Eminent businessman and the Senatorial candidate of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) for the Abia North rerun election, Chief Dr. David Ogba Onuoha has charged his constituents to massively throw another support at him, adding that if he fails in his mission to Abuja, that he should be ostracized.
Popularly known as Bourdex, he was leading in the past election but couldn’t be declared winner after he was maligned and rigged out of the race, which the Court of Appeal in Owerri confirmed.
The Court of Appeal, sitting in Owerri, headed by Justice G. Mbaba, nullified the malpractice which led to the declaration of the Peoples Democratic Party’s candidate, Senator Mao Ohuabunwa’s election and ordered the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to conduct a fresh poll within 90 days.
Canvassing support for a fresh poll, renowned businessman and Chief Executive Officer of Bourdex Group, Chief Onuoha called on his followers to rally round again into actualizing their vision of having effective and reliable representation in the Senate through their mandate for him.
According to him, the fact that their votes didn’t count in the last year’s election should not be a reason for reluctance. “We will stand this time to vote and protect our votes. I know the problems affecting our people, and that is why I’m going to the Senate to treat them. Now that the expectations of our people are coming into reality, we can’t afford to be in the opposition.
“We need an APGA senator that can complement the effort of our governor. Dr. Alex Otti as a pragmatic leader needs a strong voice in Abuja that can relate with the people. After they rigged us out through their evil forces, God made it possible again for the people’s mandate to be revisited. We will not take chances of being in the opposition in our own State.
“What is happening in Abia today shows that God wants to retire those in politics who are kicking against the progress of our people; and this is the time to resist them. They want our people to remain beggars so we will continue to rely on them forever. Never! We will vote and protect our vote until it counts; we will never be intimidated,” he enthused.
Furthermore, he advised them to shun the news making round that he has dropped his ambition. Describing such as one of the antics of the opposition to cause distraction in the midst of his supporters, he charged them to remain steadfast till the end of the race that hopefully will declare him winner.
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Everyone fighting for their own stomach....
Hian! Politicians ehen dem get mouth sha.
DeleteOnuoha!!!.....You get mouth, your mouth Long from Lagos to Abuja.
ReplyDeleteTalk is cheap oga, mind your words
ReplyDeleteBourdex u have failed already, very arrogant and corky, he has no regard for even his elders. This past Christmas in his village Abiriba, as he came into various occasions he would even look down on those greeting him, people were just so disgusted, come collect votes na, very unpopular and disliked even among his own people, with all his money and fame, he hasn't done one single thing for his community, Elizabeth oduenyi I know u read this blog, u better give your dad this message
ReplyDeleteAnd I'm proudly Abiriba, small London babe
Bourdex is the man to beat. Abia must raise again.
ReplyDeleteDirty politicians
ReplyDeleteLooool! Oya make una vote am...
ReplyDeletePoliticians and talkshow ,are like tailors and thread
ReplyDeleteEnd time ostracization. I am not sure der is a word like this. Let me check b4 I post it. Stella wait ooo neva post am ooo
ReplyDeleteYeah I remember those days of growing up, I used to hear this ogbonge statement...."empty promises of a politician". Oga, we voted for change not quite long and we remember the talks and promises prior to the election and vote.
ReplyDeleteNawoo! See how APC Govt is dealing with the almighty PDP. Infact after dealing with PDP, PDP will change its name. The change of name will be put in all the natonal NPs: "I formally known and addressed as PDP wishes to be known as DPP, all the documeents containing my former name remains valid. INEC and the general public should please take note".
ReplyDeleteNa today? Go look for another slogan to use oga, when you gets to the senate now English go change. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeew.
ReplyDeleteMatcheew
ReplyDeleteBourdex is one of the great son of ABIRIBA KINGDOM. WE love you , keep making us proud
ReplyDeleteNah so them dey talk. They change once they get there. We don hear all these ones pass. Next!
ReplyDeleteThat is a very strong statement Mr Ogba, if I were you I will think twice before making such utterance.
ReplyDeleteI hope u didn't forget who you are contesting with.
I wish you the best still.
I jus hope he is not saying all dis cos of selfish interest.
ReplyDeleteAll these politicians can like to forget deir promises too quickly, once dey get to power.
@anonymous 17:33, why bring in his daughter into this? Is she running for an office? I dont understand how you people and your expectations work o! Did Bourdex not build solar water systems all over Abiriba? Please let us call these things what they are! It is true that he is not the most liked person in Abiriba but you cannot deny that he has tried.
ReplyDeleteWas his gate not open all through the Christmas period? from his daughter's wedding till afterwards? Did Abiriba people not have a free for all "come chop" at his house? Even if you don't like a person, dont cook up things against him. I am not his fan but your comments are not totally true.
So bourdex fed u and your hungry family during and after his daughter's wedding? U try, solar gini? Is there water in your ezi abi u have stopped fetching from the stream? U better be informed before u dare say bourdex has tried, u are obviously an uninformed child who was just born yesterday, ask your elders and your ikwu members
DeleteYou are a good man. We will support you
ReplyDeleteWe want the likes of Bourdex, more. I'm from the same place with him, and he empowers young and old. Somebody from my kindred even got a job through his help. I support his #SaveAbiaNorthNow slogan
ReplyDeleteWhether PDP and PPA likes it or not, we are standing with Bourdex
ReplyDelete...anonymous 17:33 ...is actually correct..which solar energy em build??em daughter Do wedding em open gate?after the wedding em gate still dey open?how many of em family members em don help...em no regard em elder brother...better be informed ..that man no be am forget sentiments.....somebody said he empowered youths ....I laff .....betta go and ask very well about tha guy...selfish,arrogant was why pdp dumped him ..