Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Akuwa Adejo Left For India Yesterday For Liver Transplant Surgery...

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Akuwa Adejo Left For India Yesterday For Liver Transplant Surgery...

Please pray for her.......

''Good morning Stella 

This mail is to say a big thank you to you for helping to bring awareness to the plight of Akuwa Adejo, our friend and sister who needed a liver transplant. Thanks to you and so many of your generous readers we have been able to raise a cumulative of $30,000 from both the GoFundMe link and payments made to Akuwas GTB bank account.

Negotiations with the hospital in India have led to a reduction in the bills to $40,000 (from $50,000). Akuwa has since departed to India as we are set to pay the $30,000 raised so her treatments and surgery can commence. We will be counting on the continued giving of so many good friends near and far to raise the balance of $10,000 before her treatments end early March.

See attached a picture of Akuwa on the flight to India on 20th January for her treatment

Thanks you for standing with us, we pray you continue to help us create awareness to raise funds. We have faith she will return whole and well
People can still pay in through the GofundMe link https://www.gofundme.com/m4c5qfa7  and Akuwa’s bank account 
(Account name: Akuwa Joy Adejo Bank: 
GT Bank Account number: 0128095253  )

Best Regards

61 comments:

1. God will perfect His healing in Jesus name.

1. *spits out weed*

I wish her the very best. Goodluck dear

2. I read this story and said a prayer only to discover that she is someone I have know. Since 2002. My friend Ene is pictured with her on her way to donate an organ for her sister. Ene your spirit is very important to this world. I wish you all of Gods blessings and more. Love you

2. May it be a success in Jesus name.

3. Wow!!! Thank God

God bless all the givers

1. It will be a successfull surgery in Jesus name Amen!!

4. Eeeya.
    Stories like dis stil make me believe in humanity.and reminds me that indeed The World is not always cruel n unfair.It still is beautiful.

Go with God Akuwa.

5. Her surgery, will end in praise to the glory of God.

6. More life to her in jesus name.... D operation will be a success n it must end in praise

7. I wish a successful transplant

8. Can this government pls use recovered loot to equip our hospitals plsssss.

9. Awwwww bless, God is good - will keep praying for her

10. May your surgery be successful Akuwa. Speedy recovery

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna Nigerian doctors no dey shame shah...

12. God Almighty will heal and bring her safely in Jesus name. AMEN

13. Balm of Gilead take charge

14. Thank God is all I can say for you.
    You shall go and come back in one beautiful piece.
    Am just happy I could be a part of this journey, I ve silently been waiting for updates.
    It is well,and we submit completely to God

1. We done hear say u contribute, hope u r satisfied now....

2. Mscheeeeeew. Basket mouth. You've always wanted to broadcast. Your prayers have been answered

15. May God heal her permanently in Jesus name.

16. So relieved!
    Prayer continues...
    Financial donations continue...
    God be praised.
    My fellow Comlag student.

17. God lead you to and fro.
    The lord is your strenght.

18. Wish her Quick recovery

19. God please may your name be praised in her life.

20. Thank God for his little mercies. Absolute healing beautiful one.

21. I pray all goes well. It's well with her.

22. May God continue to help her

23. God's healing hands be upon you. Amen. You will come back in one piece better than you left.

24. Thank God.
    Quick recovery my dear.

25. The Surgery would be successful and you'll come out Strong.

26. You are healed in Jesus name.. Amen
    You will return a sound woman.. Amen

27. Akuwa you are healed in Jesus Name Amen

28. May you come back healthy and strong. In Jesus name Amen.

29. She is healed in Jesus name, amen.

30. It will end in Praise

31. May God's healing be permanent in your life dear.

32. May the lord heal you dear
    *Last Baby of the Blog*please you people should welcome me,Hello Lafresh,Queen and Boss,isis,nwa amaka,ezenwanyi,stern,sexiest mother,ghanaman Dalu nu

33. May God heal her...God bless all the giver

34. God will grant you safe journey to and fro, your healing is sure. God be with you.

35. Such a pretty lady. I wish her a speedy recovery

36. Me i need asistance, but i don't know how to reach the for my story to be upload, can one help me through my email or phone number pls? Is spinal cord injury, i need urgent asistance to travel to india for surgery

37. Me i need asistance, but i don't know how to reach the for my story to be upload, can one help me through my email or phone number pls? Is spinal cord injury, i need urgent asistance to travel to india for surgery

38. There is still balm in Gilead. God go and be with you #iPray

39. God will fix and repair what needs to be repaired/fixed in your body. Jesus cares

40. I wish her success

41. It shall end in praises and testimony IJN, Amen.

42. It is well with you by God's Grace Amen

43. It is well with you by God's Grace Amen