Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World News Headlines Today - 26/12/2015

Saturday, December 26, 2015

World News Headlines Today - 26/12/2015

The day after Christmas is called boxing day and i wonder why.....

Anyway...Enjoy the Headline news....

DAILY SUN

*Buhari mourns Nnewi gas victims,
condoles Lamido, CBN gov.

*Navy repositions to tackle sea criminals

*NNPC begins direct delivery to IPMAN retail outlets

*I'm the Tyra Banks of NNTD ' Toyin Lawani

*We'll persuade Boko Haram to embrace peace 'Buhari

*Fuel to sell for N85 per litre in January

*Anambra Govt lifts restriction on commercial bikes

*Leaders must come together to pull Nigeria out of its challenges ' Buhari

*Buratai assures North East residents of peaceful region in 2016

*Reject materialism, Pope Francis tells faithfuls

*Ambode gives February deadline for completion of Ago Palace Road

*FG plans to increase non-oil exports to N30bn in 2025

*Govs in a fix over salaries 'Masari

*Boko Haram kicked out of Yobe, Adamawa 'Buhari

PM NEWS

*Lagos will make significant progress in 2016 ' Ambode

*Police recover more bodies from Anambra gas explosion

*Christmas: Obiano unbans motorcycles, tricycles

*79 persons die in Lagos fires

*Lagos decries 'Bad Eggs' among health workers

*Femi Adesina suffers backlash over Xmas message

*Serial paedophile arrested in Ebonyi

*Kano approves N520m for infrastructure in varsity

*Amosun urges Nigerians to live in unity and love

*Group warns telecoms operators not to send unsolicited SMS to subscribers

*Pray against hardship, Aregbesola charges Nigerians

*Shiites march through Kano marking killings

*Work day and night to complete Ago Palace Way, Ambode tells contractors

*Return to God, Anglican bishop charges Nigerians

*18 migrants drown off Turkey in latest migrant tragedy

*We're fighting for Van Gaal, says Rooney

INFORMATION NIGERIA

*Tyga Sends Blac Chyna A Text Message, Calls Kylie Jenner His 'Future Wife

*Frank Lampard's New Wife Reveals ' 'We Are Still On Cloud Nine

*Yoruba Actor, Femi Adebayo Kisses His Daughter On The Lips, Gets Criticized By Fans

*Toke Makinwa Teaches Ladies How To Hook A Man This Christmas

*US Storms: At Least 14 Dead In Trail Of Destruction

*Central African Republic Postpones Crucial Election Over Technical Concerns

*Man Convicted Of r*pe Based On A Dream Relishes Freedom After 28 Years

*Man Plots To Bomb Hospitals, Ends Up In One After Blowing Himself Up

*Woman Bit Husband's Ear Off Over Beer

*Doyin Okupe Defends Femi Adesina Over 'Wailing Wailers' Christmas

*No Group Will Ever Hold Nigeria To Ransom Again ' Buhari

*Nigerian man banned for 5 yrs from approaching women he doesn't know following defilement case

BBC

*Northern Afghanistan hit by earthquake

*Erdogan 'talks man out of suicide

*Muslim prayer hall attacked in Corsica

*Christmas blaze guts Australia homes

*South America floods displace 150,000

*Turkish president 'prevents suicide attempt

*Kidnapped by IS, saved by the Taliban

*Paid to spend two months in bed

*Syrian rebel leaders 'die in air strike

*Pope backs peace efforts in speech

*India PM in surprise Pakistan visit

*World intoxicated by consumerism - Pope

*Spanish king calls for national unity

UK MIRROR

*Boy 9, who had 15 operations on brain  given amazing Christmas present

*Man stabbed in chest and another  battered unconscious 'in shocking  Christmas Day pub brawl'

*Cancer patient stabbed to death in  his own home on Christmas Eve

*Downton Abbey boss reveals the  show ended because Dame Maggie  Smith quit

*Paris attacks mastermind  Abdelhamid Abaaoud visited the UK over the summer before executing  plan to slaughter 130

*Ban on hunting with dogs now  supported by record high of 83% of  people

*Patients flocking to A&E has soared  by more than 1.3MILLION in the last decade

*Raging bushfires destroy 53 homes  and leave residents fleeing for their  lives

*Women spend almost £60MILLION  on make-up to make sure they take  the perfect selfie

*cheapest flat in London is up for sale

*Muslim man shows true spirit of  Christmas by delivering presents to  homeless people

*Police fear for teenage girl who  vanished eight days ago 'with older  man'

*Kylie Jenner, 18,  flashes huge  diamond ring on  Christmas day

*'Man arrested at  Kylie Jenner's  mansion' after  attempted  break-in

*Steve Harvey  jokes about Miss  Universe mishap  as he wishes  everyone 'Merry  Easter'

ENTERTAINMENT

*After 8 years, John Legend and wife now expecting first child - The Cable

*Alariwo To Seek Help On TV Game Show - Leadership

*Anna Duggar breaks down, vows to stay with Josh - New Telegraph

**Ludacris Visits Hospital To Cheer Sick Children On Christmas Day - Information Nigeria

*Bosom Buddies Jeb Bush and Pitbull Have a Friendly Chat About Dogfighting - Gawker

*Downey Jr. pardoned' 19 years after - The Cable

*E-Money causes stir with N35m luxury van - New Telegraph

*Fans angry with Don Jazzy over infamous photo - New Telegraph

*Frank Lampard's New Wife Reveals ' 'We Are Still On Cloud Nine - Information Nigeria

*William Guest dies at 74 - Associated Press

*Google's new YouTube video shows you more stuff as you move your phone around - Business Insider

*Google: See the top 10 most searched 

Have Respect For Don Jazzy ' Timaya - Leadership

SPORTS

*David de Gea: Manchester United goalkeeper celebrates girlfriend's birthday - Pulse

*Beleaguered Van Gaal faces Britannia ordeal - Vanguard

*Buhari, PinnickAnd NFFs Robust Scorecard In 2015 - Guardian

*Liverpool legend Jamie Carragher  explains why he's desperate for  Arsenal to win the Premier League -UK Mirror

*Butler scores 23 points, Bulls beat Thunder 105-96 - Yahoo

*Chelsea ' Watford Betting: Expect a harvest of goals in Stamford Bridge - Goal

*Doc Rivers Comments on If Kobe Bryant Deserves NBA All-Star Game 2016 Selection - Bleacher Report

*Don't let level drop, Wenger warns Arsenal - Vanguard

*Eagles Coaches To Get One-Month Pay - Daily Independent

*Eagles skipper sends Xmas wishes, visits Plateau Governor - Guardian

*England need Rooney to fire ' Hodgson - Vanguard

*EPL Must Take Winter Break, It is Hurting Them ' Klopp - Leadership

*Guardiola Signs Three-year Deal With Man City - Guardian

*Hiddink turns to youth in Chelsea salvage bid - Vanguard

*I Hope To Score Against Chelsea ' Ighalo - Leadership

*Ighalo nominated for PFA Fan's Player of the Month - New Telegraph

* - Capello laughs off Real Madrid link - Goal

*Kobe, LeBron, Kevin Durant & More Compete to Be Kids' Favorite Player in Nike Ad - Bleacher Report

*LeBron James Catches Fan Calling Him a Crybaby, Stares Her Down - Bleacher Report

*Leicester invoking 'spiritual powers' to stay top of EPL - The Cable.

25 comments:

1. January make una come quick so that we can start buying fuel @ #85/liter

1. *79 persons die in Lagos fires- so sad. May they RIP.

Secondly, I have a feeling that at the end of buhari's second tenure as president, Nigerians will sponsor a bill for his "third term" .... Make we de watch

2. Another container fell at stadium... Thank God, there was no loss of lives

3. I just hope is not an empty promise

2. News tide! Looooool I don't even know d meaning.

3. Femi Adesina really goofed with that message.

He would have just stopped at, 'Merry Christmas to everyone '.

The, ' wailing wailers', was unnecessary, uncalled for, and childish.

Being in political positions, messes with some people's heads,i suppose.

4. Tyga, Chyna, Kylie.

Components of a messy triangle.

5. Tht man that touched a woman..good for him,did he think its Lagos,where they will pull nd push any lady..

6. Unbanning of motorcycles...

I hope it's the right decision. He would have given them tricycles on hire purchase o.

Less road mishaps.

7. No Group Will Ever Hold Nigeria To Ransom Again ' Buhari

Amen!
    May God help you, dear Bubu.

8. John Legend and wife,8 years?!!

And he still stood by her, despite what marriages have become these days.

Real MVP!!

9. You get gifts on Christmas and unbox them on boxing day.

10. Goosh price of fuel at d normal should be d headline

11. So many death news, may God console the families of the victims.
    Toyin lawani, it can only be in your dream.

@toke, stop deceiving yourself. stick to your radio presentation.

FG should even place a ban on all these Telecoms and their stupid sms. you will be expecting a very important sms and will dive your phone once your phone beeps, just to see the useless sms. mtchew, so annoying.

Happy boxing day people!

*no condition is permanent*

12. Toke, you wan turn us to hookers?

Lol

God bless your hustle sha.

1. Or abokokus lol. After hooking the men, you stick with them no matter what they do

13. gifte giving day right..? Sounds more like boxing face

14. I saw the 'Merry Easter' picture.

At first, I thought it was a mistake, till I got the joke.

He's obviously rising above the bs.

And getting more famous.

15. Boxing day
    The original intention for it was to box up the excess of the abundance of the holidays and give that to the poor

16. May the souls of Nnewi gas victims,rest in peace(Amen).

**Som Baby**

17. I thought FG is going to reduce it back to N65 per litre, the 85 isn't bad thou. Let's not rejoice yet until we see it happen.
    Happy Boxing Day to all BVs.
    Mrs Korkus, it is called boxing day because it's a day of gift exchange. The name is derived from the boxing of the gifts.

18. Stella it's called boxing day becos it's the day to unravel all your gifts.... My people una good morning

19. It is called 'Boxing Day' because it used to be a tradition long ago to box(package) gifts up to distribute to friends, family and less privileged. So, after you merry with family on Xmas day, the next day is for 'gifting' others.

20. T0ke sh0uld g0 and sit d0wn j000r. She c0uldnt h00k her her man d0wn and put his penis in check and she is teaching ppl hw t0 h00k a man. Mtcheeeew n0nsense. Plus is dia really a laid d0wn rules 0r patterns in keeping a man? Can u really h00k a man wh0 isn't ready t0 get h00ked?

21. The gas explosion was so horrible. Ighalo putting his best foot forward. Timaya who doesn't, I do a million times over. Aaawww Ludacris, so heartwarming. That ago palace road needs life, walahi. Ambode Amen to your prayers o. 60million pounds on make up for picture, abegi. Do yin Okupe, yeah right.