Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Words Of Wisdom For You...Selah!

Sunday, December 13, 2015

Words Of Wisdom For You...Selah!

How wise are you?
This post is probably for you.....

60 comments:

1. No person was born great, Great pple become great while others were sleeping, very true.

2. The baobab tree pic reminds me of John Pepper Clarke's 'Abiku' poem...

"Coming and going these several season,
      Do stay on the baobab tree,
      Follow where you please your kindred spirits
      If indoors is not enough for you..."

2. If there is no enemy within, the enemy outside can do no harm. True!

3. Where you will sit when you are old indeed shows where you stood in your youth.

4. Hmmmmmmmmm, very interesting

5. An intelligent enemy is better than a stupid friend...I agree

6. @stella how and what does the tree remember?!! Some of these saying are dumb as the Sayers themselves!! To productive matters, what happened to the post u promised to do regarding the keke napep guy whose wife was killed by a retard ?? !

1. The tree wouldn't forget the pains inflicted on it by the axe...even though if the axe should forget...

2. The sayings are not dumb, you just need to look deeper. The tree thing is a figure of speech, in this case - Personification.
      To understand such words better, I turn them around and equate or relate them to living beings instead of inanimate objects.

3. Of all to pick up for this comment, it is the one that made sense the most u this itiboribo* anon

Go back and read DEEP meaning into that... haba*

If a proverb gets interpreted to one, then the bride price they paid on ur mama's head was in vain (anor prov)

#happysunday#

4. That particular one made the most sense to me too. It's a pity some people know how to read but have minute understanding of whatever had been read.

7. Don't set sail on someone else's star.

A lie has many variations,The truth has none.

Wise sayings!

8. Thanks for these words. Very encouraging.

9. Very deep seated words of wisdom. I saved most of them.

I love best the quote..' Look where you slipped and not where you fell' becoz b4 the fall, u must have lost your footing first

10. Deep words.
    Post comments Stella.

11. The words are so inspiring

12. "However long the night the dawn will always break"

I came late for the rant last night..
    Prior to shiloh, I would have ranted, but right now, I'm in a thanksgiving mode for answered prayers..
    Just like what martin aboy said yesterday, there are people that always wear a smile inspite of their problems.
    I'm one of such people, if I don't tell you my problems, you'll never know anything.cos I'm always cheerful.
    I was telling someone how much I needed a job or a source of income, she didn't believe it was that bad..oh well!
    People feel you should look scrawny and gaunt to show all is not well.
    God is ever faithful to those who call him.he's the perfect sustainer.

Reading through the rant yesterday, I was saddened to read about what people go through..
    For everyone that ranted yesterday,the above quote is for you.put on a sunny disposition, don't carry the weight on your shoulders, cast your burden unto jesus he has promised to bear it for you.
    Above all, have faith.faith moves mountains.have faith for a change of story.
    Never cease in prayers, as long as you are dedicated to God,watch God work wonders in your life.

Xhrltd p, I'm sending hugs your way...wipe those tears.take it all to God in prayer.the heart of a king is in God's hands.there is nothing God cannot do.

Happy sunday stella.
    Happy sunday y'all..

1. Absolutely right NDS...those who laugh and smile the most are those who go thru hell...above all, God is our Hope. Happy sunday and thank Godfor everything

2. I don't know why, I just like you so much.. Just don't come out of the Thanksgiving mood..A miracle is coming your way.. Brace yourself..

3. Thanks Northie..everything is sorted now. That feeling of outburst when you feel DH wasn't strong enough for the brouhaha. And your tears take over. But it's all good. He lived it up later that day. So we are good.

But funny enough some bald headed rat was already jubilating on that Rant post. This Bv called Ebi..(the December giveaway blog visitor_dgbv) Little wonder she got blog id on the 7th of december so many months of abusing people upandan here..I'm so sorry for her. Same rat that Jayem summarised in one February post on this blog? like seriously, it's not my fault she didn't graduate or she is trapped in her father's house with her elder sister and her love child. Am I the causer? Hian. Which area in Lagos has 24hr power supply? Everyone is complaining na.All these children sef. Oriegwu.

Top of the week dear. Rapu okwu(leave matter).

4. Hmmm.. the bible says that we should let our Thanksgiving be far more greater than our requests. In other words, thanksgiving in itself provokes infinite blessings from God to us. It's a magic key that opens the flood gates of heaven above ur head.

Complaining and gnashing of teeth, although inevitable, makes the devil to take absolute control of our situation. Like the saying goes, if joy will come in the morning, why waste time to cry at night? When something has gone wrong there's nothing we can do about it.. but we can choose to leave it at His feet were it belongs, with thanksgiving all the same.

He sees deep within our hearts and knows what we desire and deserve, He is the silent listener to every supplication from the heart.. He feels our pains and anguish, yet He allows the trials and tribulations so to test our resilience level and to know whether we would deny Him.

Job who was the father of all badluck that can ever befall man..but he NEVER denied God. Although he lost everything but God restored Him eventually. So u my dear should continue in ur attitude of thanksgiving...I assure you that surely, in good time, God will come through for u and ur thanksgiving will be followed by testimonies. **hugs**

13. "However long the night, the dawn must always break" it doesn't matter where u are now and what you may be passing through! Sorrow may endure for a night but joy cometh in the morning... Don't give up on youself cuz God isn't done with u yet! Happy Sunday.

14. Sound simple but deep,only d sensible ones can understand.

15. My best quote is 'if u think u are too small to make it,try sleeping in d midst of mosquitoes'

16. Sound simple but deep,only d sensible ones can understand.

17. So true..words of wisdom indeed..

18. "If there is no enemy within, the enemy outside can do no harm"

My best amongst it all

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Love every bit of it though no doubt.... #NowPlaying>> alujo: black market...

20. so inspiring and true (If there is no enemy within, the enemy outside can
    do no harm.)

21. Oh lord of host if truely you are God answer me let me experience your generosity come through for me. christmas is close and is like nothing after 8 yrs of looking for admission have been admitted but no money but I trust in you lord. sometimes I wish I will just sleep and not wake up the pains of life is just too much*sobbing*

22. Hmm... None of these words is 'untrue'.

23. Great words of wisdom
    #MissVa3lla

24. Those beating the drums and cheering fighters on here, una don hear??

25. Nobody is born great so true! You must work it out.

26. This is powerful and so inspiring. Thanks Stella for this post

27. This is powerful and so inspiring. Thanks Stella for this post

28. I love words of wisdom cos it's inspires me.....Stella bae luv you to a fault

29. Inspiring quotes with lots of deep meanings,only d wise can truly understand.Tnx Stellalina!