Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World News Roundup Today - 12/12/2015

Saturday, December 12, 2015

World News Roundup Today - 12/12/2015

Good Morning.

have you read the news already?Please do and have a great day today ...if you can!

**LOCAL NEWS**

VANGUARD

*Arms deal probe: I acted in Nigeria's
interest ' Okonjo-Iweala

*We'll publish names of looters soon ' Buhari

*Lagos community in darkness for 15 years, seeks Ambode's help

*PDP chieftain faults Buhari's allocation ofN39.4b for oil exploration in the North

*Synagogue building collapse: Judge orders substituted service on contractors

*How Jonathan's men bungled Bayelsa poll, their plans for Rivers

*Nine APC supporters, one other die in
Ebonyi auto crash

*A tale of four deaths

*Young Nigerians unveil SwapNaija App

*Don't blame me for players' failure '
Ndanusa

*SIASIA, AMUNEKE: Sports Minister needs
more action than words

*Siamese twin tells her life story

*Will Orezi apologise over his Reggae Blues lyrics

*Why I didn't campaign for Buhari'Solomon Akiyesi

*BON Awards: Akure stands still for
Nollywood stars

*I don't blame artistes who walk out of
award ceremonies ' YQ

*Ojukwu, Ifeajuna resurrect in The
Encounter

*NMVA: If there are no women in your
videos, I frown at it ' Cally Ikpe

*I wrote Fele on an aircraft ' Lola Savage

*The Senate : A petty, paranoid, red '
eyedchamber intent on castrating the
youths

*Resurgence of kidnapping in Abia: Police
take battle to kidnappers' den

DAILY SUN

*Appeal Court upholds Akpabio's election

*Ikpeazu promises support for police to fight crime in Abia

*8 Ebonyi APC members die in auto crash ' As Umahi floors Nkwegu at Appeal court

*IGP vows to crush criminals' Obiano
donates out 25 special security vehicles to police

*Mimiko drags Olamide, Paul Play, Ara to
Idanre for Mare Festival

*Senegal 2015: Dream Team battles Desert Foxes for golden prize

*SHEER INJUSTICE! : Shofoluwe, Etim
condemn Buhari's no cash reward for
victorious Eaglets

*Anambra FA election: Igbokwe raises alarm over missing N4.4m

*Aba Sports Club commissions multi-million naira green golf course

*Tailoring enriched me ' beyond expectation ' -Peju, CEO, Magdan

*Confusion, as 2 corpses disappear from
morgue in Benin on burial day

*I got money from NSA Dasuki as
compensation for ThisDay bombing,
Obaigbena claims

*All Nigerians will have access to public
media, Minister reassures

*No censorship of online publications,
Senate President promises

*Surrender or be declared wanted ' EFCC
warns Tompolo

*Anti-corruption war: Buhari will step on big toes, says Presidency

*Court Of Appeals upholds Senator Akpabio's election

*Nigerian 'Pastor' told to get off London bus for preaching

*Tourism expert condemns killing of Jos
wildlife lion

*Boko Haram: Troops rescue 210 persons; kill 5 terrorists

*New Telegraph got no money from Dasuki through Obaigbena 'Management

*Boko Haram: ASIS tasks FG on private
partnership

*US disowns alert on Boko Haram threat in Abuja

*Man drops dead after sex romp

*N310m theft: Police nab banker
El-Rufai again

*Nigeria owes $64bn 'DMO

*FG owes fertiliser suppliers N42bn, says
Ogbeh

*Anti-social media bill: IPI hails Buhari, tasks House of Reps

*Abacha loot: Arms are not roads, electricity, health, SERAP tells Okonjo-Iweala

*Boko Haram plans to initiate students
'Police

*Jonathan to address 2016 Hope Global
Forum confab

*Should we be missing Jega now

*Inconclusive polls and the rough road to

*Encouraging people living with disabilities

*I'll do my best as Police Youth Ambassador - Korede Bello

*Mo Abudu's Fifty for Lagos premiere today

THE NATION

*CHAN Eagles to play Ivory Coast in Pretoria Jan. 9

*Dasuki's ex-account officer implicates
Sambo's office

*North to begin oil exploration next year

*ThisDay publisher Obaigbena explains
N670m collected from Dasuki's office

*Appeal Court sacks all Rivers' Senators

*Bayelsa poll: 'How boom of guns forced us indoors for hours

*Women, youths demand cancellation of
election in Bayelsa council

*We 'll soon name ex-govt officials who
returned loot ' Buhari

*Fuel scarcity to end soon, says NUPENG

*All set for Adadevoh's celebration at
Okotie's church

*Help! These billions are driving me crazy!

LEADERSHIP

*Hon Nguroje Commends PMB Over IDPs'
And Rehabilitation Of North-East

*Bayelsa Violence: Sylva Faults Gov Dickson's Commission Of Inquiry

*Kogi: Faleke Has No Case ' APC Chieftain

*President Buhari Can Do Better, Says
Kimashino

*Minister Pledges Support For Nigerian Peace Corps Bill

*Why Women Are More Vulnerable To HIV/ AIDS

*Artistes Must Think Before Starting A
Record Label

*NSE: Investors' Staked N3.07bn On
141.40m Shares

*My Future' Anything's Possible ' Ronaldo

*Aguero To Return For Top Spot Clash

*Toro, Edoreh, Erico, Mgbolu, Downcast Over Death Of Keshi's Wife

*Memo To Northern Nigerian Youths

*Buhari Can't Influence EFCC ' Banire

*Zombie Nation: Psychological Imbalance On The Rise In Nigeria

*Human Rights And The Poor State Of
Nigerian Prisons

**WORLD NEWS**

BBC

*Saudi women to vote for first time

*Cuba and US to restore postal service

*Trump v Le Pen: In their own words

*Rape allegation puts spotlight on
anonymous campus app Yeti

*Grenade attack' at Ethiopian mosque

*Gaddafi son freed after Lebanon kidnap

*Libya's rivals agree 'to sign deal

*Slum life movie filmed on mobiles

*Drought saps South Africa sugar
crop

*NHS chief apologises after deaths

*HIV man jailed for infecting women

*Apple malware 'to increase in 2016

*Alibaba to buy South China Morning Post

*Teenager dies in 'hoverboard' crash

*Home nations await Euro 2016 draw

*Fu makes 147 at Gibraltar Open

*Vardy 'strong contender' for England

*Ferrari can beat Mercedes - Allison

*Banksy mural in Calais shows Steve Jobs

*Can England win the World Twenty20

*Germany 'hunts man over Paris attacks

*Turkey fines Twitter for 'propaganda

DAILY MAIL

*Christmas miracle! Terminally ill  country singer Joey Feek finds the  strength to get out of hospice bed

*'I kept begging him, "Sir, don't  make me do this"': Victims of rapist  cop Daniel Holtzclaw reveal how he  abused his power in the worst way

*Kim gushes over baby gifts sent by gal pal Jaime King

*Woman, 71, is seriously injured after suicidal  woman, 56, throws herself out of Upper East  Side building window and lands on top of her

*Body of San Bernardino killer Tashfeen Malik  remains unclaimed at morgue so may end up  cremated - a practice strictly forbidden by  Islam

*Up to $10million in diamonds stolen from an  UNLOCKED safe at a New York City jewelry  store

*Billionaire Mark Zuckerberg posts  diaper-changing picture and gets  more than half-a-million 'likes' and  counting...

*Man accused of raping his 13-year-old foster  daughter claims that he impregnated her with  a syringe and did NOT sexually assault her

*Too much sleep is 'AS bad for your health as  smoking and drinking alcohol': More than 9  hours a night means you're '4 TIMES more  likely to die early'

*American  medical volunteer, 46, is stabbed to death in Costa Rican hotel room 'in  jealous rage by lover 15 years her  junior' just hours after they had sex

*Four Waco bikers  killed by same kind of rifle used by police

*Girl, 14, suffering from leukemia told to 'kill herself' by her  football player ex and his  cheerleader girlfriend in vile  Instagram post

*Tony Blair told Gaddafi to flee Libya before he  was murdered: Former PM reveals he made  three phone calls

*X Factor judge Rita Ora's home 'burgled by  same professional gang that targeted Simon  Cowell's mansion

*It's a beautiful day for The Edge: U2 guitarist  wins controversial ten-year battle to build five  luxury mansions on California's Malibu coast

*Secrets of the G-spot unravelled... by the  Vatican: Catholic university overseen by the  Church to host conference about the secrets of the female body

*Body of 79-year-old woman donated to science was found on the side of Texas road

*Police find SEVENTEEN counterfeit bills and  five baggies of heroin, meth and pills in  woman's vagina

ROUND UP

*$700M mine-hunter can't find explosives - CNN

*The Detroit Opera House, Lyricist Jack
Feldman Talks Of Show's Popularity -
Huffington Post

*Stunning photos that show how Dubai
has become the 'Manhattan of the Middle East - Business Insider

*3 ways Steve Jobs made meetings insanely productive ' and often terrifying - Business Insider

*A 'good guy with a gun' may not be enough to stop an active shooter - Business Insider

*A Chinese man opened a bank account with so much moldy cash that after 7 hours the counting machines broke - Business Insider

*A Piece of Your heart: "Rock in the Red
Zone," a documentary by Laura Bialis. -
Forbes

*A star Wall Street dealmaker has made a
killing on the $130 billion Dow-DuPont deal (DOW) - Business Insider

*Abortion Protesters Target School: 'They Kill Babies Nearby! Tell Your Parents To Stop Them - Huffington Post

*Adidas Made a 3-D Printed Shoe Out of
Plastic Waste From the Ocean -
Entrepreneur

*Afghan forces end siege near Spanish
embassy in Kabul: official - Business Insider

*After more than 72,000 customers
complained, Microsoft offers them more
cloud storage - Business Insider

*Alibaba to buy South China Morning Post - BBC

*An ISIS invasion in Libya raises fears over the destruction of ancient Roman ruins - Business Insider

*Anonymous just declared war on Donald
Trump - Business Insider

*Apple Loop: Thinnest iPhone 7 Design
Leaks, Tim Cook Embarrasses Apple,
Surprise iPhone 6S Price Cut - Forbes

*Armed 'Three Percenters' Movement Now Confronting Muslim Americans - Huffington Post

*As Markets Await Fed Meeting, Analysts
Question If Could Be Positive For Gold -
Forbes

*August Alsina puts his label, Def Jam on
blast for 'leaking' his album - NET

*BP faces Mexico class action lawsuit over 2010 oil spill - Business Insider

*Can Syria's opposition do a deal with the
government - Al Jazeera

*Canada warmly welcomes its first refugees from Syria - Business Insider

*Cassper Nyovest wants South Africans to

start treating him like Beyonce - NET

19 comments:

1. In darkness for 15 years...

Jeez! Even for some hours of blackout and I'm already cranky.

I can't imagine.

1. Same here. Can't stand hours of blackouts let alone days!

2. The list of looters will be an interesting one.

3. Oh well, I don't even sleep early, and I'm sure sleeping too late isn't good either.

1. That doesn't concern me too. Sleep late and I'm up before 6am

4. Okay na!

When people think hoverboards substitution for cars, why won't people die.

I won't be surprised to see someone on that thing,on a Nigerian road.

5. The pastor obviously thought it's in Nigeria where people keep quiet when they're preaching.

6. Beyonce kor kardashian nie....AKA is no 1

7. Good morning all, happy weekend to you. Canada hmmmmm, OK o. The arms deal is so shocking and horrible. What! That woman's vjay is a pit. So a 14yrs old girl has a bf, na wa. This troops fighting this bastards called boko haram are really trying. Fb Mark is smitten with her daughter, who wouldn't? Nine hours sleep is death calling, really? But I wonder why those boys didn't get cash reward, its unfair. Solomon Akiyesi abeg face your marriage

8. Names of looters to be published soon, that's very good, they deserved to be jailed too.

A lot of people involved in Dasuki's arms deal. All of them should be fished out.

man jailed for infecting women with HIV, how wicked of him, let him remain in jail forever.

9. PMB, give us the names of looters..

I can imagine some names on the list already

10. Can England win the World Twenty20?

If that's the word cup, then it's a capital NO

11. That foolish pastor be thinking he is in Nigeria sha.

Hawking religion upandan

*Hisssss*

12. Buhari should av compensated our footballers. They tried moreover, they r not paid well.

13. Nah wah
    *I got money from NSA Dasuki as
    compensation for ThisDay bombing,
    Obaigbena claims

14. Nigerian pastor asked to get off London bus.Hunh,the pastor thought he was in Nigeria ni,where they constitute nuisance in buses in the name of preaching the gospel.