Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dasukigate: EFCC Closes In On Obanikoro And Sons Over Alleged N4.8billion Transfer

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Dasukigate: EFCC Closes In On Obanikoro And Sons Over Alleged N4.8billion Transfer

Two sons of former Minister of State for Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro, Babajide and Gbolahan Obanikoro are currently on the radar of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC......

Sources at the anti-graft agency disclosed that about N4.75billion was traced to a company, Sylvan McNamara Limited, in which the two men have interest.

Operatives believe the investigation might lead to the invitation of former Minister Obanikoro himself. The politician is currently in the United States where he is said to be schooling.

The money was allegedly paid in several tranches into the company’s account number 0026223714 with Diamond bank from the Office of the National Security Adviser account with the CBN.
According to the source, all the transfers were effected between June and December 2014, a period that coincided with the preparation for and the conduct of the Ekiti state gubernatorial election which ushered in the current administration of Governor Ayodele Fayose.

For instance N200m was transferred into Sylvan Mc Namara’s account on June 5, 2015, while N2billion was also wired into the account from the CBN/ Imprest Main account on June 16, 2016.
Another transfer of N700million hit the account on July 7, 2014, while N1billion was credited to the account on July 30, 2014.

Other transfers included N160m on August 8, 2014; N225m on August 22, 2014; N200m on November 14, 2014 and N200m on December 5, 2014.
Both Gbolahan and Babajide Obanikoro, sources disclosed, as directors of the company, were also signatories to its account until 2014 when one Olalekan Ogunseye was made sole signatory to the account.

EFCC sources disclosed that the payments to the company from the office of the National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki, were made without any contract.

Mr. Dasuki is being prosecuted for allegedly mismanaging $2.1billion meant for arms procurement to tackle the Boko Haram insurgency in the North-west region of Nigeria.

Premiumtimes reportage.

Na wah!.....I want to just see Dasuki,look him eyeball to eyeball and ask him WHY?...WHY??????

39 comments:

1. Yes! arrest all the thieves and teach them a lesson.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

1. E go hard this man to return shishi o. Money wey him don spend do campaign finish? Not forgetting that his son also campaigned in lagos.. he would have used the money too.

This na gobe. I hope they won't ask for his extradition.

2. Obanikoks d next. Shebi he can run hos mouth.

3. EFCC catch all their generation sef all this corrupt souls.

4. I seem to be the only one who hasnt gotten a share from these millions flying all over the place.

1. Not only you oo! This ATM didn't get to my compound, I wonder why? The money is a lot to even go round Nigeria and still have some left over. Hmmm! I'm just tired.

2. Hehehe! Stella get mind to post this news. Linda ikeji posted this news and took it down!

5. Tales by the moonlight.
    How come it is only PDP members that are corrupt in this country?

1. You have sha chosen to remain stupid, pele tie o

2. Don't show your dumbness, itss too early in the morning. Who was in power? Was it APC? APCs looting is in other states and majorly oil. Wait until they start investigating oil and see if you won't see APC members. This is arms procurement do you think GEJ would have involved APC? Receive sense

3. PARENTAL ADVISORY
      ^^^Adult Content^^^

Becos ur dumb as f**k formal president didn't even persecute anybody....

4. That's the point....once you are a PDP member u are corrupt...every other person na saint...funny games in nigeria....we are watching

5. Dasukigate is what is on question now and so far, it's only PDP beneficiaries we have seen Abi Dasuki tell you say him give APC people money? If you know of any please let EFCC know so that they will be brought to book. We are dealing with corrupt Nigerians, party affiliations regardless....

6. Why not? Were they not the ones in power during the last regime. Please leave sentiments apart and let's fight for our present and future.

6. Dt Dasuki get mind sha.
    Jus sharing Nigeria money upandan.

7. Hahaha, I can imagine the fear in the camps of all those political office holders children as they're all guilty of chopping OUR money with their parents. What about those fat Desiani Maduekwes sons frolicking in her private jets upanddown abi those were only spending mummy's money? When Buhari also ceases to be president Zarah show be ready ooooh.

8. Why why why wetin, d guy share d money wella, d only problem be say money no reach me even if na by mistake ehn

9. These are the cankerworms,pamerworms in the political system eating up our economy, they need to be flushed out.

~barr charles

10. We are tired of hearing about all these alleged millions without any jail time.

1. No jail time because the looters are returning the funds in form of bail.cunning die!cunning man bury am!

11. I see why he has been quiet.

12. Quick silver, u always talk like a big fool with your illiterate smelling mouth. Grow up and wise up and stop behaving like a nursery school child.

1. Who is this oooooo? What have I done this time? Get thee behind me Satan. Fireeeeeeeeeeee!!! Lol

13. Quick silver, u always talk like a big fool with your illiterate smelling mouth. Grow up and wise up and stop behaving like a nursery school child.

14. Haba the $2.1 billion never finish ni?
    I wish EFCC wouldn't have any saboteur amongst them, I mean a whistle blower, who gives out information to the accused on the next line of action to be taken by the agency. Let all the accused, even those that are yet to be called out be taken unaware and the rightful judgement metted out on them. I wish I wish. Bridle your tongue and longer throat, all you sabo.
    Pls Let them cough out all that they ve swallowed from our nation's treasury. Choi.
    A group of pple actually held this country to ransome, while every now and then, pictures of our fallen soldiers would be splashes on the pages of newspapers n blogs, I ask again, how did they feel seeing the dead bodies?
    There was a country. Nigeria will be great one day, just one day.

Newly janded

1. Stalla and efcc official has been arrested

He collected 150m dollars to help someone army generals with their current case with efcc

15. People are suffering ,why others are eating the money that belongs to the country

16. And some people claim PMB is just witchhunting. This is just the beginning.

17. Its really sad and painful what these ppl have done to Nigerians. All you need to do is to go to instagram to see the way the wife of one of koro's sons is lounging. Travellng up and down, having shopping spree in paris, you should see their house in banana island. Ahh!! God have mercy 4.8billion!!!!

18. That money that dasuki had can be shared among Nigerians and there will be still left overs.

19. These people keep sharing Billions...na wa oo

20. This Dasuki can share money for Africa! He should keep cooling off in prison.