Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section...

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Doctors In House Section...

OMG!

Schizophrenia
My 22yrs old daughter was diagnosed with Schizophrenia some time in september 2014 and has been on one of these anti-psychotic drugs - Seroquel XR and the dosge keeps increasing. The symptoms are not funny Stella. No friends because she feels everyone is talking about her, she feels watched all the time and hears voices of her friends and so thinks they want to harm her, she sometimes replies to the voices etc. 

Stella read it up, you will know how far. She just graduated by God's grace and so much prayers but as a mother I am drained and worried about the continous use of the drugs because it makes her sleep a lot and am worried about her having a normal life as the dosage keeps increasing. 

She is on 800mg a day right now . She is a pretty girl Stella. Her picture and mine is here for your eyes only please. What I want from doctors in house and fellow BV's is to know if there are natural remedies to this because I want her to get off the medication because of their side effect. I've googled and found some herbs but I don't know their nigerian or local names. 

Does any one or Doctor know these herbs and food rich in the so called chemicals the brain is lacking? 

Has any one been in this situation and overcame it? 

How and what did you do? 

Can't loose my daughter to this sickness because she sometimes considers suicide and confronts the people whose voices she hears and wants to visit wherever she perceives they are gathered. 

Its not funny at all. 

I am praying seriously ooo so you guys can join me but I am looking for natural remedies to use too as I continue in prayer. Thanks.

These are the herbs I found online

1   Green Cardamom Seeds.
2.  Chamomile.
3.  Gooseberry.
4.  Licorice Powder.
5.  St John’s Wort.
6.  sage leaves.
7.  Ginseng.
8.  Ginkgo Biloba

I can't loose to insanity or suicide because when the voices are too much with hateful words that becomes her next option to end it all. Please join in praying for her. The drugs are expensive so I need other alternatives.

97 comments:

1. Oh Jesus!!!! Its well with her. This will be the first time I'm reading about it happening to someone in Nigeria.

Thank God you have the capacity to help her too. God can do all things and will heal her. Don't leave God out of d equation.

1. You can get some like licorice powder from people who sell (organic) skincare materials

2. Hhnnmmm it is well with your daughter.
      While scouting for medical and herbal alternatives, don't forget the one and only creator, Jesus Christ. Seek his face too. He still does wonders for free. He is the master healer.

3. She can get chamomile in big stores. Natural remedy for sleeplessness

4. Pls ses Rev. Tony Akinyemi of Shepherd flock church or visit his health food shop Havila Haven at Alausa Shopping Mall. Radio Busstop. Ikeja. U Will get Most of those suppléments and more There.

5. Forever products have gingsen n gingko

2. May the Lord heal her of any infirmities in Jesus name..God ll see u thru ma'am

1. First time of reading abt this condition in Nigeria. Perhaps it does exist but uninformed minds blame it on being possessed or being a witch.

Anyways, I pray your daughter receives her healing through the power in the Blood of Christ because I know there is no condition too hard for him to handle.
      You and your daughter deserve rest and peace of mind coz I can just imagine the the daily struggle of living with excessive paranoia

4. You can find the capsule form for ginseng, chamomile and ginkgo biloba in good pharmacies. Do not relent in prayer.

Contact www.phoneadoctor.com.ng to speak with a licenced medical doctor for free

5. Omg
    May God heal your daughter permanently.
    Anen

6. Glorious Child Says:- Father take control, there's nothing to hard for you to do, prove yourself in the life of this young girl in Jesus name. Amen. It's well sister, by the stripes and blood shed by our Lord Jesus Christ on the cross of calvary your daughter would be healed of every sickness. Amen

7. She is healed in Jesus Name....Jesus pls fix this one

8. God will heal her in Jesus name. Pls believe in the Name of Jesus that nothing is too difficult for him. You can write Dr D K Olukoya of MFM Or Pastor E A Adeboye for prayers. There is nothing God cannot do. It's well with her soul, spirit and body in Jesus Name. Amen.

9. Omg! This really brought tears to my eyes... God the master healer will heal your daughter in Jesus name. I don't know anything about this sickness but I use to believe nothing is too much for God to solve. He will visit you soon. Never loose hope

10. I pray you find help great mother.

Pls o I need help too. I started my period on d 28th, ended on d 31st. Had sex on d 1st, tho we used CD but we didn't change it before going for round two. So after we were done, the CD has removed, had to pull it out of me. All d sperm have been emptied. Then I discovered that I started spotting. Pls can I get preggy? The guy and I hate each others guts now. I pray I'm not preggy ooooo.

'Epp' me.

1. How can u use a cd (prolly with sperm already) for another round. Yuck! Yuck! Yuck!

2. Common sense didn't tell u to take contraceptive after that?

3. N50 pt strip will answer ur stupid question. We are here talking about a serious problem and u are saying rubbish.

4. Na wa for u o,u use one cd for two rounds...if it was on d 1st like u said,u won't get pregnant ,its too early.

5. You are very stupid! Mumu of the century. How can you use one cd more than a round? Na so the guy poor reach? Abeg getaway from here lets face the girl that have serious problem.

6. U don't hav a problem @ all. Congrats u will b a mother soon!

7. Kindly bear the consequences of your stupidity. Gerrarahere!!!!

8. You are stupidly foolish o,how much is Gold circle? You were high shey, one Condom, two rounds,i can't even "imogine" it. Ode girl, ewu.

9. You are so scared of pregnancy and not HIV. Ladies be wise o, 5mins of pleasure is not worth a life time of sickness. Goodluck

10. So gerin preggy is ur problem huh? Wht about all these deadly STDs flying about? Jisike.

11. So cheap that you use a condom twice?
      The guy must be dirty! Didn't he feel squeamish?

You are not pregnant. Stupid child that don't know her menstrual cycle but will open mouth to cuss out their elders here.

You saw it on Dec 28th 2015. Start the counting from that Dec 28th as 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14. JANUARY 10TH 2016 WAS YOUR OVULATION DAY. SO YOUR FERTILE DAYS WAS FROM JANUARY 7TH-14TH. You had sex on January 1st 2016.Just 5 days after you started your period. So you are safe. Just count 4 days before and after your OVULATION DAY, making a total of 9days which are UNSAFE! The day you finished DOES NOT MATTER! IT IS WHEN YOU STARTED!

Next time you are not SO sure, take a pill immediately! Walk to any chemist and ask for morning after pill!

11. This is so sad. I just talked about that guy that killed his boss being schizophrenic and now I see this. Madam I don't know anyone going through such so I don't know how you feel or what you're going through. Anyone that says they understand without going through same is a liar cos they don't. Is it the best idea for her to get off those meds?? Isn't it best for her to be asleep rather than the voices disturbing her? What of the herbs don't really work? I'm not saying you shouldn't try but I know schizophrenic people are always put on meds to suppress the voices they hear and the feeling of paranoia. Just be careful who you take advice from

1. Another reason for her wanting her off d drugs is cos they are expensive.

Poor mom and daughter.
      My prayers are with u.this too shall pass.Ok?
      Sending u both warm hugs.

12. Please add spiritual deliverance to your options as it might be a spiritual battle. May the Lord give her peace. Its well.

13. Go Spiritual.
    Am sure a good deliverance ministry will be bar to solve your problems.
    Pele.

14. GOD plssss heal hear and giver parents peace in Jesus Name Amen

15. In the mean time, send her to prayer city... Some of these medical conditions are more spiritual than physical. Jesus healed a mad man.

16. This can only be cured by prayers nothing else.

17. My World- this is serious, please JESUS FIX IT

18. JESUS ,the Greatest healer will heal your daughter.He's the Great Physician.keep praying & do what you have to do as a human.One day God will answer your prayers

19. The causes: HAVE YOU GONE TO MEDIUMS (BABALAWO, NATIVE DOCTOR, CERTAIN MOUNTAINS FOR HELP FROM WITCH DOCTORS, CERTAIN "PASTORS" WHO WORK FOR THE DEVIL) OR SOUGHT HELP IN ANYWAY FROM sATAN? THAT IS WHERE THE CONFESSION AND PRAYERS BEGIN.

SOLUTION: FASTING! FASTING! FASTING! THIS WAS SAME DIAGNOSIS FOR ONE OF OUR RELATIONS. SHE HAD WANTED TO GET TO THE STREETS AND WAS CHAINED. WE FASTED FOR A VERY LONG TIME (6-6) AND ONE OF US DID SO FOR 3 WEEKS AT A STRETCH AND SHE WAS HEALED PERMANENTLY SINCE YEARS NOW.

20. It is well with you madam. It is only God that can cure her. We will continue to pray for her. God will see her through.

I hope you receive the help you need from here

21. Thank you Stella for the post. Been refreshing all day because am so desperate for relieve and a solution. Thanks BVs anxiously awaiting your contributions. God bless ya all.

1. God would perfect her health. Amen

We would sure get a testimony from u

2. Anno may heal your daughter

3. Sorry maam.may God the doctor of all doctors heal her
      I don't know much about the remedies all I can offer is to put ur daughter in my prayers. Pls doctors in the house come out

4. Sorry maam.may God the doctor of all doctors heal her
      I don't know much about the remedies all I can offer is to put ur daughter in my prayers. Pls doctors in the house come out

5. There is a name above every other name and that is the Name Jesus, He blotted out the ordinances of the handwriting which were contrary to us and working against us, putting dem out of the way and nailing them to the cross. Call on Him and He will show Himself strong and mighty in dis situation. It's well with u madam

6. Hello poster, I feel you can Google the images of these herbs. You'll be surprised you might even know some. Wishing your daughter good health soon. Amen

7. Forever Living Products make Ginkgo Biloba capsules. She is healed in Jesus' name

22. There is nothing God cannot do.
    She is healed in JESUS NAME Amen.
    Jus pray, have Faith and trust in d healing power of our Lord Jesus Christ.
    She will be well again.

23. May God heal her in Jesus name Amen.

Am 24 years old male and have been urinating blood once or twice a year. I wont say its a sexually transmitted disease bcos i havent had sex before except occassional masturbation. Am so worried and i dont have money to go for medical checkup. Pls doctors in the house what could be d possible cause?

24. The great master and physician,heal your daughter from every infirmities. You say by your blood we are healing.May the healing powers in your name heal her pls... Be strong madam.

Its well with you.

25. There's nothing too big for God to do. Hold him fast on this one. God's grace madam

26. Pray!!!!!!! Believe and have faith in God. Take her to SCOAN, she will be completely healed.

27. Pray and fast but she has to continue with her medication. Don't substitute the supplements for the medications. Is she on any monthly injections? Is your hospital a private one or government owned hospital? Make your complaints to the team managing your daughter's case during out patient clinic rounds. Also ask them if psychotherapy sessions can be scheduled for her.
    Change your daughter's environment if you can. But seek the consent of her doctor if it'll make her miss her clinic sessions.

1. We took the monthly injection once but the restlessness was another issue. Her doctor is n Abuja while we live in the east. We change her environment every now and then and after a while she starts feeling watched there and thinks the people are following her every where and making her life unbearable. It is well. I know God is on top of it and I will soon send in my testmony in Chronicles of Hope. Tnx house. It is a government hospitl but the doctor recommended this particular one because of its minimal side effect according to her. Jesus is at work IJN!

2. Paranoid Schiz?? Does she have psychotherapy sessions? That ought to help plus meds. The Neuro-Psychiatric Hospital in Enugu is very good. You can ask for a referral instead of travelling that far.

These are just suggestions. She'll be fine, might take some time but, she'll be okay by God's grace.

28. Jesus the Healer, please come and heal your beautiful daughter. You maketh the impossibility possible. It will definitely end in praise.

29. The Lord is your strength and muscle. Please do not discontinue the drugs biko. Even if you go to prayer city or redemption camp for prayers, please continue using the drugs. It's not the end for her, you just have to be strong. It seems this will not pass but it will definitely do. The doctors are still trying to figure out the best dosage for her,hence, the change in medication. She will live a normal life with the support of God and family. Mental illness is still relatively new in Nigeria but it is soo real. My sister was diagnosed of been bi-polar few years ago and it was as if she was going to die but God pulled her through. She is married with kids and she is still bipolar. In as much as you go for prayers still continue with the drugs is my advice and you have to constantly be with her. Educating other members of your family is key and please use Lasuth.

30. Madam is only God oh. The herbs you can get from a pharmacist. I had a neighbour with similar illness who died at just 33yrs in a healing home so be careful where you take her to.

31. It is well. There's nothing God cannot do. let me give you a testimony.
    When my younger sister was in secondary school, she came home one day struggling for breath. she was taken to the hospital and diagnosed with asthma(or so we all thot). she started taking meds for asthma.
    For years she was on those drugs no improvement till another doctor saw her case and said the ailment cant be asthma. She was told to go for do c.t scan and other head related test. There we discovered it was seizures/ epilepsy. She was placed on epilim.
    Last year during MFM 70 days prayer and fasting she decided she will partake in the programme and she won't take those drugs again, and her faith carried it. Till now she has not taken the drugs and no more episode of seizures. Just believe and see what God will do in your daughters life.

32. I recommend fasting and prayers. It sounds over used but believe me that is your best bet. There is nothing God cannot do.

33. Advice her to go into a relationship, by d time she starts nacking I swear she will never her those voices again, this is d natural remedy I know, sex heals alot of things.

1. Wat sort of person r u?

2. You must be a very BIG FOOL for suggesting sex. Dem dey talk serious matter, you Na to nack be d solution Wey u fit give. Omo Iran kiran

3. Angel of doom. I pray u wont find yourself in a situation like hers. How exactly do you want her to feel reading your comment?

34. My God healeth permanently.she will b Fyn again

35. Hmm...can a real doc pls help her?.....schizophrenia---thought it was a"white man's sickness"?...#no racism...just statistics.
    Madam..u r trying yourself...it's not easy coping with a schizophrenic....it has no cure but I pray that God will put science to shame and give u a miracle.

#myyearofbreakingboundaries*

36. I strongly advice spiritual help. It is well w u both.

37. Please in as much as you rely heavily on this medication for your daughter,please do remember that both doctors and medications are all the handiwork of Jesus. Have faith madam. I speak healing into the life of your daughter hence forth in the Name of JESUS. Please always remember to declare positives into her every second of the day. The word from your mouth is LIFE itself. Say and it shall stand. God bless you and your daughter. Shalom!

38. This comment has been removed by the author.

39. Uhm! finally!!! i can comment, alleluyah! madam may God heal ur daughter

40. May God, the greatest physician heal her in Jesus name. Don't relent in prayers.

41. Tasly chinese traditional medicine prevents and cure all type of ailment . Pls contact 08063034494 for more infor. God bless you.

1. Ole jatijati: U dey do marketing, she's not gullible like u..

42. I don't know the efficacy of herbs in treating schizophrenia, but I know the individual would be bombarded with lot of drugs which would make the individual sleep . All she needs at this time is prayers . sorry to say apart from God there are no complete treatment to schizophrenia. The Lord is your strength .

43. Pls madam,have u tried taking her to see any powerful man of God,iean the like of bishop oyedepo? I tell u demons bow whenever the name Jesus is mentioned, go with your child, and if the need be camp for some days at Canaan land till you see papa,and I assure u,it will end in praise.ive heard similar testimonies shared at winner church, and remember to go there with your faith

44. Ma, in as much as I won't advise you to stop her medications, I'll implore you to go to God. Let me share my testimony with you. I'm a young girl of 20 years diagnosed with high blood pressure (hypertension) at a very tender age of 14. I was put on drugs that doctors expect to last for a lifetime and I've been on daily drugs for the past 6 years but just on the 3rd of January this new year 2016, my story has changed. I went to Canaan land at Ota for the impartation service and I placed my mantle on the left side of my chest asking God for a new heart and a perfect circulatory system with a normalised blood pressure and God did it. I've been checking the blood pressure everyday since then and it has been normal. This is a blood pressure that never even came into the normal range with the drugs. I'm off drugs now and everyone at home is amazed at this miracle. I'm so sorry for typing this long epistle but I had to share it in order to boost your faith in God. Nothing is impossible for God to do and your daughter is healed in Jesus name, Amen.
    BV M.A

45. God perfect your healing in the life of your daughter.Madam the Lord wil strengthen you, it wil end in praise by His grace.Amen

46. angelray may you never find good in your miserable life...u will suffer shame and may you suffer sickeness that will make u run around for solution....idiot. fool, bloody goat....even if u joke around u should be mature enough to know when not to make stupid comments....idiot....born throway

47. Please she has to remain on her medications at ALL times, just getting off it briefly might bring you back to where you started from. Where is she receiving her treatment? Why not discuss with the psychiatrist on the perceived side effects of the drug, and if they can try something else., i know the above drug is also used for bipolar disease. Please stopping the medications wont help. I have a brother who is bipolar( this is a combination of mania which is one of the symptoms of schizo and depression) beleive me he is a qualified engineer and doing better than the rest of us( siblings) you would never know he has a mental health issue and the secret to this was compliance to medication and of course Gods grace. He also went through a stage he felt constantly drugged and sleepy so he stopped medications but i tell you he was worse off. He discussed with his doctor they changed some medications and he himself sometimes increase the dose if he feels a crisis coming up. I wish you the best , i say please stay strong, continue to pray for her and realise mental illness is not different from any other type of illness, give her support, encourage her and give her space to thrive. Also ask the doctors for other drug options she is already on the maximum dose of Seroquel so if her symptoms are not being controlled would be wise to try another medication Shalom

48. There is nothing God can't do.

I'm with you in prayers... God pls heal this lady.

49. Am saddened by your daughters ailment. I pray you find all the help you seek, and that our good Lord will quicken her healing and bring peace to you both.

50. In as much as she is taking the drugs , I will advice you take it also to the greatest physician Jesus Christ.
    There are prayers and there are prayers.
    You the mother go with her to MFM prayer city . You the mother have to intercede for her in prayer and fasting continuously till her change comes. ( it will surely come if you are persistent in the fasting and prayers )
    Such tough problems need tough prayers .

51. Hello madam...my younger brother has been battling with schizophrenia for about 17yrs. His been in and out of hospitals and gone through several universities but withdrew cos he couldn't cope. He's on medication but he is also undergoing rehabilitation. What rehabilitation does is that it helps to rebuild their self esteem and occupational therapy helps to guide them on work/school choices. We discovered that mostrich mental hospitals prescribed drugs for them without following it up with mental health rehabilitation. He is much better and getting his life back together.

52. Dear poster...I sympathize with you however please do not stop the medications. There are lots of people in Nigeria with schizophrenia and many undiagnosed mental illnesses so do not feel alone. I do think that 800mg of seroquel a day is too much...you may want to ask the doctor to titrate it down or find another alternate medicine for her. Typically most psychotic medications tend to have severe side effects such as depression, sleeping a lot, tremors, dry mouth...however the benefits of the medication sometimes outweigh the side effects. With schizophrenia if she comes off the medicine she may kill herself or harm someone one day due to auditory hallucinations. If you are not satisfied with the current care for her then see another doctor. Jehovah will favor you, continue to have faith... She will get better once she gets the right medication that works for her

Ps. I have two family members with schizophrenia...do not give up always keep them engaged.

53. Madam poster, I believe JESUS can fix anything, jst hook on 2 FiveNightsOfGlory which will commence on 18-22 of Jan 2016, time is 4:30 pm daily, u can watch live on http://smhos.org/ or listen via http://www.smhos.org/radio, God bless you

54. Madam u can post ur email where one can reach you

55. This is happening to my mum,cos she tried to commit suicide many times...she said she is always hearing voices dat she should go and kill herself and u wouldn't believe mum left home around 12am one day to another far bushy area,dat was where she slept till morning, she said she was waiting for deadly animals to cum eat her and another day she locked herself inside d room and took otapiapia,she almost died TankGod dad rushed her to d hospital, she was later given appointment wit a doctor in Aro Abeokuta and dey placed her on medications since 2013.pls she should not stop her medication and pray too cos mum too is a prayer warrior but still she doesn't joke with her medication.

56. Mother, I feel your pain. But I will tell you one truth, forget medical diagnosis and the name they placed on their findings... The solution to your daughers problem is beyond the limiting framework of western medicine as a whole. Your daughter is not suffering from brain stuff, she is suffering from MIND stuff. As a mother, you can only be concerned and worried for her and max help her source solution as you are doing now, even if you find solutions, she still has the responsibility of administration. Her healing is 100% in her hands. She will be the one to decide to confront her inner demons and negative mental and emotional programming. Her healing is 100% an inner work, no herbs can help her without a personal willingness to change her mental and emotional diet. If I will prescribe any herbs at all, they are none of the ones you listed above - I will prescribe marijuana and mint (the one Yorubas call igbo and efirin). But the herbs are even secondary - the primary are the decision for complete mind renewal, positive words and the words of God according to Jesus and regular prayer and fasting. Man is made of light, sound, energy, Information, images and matter which can be summed up to be Spirit, soul and body. Man is a Spirit, he has a soul (which is where the problem she's dealing with now is) and he lives in a body (which will make her appear 'normal'). She will take all the anti depression drugs from America to Africa, they will not help her... they will only make her sleep her destiny away and begin to add serious weight after sometime. I have been through this, and I know the combination of the materials that helped me get out of it. If you are in Lagos, I can help your daughter to the best of my abilities. You can contact me if you want but pls don't expect an overnight miracle it will only heighten your anxiety. Emotional and mental issues take some good amount of time because she has to process lots of useless mindstuff. No miracle from any pastor can make it go away in one day, it can only empower her for the journey ahead but she still has to take the journey ahead... the time frame for her to get out of this is inbetween 1 full year to 3 years. But she still has to start anyhow and I will suggest she starts early or her suicidal thoughts will get the best of her. May you find the peace of God by the authority in mighty name of JESUS!

1. Are u eckankar? #justasking