similar for years,as a medical physiologist,lemme give some tips;1)reduce your carbohydrate intake I mean rice,yam,bread,eba,reduce them cos dats wat the infection needs to survive.start eating proteins and veggies.2)change your undies,I mean your pants yes,change all of them,dispose off these present ones even your favourites,get new set of pants.3)stop drugs for nw and try a seat-bath,you know seat-bath nw;salt and dettol in a potty,then pour boiling water into same potty,then sit on it for like 10mins,count to 100,baa wasa o for the pain,it will reduce the itching,do it day and night and wear panty liners wiv your pants to check for discharge,and then aunty,hope you're nt having pains in your lower abdomen,if yes let your doctor check b4 your period,because na dat 1 be the wahala gangan,to get pregnant would be difficult o if ders pain,let him check,I mean sharp pain like ulcer pains,try all these and let's see how it goes.you're healed Masha Allahu.
ReplyDeleteNo am not having any abdominal pain am my period is regular as well
DeleteNo am not having any abdominal pain and my period is regular as well it just the itching n whitish discharge
DeleteSeat bath good but never ever ever with boiling water! If you have recurring vaginal infections you may need to check your blood sugar. Find out if you a family history for diabetes. In the interim purchase only cotton panties.iron your panties before wear. Try and change your panties as often as you can afford. Use panty liners. Use mycoten vaginal insertion tablets, mycoten vaginal cream and Diflucan 150mg Stat.
DeleteYetinde says a friend battled something similar for years,as a medical physiologist,lemme give some tips;1)reduce your carbohydrate intake I mean rice,yam,bread,eba,reduce them cos dats wat the infection needs to survive.start eating proteins and veggies.2)change your undies,I mean your pants yes,change all of them,dispose off these present ones even your favourites,get new set of pants.3)stop drugs for nw and try a seat-bath,you know seat-bath nw;salt and dettol in a potty,then pour boiling water into same potty,then sit on it for like 10mins,count to 100,baa wasa o for the pain,it will reduce the itching,do it day and night and wear panty liners wiv your pants to check for discharge,and then aunty,hope you're nt having pains in your lower abdomen,if yes let your doctor check b4 your period,because na dat 1 be the wahala gangan,to get pregnant would be difficult o if ders pain,let him check,I mean sharp pain like ulcer pains,try all these and let's see how it goes.you're healed Masha Allahu.
ReplyDeleteFirst of all, you need to stop taking antibiotics if that's what they are giving you. Wash that area with salt and warm water morning and night. Wear loose clothing and dont sleep with undies. Use Clotrimazole 500mg single pessary. How long are you going to be in the hostel for
ReplyDeleteSalt ke? Abeg o
DeleteYu 'll be fine and fertile just remain positive , pray and seek medical help . Over to doctors in the house
ReplyDeleteMeet a gynecologist naaaa...don't buy drugs over d counter. Allow d hospital to treat u. Besides don't sleep with ur sleep yet cos he can re-infect you. If u have already slept with him then d both of u nid treatment
ReplyDeleteRead on organic apple cider vinegar in treating fungal infections especially candidiasis. It also boosts fertility
ReplyDeleteEyaaaa
ReplyDeleteSorry dear!
May God heal u
Madam you've not tried anything
ReplyDeleteGo to a good hospital and ask for their gynecologist,am sure after the Dr.takes you on their due processes on treatment; you will be healed
Virginal discharge(infection) is common to every woman.
When I was staying in female hostel, I experienced that up to two consecutive times before my hubby rented an apartment for me off campus , but the goodnews is that... it was cured.
As far as you're not a virgin,the tendency of having an infection in ladies is as tiny as the opening in a needle.
Nevertheless, if you're certain that you've seen a gynecologist that expertises in his field then I will advise you to take it up spiritually. Probably is an attack from the enemy
Try green life product is herbs and is very effective
ReplyDeleteMadam pls change you diet eat more of veggies and protein, reduce carbs seriously. Take yoghurt and garlic. You can dice the garlic and swallow it like pills last thing at night. Reduce stress and You will be fine. It worked for me, hope it does for You too
ReplyDeleteHave u tried canesten? If no, pls do. You'd be fine.
ReplyDeleteTake metronidazole(flagyl)for 10days and increase your water intake, 8-10 glasses/day
ReplyDeleteStop eating sugary foods, use only warm water to wash your vjay and also avoid soap in that area. use detol to wash your undies and iron them when they are dried. Stop taking coke and Pepsi, avoid antibiotic. If you can withstand garlic shew some and drink plenty water. These were all the stuff I did to conquer mine. Also go for HIV and diabetic test! Good luck
ReplyDeletePersonally, i will advise that you do a detox that helps in flushing out whatever toxins that is in your system while also helping to correct and normalize your hormones which helps to improves your fertility during the period of doing a complete detox. Click Here To Read More
ReplyDeleteAbout Detoxification
U need pure herbal treatment*
ReplyDeleteContact me!
Change ur undies, air that area, drink plenty water, visit a good gynaecologist and lastly relax ur mind. You will be fine. Good luck.
ReplyDeleteMy dear av u tried using garlic it is highly medicinal for such issue put I lump in ur vjay after bath at night before going to bed. Thank me later.
ReplyDeleteThis hoes fuck everything and anything then start disturbing BVS. Mtcheeeew,
ReplyDeleteNa u I dey fuck now Ewuuuuu
DeleteSo sorry to know you have been going through this for a while...
ReplyDeleteI was hesitaing to comment but when I saw the advice people were giving you, I had to "run in here". PLEASE DO NOT LISTEN TO OVER HALF OF THE ADVICE HERE! I beg you in the name of God. DO not use any herbal concoction, dettol, antibiotics etc.
What do you have is most likely candidiasis.
My suggestion would be for you to combine an oral anti-fungal and a pessary then probably taper it off on cream.
Unfortunately candidiasis often recurs and you have to be aggressive with the treatment.
And trust me, you didn't get it from a toilet...
I will advise you to see a Doctor although I am aware you can get most of the drugs OTC.
Goodluck
DocKay!
Thanks a bunch may God bless you
ReplyDeleteHi poster,
ReplyDeleteSorry for what you are going through. I have the same struggles but maybe not as constant as yours.
Please go and do urinalysis and possibly HVS. They'll be able to tell you what bacteria is responsible and you can start taking treatment. On the other hand you can try some home remedy to help with the symptoms.
1. Salt and water: Wash the area with salt water regularly. Maybe twice a day.
2. Garlic: Eat garlic (gross I know) or you can insert a clove of garlic inside the vagina.
3. Apple Cider Vinegar
You should Google home remedies for yeast infection or bacteria vaginosis.
Whatever you do, go with a remedy that involves treating the vagina itself than drinking stuff. But please go to the hospital and do a test. All the best.