STAND ALONE NARRATIVE.
DIVORCE AT THE DOOR STEP
Hi, Stella and BVs, Happy New Year. I usually visit this blog like once or twice a week but don’t usually comment. Anyway, I’m still an active member because I read all posts I have missed anytime I come here.
I need you all at this moment of my life. Due to the fact that I can be anonymous here, you are the only people I can open up to. I have a big little problem. I hope I get solutions here. I would be gladly reading the comments and Stella’s red ink.
My boss is 46 years and I’m 31. He is unmarried and has never been married while I have been married for 9 years. My husband is 35. My boss has been showing interest in me since I got hired but the problem is my marital status. I equally love him too and everybody in our office knows that our closeness is beyond platonic. But I don’t want to leave my husband because people would say I left him because of he has no money but the truth is that the love is not there again.
My husband is an extremely lazy man. He lost his job 6 years ago. That was 3 years into our marriage and he hasn’t looked for another job. All he does is complain and nag like a woman. He said he is too old to get a job. He spent all our savings on starting a business and the business failed woefully. He didn’t make any profit and couldn’t recover the capital.
During the job interview for my current job, my boss’ eyes were all over me. It was a four-man panel. After the interview, I was told I would be contacted if I’m qualified. I was contacted two days later and I was asked to resume work the next Monday. I resumed under an immediate boss that works under my boss.
My husband’s laziness has killed my love for him. I buy newspapers looking for job ads for him only for him to say he’s too frustrated to apply or he’s no longer in the age bracket for the advertised job. Sometimes, I even apply for him, write the application letter and send out the curriculum vitae, but he won’t still go for the interview. All he does is eat and sleep. He just quit smoking, drinking and gbenshing ashewos – a habit he picked up during his joblessness.
He blames all his misfortunes on the government as if he is the only one in the country. He also blames his indiscipline and past philandering on frustrations.
As much as I have decided to divorce him for good, I’m afraid of what people would say. We only have one child and I don’t want him to end up like his father. Imagine, he stays at home every day, yet, I still hired a housemaid to take care of my son and do the chores.
My biggest fear is what family and friends would say about me if I leave him. I know they would say it’s because he is poor and my boss is rich. How I wish my boss wasn’t that rich so people would know I just love him for being a hardworking man? My love for my husband has gone with the wind like a dry chaff.
Even with the dead love, I was still faithful to him until last December when my boss kissed and felt me up in his office (We didn’t have sex). I have never felt so good in my life. Since then, the divorce has been the only thing on my mind.
I have vowed never to have sex out of my marriage. In fact, I didn’t have sex until I got married. Although, I married very young, I have always learnt to control my urge in my husband’s absence. I don’t want to cheat on him. That’s why I want the divorce so badly.
Doppelgänger, ed DREAMZ, ANGELRAY4SDK, Atheist., Money makes you **** lots of women without stress, Natt Nathaniel, Em Jay, One Trillion, The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog, Lizzy T, Blackberry, @MEETDREALEVANS®, NORTH DAKOTA SIOBHAN and other BVs help me out.
SDK is the only family I can open to without curses. I’m so afraid of what people would say about me. That’s why I’m here to hear your honest advice. I don’t know what to do.
If you are convinced that the love is gone and you can no longer stay then discuss it with your husband and let him know why you need to move on..Its so obvious you really want the new man.
Why should the opinion of other people matter to you?it is only the one who wears the shoes who knows where it pinches.
I just hope that you are not jumping from frying pan into fire.
hmmmm
ReplyDeleteJoblesshousewife
@ poster;you have already made up your mind about the divorce and what you actually seek is we giving you the "Green button" that what you are doing is just..
Deletebut the truth remains that you simply love your boss simply because he is financially stable;which is the attribute your husband doesnt have;and i dont blame you for that tho,cos everyone on earth wants to be happy..
but ask yourself;apart from knowing your boss at the office;what else do you know about him? Being financially stable is owkay;but what about his attitude towards human and life?? Can he treat you like A queen that you are irrespective of what life dishes to him in the future??
or is financial capability the only thing you look out for in a man??
my dear,better look before you leap cos it isnt always rosy to the end;perhaps people arent always what we take them to be..Do your homework well and if finally he is deserving to have you as A wife;then follow your heart and make your decision..cos your happiness is what matters on the long run..
Nevertheless,lemme ask you this and do try to give yourself an honest answer..Assuming your boss isn't financially stable
and is 41 of age compared to your own age;would you still think of divorcing your husband and getting married to him?
#Goodluck..Think wisely and do LET LOVE LEAD!!
@MARTINS ABOY
The truth of the matter is that we have to also take the man's side of the story into consideration because the woman would describe the situation to favour her so that she can get all the support in order to leave her husband - what if the husband isn't Lazy afterall but that everything about the husband irritates the woman?
DeleteLet me correct something here, there is no place in the new testament that supports divorce.. from the words of Jesus: he said divorce is possible on the grounds of "fornication" and not "Adultery". One would ask y did Jesus use the term Fornication? Pls also ask yourself this question, can a married individual commit Fornication? The answer isn't far-fetched, NO!
Here is the answer: if as an Isrealite, ur would be wife tricks u into marrying her telling you she is a virgin which u later find out to be a lie,you can divorce her? He said that because of the hardened hearts of the Isrealites... christ also said Love covers multitude of sin! Christ didn't support divorce and there is no place under GRACE (new testament ).. that supports divorce!
Fix it Jesus
ReplyDeletee truth of the matter is that we have to also take the man's side of the story into consideration because the woman would describe the situation to favour her so that she can get all the support in order to leave her husband - what if the husband isn't Lazy afterall but that everything about the husband irritates the woman?
DeleteLet me correct something here, there is no place in the new testament that supports divorce.. from the words of Jesus: he said divorce is possible on the grounds of "fornication" and not "Adultery". One would ask y did Jesus use the term Fornication? Pls also ask yourself this question, can a married individual commit Fornication? The answer isn't far-fetched, NO!
Here is the answer: if as an Isrealite, ur would be wife tricks u into marrying her telling you she is a virgin which u later find out to be a lie,you can divorce her? He said that because of the hardened hearts of the Isrealites... christ also said Love covers multitude of sin! Christ didn't support divorce and there is no place under GRACE (new testament) that supports divorce!
Yes ma'am, u have kids? Well, I feel u started noticing ur husband's laziness once u started loving ur boss, mind u, that boss might be a philanderer, he may have a gf, has ur boss asked u to marry him? Don't divorce ur husband yet o!Observe carefully Before u jump from frying pan to fire..
DeleteOh sorry, u have a son. Pls don't be hasty o! I'm just scared for u.
DeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteWhat if your boss don't marry you after leaving your husband?
DeleteFISH BRAIN
chronicles is here.
ReplyDeleteFix it lord
ReplyDeleteMarriage is for better for worse ooo.... This your boss that is giving you attention now, when you commit yourself to him might give the same attention to another.. since he likes forbidden fruit... biko face tour marriage and try to revive it... a man going after a married woman is not to be trusted ooo...
DeleteAbeg divorce dat lazy ashawo of a husband, I hate lazy men,forget what society will say abeg, marriage is not a do or die affair, start nacking ur boss sharp sharp.
ReplyDeleteSo because d love u once had 4 ur husband is gone, u're just gonna move on 2 d next available man?
DeleteWatever happened 2 for better or worse? And wat is d guarantee dat ur "boss" will even marry u?
Dere's a reason why ur boss is still single at 41.
Hmmm, use ur tongue 2 count ur teeth woman!
So because d love u once had 4 ur husband is gone, u're just gonna move on 2 d next available man?
DeleteWatever happened 2 for better or worse? And wat is d guarantee dat ur "boss" will even marry u?
Dere's a reason why ur boss is still single at 41.
Hmmm, use ur tongue 2 count ur teeth woman!
Madam did you just realise your husband is lazy now or after you noticed you had a thing for your boss.
ReplyDeleteWas your hubby jobless when you married him? I don't like this one sided story because you have painted your husband as a bad person.
Are you in love with your boss becasue of the things he can offer you.
You're materialistic obviously and have committed a sin already by lusting after another man.
Get down on your knees and pray to God for forgiveness.
If you want a divorce do so because your marriage is no longer giving you the things you saw that made you go into it in the first place and not because you want to run into the arms of the next available man.
Do you think you're the best option for your husband? Or there are no rich women out there for him to divorce you and move on with?
Why isn't your boss married at 45years? Do you think he'd marry you?
You'd leave your hubby and your boss would get irritated by you, trust me. Men always hunger for things they can't have.
I am tired of tying mbok.
Bye
Re u minding her. Mitchew
DeleteMy dear I tire 4 her. She is obviously sleeping with her boss already. She painted him black to get the answer she needs.
DeleteLove your comment. You said my mind.
DeleteBless your soul
DeleteExactly what's on my mind. No matter what don't leave ur hubby, u boss might end up disappointing u.
DeleteHmmm! Nice one.
DeleteWell said Doppelganger, she really need to do away with her boss, talk to her frustrated husband to look for a job regardless of how big the salary is and then join him to pray and apply for a better job.
DeleteDear Poster,
DeleteDo you know at one point in any marriage, the woman/man will have a crush outside. I mean someone you will at least like but can't touch because of your marriage. What I am saying is Temptation is everywhere but the ability to say no or focus on God makes you a better person. Why is your boss not married at his age? Are you sure if you leave your husband for him, he would marry you later in future not forgetting that you already have a child? Will your boss family accept the fact that you have a child already? Are you sure he won't fall in love with the 'next available female they employ in the organisation after he is done with you.
Don't leave your marriage because of another man ma'am. Remember your husband was not like this when you met him, what's the guarantee that this new man won't end up with his own terrible act.
If you wanna leave, leave for you but not for another man.
Tenderheart
My thought exactly
DeleteGod bless u
DeleteHmmmm
DeleteThumb up dear,that is deep
DeletePoster,you can't hold your happiness just because of what world people would say...
ReplyDeleteIf I were you,I for don leave the marriage tey tey!...
Just imagine what you are going through and you are still there thinking about people...
Please dust your ass and leave the nonsense marriage...don't even think twice...
I know you will tell her to leave and dats y she called on you. But be honest Linda, tell her what you will do if it was you.
DeletePoster if you like listen to angelray4sdk and queen$boss advice. They have no good to tell you I swear (Eni ti ti e ti Jona ko ni kona mor ti e) I just shake my head for gurls that always listen to queen's advice..., doppelganger gave you an honest and sensible advice . Why is your boss not married at age 46 if he's perfect as you tot?
DeleteI pity the lust in you that want you to derail
Let's assume ur the jobless lazy one and u were dumped for another woman how would you feel.
ReplyDeleteTell her o! Mtchewww!
Delete1 million likes
DeleteIt's very obvious she loves her boss,that's why she is really painting the husband black.Nothing the manw ill do will please her.so I think you should leave.but that's not a reasonable ground to file for divorce.madam
ReplyDeleteBolatito’s Blog
madam. you want to divorce him for your new found love because he is now lazy and all that.... how about where you want to enter. have you thought of why he isnt married before at 41. the call is yours but if am you i remain and clean up the mess in my home.
ReplyDeleteMy thoughts exactly. Hope you aren't jumping from frying pan to fire... it's well..
ReplyDeleteYou didn't have sex till you got married and he still carries prostitutes - that foundation was destroyed from scratch
ReplyDeleteYour boss has never been married? Are you sure he loves you or he 'lusts' you
Be prayerful
Pls do not allow just a kiss and few 'feel ups' make you start dreaming about divorce.
ReplyDeleteYes you love your boss and I also understand how love can wilted away in such a marriage but you need to be absolutely sure that your boss is in the same place as you and by that I mean he wants to legally make you his own.
Also, do not be blind in love....snoop and snoop really well on this your boss, where he stays, if he has a secret family abroad or a wife in his village or another town.
It's a beautiful thing to find love again but ensure that you don't step out of the embrace of the devil into that of his godfather
She did not loose her love. Poverty na bastard. She is lusting after the man.
DeleteWoman, I didn't hear you say anything about what "GOD WILL SAY". You are only mindful of what people; relatives and friends will say. There is not only divorce at the doorsteps, there is also judgment at the doorsteps. There was something you saw in your husband that made you marry him and it can still be revived. You can't be in a marriage and love someone else. Did you also consider the plight of that little cutie; without a father he may turn out rebellious. God hates divorce and he wrote it. Yes, one can divorce her husband on the basis of adultery; but you sounded like it was an "inventions" from you to execute "the said goat". You need some time out to reflect and commune with God and your husband. A time away from this boss you see everyday. Your leave can do.
ReplyDeleteAnd a man at late forties and is not married has some baggage. He will not tell you if he has "satellite kids and families". It is only after "marriage" or rather the adultery that your eyes will pop open like porpcorn.
Poster i hope this is not konji that is speaking o. Never let your emotions cloud your reasoning. on the other hand, if you truly love the man and you are sure he loves you too...you can go ahead. But be sure your he is worth destroying your marriage for, if not you will be on a very long thing.
ReplyDeleteWill a court grant you divorce on the basis of love gone sour?
ReplyDeleteWoman, I didn't hear you say anything about what "GOD WILL SAY". You are only mindful of what people; relatives and friends will say. There is not only divorce at the doorsteps, there is also judgment at the doorsteps. There was something you saw in your husband that made you marry him and it can still be revived. You can't be in a marriage and love someone else. Did you also consider the plight of that little cutie; without a father he may turn out rebellious. God hates divorce and he wrote it. Yes, one can divorce her husband on the basis of adultery; but you sounded like it was an "inventions" from you to execute "the said goat". You need some time out to reflect and commune with God and your husband. A time away from this boss you see everyday. Your leave can do.
ReplyDeleteAnd a man at late forties and is not married has some baggage. He will not tell you if he has "satellite kids and families". It is only after "marriage" or rather the adultery that your eyes will pop open like popcorn.
Take out time (leave; annual leave) fast and pray and commune with your husband and you'd be fine.
Marriage is for better or worse. Pray n stick with him in this hard time. One thing is certain, this phase will surely pass. Meet a psychologist n let him feel loved like a teenager again,
ReplyDeleteLeaving him doesn't guarantee ull find true love else where.
At least he doesn't abuse u physically
My 1 cent
Your husband is lazy divorce him fast, why does other people opinion matter, people will always talk. A lazy man is worst than an infidel, just imagine the rubbish. You want to grow old before nature allow it, how can you discuss with your husband, I hope he doesn't kill you after the discussion. Just get a lawyer to draw down the papers and move on
ReplyDeleteYour boss will be your downfall. What you are about to do is adultery as far as your husband in not dead. You were with him 3 years ago you did not see those bad qualities it is now you started work, you started seeing these qualities because of your boss.
ReplyDeletestop committing kissing oo before it enters into gbenshing. TALK TO YOUR HUSBAND YOUR FEARS AND FRUSTRATIONS AND LETS SEE WHAT HAPPENS.
Sit ur husband down and discuss with him. Talk to him abt d dead love. Let him agree to d divorce ( I doubt dt tho, seeing u re his meal ticket). Remember u can only marry ur boss if u re divorced Frm ur husband.
ReplyDeleteMarriage is for better for worse, I know u painted ur husband this bad to Mk us advise u to leave, NNE stay put, get counselling to help your marriage, at the beginning there was love abi, so u can always rekindle the love.
ReplyDeleteLet me tell u what am sure of if u leave today for ur boss u would regret it, have u bothered to find out why ur boss is still unmarried at that age, all that glitters aren't gold, ur marriage isn't dead something can still be done, get that illusion off ur mind that ur boss loves u.
I pity dis lady,chai ure so wicked i won't judge u,buh I knw ure jumping from friying pan to fire,in d first place u married very early and I'm sure if dis man doesn't av anything then,u won't marry him,I'm sure his d one who sent u to high institution,now caus u see one ritualist who u don't knw how make his money or do u feel working class dont do rutuals as well?and u want to marry him,hmmmmm I pity u,if at all u want a devoice its fine,buh not ur boss DAT is very rich,sweet u need to think twice.but its ur life buh my on opinion.
ReplyDeleteUr razzness is epic
DeletePoster it because u have seen sumone interested in u if not u will not consider leaving ur hubby,just go with Stella advice.
ReplyDeleteMadam six years is a long time to stay with a jobless man Fuck what pple wld say u only hv one life to live. Like Stella said I hope u won't be jumping from frying pan to fire. If divorce is truly want u desire go ahead do it. But don't rush into another relationship if u boss truly wants u he will wait for u. Plus I didn't read anywhere u said ur boss is ready to marry u. What I hv learnt from my experience u are attached to certain pple cos they are unavailable n the min u get them 24/7 see all sides of them that's when story start to enter n u realise u only know a side of him and she had the other side of him. So take ur time don't rush get to know ur boss inside out let him know he has to wait Til things are over btw u n ur husband his actions there after will help u make d right choice
ReplyDeleteDear Poster: pardon me but you seem like one of those girls that married without being mature enough..I hope you know there's no perfect marriage. I understand your frustrations but ask yourself this..what if you marry this new man and another issue comes up, will you fall out of love with him too? No one wants a lazy man but think about this very well to avoid jumping into another mistake
ReplyDeleteMalachi 2:16 "The man who hates and divorces his wife," says the LORD, the God of Israel, "does violence to the one he should protect," says the LORD Almighty. So be on your guard, and do not be unfaithful.
ReplyDeleteMatthew 5:32
But I tell you that anyone who divorces his wife, except for sexual immorality, makes her the victim of adultery, and anyone who marries a divorced woman commits adultery.
1 Cor. 10:23 "I have the right to do anything," you say--but not everything is beneficial. "I have the right to do anything"--but not everything is constructive.
Eccl. 11:9 You who are young, be happy while you are young, and let your heart give you joy in the days of your youth. Follow the ways of your heart and whatever your eyes see, but know that for all these things God will bring you into judgment.
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteU think cheating is just sex? After all u have said, i assure u that u have already been cheating frm the moment u started feeling 4 ur boss even b4 u kissed.
DeleteWell, The only reason u want a divorce is not cos he is lazy, its cos u have found sm1 else and they are 2 diff scenarios.
Just know that all that glitters aint gold and it just might not be green on the other side.
Do u even know if ur boss is a paedophile? Or he assaults women? Hian. Well, its every lion for himself.
my dear not all that glitters is gold o! have u askd ursef y dt ur boss is stil single and neva bin married at that age? n what makes u think he won't jst chop n clean mouth??? rmba, d devil u kw is beta dan d angel u don't kw. sit ur husband's sori ass down alongside his family and discuss these issues. if he stil is unrepentant, dn I guess d last resort cud b divorce.
DeleteLife is selfish! If u worry about what people would say den be ready to live in misery....but no that money is the evidence of hardworking...if your husband was sitting at home and the money still flows you will still love him..am not making excuses for a lazy man...
ReplyDeleteMy dear, since ur hubby isn't a yahoo boy or 419 that is expecting money from somewhere n he's not even ready to act as d head of d family, BIKO! Leave his sorry ass alone n marry ur boss since d feelings is real! Y u go dey suffer for man like this? Shuu! Make he no use u or ur son do rituals oooo n u sef no fit get savings for life. U go dey feed urself, feed ur child, feed house n hubby n ur family is there too. Run in puma boots darling!
ReplyDeletebefore you start thinking about divorce,has the new man shown interest to that extent(marriage levels)?,what if u divorce ur hubby and ur boss doesn't come around or his feelings ain't so genuine, does he know u are married?
ReplyDeleteFor me I don't support divorce at least it's not a domestic violence case here.get ur husband counselled, let him know if he doesn't get up and work as a man should u'd be leaving the marriage, see if that will make him get a job then try and rekindle that which was lost.I'm sure the love will develop again.wish u the best ma'am, in all, don't get carried away with infatuation.. Ur boss might not be so clean.
Good luck
Your story is a sad one. I am not a proponent of divorce. I align my beliefs with the bible. Only on the grounds of adultery should divorce be considered, and the bible even says that can be worked out in forgiveness. In cases of physical violence, separation is acceptable in my opinion. People are too quick these days to jump on the divorce bandwagon.
ReplyDeleteYou did not appear to be too concerned when your husband was going after other women, but his laziness is the deal-breaker for you.
I'm sorry but your boss is not a man of integrity and neither are you! Why would he be so indecent as to feel up another man's wife? Have you considered why he's never been married at 45? Some people find forbidden territory so attractive!
My advice is this: carry your cross! Bear it! You can! Keep praying for your husband. Look for another job asap or else before you know it, you'll go the whole length with that boss of yours. You are your husband's help-meet, play your role. God rewards faithfulness.
The grass is not always greener on the other side. Don't do something you'll regret in future.
I wish I can kiss you for this comment
DeleteYou said all that's in my mind
Divorce is only biblical based on grounds of adultery
Madam. ...The grass isn't always greener on the other side.
I wish you the best !
Better go to mountain and ask God of Saul to visit your husband and grant him an encounter that would jolt him out of irresponsibility
The grass. ...isn't always greener on the other side
Don't I just love you.
DeleteShe is unfaithful and probably sleeping with the boss already.
Gbam at 45 nt married,not all that glitters is gold,moreover it seems her mind is made up
DeleteNwa Amaka, she has not started sleeping with the boss yet tho she plans to once she divorces her boss. But madam, wait o, u mean your jobless husband can carry prostitutes? With which money biko? Men!!! Hian!!!
Deletehehehe....u wanna leave your hubby for your boss?? Abi wetin u dey yarn? In yoruba it's called ojukokoro! Because u don't like the one u have, u are long throating for another one. This your boss doesnt know you are married? Abi which kind man feels up a married woman in the office? My dear, biko park well! Have u wondered why the guy never marry at 46 if he is so wonderful and rich? Abi na so woman scarce?
ReplyDeleteMy dear, pray and fix your marriage and stop long throating
Wow, jollof rice infront of you, yet ure forbidden to eat it cus ur hands are binded behind ur back, yet u found a way to taste it with ur mouth cus it smells so damn good, that's the picture i see... Well, madam! The heart wants what it wants, if uve done everythg humanly possible to revive ur marriage & ur hubby insists on being an anchor to take u down with him, you can complain & complain again to his family before considering a divorce, don't divorce him for the singular reason that uve found gold, it might be a mirage.
ReplyDeleteThat angel U hv not lived with for over 9 Years might be the devil in disguise.. U had better stick it out in ur marriage..revisit d reasons y U fell in love with ur hubby on fallback in love.. all that glitters ain't gold.. resist the devil and it'll flee from U...U don't know why tomorrow might bring for ur hubby.. run from d devil.. bring back d sparkle in ur marriage.. good luck..
ReplyDeleteAm solely behind Stella BAe if u no longer love ur husband Den try ND end tinx wit him. Goodluck
ReplyDeleteHmmmm,madam are you sure the love you have for your boss is not because of money?is there no way you can fight for your marriage?like going for counselling,fasting and prayer,having a heart to heart talk with your husband for him to change his ways and be busy?cant you try to make the marriage work because of your kid?please think deeply...are you sure your boss will marry you?
ReplyDeletehmmmmm....leave his lazy arse
ReplyDeleteThere's no safe way outta this my dear, ppl would still criticize u for leaving ur husband for another man cus he has money, i just hope u knw wat ure doing, be very careful..... Or ud end up losing ur job, ur boss and ur husband. -Atheist.
ReplyDeleteAnd her son.
DeletePoster it seems your mind is made up, but let me give my piece of advice hoping that it will speak to you.Have you discussed this state of unemployment with your inlaws? Have you told your husband the effect his lackadaisical attitude has on your marriage without nagging? Have you sought counselling to revive the home? How can something that started out so fresh now seem so stale?.
you need to ask God for the grace to forgive the things that seem insensitive and sensitive in your husband. Ask God for strength, creativity, love and patience and the grace to be a good wife. Allowing your boss feel you and kiss you is a Sin. Besides, how convinced are you that he has no family outside Nigeria?. Being married for 9years to the man you described can be discouraging, but God can breathe fresh life into your home, love and allow you both grow in love once again. Marriage is giving, not taking. When you marry someone, you marry everything he is and everything he has been. You inherit his strengths, fears and weaknesses. It is impossible to pick the parts you want and leave out the ones you dont find fancy. You can ask God to grant you the grace to minister to him, to the child in him. You may not see an immediate change, but God will give you sweet wine of sincere love for your husband. All the best.
Pls be very careful... Most times, the grass isn't always greener at the other end.. If ur boss were to be that NICE, why is he still unmarried at that age? Pls think! Don't let lust or infatuation becloud ur sense of reasoning. I'm not applauding ur husband tho.. But BE CAREFUL. It would be so disastrous if u get into a worse marriage than u think u currently have. Unfortunately, u'll be stuck by then cos u won't want people to help u count the number of marriages u've been in. God be with u
ReplyDeleteYou're right
DeleteYou don't know. Wat you want. Love yourself first
ReplyDeletestory of my life oo, mine isn't lazy but the love isn't just there anymore. I have been through so much in his hands, his life is just too complicated I fear I might die using all I have in me to solve on problems of his or the other.
ReplyDeletefrom experience I don't advice you sit him down and talk to him my sister, he will never take it from you and some will go to extra length to see you don't live. reason being that you are his source of livelihood, he has only you and no girl in her rights senses will be willing to date me. tried to sit mine down as stella advised last year and babe I tell you I haven't still recovered from the problems he put me through. he became diabolical and all.my eyes see shege for this past xmas. family forced me to go back with the fear that he will hurt me and that probably later on I can run away when I have saved enough.my biggest prolems again lack of cash. that advice that you call him is will jot work. please look for another thing, maybe relocate of just give him attitude of something. please I don't advice you sitting down to discuss with him, most men wont take it. you also know his character and you will be in the best position to know how to also deal with him though I thought I knew mine too o till he showed me him otherside. I wish you the very best.
This is just a phase my dear..I'm sure if your hubby gets a good Job now,the love will slowly return..let's face it.. whether we like it or not,money dey make love sweet.
ReplyDeleteOn second thoughts,have you asked yourself why your boss is not married at 49..with all his money and all the qualities you say he get..babe use ur brain abeg..
One thing you should know is when a man doesn't have money,he looses all self confidence he has..he go dey behave like mumu and sometimes go dey act like mad man..trust me I've been there.divorce is not the answer..
My advice to you -have a heart to heart talk with him..shed a few tears along the line..trust me on this..you'll see changes
Some men pursue career and forget to get married. Lol. But truly, without money, love is not sweet abeg
DeleteJust negodu
ReplyDeleteThere is nothing worse than a lazy man. Some things i can tolerate but laziness is a no no. If the love isn't there anymore, my darling, move on. At your age, you deserve happiness. You have been faithful through it all. .continue to do so until your divorce is finalized at least then you will not have a guilty conscience.
ReplyDeleteThe way most bvn offer advice just makes me ponder. So if there is no love in marriage again,then you advocate for divorce? People fall in and out of love everytime..poster your marriage needs to be worked on. Believe me you will encounter more baggage worse than a broke husband if you leave your husband. You think it is always greener at the otherside? You cant just pack your bags and leave just because your husband is going through a trying time or because you dont love him again.
DeleteFrom your write-up, you have made up your mind to divorce your hubby. I don't have any problem with that from the reasons you cited above. But then, leaving him to be with your boss isn't it at all. My Reasons;
ReplyDeleteHe is your boss- Nothing good comes out of 95 percent of office romance. Worst when it involves the boss and a subordinate
When your boss loses his job ( I am not saying he would but if it did happen), are you going to leave him for someone else?.
Your boss is in his 40's and never been married. Doesn't that bother you. It means there might be something about him you don't know yet. And when you do find out, would you still be in love with him.
Your Boss might not be really into you. Yet you want to leave your hubby for him. Babe, ponder well on the consequences before you divorce him.
Look carefully b4 u reap. Office romance don't always end well. He might be nice to u bc he haven't eaten from d pot yet.
ReplyDelete*leap..
DeleteBut nawa o. your husband is really really lazy. He says he's old to get a job at 35? Who th3n caters for his family? I can't a beg.
ReplyDeletePoster IMO , if you want to divorce the man,that's your prerogative but,on no account must you divorce one man because of another man. Divorce him not because there is another man but because you are done with the marriage.
I have no respect for men that can't take those eyes off another man's wife. If your boss can desire you and act on it, knowing fully well that you are married,then I can authoritatively tell you that you are just one out of his many. Pray tell why a man of that age and well to do is unmarried? Bet me * stretches pinky finger* the day he knows you are free is the day your heartache will start. He'll sleep with you and move onto the next when he's done. He's not to be trusted. The novelty about u is knowing that any moment he has with u is stolen but it will wear off when you are free. I no wan cuss you o,so better grab sense. Stay with your lazy husband or divorce him and face your son. Ya boss is a brick wall,no road there.
I ADORE this comment.
DeleteFaith.
Hmmmm
ReplyDeleteYou can divorce your husband, cause it seems you badly want to. But I just hope for your son's sake you aren't jumping from the proverbial frying pan into the fire.
And remember, the voice of the people isn't always the voice of God. Sometimes you have to stop thinking of what people would think about you when making a life changing decision.
All the best.
Walahi just divorce d broke lazy ass guy kawai!
ReplyDeletei was once in your shoe but not with my oga and neither was i seeing anyone when i was still married.so many things comes with marriage and the sole decision concerning it still lies with you. in my own case i chose to be happy and the only way was to leave my marriage after i made efforts to make things work.i left with my 4yr old daughter and 2months old son then(2014). i think we all deserve to be happy but you have to be truthful to yourself and make sure your decision doesn't affect your baby.Can you concentrate on your husband for 3months without been distracted by your Oga and see if there's going to be any changes. where there is none, pray over it and make up your mind to get the best out of life since no one knows tomorrow. i pray our tomorrow would be greater than our yesterday.
ReplyDeleteHmmm. .. .. . Just thinking.. Why would a 46year old man be unmarried? No wife or kids abroad? Yet rich. Make ur finding o, Def, the money is attracting u to him, admit it. U prolly been fantasizing about how he will pamper u with his wealth,u seeing the kinda financial life u want with him.
ReplyDeleteI'm not judging u but dear,that's just it. U know where the shoe hurts, divorce is not a good thing but hey, think about it well.
BTW, I see couples everyday cos the nature of my new job allows me the opportunity and all I see is happiness which makes me wonder where are all the bad marriages? I envy some and I pray for a better marriage than theirs but money makes love sweeter, that's what I've learnt so far. #realitytalk. ..
Woman Let Me Tell You Something,U get Long treat, Do U Think Your Boss Is The Best,was even expecting you to say your Husband beats you but No he don't,Y not get or borrow some money from your Rich Boss, and set your Husband up again in another Business, He Failed the 1st time is not the end of the world, you and your husband can still make things work again for you guys, If he can stop smoking, drinking,he can still give Love another chance, Believe Me that your Boss character towards You will change immediately He gets Inside your Emirates (Arsenal)... Your Boss Tell you Say Him no dey See single Pretty Ladies... Women
ReplyDeleteWell i think you never truly loved your husband before you both got married, maybe you were not mature enough to choose right at that time. what if your boss tomorrow does not have a job, you will still leave him as your planning right now. Poster this country is had and easy too, Seek God's intervention in your married and let him make a way for you and your husband. At least you have a good job and leave your boss a lone so you can see how your husband feels walking away can not help you in anyway or your baby. you married him for better and for worst call on God he will fix it. for the record of marital issues you do not have a problem.
ReplyDeleteAll that glitters is not gold. Your boss is 46 and never been married despite him been well to do? you need to calm down and don't let this office romance destroy your home. find out why this man is still single at his age.But if you insist you do not love your husband any more because of his laziness as you claim then tell him, most probably he will surely get on his feet when you are gone.I am a married man and what you are saying is sickening.I cant' imagine my wife saying such to me at our trying times. you are surely going to break his heart but as they say time heals all wounds.
ReplyDelete'If the Money goes, will the honey stay?'
ReplyDeleteEhen anony if de money goes and de honey can nt stay, u catch a new bee
DeleteHahahaha o chim.
ReplyDeleteWomen eh smh
Oh please leave the jobless good for nothing man & marry your boss joor. He's of no use to you. He's an infidel ( na bible talk am) . Life's short to be unhappy.
ReplyDeleteDear Stella, i feel so bad now i met a guy i really like we made out cause its been like 1 year i had s3x and it was close to my monthly cycle and normally the urge gets high during this period. I felt i've found the one because of the way we connected, the gist et all. He isn't rich o but i was open to start up with him because i saw a good future in him. Now you won't believe he is telling me he has a GF blah blah blah blah, he doesn't love her and wants us nurture what we have. I don't have patience for that but my friend is telling me to play my part and forget if he has a girl or not that it will tilt towards me with time and after all guys are engaged on one is single is either i snatch someones own or remain single that life is a jungle. BVN's my heart is bleeding. Why me? Oh! Why me?
ReplyDeleteHow can ur heart be bleeding for a broke guy, u are too stupid dats y no man wants to take u serious.
DeleteStella has said it all madam,the reason why you don't love your husband anymore is because you are getting attention from someone else... your boss is rich and he has never been married at 46,madam look before you leap.
ReplyDeleteMadam....in as much as i feel sorry for you. Taking care of an old ass man is not easy...my sister is a victim . But then again, i hope you will not regret if this your boss doesnt marry you at the long run.
ReplyDeleteBecause most men that want a lady even when she is married doesnt respect the sanctity of marriage. As rich as he is , why didnt he marry before now ?? Was he waiting for you to come along ??
You can divorce you lazy husband...but dont do it because of your boss. He might not mean well for you. You want to follow your boss because he has money...and so. That's a very good point. Money...money....money answereth everything. Im marrying a rich man too. AMEN
My two cents; what happened to keeping and making your home, for better for worse, trust me what you feel now for your boss is only temporary, to avoids stories and running back here to accuse your boss or now lover of cheating, face your home!... Is true your husband hasn't secured a job , have you tried encouraging him with words and not castigating and criticising him? Am not saying you shoul excuse his inability to provide for the home, but have you tried another approach?
ReplyDeleteall I see is excuses to leave your marriage but no cogent reason... Please focus on your family, and believe me when I say your boss will jump to the next person, madam unfortunately you are infuated
I am reading SDK blog using an iPad so my blog ID will not show but I usually comment as Bella D Chemist.
ReplyDeleteDearest poster, discuss the issue with your husband but from your narrative the love is gone, why not separate from him for a while and see if your husband will "wake up". His lazziness may be because you have a job and so he is sure of food, shelter and clothing , but if you leave him for a while and he is hungry he may realize his mess. 35 years is still very young he will get a job or start off something. If you decide to marry your boss and he changes to a wolf what happens? You may have fallen in love with your boss because he is kind, caring,etc be friends with your boss , be a mermaid but give your husband sometime if after that he doesn't change let your conscience rule.
Bella D Chemist
That's true oh..... Food & Shelter na SureBet.
DeleteThis is one of the issues of lack of money in a family.
ReplyDeleteJust negodi this poster o, have you investigated why your boss isn't married up till now, did he tell you that he wanna marry you or is it your assumption? Do you think he doesn't have a girlfriend? Do you know if he belongs to any secret society? Do you know his HIV status/genotype?
All that glitters isn't GOLD.
Talk to your husband and look for that one person that he listens to and get him/her involve. Pray that he will not infect you with stds or even lassa fever.
Pray that God will restore your marriage in better form and see whether God won't do it. LEAVE YOUR BOSS ALONE BUT PRAY AND CAST THAT SPIRIT OF LUST IN HIM.
MY boss wanted doing same thing but I prayed and God answered me with a pregnancy that my hubby and I didn't plan and that spirit left my boss ngwa-ngwa when he saw my belle...na God dey do'am.
My two cents; what happened to keeping and making your home, for better for worse, trust me what you feel now for your boss is only temporary, to avoids stories and running back here to accuse your boss or now lover of cheating, face your home!... Is true your husband hasn't secured a job , have you tried encouraging him with words and not castigating and criticising him? Am not saying you shoul excuse his inability to provide for the home, but have you tried another approach?
ReplyDeleteall I see is excuses to leave your marriage but no cogent reason... Please focus on your family, and believe me when I say your boss will jump to the next person, madam unfortunately you are infuated
Let me be honest with you, and I am talking out of experience. The love you have for your husband is dead because you've automatically become the man which is never God's plan for you.
ReplyDeleteIf you tell me you are leaving your husband because he is lazy and not because you love another man I would have told you to go ahead.but hell No.b
Your boss will dump you as soon as your marriage is over and you might probably loose your job too. You are feeling dis way for him( your husband) because there is someone out there that you feel will treat you better and give you better life. Yes money comes with security. Thank God you've not slept with him yet because if you do it won't last more than three times.
You are seeing everything wrong because you want to leave but my dear, sit your ass down and be a virtuous woman. Think of the way forward with your husband. There is a reason why God Joined both of you.
Let me ask you dis honest question; deep down in your heart, assuming you don't have any other man will you still leave your husband?
All that glitters no be gold. For your boss to still be single, that means he has foundational problems that u are not even aware of.
I pray he sleeps with you before your divorce pulls through so that you will understand what I am talking about.
Let me also add, why don't you start another business and run it with your husband. If your boss is truly rich and into you tell him to give you lots of money for something. Just get cash out of him and set up a small business and nurture it with your husband. I pray things get better for you.
DeleteInitially i was of the opinion that you should stay with your husband until i read the part where you said they called him for Job interviews and he didnt go. thats the height o! Do you want to leave him because of your boss or because you are done with the marriage. There is no guarantee your boss will marry you or he would even be a better man but i get where you are coming from. Marriage is for better for worse though, i think you should seriously pray about it o. Then again on the flip side that your boss sef why will he be feeling up a married woman, his way is not straight o. If you want to leave your husband go ahead but do it for yourself and not because you want to be with your boss because there is no guarantee that you would be happier with him
ReplyDeleteHmmmm, dear poster I am almost short of words but let me tell you this, "At the end of the day, it's your happiness that should matter to you".
ReplyDeletePersonally, I dislike men that don't even want to try at all forgetting that life itself is a risk.
Secondly, I can tell you that true love attimes is found in places least expected.
Thirdly, like stella said, have you checked well enough about ur boss and his slate is clean without drama before u go into it so that you don't confuse infatuation with love.
But before you take this step, please pray seriously about it. The Lord would lead you rightly.
*e_hugs*
Madam shine ur eyes oooo... Ur boss might not be as perfect as u see him.... He might turn against u as soon as he eats d cookie
ReplyDeleteAnswer this question honestly, will you still divorce if you boss isn't ready to wed you.
ReplyDeleteits obvious you are into your boss bcus of his moni.abeg park well.
ReplyDeleteAre you sure that ur boss is not HIV positive? Never been married indeed. If you like open your legs for him ; na ur body e go show, You go hear nwi.
DeleteCalm done. It's ok if u are tired of dat marriage.but it's no guarantee dat ur boss will end up wt u. For a man who is 46 and nvr been married and rich.Sometin is wrong.
DeleteFor starters b4 gbensing ur boss
Ask for his HIV status, op he is not a closet gay,becos I can tell u,d infatuation will fizzle out,if he see anoda d**k. Op dat ur boss first name does not start wt T.
Wetin I knw sself. Jst strolling pass
your boss is 15 yrs older than you as opposed to your husband who is 4 yrs older than you. I rest my case.
ReplyDeleteFirst of all nobody loves a lazy man,i love hardworking men,and don't end up like a friend of mine who sticks to a lazy man all because of Wat society will say,my dear your happiness matters alot, choose wat will make u happy, my friend is miserable and worn out now wish she had left the man long ago,and the man sabi follow Ashawo no be small,no make the lazy bone come carry disease dash u o,marry ur oga n enjoy your life,and remember to safe o,just in case
ReplyDeleteCant judge you cos who wears the shoes know where it pinches....my friend too married a lazy man she has been feeding for the past 10 years....she is tired of the marriage but scared of what people will say.......if u dont love him again tell him that and move on.....its different if u have no money but when u dont make an effort to take care of your family then u have no case.....a lazy man is not attractive at all
ReplyDeletePlease divorce the lazy man but stay away from your boss.
ReplyDeletePoster, u have already made up ur mind to leave ur husband, u just want support from us bvs. Well it's ur choice. Just go with ur heart. Like Stella said, hope u are not going from frying pan to fire sha? And did this ur boss tell u he wants to marry u?
ReplyDeleteJust look well before u leap sha.
Can I ask you a simple question, if there was no other option , ( your boss) will you still consider a divorce with your husband asides his shortcomings?
ReplyDeleteSame Question I asked her.
DeleteNice Question. Poster if you can answer this question truthfully then you have a head way.
DeleteDear poster, as silly as this advice may sound. You can still try it. Not compulsory tho. Forget the fact you don't want to cheat. Date your boss alongside your hubby for some time and see if the feelings for your boss remains. Then from there, decide what to do. If the love fades then you have no choice than to live with lazy hubby. My two cents
DeleteYour happiness and well being ought to come first.
ReplyDeleteYou should not be bothered about what people will say..
You've got one life to live, and how you live is entirely up to you.
Point is, you aint happy in your marriage.if you have made up your mind to divorce your husband, then its only right that you sit and have a talk with your husband.
But before you have the "talk" with him, Make sure you have put all wheels in motion.so that you can hit the ground running, you know..
Maybe after you have talked with him he might ask for a second chance to Make things right. You have to also consider that possibility.
Pls i'm not in support of divorce except when there is a threat to life.
And even though i am not yet married, i know that when there is no more love and spark in a marriage, it gives room for darkness. And that is why people do evil things in a loveless marriage.
You alone can Make up your mind on this i'm afraid..
All the best poster..
Warmest thoughts..
My dear i'll advice you to continually pray for your husband,have a heart to heart talk with him,because this your boss might be worse than your husband or is being hardworking the only thing you want in a man?and have you asked yourself why your boss is still single at 46??
ReplyDeleteSweetheart leave this man. He is lazy and is bent on making you suffer. Do u want to remain without love???
ReplyDeleteBut why is your boss not married at 46???? Uhmmmm if u finally divorce your husband, use a condom while sleeping with this boss of urs.....em hand nor clean
79th comment 2016
This one hard to comment oo, but just be careful and pray i believe God can fix your home. u stopped loving your husband because he is lazy, a drunkard and was flirting, but what if he decides to turn a new leaf and be a good husband by stop being a drunk, get a good job and care for his family like every reasonable man should do then would that lost love return?. Do not be in a hurry to give your boss a chance cos if u do he might be scared of trusting you thinking if things should become bad for him that means you will also jump into the hands of someone else. just be careful and ask God to fix your home. no one is perfect not even your boss. but wait come to think of it why is your boss not married at such age? with such wealth? the devil you know is far better than the angel you do not know HMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm BE CAREFUL OOOOOOOO
ReplyDeleteShe said he quit drinking and womanizing.
DeleteKronikles! Brb. Space booked
ReplyDeleteIf there is no more love in your marriage,you should move on.There is no point in staying and you are unhappy. let people whatever they want to,just make yourself happy. keep your relationship with your boss until the divorce is final. Go make yourself happy,you deserve better.
ReplyDeleteU had better leave him if u want the best for your son plus the marriage is still fresh....... i hate it when a man isn't hardworking cos its will tell later in future... u will den realise later that u r d one playing the role of an husband in the marriage. pls leave d marriage for good and u shouldn't dictate your life cos of people's opinion
ReplyDeleteyour boss is 46 and has never been married*alarm bells*
ReplyDeleteThis thing called LOVE eh..... People especially men need to understand that most times, Love isn't just enough! Providing for your partner, praying for/with her, etc. Marriage/ relationship goes beyond I love you talk you your own thingy... having said that.... MRS POSTER, i do get where you are coming from, nobody likes a lazy fellow but then again isn't marriage supposed to be for better and for worse?? Have you tried dialogue? did you involve the people he listens to, like elders of the church or family members? Dear, the grass is not greener on the other side oo... its all hard-work.. but if you've exhausted all these options and still no change.. then do WHAT YOU THINK YOUR HEART/CONSCIENCE CAN LIVE WITH.... you are the one wearing the shoe.... May God guide your heart towards making the right decision.. Remember.... You should live life on your own terms not others so far its all for the glory of God. I don't tolerate cheating oo..... even the bible said you can divorce your bubby/wife if he/she cheated *if you can't forgive and forget*
ReplyDeleteLong yawn***
ReplyDeleteMadam your boss is 46years and never been married and he is rich... That your boss as lot of skeleton in his cupboard .Be wise woman you never loved your husband, if not you won't come to SDK to nag ,you pray earnestly for your family indeed .You are lusting over your boss because he is hard working without knowing his true character,how come at 46years he is still "single"???.You love money Mrs woman so stop saying if your boss was less rich you would still love him.Lies from the pit of hell.The devil is toiling with your marriage and what you can do best ,is to consider Running out like a failure. Think wisely!
ReplyDeleteVick_chizy
So you don't like money...
DeleteCan you call this her suffering marriage?...
U don fall in luv with ur boss dats y u get issues with ur husband, madam don't jst walk out of ur marriage think carefully oh...!! Koni dafu iya anybody wen say ur hubby nor go get job
ReplyDeleteMadam,stolen thing dey sweet oooo,when u finally get that divorce,the reality of life will set in,...then u will know that what u have with ur boss is mere infatuation,not love....Better continue stealing kisses and stay in ur marriage ooo,...Anaghi eji igbo agwa onyeocha na oso esu le ooo
ReplyDeletePlease tell her.
DeleteImagine a 35 yrs old man saying he is too old to look for job? Smh. Pls leave his sorry ass. But make sure your boss wants the same thing you want ooooo.
ReplyDeleteHmm but why is your boss not married at age 46? And why is it u that's married he's interested in ?look before u leap . Not all that gliters is gold.
ReplyDeleteLemme answer you...Some single guys likes married and matured women...
DeleteYou gerrit!...
Hmmm.
ReplyDeleteThe truth is, you may be jumping from frying pan to fire. Your boss is 46 and un married. What has he been doing all the years without a wife and he knows cleary that you are married and hes still flirting with you. Hes almost 50 and still single. Am sure he has issues no woman can cope with. And over time your love for him will die also. As for your husband, it your duty as a wife to pray for him. Divorce isnt an option here. I wsh you luck
ReplyDelete"I love my boss" huh? hahahahahhahah. Madam make you talk true, if this your husband win 50 million naira now in a promo, you go dey yarn all these rubbish? Supposing you marry ya boss finish and the man come lose im job and enter debt? See, you are leaving this man because moni no dey as before for you to dey chop! Instead of you to settle down and repair your marriage, you want to run away.
ReplyDeleteYes, I talk am.
Must his boss lose his job and be in debt when she married him?...
DeleteYou guys here are Joy killers!...
Poster,follow your heart...you wear the shoe and you know where it hurts..
Stella the way you introduced this post ehn I thought I would see something like somebody died or so *rolling my eyes*
ReplyDeletePoster I read your post twice, you said your boss has been showing 'interest' in you. Please what type of 'interest'. Is it the kind for friendship, dating or marriage? I just want you to be sure of what he wants from you and what you want from him too. Not after you divorce then find out he just wanted a fling or short friendship and not marriage. In relation to your current marriage even the bible permits divorce due to adultery because anyone who commits adultery is in a sense breaking the bonds/union which marriage is. And he/she is saying through actions 'I don't want to be married to you', so why exactly are you holding on? Not only for religious purpose but also health reasons, so you sleep with your current husband even after knowing he is having sex with prostitutes? Madam do you really love yourself? Even if you choose to remain in this marriage and keep forgiving him, I would suggest you stay sexually separated from him until he stops all this promiscuity. Finally, leave if you must but do it for yourself knowing that your boss may or may not work out well. If you ask me your son is better off with you raising him alone than him watching his father's wayward lifestyle. At this point I strongly recommend a separation (separation is different from divorce), so you can see everything from a different light (your husband, your son, and even your boss) then you can decide the way forward.
"From the first I started work, my boss' eyes were all over me" . . . Madam, it is CALLED LUST. Once his penis enters you vagina, he will hate you more than he ever lusted after you. Wetin you think say make im dey single til almost fifty? Make we hear word.
ReplyDeleteIf waant to leave your husband based on his laziness, you are free to do so after trying so much to get him on his feet but don't leave because you want to go and marry your boss.
ReplyDeleteDont let your office romance becloud your judgement.
Madam be wise! Be wise!! Be wise!!
DeleteThe truth is
It's so glaring the love you have for your boss is the love of money
You wanna leave you husby because he has no money and unemployed
Just imagine these things ;
What if things turn around for both men and you've already divorced your husband that is now very rich and comfortable and boss is the other way round? Dont you think you will mess your life up?
What if your boss has a woman he's hiding away from you?
No sane person would advice you to leave your husband because you ain't going through any domestic violence
If you are a christian please go on your kneels and command that ojukokoro spirit outta your life unless you want people to start counting husband for you.
My 2cents
If waant to leave your husband based on his laziness, you are free to do so after trying so much to get him on his feet but don't leave because you want to go and marry your boss.
ReplyDeleteDont let your office romance becloud your judgement.
Please madam, forget people the truth is people don't actually care,the highest they would talk is a month. U deserve to b happy Pls don't let ur husband kill ur destiny. Women lose their attraction for a man esp when he insists on doing nothing. I don't blame U,cause if its me I would loose interest fast.divorce him o jare.I no the holy holies would tell U divorce is a sin and so is being miserable for the rest of your life.b wise
ReplyDelete"My boss loves me and want to marry me . . . but the problem is my marriage". When did marriage blessed with a kid begin to be "problem"? Madam, tell yourself the truth, If this your boss loses his job and you discover that he is into 20 million naira debt, will you still love him? All I see here is LUST.
ReplyDeleteYes she will still love him...
DeleteLet's say this boss to isn't available and u ain't in love wt any1 will u b contemplating divorce??? Ask urself ds questn then I'll knw wat to do? Anyways u didn't ask me for advice let those u mentioned advice u
ReplyDeleteAre you jealous just because she didn't mention your name?...
DeleteHahahaha...
Abi oh . Let those she mentioned advise her.
DeleteDear poster find out why a well to do hard working man isn't married until now, madam shine your eye o! No be only you like better thing
ReplyDeleteHope it's not my boyfriend mr o.o ; that's the man ur eyeing. Cost he fits ur description and u got the age right . Anyway goodluck Jonathan to u. Please if I got it right; the man I no will just leave u high and turned on like the switch on a wall. The devil u know is better than the angel u don't lnow .
ReplyDeletePoster #leavethrashforlawma. you are already gbenshing your boss and fortunately for you there is an unserious husband as an excuse. What made you this k your boss does not have a fiancée, why is he late to marry? OK he was waiting for you? Shiiii
ReplyDeleteNo matter the advice you are given here today, its so obvious you are already smitten with your boss. Hmnnnn but then should we because of headache cut off the head? You seem to have given up on your husband.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm..... All i can say is patch it father.
ReplyDeleteMadam, take time and read the story of "Ammon and Tamar"; that is the story of you and your "bus" who had his eyes "all over your" from the day of the interview. Here is the conclusion of what happened after Ammon had sex with Tammar;
ReplyDelete2 Samuel 13:15 (ASV) Then Amnon hated her with exceeding great hatred; for the hatred wherewith he hated her was greater than the love wherewith he had loved her. And Amnon said unto her, Arise, be gone.
PUT YOUR NAME THAT PLACE THEY WROTE "TAMMAR" AND PUT YOUR BUS'S NAME THAT PLACE THEY WROTE "AMMON".
What's the assurance that once your boss have enough of you, he won't drop you like it's hot?
ReplyDelete2. You don't jump into divorce just like that (well what do I know?).
3. You've tried really, I commend you for that, but don't you think instead of screaming divorce upandan, you give your husband a litle push again. Telling him if he is not serious getting a Job you would move out of his house.
4. Your boss you say has never been married, you follow am reach where he reach?.
5. Woman give your man that push that would make his sense come outta hibernation it has found peace in.
You said with your mouth that he just quit some disheartening attitude he picked along the way, so why can't you just push him a little to see from the part he has turned blind eye to and see if he doesn't change for the better.
Don't give up on him yet!
As you didnt mention my name,here is my unsolicited advise. Separate from your husband but don't give in to your boss so soon. You need to think with a clear head. He might just be interested in bedding you. Uncle gwegs that won't give up on bn a playboy. Love gbaga oku(whatever that means)...*rme* Aeegurl...
ReplyDeleteu want to marry him cos of his money
ReplyDeleteits so glaring
so,u stop tryna justify ur action ma'm.
Madam,how come you never considered divorce until your Boss started showing interest in you? O'ga he megi voom na aya
ReplyDeleteHmmmm just negodu this woman. Are you the only woman that her boss has admired and must you fall to his temptations. An adage says, when a dog need to be killed, some bad names are giving to him. So put your husband in the place of the dog and that is exactly what you are doing.
ReplyDeleteYour narrative sounds very honest. Please leave him if that's what you want, at least you have experienced the 'Mrs' title, if it doesn't work out with your boss, you can take care of yourself and your son financially. Life is too short for you to be sad...
ReplyDeleteDon't divorce ur husband for such an excuse, rather u shd look for a means to make him work. Since he is not too favourable in business, tell him to start from something small even if its 20k salary job. Also u gats watch ur back madam, no man @46 is single and never married before for just like that, he may have a big problem that no one in ur office is aware of. STOP every romantic move(s) in the office and focus on making ur husband to get busy.
ReplyDeletePeople of this generation will see temptation and still walk into it and later blame the devil or their weakness for it.
I don't envy your predicament at all.
ReplyDeleteMarriage is for better for worse since its only his laziness and joblessness that is the issue, why not tell his family or close friends, so they can advice him in a subtle way in order not to make him feel bad.
As for your unmarried boss, i say he is .... for leading you on even when he knows you are married. To me its your emotion that is playing tricks with you... Abeg let me stop here so that i don't write epistle on your matter like government work.
The grass is always greener on the other side
ReplyDeleteI never seen a senseless comment on this blog like this one Stella made. So every man that loses his job in country his wife must talk about divorce. Fair weather wife, ashawo is in ur blood. Go ahead with ur evil plan, and Almighty God will surprise you.
ReplyDeleteShut up!...
DeleteDidn't you read this woman's complaint?...dude is lazy!...
Would you advise you sister to stay with a lazy,broke,philandering husband?...
According to her he stopped philandering and smoking..poster what makes you think he cant change for the best?..your husband is just frustrated and he has lost his self esteem. Boost up his confidence and pray for him. You want to divorce
Deletehim because you are thinking of another man's prick. Do you know the baggage your boss is carrying? Someone that have never been married even at the age you mentioned. Leave the queen and boss o..dont follow her cos dat one na destined ashawo.
do u know d new man well enough? this thing in Nigeria about age bracket and jobs is really annoying and this is y I love d uk,its all about experience and wat u can offer, I cant advice u to leave ur husband because u don't even know wat is in front of u, like d bible said, there's a way that seemeth right onto a man, but d end thereof is destruction, do wat makes u happy, life is too short to please people.. d thing is, its when u fail,people would laugh at u
ReplyDeleteGbammest Stella I hope to o to avoid stories that touch
ReplyDeleteThe Grass is not always greener at the other side... Bad as your hubby is, your boss may most likely just want to feed you to the Lion in his Loins, and dumps you soon as the next hot employee comes in.divorce your hubby if you want to, but do not use your boss as the excuse... The grass is not always greener at the other side.
ReplyDeleteNa wa o, this your boss that is perfect, rich and has never been married at 46, eyeing person wife right from the day of the interview hmmmmm. Just apply wisdom in whatever you do, though your husband na correct efulefu if all you said is true.
ReplyDeleteWOMEN AND LOVE ALONGSIDE MONEY , THINGS LIKE THSES WILL ALWAYS GIVE US CHRONICLE
ReplyDeleteMy good mind says...woman, you are greedy! Ever wondered why your boss never married? Have you dug deep enough? For all you know he has an abandoned family, wife, kids somewhere, his dick might not work, he has HIV or in the nollywood style, his wives keep dying because he is using them for rituals. The grass is always greener on the other side nne, Your boss is hardworking, he's rich, he's this, he's that..infact he fell from heaven. A ya e lenu very soon.
ReplyDeleteMy bad mind says...lazy, womanises and a nag? Woman! Dump his sorry ass and move into better money. Life is too short.
Pick your choice dear.
Don't blame me..I'm bipolar
Not to judge pls, but your epistle sounded like you started noticing your husband's laziness & ur dead feelings for him immediately you landed your new job that came with a handsome boss you r already in love with.
ReplyDeleteHe showed interest in you knowing you are married? Sounds like a womanizer. He didn't even stop there, he made you to understand that he's available to Gbensh you anywhere. Not sounding good at all.
My advice: Talk to your husband, if it didn't work, invite your spiritual head ( Priest or Pastor) or a responsible relation he respects. Been worried that people will talk is not enough, let them people you are worried about know that you have made an effort. Don't do it alone.
Finally, be sure you are not moving from frying pan to fire. All the best
Nawa o madam, I even took pity on u after reading dis chronicle, imagine de emotional torture for yrs. I understand wen u said u luv ur boss, its no fault of urs, its only natural 2 luv in a comfortable environment. Inukwa even narking umu akwuna, ah! U try o. U beta nt let dat man ave s*x with u, becos a broke man has no ryt 2 an erection, atleast uve even tried 2 hustle work 4 him. I tot broke guys can luv 4 africa becos its de only tin de ave 2 offer, bt dis emotional torture 4rm a broke man its a No 4 me. Shine ya eyes, I don walka make ai go follow find de missing budget. 2016 tinz, in Apc we trust lol..
ReplyDeleteHmmmm1,is because u are already in love with your boss that is why ur love for ur hubby has reduced.pls be careful cos sometimes,all that glitters is not gold.what makes you feel your boss is perfect.a man at his age is unmarried pls do proper investigation.
ReplyDeleteNawa o madam, I even took pity on u after reading dis chronicle, imagine de emotional torture for yrs. I understand wen u said u luv ur boss, its no fault of urs, its only natural 2 luv in a comfortable environment. Inukwa even narking umu akwuna, ah! U try o. U beta nt let dat man ave s*x with u, becos a broke man has no ryt 2 an erection, atleast uve even tried 2 hustle work 4 him. I tot broke guys can luv 4 africa becos its de only tin de ave 2 offer, bt dis emotional torture 4rm a broke man its a No 4 me. Shine ya eyes, I don walka make ai go follow find de missing budget. 2016 tinz, in Apc we trust lol..
ReplyDeleteWoman! have you ever asked why your 46 year old boss hasn't married before? For such a hardworking and rich man to be single, shouldn't that make you curious about him?Madame think and look well before you leap. Its not all that glitter is gold o. The choice is yours to make
ReplyDeleteNne your story is complicated, but my candid advice you need your Pastor to talk to him (Hubby), and if he doesn't change, file for divorce and move on. If you want to marry, certainly not your Boss
ReplyDeleteShe is already fucking her boss, don't mind her.
ReplyDeleteHmmm...Lazy men sha..they can be so frustrating...madam poster,I don't think you're in love with ur boss, ur head is playing tricks with ur heart. Beside,why is he unmarried at 46? If you're gonna leave ur husband,don't jump into bed with ur boss,cuz if he eventually sleeps with you,you may become less attractive to him n you'll lose your job. Then you'll be left with no husband n no job. Be wise.
ReplyDelete"What kind of interest did your boss show in you" Dating or Marriage? ??
ReplyDeleteLmao
Some marriages started with one night stand so please spare her the silly questions.
The thing is, some men prefer stolen food. They said stolen food is the sweetest but it may not be that sweet if available. if you leave your husband, he may not find you that interesting.
Before you decide to leave your husband, make sure you are thinking clearly and not thinking you and your boss will work out. Office relationships aren't really the best. Think of your happiness and your kids. If you divorce him, he may not be there for the kids, Nigerian men can't Co parent peacefully. Some are vindictive and will take it out on the kids. Keep your horny needs in check and think.
In other news, Sophia the former partner of Tchidi Chikere is engaged.
XOXO MYSTERY
There is no law that's says you can fall in love with a rich man that ticks all your boxes. Nigerians too like sentiments. You are not happy, your husband sound like a loser, why do you want to be online that kind of relationship? New man or not? Yes people might talk bit after a while they will move on to someone else. Imagine people gossiping and you happy in your new home with your child and loving partner? What do you car if people talk? Just be sure that this boss is ready to accept you and your child and he knows you are planning to leave your husband for him and he is not going to develop cold feet.
ReplyDeletePumpkin
Nigerian women are always scared to take a leap in love. Some would prefer to cheat than actually leave so they won't have to cheat again.
ReplyDeleteMost of the advice here are based on fear of the unknown. What if you leave and the boss does not take you serious? What if you leave and the boss becomes poor? What if you leave and your husband becomes rich?
Too much of inappropriate Nollywood movies shaming and locking women down.
But when a married man wants to leave his wife for a sidechic, he puts nothing into consideration. He labels her a name and walks.
It is possible the boss is in his forties, baggage free and with no disease.
Whether you decide to stay or leave, find a good reason to do so. Love is much more than money or horny needs or poverty or laziness. Get clarity.
XOXO MYSTERY
Well, I will come back tomorrow to read comments.
ReplyDeleteMadam when you were signing in for better for worse where was your mind? This is the worse now oh! so stay put. If you eventually leave, watch how Nigeria movie will become your case in few years to come. Starting with your son, you can't and will never have that name "Mother". He will hate you and hate women. He will see other women to be like his useless mother.
Please speak to your hubby. Threaten him that you will end the marriage if he doesn't hit the street like other able men do. His eyes will clear by God's grace.
Stop fantasizing oh! You can't explain to people especially your child that you left his father bec he couldn't provide. What makes you think your marriage to the other man will be rosy? Just make due with what you have and put your husband in prayers. "Prayer is the master key". Before God and man you will be called an "Adulterer".
Why is it that for so many years your boss has remained single? Who told you he is not married? Of all people why a married woman? Are you mad to even think of leaving your hubby? Please oh! make I go before u make me break my fast that I am fasting for myself, hubby, family and friends.
Woman think again, pray, and speak to your hubby's family. I'm off.
PEACEFUL AND ENCOURAGING WIFE......
the poster that wants to leave her husband, I like how honest you are, but before you leave your husband have you discused with your boss and know what he really wants from you?is he serious abt you two? or he just wants to have a reltnship?bcs I dont want you to lose on both sides...pls before you divorce which I support ask him if he wants to marry you or you will be his GF while you will be a single mom?bcs I just have my reservations about any man that is 35 and above and has never been married.. like I am always certain they are the problem like why wont they have ever been married?
ReplyDeleteSweetie, your boss isn't goin to marry you, you can take my word to the bank. He just wants a fling.. He's attracted to you, yes, but that's where it ends.
ReplyDeleteYou have to be smart, protect yourself. Pray for your husband, even if he's driving you crazy you can ask for q separation to sort out your feelings.
The tide may turn for him cos God works in funny ways.. You never know.
Be smart!
Do u tink u knw ur boss enuf to want to get married to him? Very marriage has its ups n downs n its only doz who can stand by each oda thru d thriving times dt truly knows wat marriage is.what if ur boss looses his job tmao dn u will lv him agn for someone else who is rich. Think well so u won't blame ursef n d future.
ReplyDeleteDo u tink u knw ur boss enuf to want to get married to him? Very marriage has its ups n downs n its only doz who can stand by each oda thru d thriving times dt truly knows wat marriage is.what if ur boss looses his job tmao dn u will lv him agn for someone else who is rich. Think well so u won't blame ursef n d future.