Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Do You Love GOD?...Pray Tell!

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Do You Love GOD?...Pray Tell!

Day 18 of 21

LOVING THOSE AROUND YOU EQUATES TO LOVING GOD!

Pastor Efe transformed himself into a homeless person and went to the 10,000- member church that he was to be introduced as the head pastor that morning. He walked around the church for 30 minutes while it was filling with people for service in which only 3 people out of the about 10,000 people said hello to him. He asked people for mon to buy food – no one in the church gave him . 

Then He went into the sanctuary, sat down in the front of the church and was asked by the ushers to move to the back. He greeted people only to be greeted back with stares and dirty looks, with people looking down on him and judging him. As he sat in the back of the church, he listened to the church announcements. 

When all that was done, the elders went up and were excited to introduce the new pastor of the church to the congregation. 
“We would like to introduce to you Pastor Efe.” 
The congregation looked around clapping with joy and anticipation. The homeless man  stood up and walked down the aisle. The clapping stopped with all eyes on him. He walked up the altar and took the microphone from the elders (who were in on this), paused for a moment then he read from the scriptures Math 25:34-40: 

“Then the King will say to those on his right,‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’ 

“Then the righteous will answer him: ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? When did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?’‘The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

After reading this, he looked towards the congregation and told them all what he had experienced that morning. Many began to cry and many heads were bowed in shame. He then said, “Today I see a gathering of people, not a church of Jesus Christ. The world has enough people, but not enough disciples. 

We all claim to love God, The Almighty One whom we have not seen. If we love God then showing love to our neighbors would be an easy task. Jesus asked Peter in John 21:15-17 If he loved Him. Three times he asked him, Three times Peter answered and Three times  Jesus commandedHim to feed His Sheep.
Who are these sheep? They are the people we see everyday. The poor, the broken, the sick, the imprisoned, the prostitutes, the thieves.

It is our duty as Christians reach out to these ones in love and with the gospel of redemption. It is our duty to spread the good news to them, meet their physical needs, clothe the naked, feed the hungry, reminding them that God is Love and He is able to take away their pains and heal their diseases and give them a fresh start. He is waiting for them to come home, into His loving embrace. 

This is our job description.
 When will YOU decide to become a disciple?”

Prayers.....
1. Father, Thank you for another day, another opportunity to make right my wrongs.

2. Father, fill me with the Spirit of Love. Take away every form of selfishness from me and use me to meet the needs of others. 

3. Father, bless me beyond measure, increase my substance that i may have what to give to others .

4. Father, as I harken to this call, fix everything that is broken in my life and prove to me that you are the great rewarder, in Jesus name, Amen 

Jesus Is Lord! 

Shalom 

BV GIFTED HANDS

19 comments:

1. Quite inspiring, we should all love our neighbors.as ourselves(we need to love ourselves first) praise God for that.

2. Thankyou so much. God bless you.

1. Oh this really inspired me,I'm a new student. I just got admission,Please I need accommodation but I don't av money for rent.somebody help me..this life ehhn

3. Stella pls save this baby

4. I Love you Lord. Fill me with the spirit of Love to pour out to others and give as much as I can afford. Amen.

5. fix everything that is broken in my life and prove to me that you are the great rewarder, in Jesus name - Amen

I'm touched.

6. Saw this post on my facebook. I pray we dont fail our God Almighty.

Most people pretend to love God more than themselves.

7. WOW!!!!!
    To all blog visitors, especially my fellow Anons who insult people here and tagged some "Beggy-beggy" shey una dey hear?
    If you love God, you will give and not make mockery of those in need

8. @ Gifted hands tnx for this post.

I am inspire.

Love u..

9. Write On gifted hands, God bless and multiply you.

10. Thanks, may God give us the ability to love one another truthfull, amen.

11. Thanks for sharing. May God grant us all the grace to love one another.

12. Thank you heavenly father for all you have in our lives (Amen).