Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wike loses at Appeal Court

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Wike loses at Appeal Court

The Court of Appeal today Wednesday threw out the appeal of Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike seeking a dismissal of the judgment of the State Election Petitions Tribunal which sacked him as governor of the state.

The election tribunal, had in October, ruled that Wike was not duly elected as governor of the state, adding that a fresh poll should be conducted by INEC within 90 days.

But appealing against the judgement, Wike argued that he was duly elected governor of the state in the April 11‎ election, urging the appellate court to set aside the tribunal’s judgment because it failed to consider the evidence tendered before it which indicated that actual election took place in Rivers state.

It would be recalled that the Rivers Governor had earlier gone to the Supreme Court to challenge the jurisdiction of the tribunal, which sacked him.

Wike argued that the the tribunal should have sat in Rivers state and not in Abuja. But, the apex court dismissed his suit for lack of merit.

Dailypost reportage.

Na wah!
So at what point do we start referring to him as Former governor?Chai,i feel so sorry for him oooh!...All his enemies have moved on and hes still there fighting the same battle that........

84 comments:

1. Why do people vote for party and not individual. Now to all wike supporters, wetin dis man Don do for Una? This same wike was minister for education the period that universities where on strike for eight months. This same wike was used by patience to siphon money. Why was the accountancy department of the same ministry of education burnt Down? If people like wike,fayose and the rest can be getting support from our gullible youth then this country is in total mess. Big mess. That's the same way Lagos state voted in Ambode knowing fully well that agbaje hope I got d spelling was a better candidate.

Wike is not better than peterside. If peterside was Pdp's candidate he would have won. So it obvious we are missing something in choosing those that rule us. We follow party not individual capability and capacity.

I don't have voters card .I will only register to vote when I see a credible candidate. I am not a buhari supporter but I only pray that he makes nigeria better. I don't like Jonathan either but I prayed for him while he was there. Till then I will support good and condemn bad.

Enugu voted gburugburu ka o na ebughari afo nsi.

2. There's no disgrace bigger than this. Imagine after his fracas with Ameachi.. Only to be removed from the exalted seat that was giving u power to oppress the other. Meanwhile Ameachi has moved on and has been given a higher capacity of office to occupy. Chai... Wike, ur enemies have triumphed over u o.

3. I wish all Nigerian youths had your sense of reasoning. Instead of thinking of making our country better, most of our youths just promote the tribalism that was started by our forefathers. Putting political parties before the good of the nation. Southerners voting Goodluck knowing fully well that he did nothing to improve the south. Northerners voting Buhari because he is their brother. Until the youths of the country decide to put tribe and party aside, and think of ways to improve the country, then the change that we are looking for will elude us.

4. * continue to elude us

1. Wike seems like he means well for Rivers state despite he's a PDP dude.

3. Kikikikikik. He will still lose the election

4. Before nko?

chincobee.blogspot.com

5. Too bad for Wike.
    Stella your boo must be smilling now.

6. Replies
    1. There's fire on the mountain.......i feel so sad for him

7. HMMM, AL WE NID IS A WAYFORWRD FOR NOW AL DES SACKIN AINT NECESRY..TOMJERRYSWIT

8. Then they should conduct another election and watch him win again.
    There are just some states that APC cannot win.

If they were wise,they would know.

1. Exactly my point.. APC cannot win everywhere.. def not in Rivers State.

2. CHI EXOTIC, you need to take a break! Does Wike know you? No! Go look for Pa Nduka and suck his ancient d**k.

XOXO MYSTERY

3. Xoxo mystery old expired ashewo please shut the fuck up Biko. Are you one to condemn anybody after German juice gave you washing and setting the other day. She had a write to her opinion.

4. Fake Xoxo mystery! You're not about to play with my intelligence. Lmaooooooooooooooo

Your account is fake as hell.
      You failed bitch
      You failed.
      Hehehehehe

9. Why is president Buhari and APC trying hard to make Nigeria a one party system. Why is it only PDP states that are loosing in court.

There is God.

1. It happened in the last dispensation too. That's politics

2. So president Buhari is now the judiciary,is ok blowing my whistle still passing by

3. You can say that again and again Zaram

10. Hmmmm... He shuld just contest in the fresh polls jare as all this going to court here and there is waste of money.

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ameachi will definately be uptop the moon ryt nw though no doubt....

12. I noticed the guys noise has also reduced.

13. Whatever!

Your comment will be visible after approval.

14. Awwww!

So sad!

After everything,the stress and hopes.

15. Stella, he's still going to win, come d next election, it will just be them wasting their resources doing another election. And yea, he's still d governor.

16. Kikikikikikikikikikikiki
    PDP how market?

17. These APC pple really want to own all the states in Nigeria..sigh.. can't they let things be.. every sane person in nigeria knows that election in nigeria is mago mago.. for crying out loud jonathan took it by fate, wat d hell is wrong with these APC so cald change people?...Wike, Rivers people will vote for u over and over.. dakuku shud jst go and rest.. Rivers people dnt need another Amaechi or Amaechi's boy.

1. Then let him contest and win honourably; not by hook or by crook.

2. When pdp were in power they owm almost every where ,so let Apc too enjoy ,Nigeria politics is dirty all of them .

18. I have a feeling Wike would win if fresh elections were conducte, and I hope it won't be declared 'inconclusive'. Because that seems to be INEC's new trick when the election result isn't in favour of APC.
    In the end, I pray the will of the people will prevail. Let the best man win jare.

19. Wike sorry oh. believe he will win as governor again

20. I am beginning to get tired of nigerian politics!

21. Good for him she he was chasing Amaechi up and down before

22. Let him go and rest now. Abi he wan die there?

23. I am not surprised. This is the consequences of some electoral m*n*p*ly.
    PDP is trapped in a cycle of electoral bribery and reality avoidance. It suits them in the short term, but in the long term, it's killing our democracy

24. Na so... when you're not connected rightly enough in Nigerian Politics

25. I knew he would still lose, apc aren't smiling they want to rule every state

26. I knew he would still lose, apc aren't smiling they want to rule every state

27. After the reggae play the blues!

28. I feel sorry for him too. These people should leave him alone na. APC just want to collect River state by fire by force.. Poor man.

29. I laugh in German mehn wike is in charge of Rivers state iwatago no baga can remove him all them APC people in RS shame to you all iwatago

#GODWIN™

30. dosnt matter, a re-run will still see a PDP candidate win, there is no way APC is taking Rivers

Accounting Tutorial Blog

31. Stella you can refer to him when they have done a re-run and if he looses.

32. God is with Wike. Supreme Court will give him Victory. Amen

33. APC and Amaechi would fail woefully in the Niger Delta. Stella what is wrong is wrong, licking Amaechi's Ass has stopped you from saying the truth when necessary. Wike would win the elections in Rivers state. Amaechi the traitor, you can only do your worse and this is your worse. PDP is for Rivers State and vice versa. All you are doing is setting your people backwards, nothing would move in the state, contractors won't be paid, people will die for nothing just because you want to please your Hausa/Yoruba masters. Your people rejected you in the past elections and swore for you. It's the stubborn fly that follows a corpse to the grave. For every person that dies during the re-run of this election, the blood shall be on your head. Wike carry go, the people of rivers state are behind you. Ifi yan fi mie

1. Continue ranting! Ur man Wike will continue failing! Ntorrr!

34. My own is that my road that was abandoned for 8yrs is wearing a new look.
    Can they make this thing single term abeg?

35. Its funny how these people don't know that Amaechi is hated in rivers, rivers is a pdp state

36. Wike carry go. If Apc get every state in Nigeria certainly not Rivers and I know they know hence the unnecessary struggle but failure is their portion. Think is the creeks ooh not north Apc be warned fa .

37. This judgement did not go far enough,the judges should have ordered for the immediate arrest of Ezenwo Wike for criminal complicity in the type of electoral fraud committed in River state,he should have been barred from participating in any elections either as a voter,observer or contestant for life,we need to sanitize the political space and one of the ways to make progress in this regard is by dealing with such miscreants.

1. Sorry to disappoint you,Wike is and will be the governor of rivers state

38. Apc can never rule rivers state, not in this life not in years to come $ mind of a portharcourt boy

39. God will punish the judges

40. Great news! This is one of the best news i have received in 2015

41. Wike pls keep fixing the bad roads that
    Amaechi abandoned. APC won't rule Rivers State.

42. my gomina wike.i hailed thee.nothing do you