Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Top Ten Best Countries To Live In The World 2015

Friday, December 18, 2015

Top Ten Best Countries To Live In The World 2015

If you are planning for a vacation or thinking to settle down somewhere then you prefer it to be the most excellent place in this world. We always wonder which can be the best country to lead a happiest life. 

The best country is the one which has the ability to provide affordable education, safe environment, lower unemployment, better life expectancy, plenty of resources, free from corruption, social support, health, freedom, highest per capita and more. Among all these aspects happiness is the key factor that determines whether a country is the perfect place to live or not.

Here is Cave Magazine's top 10 best countries to live in this world 2015 compiled earlier in the year based on the World Happiness Report issued by United Nations General Assembly. According to the statistics the nations in this list provide better living environment for their people.

List of top 10 best countries to live in the world 2015:

10 - ICELAND

Iceland ranked in this list of best countries to live as it scored more than 7 points in the world happiness report. The literacy percentage of Iceland is 99 (source), which is great to raise your kids.  It mainly relies on agriculture and fishing until 20th century but after World War II it became one of the most developed and wealthiest nations in the world. This country has made a significant recovery after affected by worldwide crisis in the year 2008. It maintains Nordic Social Welfare System to provide tertiary education and health care for their citizens. There is no army and crime rate is totally zero in Iceland thus you can see banks functioning without policemen. The life expectancy of people in Iceland is 76.4 for men and 81.3 for women.

9 - AUSTRALIA

Australia is one among the wealthiest nations in the world that provides better living environment for their citizen by providing improved education, longer life expectancy, per capita and more. You can see various interesting and rare animals in this country like Australian dingo, Wombat, Kangaroos, etc. Their income mainly depends on telecommunication, mining export, manufacturing and banking. It is one of the largest countries in the world by total area. They ranked in many international comparisons for education, wealth, health, quality of life and many more. You have many wonderful places like Fraser Island, Great Barrier Reef and more to be seen once in your life time which are the gifts of nature. All these factors made Australia as one of the safest countries to live in the world 2015.

8 - AUSTRIA

Even though Austria is high in population it is offering better quality of life to their citizens since 2009 and it has gone down only 0.1 percent during economic crisis which made this as one of the best countries to live in the world. It ranked as 21 in Human Development Index with high standard of living in the year 2013 and one of the richest countries in the world with the highest per capita of $46,330 during the estimation in 2012. The average life expectancy of people is 43 years. This country has satisfied their citizen with basic and better housing facilities. The majority of population in Austria is educated and people in that country are enjoying a wealthy lifestyle. They offer high class schooling and education system to all of their people which also have the highest employment rate. All these features made Austria as one of the best place to live in this world.

7 - CANADA

The total area of Canada is 9.98 million square kilometer which made it as the second largest country in the world by total area. It is ranked as eight in Human Development Index with highest per capita income. People in Canada enjoy the average life of 81 years with highly equipped health care system. It has fulfilled most of the factors like higher per capita, better education, low crime rate, health, and social support to become one of the best places to live in the world. It is one of the world’s multicultural and most ethnically diverse nation where you can find people from different culture. The complex and long relationship with United States has Canada to had a significant impact on its culture and economy. It generated higher income from tourism and ranked as one of the top trading nations because of its free trade policies.

6 - FINLAND

Finland has great education system where you can easily count the students fails in their academy. They have many numbers of lakes in the country which enables them to avoid water issues. They have the highest per capita GDP from mobile phones when compared to other nations. Finland became the first nation to give the right to vote and to run for office to all adult citizens including women. This is one of the top rated countries to conduct trade with attractive trade policies. You can expect 100 percent literacy rate in Finland and their children are the great readers in the world. They are the top performer in many metrics of national performance including economic competitiveness, quality of life, education, human development and more. They also have excellent health care system, public transport and low corruption thus on the whole it is the best place to live in the world.

5 - SWEDEN

Sweden is the third largest country in European Union by total land mass. It has the population of 9.7 million people and offer better standard of living for its entire citizen. They provide 16 months of parental leave which is comparatively higher than other countries. People have the freedom of choice and there are no much issues about human rights in Sweden. They are following Nordic social welfare system to provide tertiary education and universal health care for its citizen. It is the best place for women where they get safety and they can see their child grown up. You can breathe clean and fresh air and also has many excellent places to visit.

4 - NETHERLANDS

It is the densely populated country that offers satisfied and happy life for their citizen. They allow dogs in all places like shops, bars, etc. There is lowest crime rate, better education, health, freedom and more. All these factors made it as the best place to live in the world. It is one among the first country to have an elected parliament in the world. Their main income depends up on the export of agricultural and food products. Other than that their major industries may include electrical goods, chemical, machineries and tourism. It is one of the leading European Nations in attracting foreign direct investment.

3 - SWITZERLAND

Switzerland provides better safety, wealth, health, trust and quality life for their people which made it as one of the best countries to live in the world 2015. When compared to other countries people in Switzerland win noble price every year. It is the most expensive country and has highest per capita GDP in the world. It ranks first in safeguarding the environment among 132 nations according to Environmental Performance Index. They engaged in exporting chemicals and have many multinational corporations which made it as one of the most powerful and wealthiest economies in the world.

2 - NORWAY

People In Norway love doing party than any other countries. They have large oil manufacturing units which contribute to the nation’s wealth. You can get healthiest food, fresh air and clean water in this country which can be the reason behind their healthy life. They mainly depend on reserves like natural gas, minerals, lumber, hydropower, seafood and petroleum. They have parliament system of government and it is a Unitary Constitutional Monarchy. On the whole it is the best place to live in the world 2015 in which the average life expectancy of a man is 50 years and for women it is 47 years.

1 - DENMARK

Denmark ranked first in the list issued by world Happiness Report because it has zero crime rates, murder, no corruption, and stability in economic growth, quality life, etc. All these things made it as one of the best, happiest and safest countries to live in the world. Nearly 18 weeks of paid leave is given to mothers and 79 percent of women are working which is comparatively higher than other countries. People in this country are more concerned about their environment and they follow excellent health care system.

124 comments:

1. Stellaooooo

I no see Germany..
      Una country never upgrade???

2. I want to go on vacation.

3. Canada is cool.

If no be naija I can't live anywhere.

Travel for hols and come back home shikena

4. I was hoping to find Nigeria among the list #sad#.Lmao in 1000 yrs to come.

5. Canada is sure d coolest. But I'd rather stay home and hustle than go abroad and hustle.

6. Me was hoping to see Germany ooo.. lol
      #MissVa3lla

2. No African countries?

Not even my blessed country Nigeria

I love Canada

1. Ok oh...

What about natural disasters like flood tsunami, earthquakes, volcanic eruptions and the likes that these countries encounter yearly??? Abeg i love Nigeria...

2. Thanks galore! Nairobi should be in the list!

Lucinda

3. With the likes of dansuki around?.....wake up o!

4. Lara, what about all the natural disasters in Nigeria? They are called Politicians!

1. It means your pepper don rest be that...

2. It means your pepper don rest be that.

4. Thank USA and UK nor dey. They can sabi to sneak them into any list good list.

5. Where is Nigeria on the list???*tear* Why am i stuck here? *tear*

1. Nigeria ke? Lol

2. More lists coming.

3. Nigeria must be on the list or I don't believe it.

4. Please don't tear brand pant on this o. Wait till IHN.

6. Wowww, gud to hear

7. Wow! All these exist? Why the hype on United State and Unite Kingdom?

1. US and UK are all Ajegunles forget the hype joor

2. US crime rate is on another level, health care system nko? Gbese insurance Ish....UK is packed!

8. Off 2 Denmark. To tink dt most pipo sees Yankee,Uk&few others as if nt it then no other country,nawa oh. I'm blown by this list.

9. Replies
    1. Them swear for yu wit end time

10. That's y I wnt to go to canada. This country don tire me

11. I don tire for this country, I for don port since if not for family. Yesterday had to keep my bag in my boot just bcos I left the office late. Anyone that comes near ur window fear will grip you. You see a group of Hausas converge someone, you begin to fear boko haram. You enter traffic for hours, get home afta workn thru d day, no light. Basic amenities that you don't even worry about in Europe, it becomes a chore, as if you are even getting dos amenities free. My friend dat wants to relocate back to Nigeria, I have warned her not to come. Once you have a good job where you are, just stay put there. All dis let me come back to my motherland is all crap.

12. I keep saying it scandinavia is the best place to live. American ko London ni. Enjoying my Norway.

1. Scandinavian countries are silently rich countries. If not for heavy snow.

2. Really? Pls educate me, how can one come in. I am thinking of relocating My family of 4. Pls tell m what it entails, I beg of you.

3. The only problem they have is language wahala. English is not their official language.

4. Yes ooo scandinavia rules and others follow but the cold no get part two.US AND UK na just hype. @anon think well Finland will be ok Norway is cool but too boring.

13. If you have a health card hospital is free for you and if you don't you can try walk in-clinic
    Noting like deposit before treatment
    When will 9ja hospitals stop that Nonsence

1. Don't forget you have to pay for your health insurance.so that free as you think.

2. 'Not free as you think'

3. Tennisfan that's if u're working. For those who don't work is free. Not just only in Canada though.

14. Norway is too much abeg. Good edu n stuff

1. Hahahhahaah d baddest country secretly rich. Dey don't make noise.

15. Hian! Why is Nigeria not on the list nah, abi we no be tourist destination

16. Wow!@ Denmark.
    Would love to visit Australia And Canada
    Where is Nigeria on the list?

www.ckjacob.com

17. Australia is a great place to live and I've always wanted to go there but with this migrants going there and making trouble already I guess in just a few years time the place will no longer have the appeal it's known for. This trouble shooters spoiling where ever they go like bad plaque. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeew.

1. Troubleshooters resolve problems, they don't cause them.

2. Australia is sure the best place to be and raise your family away from gun and hippies . This is where I call home.

3. Australia is where I call home.

18. Wow! Can't wait to spend the rest of my years in any of these countries.

God make it real. Amen

19. True talk,madam stella

20. Europe na you biko

21. Will love to visit these countries someday

22. Why is Nigeria not on the list?? lolz. Iye

23. I know Nigeria cannot be on the list.

24. Oniru lekki,bungalow estate this place is becoming unbearable for hustling girls to live in life has not being easy these days if everything was going on well we wont be on the street prostituting.And for those of you that will want to judge us,please give us money to start buisness.Demola prince of oniru continue you hear.

1. Prostitution is not a good option ok.

2. Always looking for an easy way out. What happens to using your brain and your youthful strength to hustle?

There is never an excuse for prostitution, get it....

25. Wow!!! I so much appreciate this post madam Stella. ..i love it

26. ICe land? I never know they are good. Let me consider them as my first choice.

27. I love Australia, I don't know what it is with me and that country.

28. Wat abt states in Nigeria?

29. Gosh, my best countries among this list are Denmark and Canada,. Love them dutch and canadians. Oh, i wish, i wish, i wish *in Waje's voice * # sad face #

30. 8 out of 10 are European countries

31. I rep my Switzerland. I was hoping to have a white Christmas, now im having a harmattan Christmas

32. Hmmmm...Nigeria will be there one day sha

33. Finland is a very nice country with quality education. They pay good for social welfare especially for children. Very clean country but too cold mehn.. Oh! Netherlands, a wonderful country, very accommodating...and by the way Stella, why Germany no follow nah?

1. You'll get used to the cold with time, been here for ages almost a decade now and i must confess it's a good country with perfect system just that the people here are too reserve like you can slap them and they'll still turn the other face to you

34. People of Norway love more than Nigerians?

How do I migirant to one of this countries aside Canada and Austrial

1. .. .. ... .. . Until u can successfully spell migrate offhand.

35. By 2016, at least 1 of d African countries will be among if not Nigeria

*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****

36. Someone should send me to Canada. I've so much love this country

37. Huh? Wait a minute. Norway has the healthiest food, fresh air, clean water, etc and yet the life expectancy is 47 and 50? Shouldn't the average be higher since they have it so good? Their life expectancy is almost the same as the average Nigerian even with all the struggle.

38. Which kind Why? Why? be this nah? Oya enter Morocco from there join them and pass through the Mediterranean sea, since you are not appreciating the gift of life.

39. Australia and Canada are all I see men!!
    I have to be in Australia someday!!

40. If not for family, I doubt I will still be in this country where to get basic amenities na struggle.

41. @OlivaSilk u wnt kill me with laugh!

42. Denmark? That's a world I would like to live in

43. Nice, these are people that love themselves and love their country.

44. All beautiful countries to visit. Living abroad is not as easy or as fun as many people think. There are so many factors that come into play as you all know. There is a rising animosity to foreigners especially blacks. You can integrate but not full accepted by all. You have to work 10 times more to fight your way into a respectable positions. I stay in the UK with a good position but I would swap immediately if a great position is opened to me in Nigeria and of course I get to live in Banana Island lol. No place like home I tell you. Our weather is fantastic, our people warm and friendly, beautiful scenery. Only problem, we are destroying our one and only country ourselves!! I love Nigeria!!! I love the family Of SDK!!! I have few people on this blog that I would love to bless with my small token!! SDK, please can you advise me how I can contribute to the Christmas give away? The first on my list is Emjay!! So not fair how she is attacked all the time whenever she makes a comment. Respect to her for never retaliating. One love!!!

1. Your statement about living abroad is the real truth, take it from me who "have" lived and still living for almost 14 years, nothing beats home.

Something caught my attention and that's your sharing heart, i pray God bless me wuth riches just to serve humanity, that for me is living.God bless you and thanks for sharing your blessings with Emjay, that too touched me because she's a lady that has"hearam" on this blog.I read where she gave out something to someone on yesterday IHN.Girl this is a message from me to you, even if you are what they have tagged you to be that was yesterday, today is a new chance to write an history for your generations yet unborn, "Do good Always" no matter what people throw your path.You are favoured and today is just the beginning of your unending testimonies, arise and shine because God says so.
      Warm hug and Gid bless you and all anon.14:20

Olu

2. Emjays fan base increasing. To her haters go and die.

3. Everything beats home. You don't worry about relatives, uncles in the village, juju, poison, armed robbers, kidnappers, smelly environment, no light, no clean water, no good roads, good and affordable healthcare, idiotic policemen, ethnicism, Boko Haram, fraudsters. I can go on and on. I don't see the reason any self-loving individual will leave a place in Europe to go to Nigeria. Not my portion

45. Drama. Visa still selling.

46. Asfor Norway the fresh air and water is true but for parties that is lie, those People are not so open, if it is sweden i will agree.

47. Stella you need to do a post for peeps who will love to relocate.. who knws?! Bvs out dre myt be willing to help with the process.

Really wanna do my masters in canada. If I can study and earn, I wont mind at all.

1. U have at least $30-35k for masters with ur 2:1 most Canadian uni requires that or u go for PG program. Tuition in Canada no b moinmoin! U can only work to pay ur rent and buy groceries, its a good thing now u can work as early as ur first semester unlike before.

48. Good to knw...how nd wat did these countries do to achieve so much......

49. U.K. Bv I'm in uk too London to be precise pls bless me and my kids too .thank you.

50. Lol.. no be small visa still selling,abeg stop making noise jare.. Only u waka come

51. Awwww I love Emjay too. That girl is strong, with all d abuse she will still comment. Emjay dear, don't mind dem. half d ppl abusing you look like monkey next to you. The way some people are bullies into adulthood is smthn else. And they will be training dere kids not to be bullies in school. Stella sef if a comment is dregotory she's not supposed to enable it.

52. This comment has been removed by the author.

53. Switzerland, oh switzerland!!! Now I know why Nonso has refused to come back.

54. Nigeria don tire me
    If I see any good opportunity to leave this country to Europe either by marriage or work I will MOVE!

55. My love for Canada though. Would love to do my masters there when I am financialy capable. 2016 will be a good year hopefully.

56. Are people asking why Nigeria is not on the list for real? UK or Germany or France is not on the list you are asking of Nigeria? If they are making 1 to 30 list, Nigeria should/can not be on the list. Can they qualify in term of good education, health care system etc?

57. Enter your comment...beautiful countries, God bless me so I can tour round these countries someday with my family.

58. - козырнет как бы невзначай во время
    беседы.