Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World News Roundup Today - 19/12/2015

Saturday, December 19, 2015

World News Roundup Today - 19/12/2015

Good Morning....Saturday is here again...the last before Christmas...NOW THATS WHAT I CALL BREAKING NEWS...Hellooo?

**LOCAL NEWS**

DAILY SUN

*You must remove oil subsidy, Tinubu tells Buhari

*2016 budget: Emergency FEC meeting holds Monday

*Rivers Speaker resigns

*Dasukigate: You're on your own, PDP BoT tells Bello, Bafarawa, others

*Nigeria will never be same after Buhari 'Tejuoso

æObiano commissions police quarters in Otuocha

*How air pollution is strangling Lagos

*Zaria killings: El-Rufai bans procession

*Nigeria yet to decide on joining Saudi-led anti-Islamic-State alliance

*FG issues security alert, says Boko Haram plans abductions for ransom

*Woman vomits padlock, delivers live turtle in Lagos

*2 die, scores injured as NURTW members clash in Ondo

*Iran's outrage raises concerns over Shi'ite clampdown

*Breach of contract: USA firm, General Electric Oil sued for N110.25b

*BUHARI EXTOLS FATHER MBAKA'S COURAGE

NEW TELEGRAPH

*Zaria killings: 'we doubt if zakzaky is alive

*Christmas: prices soar as fuel scarcity lingers

*BOKO HARAM PLANNING TO ATTA CK SCHOOLS AGAIN, SAYS FG

*Odigie-Oyegun: Civil Service aided political corruption

*Buhari reschedules FEC meeting for Monday

*Enang: Buhari coming with 'budget of change

*Nigeria stocks down to 3-year low, tracks global market

*Nigeria's trade balance weakens as oil prices, currency controls bite

*Pollution: Nigerian farmers win right to sue Shell in the Netherlands

*Forte Oil targets N224bn turnover in 2016

*Faleke won't quit APC, but won't be deputy ' Aide

*NFF plans big for 2016

*Hayatou calls for FIFA reform

*Hiddink in Chelsea move

*Ozil enjoys break ahead of make-or-break festive period

*KSA , Ali Baba, Oniga, Wright, Kanayo, Dr Sid others plan big for Christmas

*Abductors finally freed Muma Gee's husband, Prince Eke

*Dressing children cutely for CHRISTMAS

*Not a laughing matter ' Okonjo Iweala's son engages Genevieve Nnaji

*At 53, the Bridge-Builder is still constructing

PM NEWS

*Ben Carson cancels Nigeria, Africa trip over security threats

*FG discloses what's left of Abacha's loot

*Chelsea players not to blame for Mourinho's sack ' Emenalo

*Grand conspiracy to take Rivers will fail, says Wike

*APC begins reconciliatory moves in Kogi

*Juju, charms keep LASU Senate building under lock-and-key

*Suarez hits hat-trick as Barcelona down Guangzhou Evergrande

*Amosun wins at Appeal Court as PDP loses again

*Ambode budgets N662.588bn for 2016, plans brighter future for Lagos

*Bishop Wale Oke urges Gov. Ajimobi to be more focused

*Police deploy 3,000 officers to North-East

*CACOL condemns army's attack on Shi'ites

*9ice, Sultan, others thrill fun lovers ahead 2015 Lagos Fiesta

*Amaechi flags off Aba-Port Harcourt railway line

*ASUU to Ambode: Appoint LASU VC on merit

DAILY INDEPENDENT

*Tapping Taraba's untapped natural potentials

*EPL decider: Arsenal, City clash at Emirate

*Corruption: IGP Arase sacks 50 officers in 6 months

*Tinubu calls for immediate removal of fuel subsidy

*Subsidy removal: Labour leader backs FG, urges unions to back down on opposition

*Two Catholic priests kidnapped in Delta

*Alleged N32bn arms deal: Court grants Dasuki, others bail

*The man who's fathered 54 babies in just two years: Britain's most prolific sperm donor also has eight children of his own

*Only passage of PIB will address our economic challenges, says BPE

*Facebook enters transport business with Uber

*Massive retrenchment looms in banking and public sector, says Rewane

*Court withdraws INEC powers to de-register political parties

*Nnamdi Kanu is now our hero ' APGA chieftain

*Yankari: Bauchi plans sports facilities to boost resort's patronage

**WORLD NEWS**

BBC

*Obama makes Guantanamo closure plan

*Brazilian finance minister replaced

*Coalition strike 'kills Iraqi soldiers

*US drug overdose deaths see sharp rise

*Christ Child fight-back against Santa

*Vote 'allows Kagame to extend term

*Migrant crisis: Is Germany far right rise echo of the past

*Drought is making it harder to sell in rural India

*Jordan deports Sudanese asylum seekers

*Nigeria police shoot Biafra supporters

*'Quick and efficient ballot' in Rwanda

*German police search for Gohouri

*Lawless Libya: Can peace be achieved

*Christmas conceptions lead to baby boom

*HIV clinic fined 250 for data breach

*Revenue rise boosts Blackberry revival

*Sanders punished over Clinton snooping

*Apple Pay to launch in China

*US defence chief admits email mistake

*Palace agree deal with US investors

*Funerals held for Ethiopian protesters

THE INDEIPENDENT

*UN Security Council adopts
resolution on peace process

*Man has benefits sanctioned while
waiting to start job with DWP

*Police find three missing north London schoolgirls

*Two nations didn't know they were part of Saudi anti- terror coalition

*Accommodation means one less thing for Taylor’s parents to worry about

*Cameron drops biggest hint yet on EU referendum date

*Answering back: What cold-callers
think about their job

*The world's worst industrial accident,
but will US company pay up?

*Preston shopping centre 'bomb
should be treated as terror attack'

*Daniel Craig’s Star Wars: The Force
Awakens role has been revealed

*New 'super condom' will fight
HIV and increase sexual pleasure

*Mourinho targets United as his next
destination

*Man who 'accidentally tripped, penetrated teen' cleared of rape

* Leicester and Watford are
proving that good old 4-4-2 is king

*One in eight babies were born in conflict zones this year

*Canadian children sang an ancient Arabic song of welcome for Syrian refugees

ROUND UP

*2 dozen public schools in Virginia closed after a homework assignment drew fury from parents - Business Insider

*2009, the year after the economy collapsed, was the best year to launch a $1 billion unicorn - Business Insider

*2016: Where Will You Be During The Next Marketing Revolution - Forbes

*A Christmas Carole 2015 -- The Ebenezer 1% and Cratchit Middle Class - Forbes

*A guy Skyped his parents while jumping out of a plane - Business Insider

*A man who fired 4 shots at a mosque in Connecticut has been charged with a hate crime - Business Insider

*A rabbi, a priest, and an imam are building a place of worship to share - Business Insider

A rare audience with Richard Williams - CNN

*Accidental overdose killed Scott Weiland, officials say - CNN

*Actor James Cromwell arrested at power plant protest - Business Insider

*Airline refuses to serve Israelis - CNN

*Alcohol warning on 'Mad Friday - BBC

*Amazon is making a big original content push with five new series - The Verge

*AP's top albums of 2015: Troye Sivan, Kendrick Lamar, Adele - Associated Press

*Leak, Tim Cook's $24 Billion NFL Dream, Apple Fights Microsoft - Forbes

*Are migrants a benefit or a burden - Al Jazeera

*Aretha Franklin appears with Jazz at Lincoln Center - Associated Press

*At 53, The Bridge-Builder's Work Continues - Thisday

*Attacks increase against Australia's Muslims - Al Jazeera

*Buhari Saved Nigeria from Collapse, Says Ebri - Thisday

31 comments:

1. Having Jose Mourinho at Man united wouldn't be a bad idea..we'll welcome him

2. Stella please investigate *Not a laughing matter ' Okonjo Iweala's son engages Genevieve Nnaji

3. Everyone knows that Mbaka is an APC member so am not suprised...
    The things God will judge ehhhee...

1. No he isn't. He just doesn't like eye service and concealing the truths like your other pastors hehe

4. Incredible, vomits padlock, delivers tortoise. Australia Muslims are being attacked, end time indeed. OMG! That's a sick guy, Skyped his suicide while his parents watched. Muslims wont like that three different religious body in one place. I wonder how much that two in one condom would sell for. Let them remove subsidy if it will strengthen the economy. The generator fume everywhere is not helping matters too.

5. *A rabbi, a priest, and an imam are building a
    place of worship to share* ......
    This is how it should be..

Thank you Stella, for keeping us informed.

6. Buhari extols Father Mbaka?
    Issorait.

7. What is this rev fr Mbaka own naaa? Make I popular abi?

8. Rivers Speaker resigns....

Guy doesn't want to be on seat,if Wike loses the rerun.

The fear of Amaechi is the beginning of wisdom.

9. So, even as Christmas is next week fuel prices are still soaring?

This is really saddening.

10. Whew!

Thank God Prince Eke has been fred.

The kidnappers' threats were chilling.
    They probably reached a ransom agreement.

11. Lmao

Amosun wins at appeal court.

Good news.

12. Ah ahn!

What demonic creatures go about kidnapping priests?

Mtchewww

13. APGA chieftain, abeg, make we hear word.

Even if what he did was wrong, where were y'all when he was in prison?

Hero ni, Origin ko.

14. HIV clinic sued....

That is why most people don't go to hospitals for HIV tests.
    Tomorrow, the information about their status will be flying about.

15. No be only super condom.

I dey hear.

16. Who accidentally trips and penetrates a woman?

Wealthy lying b***tard!!!

And of course, he was let off.

If it were a poor person, he would have been jailed for life or given the death sentence.

17. Would be good to know what the homework assignment was.

Probably to draw a private part...lol.

These oyinbo teachers got no chill at all.

18. Skyped parents while jumping out of plane kwa?

As in suicide?

Must be a child from hell's pit jor.

19. Yeaaaa..so Genevieve will be getting married soon. Wow this is good news. Let it true ooo.

Woman vomits padlock and delivers live turtle. Thank God for her deliverance.

The church will never pay ransom to kidnappers, so they better free those priests.

20. Goodmorning all.

FG should not be forced to remove oil subsidy. Chief Tinubu wat is d rush? Economic indexes are not favourable to that move now. Lest people fall on d streets out of hunger.

Boko Haram still threaten attacks to schools? God have mercy!

Christmas equals baby boom. Before nko? And d harmattan isn't helping matters over here.

Prices of food items n articles skyrocketing? And wat's d price of dollar again?

FEC meeting till monday...ok oo. If d feelers I got is true then "oga adi kwa egwu". President Buhari? God help you.

21. Thief Tinubu, You are a Comedian. Na eye wey I get for back, I dey use to watch una. So the subsidy removal that you guys were against and you used it against my GEJ, sponsored demonstration all over Nigeria, that is what you are now suggesting to Buhari. All GEJ's plans that you people thwarted, you are now building upon them. What are you still doing in your house self, you should be the first prisoner in kiriri because you are one of the mega thieves. Onye ohi, agboro.

President Buhari, I just dey watch you. What plans do you really have for us? Making Nigeria an Islamic country is it one of them? President Good luck handed this country in whole to you, please leave it that same way. No one should complain about the mess PDP left for Nigeria because APC members were all in PDP till President Obasanjo disarmed some people who gave him headache and they ran to other parties. Some formed new ones.

Genny baby, if uzodimma Iwela marry you, it won't be bad, but Uzodimma I want to know more of what happened to the little boy in your film and also their commandant. How did they end up?

22. Buhari Saved Nigeria from Collapse, Says Ebri

Lol.

Collapse meaning Jonathan abi?

23. Zaria killing. Zazakki should still be alive na..

*lips sealed and watching*

24. Very interesting news today.

25. No to islamic alliance,vigilance is key word during this festive period.