Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dino Melaye Dines With 1,000 IDPs In Abuja, Pleads For Release Of Chibok Girls

Saturday, January 09, 2016

Dino Melaye Dines With 1,000 IDPs In Abuja, Pleads For Release Of Chibok Girls

The Chairman, Senate Committee on the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Otunba Dino Melaye, on Thursday celebrated his birthday with over 1,000 Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs) in Kuchingoro where he donated a live cow, Indomie noodles, about 20 bags of rice, books and other writing materials.

According to him, the relief materials and celebration were to bring succour to the IDPs from Gwoza Local Government Area of Borno State.
Melaye, who represents Kogi West Senatorial District on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) was accompanied by friends, well-wishers and supporters.

He described the IDPs as senior citizens of Nigeria.Melaye said, “My birthday this year will be a very fulfilling one, having come to you, senior citizens of Nigeria, paying a very huge sacrifice for the atrocities you know nothing about.
“I commend your efforts, I salute your resilience and indomitable spirits and I pray that all these sufferings would not be in vain. So I am here to make these few donations to support your inhabitable situation here.” Melaye said, “I am very optimistic that because God is God and God is His name, very soon this insurgency and the pain inflicted by Boko Haram will come to an end.

I also use this opportunity to call on Boko Haram to please in the name of God release our girls and daughters in their possession. My prayers is that the adopted Chibok girls will be released soon by the grace of God. He advised the IDPs to co-habit peacefully, adding that the pains inflicted on the people would be a thing of the past.

culled:pmnews.

29 comments:

1. Always for.the attention

1. Always trying too hard to be in the news!
      What's up with his yorubawood baby mama ?

2. Oga Dino which chibok girls? I beg make una go sitdon. I don't think anyone can change my mind about the fact that chibok is a Scam.

I said this at the earlier stage, the very month the chibok ish started.. that I don't believe that girls where abducted. I wasn't moved by it. There was no cuss I didn't get from some people on this blog back then. They said I was insensitive, I was wicked.. bla bla. Months the down the line the same people started to believe otherwise too.

Even top officials started to doubt the veracity of the mystery. Anyway...not unless Boko boys themselves line those girls up to say they are chibok girls o...I ain't wasting my time on 'bring back out girls' propaganda. Dino...you sef know na.. just that those of you in government are just being careful. Una no want make dem cuss u. *sideyes*

2. Happy birthday to Oga Dino in arrears, very thoughtful of him

3. He is really trying to be relevant. Hope he is still with the new wife.

1. Which new wife?

Haa...u are a learner

2. Hmmmm..new wife you say? Biko make we leave Sandra gist for another day. She sank to oblivion out of shame and she no get liver to say "fem' in public. The shame no be here. Make she just dey look after her pikin quietly. Hian

4. Abeg na Sara!
    One wolli av said he should go du sara! So he used dis as an oppurtunity!
    Abeg commot! U not dat nice

5. Nice one
    Everyone has a good side
    Thumbs up Dino

Pola will be like 'thats my boo'
    *runs away*

6. So you guys are still on chibok girls???????? Lol. Keep on deceiving yourselves. I'm out!!!!!!

1. No mind them
      Chibok girls bawo
      No chibok girls anywhere....na bobo

7. Where are the Chibox girls?
    Are they still alive?
    Only God can save them.

www.ckjacob.com

8. Replies
    1. Ahhh island babe??

**rubs eyes to read again**

Ah aha ah.. otibaje gan..u don spoil finish o!! Lmao

9. Dining with the IDP's or seeking attention ?

10. Publicity things. Sir will u still go there if there were no cameras?

11. Publicity things. Sir will u still go there if there were no cameras?