Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World News Roundup Today - 9/12/2015

Wednesday, December 09, 2015

World News Roundup Today - 9/12/2015

Good Morning people.....Presenting headline News for today!.

**LOCAL NEWS**

PM NEWS

*Ikpeba raises alarm over fake Twitter account

*I won't join issues with Faleke ' Yahaya Bello

*Massive shake-up in Edo civil service, as Oshiomhole retires HOS, Perm-Sec

*Dialogue with pro-Biafra agitators, APC support group tells Buhari

*Dasuki challenges FG's move to revoke bail

*Nigerian troops intercept, kill fleeing Boko Haram terrorists

*More work needed to perfect elections in Nigeria, says Buhari

*Edo court remands housewife for killing husband

*How Suswan hijacked N3.1bn proceeds of Benue shares ' Witness

*Okowa presents N266b budget proposal for 2016

*House committee: Tejuosho finally bows to pressure

*South African film producers woo Nigerian Nollywood actors

*Man jumps off storey building to evade court trial

*Yuletide: Lagos warns against reckless driving, use of fireworks

*Promote indigenous fashion, Lai Mohammed tells Nigerians

*Governor's Cup Lagos Tennis: Nigerians face tough tests in second round

*Adamawa governor apologises to women after appointing only one in 49 administrators

*Group asks Nigerian Senate to drop Frivolous Petitions Bill

*Ambode to launch online platform for Lagos laws since 1967

*8 arrested for attacking governor

*Biometric: 1, 500 musical artistes register ' PMAN

*Lagos charges female prisoners at Kirikiri to learn vocation

*RRS arrests 4, recovers 18 sacks of marijuana

*U.S. confirms death of top Islamic State leader in Libya

*Okowa condoles with Abia Gov. Ikpeazu over mother's death

*Navy arrests seven suspected oil thieves in Onne Port

*Abandoned Lagos school turns den of robbers

*Nigerian refugee children bring David Miliband to his knees

*Doctors set for first penis transplant in US

*Muslim Americans beg Donald Trump to stop accusations

DAILY TIMES

*CNPP tells NASS to halt anti-media Bill

*Family urges EFCC to charge Bafarawa, son to court

*Osun Assembly tasks Ooni Ogunwusi on devt of Ife

*Boko Haram: N'East Senators parley FG on reconstruction

*Benin Republic pledges 800 men to war against Boko Haram

*Kogi/Bayelsa polls: Umeh mocks PDP

*UK monarch gets ultimatum to free commonwealth citizens as destruction of mythological truth unveiled

*Toll gates, 17,760 flats coming, says Fashola

*No stone 'll be left unturned for safe return of Chibok girls ' FG

*FG budgets N500b for school feeding, post-NYSC grants, others in 2016

*NGO trains journalists on social media

*Air Peace commits N200m to Miss Nigeria

*Biafra: Kalu asks court to quash detention order

*Not Biafra but religious intolerance will end Nigeria

*Grading the Akinwunmi Ambode administration

*FCT minister moves against land speculators

*NCAA embarks on aggressive debt recovery

*Stakeholders unite to revive transport sector

DAILY TRUST

*Katsina PDP, APC renew rivalry at by-election

*PDP needs to change its name

*I wont join issues with Faleke - Bello

*No part of Kogi will be neglected - Bello

*Gwagwalada residents lament bad roads

*I earn more than some office workers
Day okada riders in Dutse resolved to be law-abiding

*Zhiko women abandon skills acquisition for firewood selling

*FCT rural farmers urged to engage in CBNet scheme

*Police foil church robbery, shoot suspect

*Electrocution: Father of 7-year-old boy demands justice

*Man docked for slapping a police officer

*Oil nears seven-year low, traders expect free fall towards $20

*MTN bars millions of subscribers, offers jumbo compensation

*Med-view Airline acquires new aircraft

*Airbus eyes 2015 win over Boeing as orders hit 1,000

*Nigeria, Senegal go to war for Rio ticket

*Ozil urges Arsenal focus against Olympiakos

*Fellaini: Hazard will be back to his best

NIGERIAN PILOT

*NSE loses N103bn in market capitalisation due to profit taking

*FG promises delivery of 17, 760 homes nationwide

*Boko Haram attacks displace 60,000 from Chad islands

*I will do beauty surgery if I can afford it ' Waje

*Moji Olaiya gets recognition award from Nigeria Police

*Adele's '25' adds another million sales in second record-breaking week

*UBA group celebrates 10 years of operations in Ghana

*Traders' association laments continuous fall of Naira

*CBN clears eight banks of distress allegation

*FG to feed school children with Milk

*Senate expresses concern over poor, decayed airport infrastructure

*Kogi guber: Igala, Ebira and the Okun challenge

*Victor Moses out of West Ham action until late January

*Chelsea and Porto meet in Group G decider

*Ideye leads Olympiakos charge against Arsenal

*Neymar wins Barca's first ever La Liga award

**WORLD NEWS**

BBC

*Trump remarks 'endanger US security

*Venezuela opposition boost confirmed

*Russia fires on Syria from submarine

*Smith n Wesson gunmaker triples profits

*Foreign recruitment doubles' in Syria

*Indian minister in Pakistan for talks

*The US town with a majority Muslim council

*Russia releases missile footage

*Dark by day in smog-filled Beijing

*The Chinese man fighting Islamic State

*Ivory Coast anger at French warrant

*Ethiopia hunger 'affects 10 million

*DR Congo floods kill '20 in Kinshasa

*Ghanaian judges sacked over bribery

*Anglo American cuts workforce by 85,000

*I was not sacked, I quit - Savoy

*Cutting Nigeria's 'big men' down to size

*VfL Wolfsburg 3-2 Manchester United

*Fury stripped of IBF world title

*Man Utd embarrassing - Ferdinand

*We're making progress - Van Gaal

*Universities suffer cyber-attack

*EU agrees new rules on cybersecurity

UK MIRROR

*Airport bosses hunt owner  of three 'abandoned' jets

*Wounded young Iraq veteran says he doesn't hate Muslims

*Tyson Fury stripped of IBF world  heavyweight title after Wladimir  Klitschko activates rematch clause

*Badly burned girl who lost family in arson attack asks world to send her a card this Christmas

*Lady Colin Campbell 'calls police  after claiming Duncan Bannatyne  assaulted her'

*Bus driver who stopped to give £5 to homeless man receives his own  Christmas surprise

*Watch moment Prince Harry 'snubs' Jack Whitehall

*Heartbreaking picture shows cop comforting his dying police horse after she was hit by a truck

*Selena Gomez looks DELIGHTED as she slaps Gigi on the butt

*Prince Harry shakes his head at Jack Whitehall as he mocks him

*Thousands of inmates could have  jail terms slashed to ease  overcrowding in prisons

*San Bernardino killer couple 'had $28,000 deposited into bank  account two weeks before  massacre'

*Manchester United crash out of the  Champions League and the internet absolutely loves it

*Going back to Star Wars is like  finding a big banknote in some old  trousers, says original Jedi Mark  Hamill

*romantic moment boyfriend  proposes on ice rink to ex-skater  girlfriend after she recovered from  broken back

*Hundreds of Muslims marching  against terrorism in London  'ignored by British media'

*Teenager who died after crashing  car into side of house 'had never  passed his driving test'

*Woman arrested after 'having sex  with teenage nephew hundreds of  times'

*Pregnant cancer patient to give  birth 12 weeks early to undertake  life-saving chemo

*Real Madrid's Gareth Bale launches  own brand logo and is instantly  trolled on Twitter

*Touching video shows tragic dad  and young son who were killed in  car accident singing Coldplay's Fix  You

*LeBron James' record-breaking  £330m Nike deal puts NBA star on  course to join sporting billionaires  club

*Liverpool's Daniel Sturridge injured  AGAIN and facing weeks more on  the sidelines

*Toddler scarred for life after  granddad's French Mastiff guard  dog clamped its jaws around his  head

*Manchester City 4-2 Borussia  Monchengladbach

*Indian man born with four legs becomes village outcast

ROUND UP

*50 Cent Blasts Def Jam Regarding Jeremih's 'Late Nights: The Album' Release - NET

*58th Grammys! Here's what nominees are saying - NET

*7 Mental Shifts That Allowed Me to Become a Millionaire at 22 - Entrepreneur

*A 'Dirty Dancing' remake isn't dead, it's just heading to TV now - Business Insider

*A hair surgeon explains what's going on with Trump's hair - Business Insider

*A legendary film studio just invested $18 million in an Israeli video startup - Business Insider

*A mathematical formula reveals the secret to lasting relationships - Business Insider

*Ackman plays big role in laying out Canadian Pacific rail deal - Business Insider

*Albuquerque Man Arrested For Stealing Mom's Stew - Huffington Post

*Amazon Prime Members Can Now Subscribe to Showtime and Other Channels la Carte - Wired

*American Indian activist, poet John Trudell dies at 69 - Associated Press

*American singer writes love song to Paris - CNN

*AOL is laying off another 100 staff (VZN) - Business Insider

*Apple might unveil Apple Watch 2 and iPhone 6C at March event - Pocket Lint

*Apple suspends effort to develop online TV service: Bloomberg - Business Insider

*Apple's plan to kill cable has been put on hold, says CEO of CBS (AAPL) - Business Insider

*Ara Set to Recruit 2,000 Bone Marrow Donors in Nigeria - Thisday

*Asian stocks fragile as commodity rout stokes demand worries - Business Insider

*At Least 80 Boston College Students Sick After Eating at Chipotle - Entrepreneur

*AutoZone and Chipotle are big market movers - Associated Press

34 comments:

1. Good morning!

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. I hope those chibok girls are still alive.
    Dasuki should shut up .
    Dialogue is the way forward for this biafra issue.
    Suswan smh.

3. My people try and read to know what is going around you.Sdk blog is not meant for Ihn and chronicles alone.yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

1. Say it louder. They will rather read chronicles and IHN instead of knowing the happenings around them. That's why few people comment here.

4. That girl that was badly burned I would live ti send her a Christmas card, any link

5. The biafrans wabts from the national cake too, rubbish. Interesting, mathematical formula secret to a lasting relationship. That's an obviously sick woman, defiling her nephew, OMG! United my united, the beef was out of this world, even our own bv Tony Ihekhirevis taunting us on fb. Do no fireworks this year, hmmm parents please warn your children o. Female prisoners should learn vocation, that's nice, even their male counterpart too. We are awaiting the return of this chibok girls, honestly though not all of them would make it back alive but let the remaining just come back home.

6. Too much news for the morning

Will digest it with my Akara and Pap

7. We r making progress?lvg should be shot..u r playing a very important must-win away match against wolfsburg n u have varela n bothwick jackson as fullbacks,powell,lingard,martial,depay..all untested rookies @ dis stage in d team..no strenght in depth in d squad.I know d team is plagued by injuries but he shldnt have sold some experienced players.we shld apologise to Moyes
    I wonder why ladies r so selfish,u know I was havin a bad night cos we just crashed out of d ucl n u still want some lovey dovey.u shld know I don't wanto eat,I don't wanto gbensh.

8. First penis transplant?

And I'm sure it'll be functional.

Wow!

God is really awesome.

9. Oh, something is going on with Trump's hair?

And he has the guts to attack others.

Agadi nwoke n'agwo ofe.

10. FG to erect toll gates again? After ex-Presido OBJ demolished d units and cancelled d tollfees? Haba na. They should forward the new Construction Bills to Obj let him pay it. He did that n everyone just kept quiet, that's a serious case of impugnity.

Man jumps from court building to evade judgement. Oriegwu. I'm village people really mean am. Double wahala for dead body.

Donald Trump...blurting vile and bringing The Democrats close to a WIN. Now, this is getting interesting. Kikiki

Goodmorning Blog Family
    Alo Stella Kork

11. Adele ;blessed woman.

So, this is how one uninformed creature was going on yesterday, about how Adele's Hello is for Illuminati.That she's bought the soul of everyone who has listened to it, as if she has not.

I've never seen a more dumb human being.

1. So our souls hv also being bought now, since we don listened to the song?

12. Clamped it's jaws around his head?

Now, this is scary, especially as I love dogs.

13. Good morning my people, tnx Stella for the update.

14. Selena Gomez is gradually going the Miley Cyrus way.

* arms folded *

1. True that. Never thought that girl will get this wild!

15. Cancer is horrible, but it's more terrifying if it's a pregnant woman and she has to choose between her unborn child and her life.

16. Why is Adamawa governor apologising after the deed has been done?

Mtchewww.

17. Chibok Girls:

Where are they?

Are they still alive?

What exactly is the government doing able them?

More questions and less answers

18. FG promises homes and milk.

They promises that they made during the elections have not been fulfilled, so we'll take this with a pinch of salt.

19. No headline news about GEJ or did I not read well? Am I sure that I'm reading headline news? Lol

20. What is Ambode doing? They should av allowed us manage Jimi and not this 'yeye' man.

21. Yahaya Bello..free Faleke jare! Am sure u wld av done worse if u were in his shoes..Faleke u sef e Don do u, it's eida u take d post or u go bk to NASS! !

Senate shld not drop Frivolous Petitions Bill oo mk dem carry am for head, it just shows d level of integrity n hypocritical level of dese senators....

1st penis transplant....mmmmnn! ! Issorai. .....

Savoy, u were not sacked?? Yinmu

22. Woman arrested after having sex  with teenage nephew hundreds of  times...Jisos! ! Her head shld be checked cos she's not normal.

23. Prince Harry snubs Jack Whitehall?? Lmao!!! Wats d beef all abt na? Make una "kiss" and makeup

24. Manchester united fall my hand.