Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toyin Saraki takes Empowerment of Midwives to Rural Nigeria‏

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Toyin Saraki takes Empowerment of Midwives to Rural Nigeria‏

The inaugural Global Goodwill Ambassador of the International Confederation of Midwives (ICM, an alliance of midwives’ associations from over 100 countries of the world), H. E. Mrs Toyin Saraki has taken empowerment, through skills training, mentoring and incentives, to practicing and student midwives in Kwara, north-central Nigeria.

Mrs Saraki met these midwives, as well as community mobilizers and women leaders, at the Civil Service Clinic, Ilorin. At this meeting, she expressed joy and satisfaction with the quality of the Emergency Obstetrics and Newborn Care (EmONC) skills training which the Wellbeing Foundation Africa and the Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine (LSTM) is implementing across three LGAs of Kwara State, with funding from Johnson and Johnson (JnJ). She also shared complimentary products from Unilever Nigeria, including body lotions, bath soaps and deodorant anti-perspirants. 

Speaking, Mrs Saraki, who is Founder-President of WBFA, said “it brings me great pleasure to see the satisfaction on the faces of you midwives, and I’m sure that the EmONC skills you’ve garnered in this period of time will help save the lives of more mothers and newborns across North-Central Nigeria.”

The midwives applauded the work of the Wellbeing Foundation Africa, over the many years, and especially highlighted the inclusion on the EmONC Skills Labs, as part of the EmONC project. The training-of-trainer (ToT) modules of the project will ensure a sustainability of skills transfer, for both in-service and pre-service midwives, as WBFA, LSTM and JnJ work towards a State-wide scale-up of the EmONC project, in the years ahead.

22 comments:

1. Thanks to Mrs.Saraki and her organization.

This is the first time I am not seeing indomie noodles in a donation picture. Thank God!

My people, do not use the whole flavour in indomie noodles, the salt content is a heart attack in waiting.

2. Nice move! Oh happy day

*dat messed up silly girl*

3. All this porn stars dey try o, imagine 3 big dick in a pussy or anus. Some pussy dey even collect two dick and in their anus. Some two dick in d pussy nd one dick in d anus. What kinda pleasure is dt sef?

4. GUD SHE IS USING OUR MONEY WISELY

5. she's more active than our first lady if you ask me

6. Very good of her

7. Good initiative.Meanwhile,Happy Birthday Chick Felix.

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God bless her for this single act though....

9. She has passion for children and women

10. That's lovely of her to do, it would go along way.

11. She has such a giving heart. Kudos! Wish all our highly placed individuals would follow suit.
    God Bless her.