Monday, January 04, 2016

Doctors In House Section

Happy New Year Doctors!

DISCHARGE FROM BABYS VAGINA

Hello Stella,happy New Year. please i have an issue bothering me. please kindly post this for me. 
Two months ago i noticed a mucus like discharge from my baby's vagina,

she's was a year and 5months then. i saw same discharge yesterday and i have been worried since then. i dont know what to call this,although its of little amount and doesnt smell but i feel its not normal. please docs in the house i need your help.

59 comments:

1. Are you sure she has not be abused without your knowledge? Abeg to to the hospital asap

1. Hehehe. People can be very funny. Hello dear, you dnt have any thing to worry about, it is common in some kids. I delivered one 4days back and she has vaginal discharge. The female genital system has a way of producing or secreting some discharges that is normal most tyms. Relax it will stop dear.

2. Abeg madam carry am go hospital... #alinko

3. Instead of u to go to the hospital u are here asking stupid question, stingy woman.

4. Don't u kno d road to d hospital?
    Stay there and be asking jamb questions. I hope there are no randy males around ur baby?

5. Its not normal at all. Please see a doctor

6. Sit down there and let stella tell you the answer. I wonder why some people dont have sense. Go and get antibiotic for your baby and take her to the hospital to know the type of antibiotics they will give her.

Na everything una dey bring come this blog. Nonsense

7. OMG!
    Someone has been molesting your todler!Do you leave her with someone...abi na everybody dey carry ur child?
    Pls take her to the hospital immediately!!!!

1. Enter your reply...no lady, probably not molestation.. the baby antibody on overdrive through breastfeeding trying to fight off infection frm overused pampers, dirty undies or some sort! The discharge may be coming from any part of d body, sometimes eyes sef like slimy mucor! My baby experienced this @ 6months...though I also went to the hospital...she should too, but I tink noting serious!

8. Take ur baby to the hospital haba. Must u send it here? Mtchewwww

9. Ahn ahn........Rush dat child to a doctor
    15th comment 2016

10. R u kidding me?
    Wey u go carry her go hospital u de sdk de ask jamb qstns!
    Anu e shey mi

11. Pls rush her to hosp immediately.

12. Take her to a hospital n watch d hygiene around d baby. Her panties, pole, toilet, bathroom.

13. poster please hurry to the hospital. same thing happen to my cousin, and we find out that she was fingered by a small boy of 8 years old

14. My sister do not worry it happened to my daughter when she was two year's old I felt so bad because it smells too .I went to hospital, test was carried out but no results of infection was diagnosed infact nothing was seen Dr said is normal only that it smells .The doctor adviced me to always bath her on my own cus it was my niece that does that for me cus I was down with pregnancy. After I started bathing her it stopped. Try and bath ur baby always and makesure ur change her pants and just mataine good hygiene.

1. Ur niece was molesting her. All these dumb mothers sef.

2. I tire oo,it's obvious your niece was molesting her. How naive U are

15. Discharge oya disappear by fire.

16. @ poster, do u leave her diaper on for long, could be an infection due to baby poo staining d vulva/vaginas area. Stop using wipes for now. Change her diaper early then use warm water and soap to clean from front to back. U will see changes soon, I don't advocate pumping babies with antibiotics . cheers. .....

17. Carry am go for examination of but vagina and discharge.

18. @ poster, do u leave her diaper on for long? could be an infection due to baby poo staining d vulva/vaginas area. Stop using wipes for now. Change her diaper early then use warm water and soap to clean from front to back. U will see changes soon, I don't advocate pumping babies with antibiotics . cheers. .....

19. Take her to a hospital asap woman!!

20. Go and see your doctor ASAP. Don't wait for ihn doctor

21. Doctors in the house oya o

22. Madam please take your baby to a good laboratory and let them run a few test to know if or not the discharge is normal or not because the in house Doctor can't do much for you because baby can't be examined via this medium. Good luck

23. Madam, I'm very disappointed in U.instead of U to take ur baby to the hospital U are asking us what to do.U kept her for 2 months and did not do anything about it.are U sure U are the mother of that child. Pls gget help and stop disturbing us. Careless woman

24. Madam, I'm very disappointed in U.instead of U to take ur baby to the hospital U are asking us what to do.U kept her for 2 months and did not do anything about it.are U sure U are the mother of that child. Pls gget help and stop disturbing us. Careless woman

25. Hmmmm..am tempted to think someone have been doing funny stuff to her..forgive me oh lord for my thought. Madam take her to the hospital.

26. Might be infection... but why not go to the hospital instead of skd...just my cup of Lipton though!

27. It's an infection!...
    Hope no one is molesting her already...hmmmm...

28. Madam please take ur baby to see a pediatrician.

29. A baby? Discharge?
    Abeg, Docs help us out here.
    I am shocked, cos i have never heard dis b4.

30. Take her to hospital Asap please

31. Woman can you get off this blog and take your baby to the hospital?aaahAhh! What's wrong with some mothers sef.

32. Woman can you get off this blog and take your baby to the hospital?aaahAhh! What's wrong with some mothers sef.

33. Hian!!!!
    Hope no one is dipping something inside your baby's penang..
    Pls take her to the hospital to ascertain the problem

34. Ur baby is being tampered with...take her to a paedia...quick..n watch her like a hawk.

35. It's normal,nothing will happen to her.

1. Normal? God!! some mothers are daft.

36. Poster i am a doctor and i assure u that it is very normal. all female children have vaginal discharge from birth because of the exposure to diff hormones in the uterus. so long as it isn't foul-smelling, it is normal.

37. U bvns are funny
    Did it occur to u guys dat she just wants u to gain knowledge by discussing d ish n not necessarily waiting for ur comments to profer solution?

38. it’s normal for girls of all ages to have some vaginal discharge. The normal vaginal discharge is made of cells and mucus that are shed from the walls of the vagina. It is usually clear, white, or a little yellowish; and it doesn’t have a bad odor. In young girls, the discharge is usually only a small amount, but it can increase as they near puberty.

Some girls have less discharge and some girls have more; some have clear discharge and some have more white or yellowish discharge—you need to get to know what’s normal for your daughter. If your daughter’s discharge changes appearance (e.g., gets bloody or greener), increases in volume, has a bad odor, or causes itchiness and redness around her vulva, it can be the sign of an infection. Young girls are susceptible to vaginal infections from the bacteria in stool—this is especially common around the time that they’re newly toilet-trained when their hygiene is not very good. They can get vaginal infections from yeast, especially if they’ve been taking antibiotics for a different infection. And they can get vaginal infection with pinworms. Sometimes a discharge can be caused by a small object that a child has inserted in her vagina. And, rarely, a vaginal discharge can be a sign of sexual abuse of a child. Although your daughter’s vaginal discharge is probably normal, it’s best to have your her checked by her doctor.
    Redhill Surrey.

39. ...My people perish because they lack wisdom... Hian!!! You know its abnormal and you are still asking jamb ? When you ought to ve taken her to d hospital.

40. Please I need advice,whenever I have sex it always painful what should I do

41. Please I need advice,whenever I have sex it always painful what should I do

42. It is normal especially if it is not smelling. Still, take her to the hospital.