Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World News Headlines Today - 23/12/2015

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

World News Headlines Today - 23/12/2015

Good Morning,
Its smelling Christmas already but please read the headline News!

DAILY POST

*Guinness sues NAFDAC over controversial N1bn fine

*Biafra protest: We will hold Governor Obiano responsible for Anambra killings – MASSOB

*Ethno-religious crises, Boko Haram caused by failure of leadership – NLC President

*FG earmarks N433.4bn for
Ministry of Power, Works and Housing

*Black market sellers take over
streets of Kaduna

*Our gods will punish those who collect David Mark’s rice without voting him – PDP chieftain

*N6.08trillion 2016 Budget is
that of hope – Al-Makura

*2016 Nigeria National Budget is a product of deep thinking –
Hon. Chede

*Stop lying to Ekiti people on financial status – APC warns Fayose

*Man in for Court for allegedly
stealing plywood

*Accident leaves 8 injured at
Abuja NNPC Mega station

*Court remands alleged killers
of MD of Lekki Free Zone

*$8.4m scam: Lagos Court
registrar bags 10 years

*Mourinho to accept 50% pay cut for Manchester United job

*I was one of the most hated persons on the planet – Karen Igho

GUARDIAN

*Tour de France 2017 returns to Germany after 30 years

*Manufacturers canvass pharmaceutical village, single digit interest loans

*NEPC advocates incentives to boost non-oil export

*MTN refutes report of refusal to pay $3.9b fine

*Concerns as Buhari unveils first-ever non-oil budget

*Warri residents send S.O.S to govt over bad roads

*Man docked for allegedly slapping woman

*Sweden to stop train service to Denmark over identity check

*Parliament seeks Greeces recognition of Palestine

*Two killed in Indian plane crash

*Central African Republic set for presidential poll

*Nigeria not yet a nation, says Uwazuruike

*HURIWA seeks better relations between Army, civilians after military/Shiites clash

*NMA asks Governor Aregbesola to dialogue with striking doctors

*4m lives could be saved by 2022 through Health Act

*NLC says past leaders lost focus on poverty, unemployment

*Manufacturers reject new electricity tariffs, threaten court action

*Sneijder may hit Old Trafford amid Mourinho speculations

DAILY TIMES

*Kano Hisbah Board repatriates beggars to 4 states, other countries

*We made N12m from kidnap of Okonjo-Iweala's mother

*Ondo PDP unfazed by stalwart's defection to APC

*Aregbesola plans to name cabinet one year after re-election

*Buhari unveils N6.08tr 'Budget of Change

*Long queues at petrol stations,Buhari apologies to Nigeria

*Military/Shiites clash: Northern governors fear repeat of Boko Haram

*Drama at AMBODE's 2016 BUDGET PRESENTATION

*KOGI 2015: Provision for free, fair, credible poll led to supplementary election ' OKOYE

*Budget Presentation: FG shutdown National Assembly

BBC

*Russia bombs 'kill 200 Syria civilians

*Iraqi forces pursue attack on Ramadi

*Man rescued from China landslide

*San Bernardino attackers 'met at Hajj

*Dying man's family get Australia visas

*Colombia legalises medical marijuana

*French celebrity brothel keeper dies

*Trailer carrying piglets crashes

*Nigeria budget outlines higher spending

*Zambia hit by widespread power cuts

*Why is one county handing down one in six US death sentences

*Places of rape in India: 'Ladies Park', school bus, mall

*DR Congo president unlikely to give up power

*Weight loss surgery 'cuts diabetes

*Young boy has testicular tissue frozen

*Lebanon: One in four a refugee

*Lennon keeps job as Bolton manager

*Terror attack foiled in France

*Hungary denies fuelling intolerance

ABC NEWS

*Hillary’s ‘Great  at Being the  Victim,’ Jeb  Bush Says

*Fugitive real estate heir agrees to Los Angeles extradition to face murder charge by August

*Nicolas Cage Hands Over Dinosaur Skull to US Government

*Why Adele's '25' Isn't the Best Album of 2015

*Wild Sea Otter Surprises Monterey Bay  Aquarium With Birth of 'Otterly' Adorable Pup

*Jennifer Lawrence Admits to Kissing Liam  Hemsworth Off-Screen

*Coyote Wanders Into Airport

*Girl Gets Fire Truck Escort to Last  Chemotherapy Treatment

*Mariah Carey Plays in the Snow With Her  Twins

*Blake Shelton Gives Gwen Stefani a Smooch in Sweet Video

*Donald Trump Takes on  Hillary Clinton, Miss  Universe Error

*Trump Demands Apology  From Hillary Clinton

*Jailed Montana Resort Founder Seeks Release,  Cites Christmas

*Trump Says Derogatory Remark Made Towards Clinton 'Not Vulgar'

*Man Found Alive After More Than  60 Hours in China Landslide

*New 911 Dispatcher Helps Deliver Baby Over the Phone

SPORTS

*Abia Warriors to retain 70 per cent of current players - Guardian

*Adebayor In Talks With Sheffield - Leadership

*Ancelotti: Players cost Mourinho - Kickoff

*Arsenal 'can go all the way' - Cech - BBC

*Arsenal belief strong after Man City win - Guardian

*Bartomeu: Barcelona to be world leader by 2021 - Goal

*Battle Of Billionaires: Chukwuma Restrained From 'Interfering' With Ifeanyi Ubah FC - Leadership

*Beckham's appeal of 1-game suspension to be heard Wednesday - Yahoo

*Blatter Ordered To Quit FIFA Apartment By February - Leadership

*Blatter Sacked from Presidential Villa - Thisday

*Bony hits out at Pellegrini after being dropped for Arsenal clash - Goal

*Bradley named U.S. Soccer Male Player of the Year - Goal

*CHAN Eagles to play Angola, Ivory Coast - New Telegraph

*Chelsea have quality to climb up - Daily Trust

*Chelsea rift rumours written by idiots, says Matic - Guardian

*Chelsea's Got Quality To Climb Back Up ' Courtois - Leadership

*Dalung Bars NFF from Clearing Players for Rogue Clubs in Europe - Thisday

BUSINESS

*A'Ibom budgets N426bn for 2016 - Nigerian Pilot

*Advance Auto Parts is Now Oversold (AAP) - Forbes

*As Tax Filing Season Nears, IRS Warns Tax Professionals On New Phishing Scams - Forbes

*Asian shares inch higher, oil rout pauses - Business Insider

*Banks To Take Certificates As Collateral From Start-ups - Leadership

*Bauchi Airport Saga: NCAA Fines Aero, Aircraft Captain - Leadership

*Buhari directs immediate payment of December salaries - The Nation

*Buhari insists on $38 oil benchmark for 2016 - The Cable

*Buhari: Pump price to remain at N87 'for now - The Cable

*Chipotle and Abercrombie are big market movers - Associated Press

*D.C. Court Strikes Down Law Used To Spike Redskins Trademark - Forbes

*Dangote Buys Back Former Subsidiary To Save Jobs - Leadership

*Dangote cement expends N3.4m on tuitions for indigent students in Ogun - BusinessDay

ENTERTAINMENT

*2015: The year of transformation in pop culture - CNN

*2face Idibia headlines Boxing Day edition of KOGA one night stand - NET

*50 Cent's Ex wife Exposes Him, Says 'He Was Only Shot 5 Times Not 9 - Information Nigeria

*Abuja Disc Jockeys End Year In Style - Leadership

*Actor Drake Bell Arrested On Suspicion Of DUI - Huffington Post

*Adam Levine Goes Platinum Blond (Again) - Huffington Post

*Adele ' 'My Priority In Life Outside Of My Child Is Beyonc - Information Nigeria

*Afrocandy releases raunchy Christmas photos

*Bill Cosby sues model, Johnson, over her sexual assault claims - New Telegraph

*Brooke McCarter, 'The Lost Boys' Actor, Dead At 52 - Huffington Post

*Cossy Orjiakor shares a pic of herself 'climaxing

*Dbanj, Don Jazzy rock stage at Timaya's iConcur concert - Nigerian Pilot

24 comments:

1. It's dec 23rd yet it doesn't feel like Christmas ooo...this change na wa...stella u must enjoy me

1. Mtswewww

As if it's the change that has stopped u from going to work your a55 off and make good money so that you can have a jaiye jaiye christmas

2. Nothing interesting about 2days news.
    Doesn't even feel like 2days 2christmas

1. Yeah yeah. Coz you are broke yeah? Once upon a time, Elena d dokinta was broke haha

Don't mind me

3. Thanks for the news

4. Seen.... Am not moved by what I see, hallelujah! Am only moved by the word of God, hallelujah

1. Story. Like say if i stopped by the roadside to give u a lift in my g-wagon, u won't fly into the ride in a flash

5. David Mark share rice them chop. Abi no be tax payers money he take buy the rice?

Bring the Ambode drama here we need details.

6. I'm so scared of this shites, another BH I suspect. God help us

7. Interesting news. Lol @ David mark and rice vote. Lol. Trump the controversial man.

8. Stella hope u are not among those who collected David Mark rice and refused to vote him, because I don't want dia gods to punish you oooo

9. Lmao! Curse untop rice matter?
    Abeg let them chop jare!
    Atleast na still their money.

10. U begged him to distribute rice??? Wuz money did he use in buying d rice in d 1st place? Mtcheeww! ! Chop n clean mouth na im sweet pass oo..lol

11. I don't believe in that curse.PDP shared food stuffs to hungry Nigerians canvassing for their votes.They only used the nation's resources to feed the citizens.PDP rogues are the ones that shud be prepared for the curses of the common man and God's punishment on them.

12. That PDP chieftain should be ashamed of himself, is it bag of rice that he wants people to sell their vote for?
    Since Ibori regime roads in warri have not been worked on, instead during Uduaghan's regime it was beautification he was busy doing ,and making roads smaller. I hope that this new government will be different

13. N6.08trillion 2016 Budget is
    that of hope – Al-Makura

We pray o!

14. Came late, so no analysis today, thanks to Glo.

Goodmorning fam.

15. Banks to collect certificates as collateral, will this work?

16. God is awesome. Man survived after 60 hours wow!

17. Lol @ PDP chieftain... Shameless ppl
    So 50 cent was forming James bind all these while

Thank you Stella for the news, it seems Elena her majesty is not in a good mood today or she's broke or beefing haha..

18. 60 days, God at work. That's the same *gods* of yours that didnt allow him to win,yeye.
    So this Afrocandy woman is still around. This budget is heavy, I pray it does wonders. I knew Donald trump was gonna voice his disgust about the miss universe blunder.