Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Show Exposes Transaction Between Dasuki, CBN

Tuesday, December 08, 2015

US Show Exposes Transaction Between Dasuki, CBN

The American TV show PBS NewsHour has stated it had in its possession documents on transactions between the former national security adviser Sambo Dasuki and the Central Bank of Nigeria.

DASUKI

The documents reportedly show that Dasuki received $336 million from the bank despite having a budget of $160m for the year.
As part of a week-long series “Nigeria: Pain and Promise,” the special correspondent Nick Schifrin also speaks on the challenges of fighting corruption.
The show further says it has a letter written by Dasuki addressed to the CBN demanding $47m.

The document named ‘Request of Funds for Special Services’ with reference number, NSA/366S, was dated November 2014, and was written on the letterhead of the office of the NSA.
The money reportedly was given to Dasuki’s office in cash and was transported in armoured cars at midnight.

The second letter was written on the letterhead of the NNPC and addressed to the director of banking and payments of the CBN. The letter asks the national bank to give the National Intelligence Agency, which was under the management of Dasuki, $289,202,382.

However, the agency’s budget was only $160m for the year.

A coalition, the Civil Society Network against Corruption on October 5 appealed to the chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Ibrahim Lamorde, to probe the circumstances surrounding the movement of N67.2 billion from the Central Bank of Nigeria under the government of ex-president Goodluck Jonathan.

On September 19, 2015, the Premium Times reported that the ex-president authorised the withdrawal of N67.2 billion in cash from the Central Bank of Nigeria between November 2014 and February 2015 for what was called ‘special services’.

The report states that one of the withdrawals was made through a memo which originated from Dasuki’s office, supposedly with Jonathan’s authorisation.

In the memo with reference number NSA/366/S ‘Request for Funds for Special Services’, an official from Dasuki’s office had drawn the CBN’s governor’s attention to a previous discussion and requested the release of the said funds by the bank.

Naijnews.com

51 comments:

1. Hmmm......
      While millions are suffering, eating from hand to mouth.....
      No job, no capital to start business, no means of livelihood, some people are collecting money from cbn as if its their birthright and squandering on materials things to oppress the poor masses*smh*

God, Na your hand Nigeria dey! Help us!

2. Them use jazz on GEJ. This is not ordinary.

3. National security isnt about just buying arms ooo...
      I dont have a prb with all these but the thing is that were they used for what they were intended?
      Even the usa has something called black budget where funds for covert ops are drawn. We shouldnt now expose all the working of the office of the nsa to undue attention. Na we d masses go suffer am

4. All I know is that dude is fineeeeee!!!! Smooth criminal

5. All those screaming victimisation step forward now.

1. They should package him n throw him inside jail

3. Na money this people dey call like this? Jesu

4. They should release the documents and send him to jail. Enough of this talk

5. These people raped Nigeria.cruelly.mercilessly at that.
    *sad sigh*

6. And the drama and yansh opening continues. See the way they are moving billions like #5.isalright

7. Huh!!!. Getting interesting by d day o.

8. harmattan breeze don dey open fowl yansh

#GODWIN™

9. Nigeria was and will forever be a mistake.

PDP filled the mantra of corruption left by the military.

APC has refilled it now with manipulations.

10. Nawa oh.. But why didn't CBN blow the whistle then??
    Anybody found complacent should be dealt with seriously.

11. These oyibos should steer their own boat.

We have issues in Naija we battle with please face yours ISIS is at your doorstep

ISIS Lives amongst you

DEAL WITH YOUR GUN LAWS...free access to ammunition is killing your own more than terror...

Deal with these and leave our issues alone ...FUCKED UP LOT

12. Later some people will cry witch hunt, if not that some people benefit from looted funds, I see no reason why we can't think about the future of this country. Even if you think the future of your kids is already settled, what happened to being your brother/sister's keeper and come together to fight this cause.
    We should be able to hold our Leaders who we elected even though some where rigged, accountable for their actions.
    A lot of kids are seen on the highway hawking, is it that we are so stone hearted that it doesn't send a message to us or we just decide to follow the trend of suffering and smiling, and allow some people think this looted fund
    It the fear of Nigerians calling them out when they loot has made them want to gag it's citizens.
    A Greater Nigeria I support.
    GOD Bless Nigeria, GOD Bless Us all.

13. Breeze don blow, fowl yansh don open.
    how many more revelation?
    It's only a miracle that will save Sambo.

14. Nawa o! 20billion dollars like 20 thousand naira. Ohakim's ongoing trial too,a man just witnessed against him. I just weak for all these things.

1. Yes oh. Ohakim paid for 207million naira house in house ( dollar equivalent). So much corruption. His privileged kids come on IG to flaunt fabulous lives. Twin daughters that he spent millions and millions for their individual trad and white weddings

15. All dis money dey give me shin-gbaka!!

BTW,why is dollar rising up again nau? Dis December biz is boring as hell.
    May God help us.

16. Na wah ooo!
    Can u imagine the amount of money involved here..
    These criminals should be brought to book, prosecuted and jailed.

17. What more can i say. Dasuki your Mallams that prayed for you did not wash your face well ooo. See as you enter more and more gbege.

Those mallams that did prayers for you are THIEVES.

18. Na waooooo this people committed atrocities and the masses are suffering ,no light ,poor standard of living ,poor health care system,poor transportation system ,God don't let them go free let their be justice !!!

19. What I don't understand is whether all these Cash is 4d their immediate family or their generations yet unborn?? Nawa oh

20. What da freaking freak! This people should be hung,drawn and quartered.

21. Wicked man, what will he do with all the money being mentioned? If anyone have told me this man will loot that much I wouldn't have believed such person. Look at his gentle look but very mean man. With the kind of money Northern leaders/politicians/civil servants are stealing from the government their citizens still learn on the floor, No roof to learn very selfish set of people. Imagine how our fund are looted by their elites while their own citizens do not have chair to seat in classes.
    One man want to be king among millions of blind supporters that's very sad.
    Their kids drive fast cars in abuja and overseas while their neighbours go to bed hungry. With the kind of money they have stolen since independence they should have created Dubai at the north. It's time northern citizens start asking their leaders question.
    LOL where are GEJ supporters? No comment since Dasuki video. Una "HERO" need to be kept in solitary confinement for at least 6years.

1. I always look forward 2 ur comment jay...very apt n devoid of d usual sentiment dat awash pple's comment hia. And 4 d last statement u made gej shld b held culpable as soon as he is found guilty. No one shld b spared! --- MRS AAY

22. Nawa money really dey naija.

23. With all these evidence, EFCC should charge him and his accomplice to court once and for all, enough of all these inviting and detaining. These guys did not value human life. A whole Chief of the NSA diverting monies meant for combating terrorism into personal and selfish gain, allowing soldiers and citizens die, honestly he is one the fifth columnist in the war against corruption. This corruption thing in Nigeria ehnn...hmmmmnnnn... only God can help us oooo... Someone should just be made a scape goat!
    If after all these invitations and grilling with the evidences presented these persons aren't jailed, then fighting corruption in Nigeria has a long way to go.

24. Dasuki must go down for acquiring wealth from the helplessness of his own people. Still waiting for apostle Ayo Oritsejafor. Apostle arm dealer.

25. Wow! How greedy can man be, i'm sooo speechless

26. RAPIST, these old men have so rape nigeria. Collecting money upandan for 'special services' issorite.

27. RAPIST!!! These old men are just raping Nigeria anyhow and collecting money upandan for 'special service'. Issorite.

Trying my new id

28. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Northern politians are the most wicked politicians on earth.... #NowPlaying>> negotiate: loxxy....

29. This is serious!!! Until I see people behind bars though

30. And this explains why the country is broke.

31. This is what we called real hard money in transit. Even their side chics are corrupt too because they benefitted as well.

32. These people committed shocking atrocities cos they felt they weren't leaving government any time soon. You can imagine how long this would have continued if Jona had won.
    I doubt Nigeria would have lasted one more year before going completely broke una a man like Jona.

33. When I tell pple Nigeria is so rich we could live like saudi arabia and other oil rich countries
    They tell me off
    Nigeria can afford to pay 10k usd to every nigerian every month and still don't blink
    Cos we re that rich
    But instead
    They made it family inheritance to the political few

Well what's gonna happen to Jonathan in all this?
    Cos he aint gonna play no victim here
    He was in charge and must be answerable too

34. Hmmmm this country ehn.... I don't understand o... What will he use this much money for...? I just pray this is not all talk and no do as usual... If they have enough evidence... These people should be charged!

35. why una de blame Jonathan, he sent him to buy something for market for the benefit of everyone just like in every home, the thief decided to hijack the money . I thought Northern politicians are so righteous that they now got almost 80 percent of appointments in this administration. This thieves did it intentionally so as to help flush out the last government, They all used Jonathan,s head, he was too soft for a president. Who knows if he was among the patrons of bokoharam. Like babangida said, Jonathan was a good man but he was inexperienced simple.

36. End time Dasuki

One trillion

37. Gbo wan o ni Ku re.dem no go die better.every one of them.