Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World News Roundup Today - 8/12/2015

Tuesday, December 08, 2015

World News Roundup Today - 8/12/2015

Good Morning...Please read the News headies...

**LOCAL NEWS**

THE CABLE

*Fayose: Everything under Buhari is 'inconclusive

*I, James Abiodun Faleke, will not be there for the swearing-in of Bello as Kogi governor

*Buhari MAY NOT sign anti-social media bill

*Bayelsa guber poll declared 'inconclusive

*Jailing Diezani would send a signal, says Sanusi

*Jonathan was inexperienced, says IBB

*After initial setback, appeal court upholds Kashamu's victory

*Buhari 'may extend' December deadline for ending insurgency

*Falana: Why Buhari didn't make me minister

*Naira plummets to 250/$1 as reserves fall again

*Panasonic to produce made-in-Nigeria AC, TV

*Kachikwu: From 2016, refineries will pay directly to federation account

*Angelique Kidjo, Nicki Minaj, Dr Dre nominated for 2016 Grammy

*Siasia relishes Senegal '92 memories, rewards players with $100 each

*Should marriage by 30 be do-or-die

*40 INEC staff held hostage in Bayelsa as militants hijack materials

*Senate WILL NOT suspend anti-social media bill

*Meet Kogi's Yahaya Bello, the first product of Nigeria's 6-3-3-4 system to be governor

NIGERIAN PILOT

*Ife stands still as new Ooni gets staff of office

*BOKO HARAM: DECEMBER DEADLINE NOT FEASIBLE ' BUHARI

*Fireman dies, 5 injured as fire razes Onitsha market

*Jose Mourinho can turn around Chelsea fortunes ' Alex Ferguson

*Police ban protests, rallies in Bayelsa

*Alleged N2.6bn theft: Court fixes Dec. 14 to commence trial of ex-NIMASA boss

*NIMASA shuts down two more Jetties

*Minister reiterates plans to develop existing facilities in the FCT

*Fuel scarcity: Executive, legislature push for final end

*Ferguson: Sacking Mourinho would be foolish

TRIBUNE

*Ex-gov Nnamani loses

*Ajayi floors PDP in Osun

*We have activated structures to defend our mandate by all means in Bayelsa, says PDP

*Ex-Imo governor Ohakim used me as proxy to buy N270m house in Abuja, says witness

*Nigeria-born doctor, wife who enslaved another Nigerian for 24 years in UK jailed 6 years each

*Ooni receives staff of office, charges youths on leadership

*KOGI: I won't be available for swearing in with Bello, says Faleke

*10 fire incidents recorded in Lagos in 12 hours, 15 cases in 2 days

*Appeal Court upholds Buruji Kashamu's election as senator

*Olabisi Onabanjo University teachers threaten showdown over 16-month salaries

*Why I removed shirt after Norwich goal 'Ighalo

*Oliseh invites 26 to camp ahead CHAN 2016

*West Ham boss laments Moses injury

*Israeli court jails Palestinian politician for 15 months

*US visa waiver, fiance programmes under scrutiny

*Rwanda's president to decide on 3rd term after referendum

*Kenyans mock President Kenyatta over frequent foreign travel

*Chicago shooting: Obama vows to defeat new phase of terrorist threat

INFORMATION NIGERIA

*Kogi: The Buhari I Know Cannot Be A Party To Injustice ' Faleke

*Bayelsa Election: Buhari's Kinsman Fast Becoming The Classical Example Of Incompetence

*Prophet Who Predicted Audu's Death Reveals What Buhari-led FG Will Do To Christians

*Tinubu Arrives In Newly Bought Lagos State Helicopters To Ooni Of Ife's Coronation

*62 Year Old Man Lures Teenagers with Gala and Coke, r*pes Them

*Buhari Disowns Senate On Social Media Bill

*PDP, Others Should Learn From APC's Journey To The Top ' Buhari

*Social Media Bill: UN Planning To Intervene

*Niger Governor Asks To Be Addressed As 'Mr Governor' From January

*FG Proposes N6trn Budget For 2016; 30% For Capex

*OAP Toolz Stuns As A Bride On The New Cover Of Genevieve Magazine

*Kaffy and Bovi To Host Headies 2015

*Anti-Media Bill: Buhari Disowns Senate, Reiterates Commitment To Free Speech

*D'banj Makes Grand Entry As He Performed At The Future Awards

*Victoria Kimani Goes Clubbing In Only On Bra

*Timaya Attacked By Fans For Mocking Salary Earners

*The 4 Top Officials Under GEJ's Administration Who Are Currently Under Fire For Corruption

*Earthquake Rocks Tajikistan, Central Asia

*Man Kills Father, Stabs Mother In Dispute Over Food

*House Owner Hold Burglars At Gun Point After Catching Them In His House, Forces Them To Call 911 And Report Themselves

*SHOCKER: 79 Fresh Graves Discovered At Ebonyi Shrine

**WORLD NEWS**

CNN

*Pitbull owner on murder charge

*It's a dog's life: Russia gives France puppy

*11 of the world's most luxurious train journeys

*Refugees look for a new route

*Eagles of Death Metal share stage with U2 in Paris

*U.S. strikes kill insurgent leaders in Libya

*Trump to critics: 'I don't care

*Trump accused of leading 'lynch mob
Singapore's first UNESCO honor

*Opinion: What else can American Muslims do

*Republican front-runner urges ban on Muslim entry to U.S.

*Heavy rains bring stunning UK waterfall back to life

*#YouAintNoMuslimBruv: Brits unite to condemn London Tube attack

*Storm Desmond: Floods, power outages hit northwest England

*ISIS fight needs to go digital

*Pope to open the church's 'holy doors

*Kanye and Kim: Our son is named...

*In search of the next Bruce Lee

*Major power shift in Venezuela

*London stabbing suspect charged

Beijing issues first-ever pollution red alert

*Refugee who fled Raqqa: Kids patrolled streets with AK-47s

*Remembering John Lennon, 35 years after his death

*Kendrick Lamar racks up more than Taylor Swift

*Spotlight' named best picture by L.A. Film Critics

*Game of Thrones' season 6 sneak peek

*When the Grammys got it wrong

*How Zuckerberg could prevent gun violence

*Wearable airbags saving skiers in crashes

*Trump on Obama's speech: 'Is that all

MASHABLE

*Jon Stewart staged a powerful 'Daily Show' return to support 9/11 first responders

*Russia gives France a puppy in honor of police dog Diesel

*Best friends Taylor Swift and Blake Lively are all about kangaroo selfies

*Austrian city removes its same-sex
pedestrian crossing light figures

*FameBit expands to Tumblr and Facebook

*Arnold Schwarzenegger doesn't 'give a f*ck' if you agree with him about climate change

*New Verizon LTE tech could ruin Wi-Fi, says Google, Microsoft and others

*LeBron James is set for life as Nike spokesman. We repeat: for life.

*The books longlisted for the 2016 PEN Literary Awards

*Japanese ad uses samurai and ninjas to stop smartphone use while walking

*Donald Trump reenacts Paris attacks, says 'it was like target practice

*Australia's ex-prime minister buys second-hand fridge, turns out to be super chill

*Hey world, here's why Donald Trump's anti-Muslim plan could never work

*2016 could be the perfect year to plan your first trip to Asia

*Donald Trump proposes ban on Muslims entering U.S., draws comparisons to Voldemort

*Anti-Muslim hate crimes are happening with frightening regularity

*John Stamos's naked butt in all its glory

*Donald Trump calls for total ban on Muslims entering the U.S.

*France wants to ban public Wi-Fi and Tor in wake of Paris attacks

*A 'gay boy living opposite a mosque in London tells it like it is

*Venezuelans celebrate in the streets after historic vote

ROUND UP

*1 in 4 Doctors Aren't Coordinating Care Despite Obamacare Demands - Forbes

*A Georgia woman is in jail after trying to buy a baby off Craigslist - Business Insider

*A new candidate surged ahead of Donald Trump in a key early state - Business Insider

*A new video has been released showing Chicago police shooting a suspect in the back - Business Insider

*A poll just found Ted Cruz surging past

*Adele's "Hello" Rules For A Sixth Week,
While Selena Gomez Nabs Another Top 10 Hit - Forbes

*Adventure show star charged with Alaska hunting violations - Associated Press

*AFC Expands into East Africa - Thisday

*After studying 500 millionaires, a journalist noticed one characteristic they all had in common - Business Insider

*Airbnb Confirms $1.5 Billion Funding Round, Now Valued at $25.5 Billion - Wired

*Airbnb just confirmed a massive $1.5 billion round that makes it the third-highest valued startup in the world - Business Insider

*Aisle View: David Bowie Falls to Earth - Huffington Post

20 comments:

1. Good day madam. stella. Pls wat email do pple send u mail. cos I want to

1. Tinubu Arrives In Newly Bought Lagos State Helicopters To Ooni Of Ife's Coronation

I dont even get why any1 will want to rubbish himself like this. Tinubu can buy a helicopter just 4 d coronation. Why bring urself down

2. This Naira thing is seriously affecting business. Buying and shipping from the US is not smiling at alll. PMB please look into this biko

3. Donald trump is crazy.
    How on earth does he think the ban of muslims enterring the US will pull through?
    How about the muslims already there?

1. If they mistakenly vote Trump in penren,muslims,jews,blacks will hear wehn!

Bello,d 6-3-3-4 governor, Ooni of ife,a 6-3-3-4 firstclass oba...a new generation is gradually taking over

How will sackin mourinho be disastrous? No matter how big ur fone is,u can't see chelsea on d epl table without scrolling down.
      Chelsea will be in d bottom 3 on dec 14 if : norwich beat everton,swansea beat man city,bournemouth beat united n newcastle beat spurs..if dey don't get rid of him,he'll continue to drag dem down

4. North West, Saint West....lol.

5. What are the characteristics the millionaires have in common abeg?

I won't mind knowing.

6. 79 fresh graves discovered at Ebonyi State....

Now, this is one scary news.

7. Fayose should give it a rest na.

Is he the only one that dislikes Buhari?

Haba!

8. Man kills father and stab mother over food, poverty is a curse
    Victoria goes to club with just bra, not new
    Falana stop crying wolf, must be made a minister. Greedy politicians

9. Dec deadline not visible? Hmmmm buhari sef....

Thanks stells.

10. Thank God Buhari is not in support of that anti-social media bill.

Everything under Buhari is inconclusive, this Fayose is very funny.
    Boko haram deadline to be extended till when? May God help us.

11. Hmmmm... Same old gist, this is the longest fuel scarcity I have seen o

12. No sweet news at all. Just depressing news in this country. May God help our Nija

13. King Lebron James for life. That 62 years old man needs to be castrated. All this inconclusive election sef is becoming annoying. Hmmmm, what is the common characteristics millionaires have? I really want to know. Shooting of unarmed men by policemen is becoming a thing of concern in the USA now. The house owner that held the burglars captives needs yo be applauded for his bravery. Oh well,they get 6yrs for that slave trade; lucky them

14. Fayose kè se ó bàà? #inekitidialect

Dese senators r just bunch of jokers.So dey xpect d president to sign in such bill? Dey are must be high on sumtin. Bubu abeg dnt mind dese lazy pple..Mtcheew!

Falana I really feel ur plight..okùn sogbò

Dat agbaya old man luring teens with gala, Jisos! ! Poverty + longthroat na bastard!

15. Donald Trump and his ominous remarks...what has he got wit Muslims comin to US again? And blurting "I don't care" when cautioned about his statements, hope he wears bullet-proof sha. Because he won't see it come, he won't.

Fayose...everything under Buhari is inconclusive. So true ojare. Embarrassingly stagnant projects and probes.

Dollar as at 10am today = N251. #SaiBuhari over to una.

Kaffy co-hosting d headies? Kaffy ke? Chic has got no love from within and neither does she have a sense of humor. Then d husky voice again? Hmmm. I'm still gonna be watching? HipTv. So wrong.

16. J0nathan is inexperienced 0ga IBB s0 wh0 has the experiece t0 rule the c0untry u ruined ursef? The daura dullard? Just shut up 0ld man and wait f0r ur death. Mtcheeeeew

17. Donald trump d joker, fayose jo chill small (lol).
    Inconclusive elections seem to be d order of d day, na wa.
    Buhari adjusts Boko haram deadline abi, u see it's not dt easy? Alariwos
    Social media bill. .. Ok
    Stella thanks Jare