Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists..

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Sunday In House Gists..

Saturday in house gists HERE.
I have decided to reduce amount of entries each day...both Saturday and Snday gists will not be more than four each from next week.If you sent in your gist and its not yet up,please look forward to Next week....Yipeeee!

GIST NINE
MAKE UNA COME OOO,THEM PLENTY"
  Hi Stella,I commented with this gist under the Ebola dog in house gist about 3 weeks ago and from the replies I had,I decided to send it in.
When I was about 8 years old,we lived in a block of 4 flats and the landlord had a bungalow beside the block. Our flat was the first downstairs and closest to the landlord's house.
 All I remember was my late mum shoving my two siblings and I under our respective beds.She laid down beside me under my bed and I could hear the gateman screaming loudly in Estako language ":WA VARE YOO,,E BUMI OOO"( MAKE UNA COME OOOO,THEM PLENTY OOOO)..of cos no one came o.sleep vanished and I pressed against my mum under the bed.
   My mum was silently " kabashing" under the bed.she was speaking in tongues quietly until the break of dawn when we came out cos we were hearing the voices of the other tenants.The gateman was tied up like a mermaid (legs and hands together) immediately he was untied,he left.He never came back.For a long time,we used to joke about it.
  Miss you mum...and your kabashing.

............................................................................................................

GIST TEN
Na Rat Chop Am

Stella of life....I salute ooo....so this is my in house gist o. I was
in primary school then in a semi town. One particular day, my teacher
preached to us against stealing. I was a good boy and I listened
carefully. That particular day, after school, I didn't meet my mum at
home. I checked inside the fridge, saw plenty pieces of fried meat...it
was very very plenty. Hmmm, I took one, soaked garri and I was okay.

After thr first round of garri, went back into the fridge to take another.
This time, I was chewing it small small while going out to meet Ahmed
my neighbour. Ahmed saw the meat and he became interested. Give me small
now he said, I did. We weren't satisfied.and then I went back to get
more. More and more until it dawned on me say Na  2 pieces the meat
remain. I no even feel any conscience, me just go continue to dey
play.

An hour later, Na  ear mama com draw  me from Ahmed side with
big abara for my back...Yinka, who took all the meat in the fridge, she
shouted...I just dey sob dey deny, mummy its not me oooo, eku lo je(Na
 rat chop am). Thank God am still alive ooo...the kind beating no be for
this world oo...with slaps and cane.mum was a teacher. She com dey
shout 'so you mean to tell me rat open fridge chop my meat abi'. After
some minutes, my teacher that preached to us about stealing came to my
rescue...I was so ashamed though but since then, I no dey do obvious
stealing again ooo.

............................................................................................................

GIST ELEVEN
Nurse is calling you.

Mrs kokorkus...Bonjour ooo...This is my in house gist. It was back in
primary school, I was a boarder in pry 4. Na my papa throw me there
oooo. I was a cool kid and with my provisions, I also brought some
malaria drugs and paracetamol. 

Papa don instruct me on how I go use dem when needed. So on this particular day, a boy was complaining about headache and me being a mini pharmacist, I decided to help. I gave him paracetamol and that was it. I was feeling like a doctor.

The next day, someone was looking for me, it was him. I thought he wanted to show appreciations ni o, Na  so the boy talk say Nurse dey call me. Say
Wetin? Wetin I do?. Then he said 'nurse said I should call someone that
gave me drugs to use'. Then I asked him if he wasn't feeling well ni,
he said the drug don hang for hin throat say the thing no digest. Chai,
naso I start dey sweat. Who send me message. I just tell am I go com see
nurse later, Na 2 days I use avoid nurse oo before she later saw me.

Com here Tobi, nurse said, so your papa Na doctor abi, I replied ''no ma,
Na  nepa''. She warned me never to give anyone drugs again. Anytime I see
the boy, I go just dey shake head dey murmur alakoba.

GIST TWELVE
I DON DELETE WHATSAPP

Good day Stellalinda and SDKers.
My most embarrassing moment happened recently....
I was in the lecture hall with this my friend (Sarah). me and Sarah
dey talk dirty like say tomorrow no dey and we no get liver to even
follow man go chill ooo but if you hear us they talk you go say these ones
don kpafuka finish.

The lecture was kinda boring and i couldnt get the vegetable sauce i
prepared that morning out of my head. so i said let me inform my dear
friend that I am going home through whatsapp since it wont be funny if
prof catches me talking in his class.

hmmmn...as i opened whatsapp na so my village witches take over ooo.

Me and Sarah are active members of NFCS(Nigerian Federation Of
Catholic Students) and both belong to the whatsapp group chat.
As i open whatsapp i no know how I take see Sarah name for NFCS group
chat, na so I type "my toto dey scratch me, i wan go house go scratch
am" come send.

fiam! the tin go one hand.
Bad message wey dey quick send.  me i no even understand the fuck up oo till
my friend come point am out.
chai! i died and fainted...

I have long deleted my whatsapp sha  and my presido called that he wants
to see me. How do i explain to him?

111 comments:

1. I didn't read! Who else did same?

2. I don forget all the gists sef. I vote gist 12

3. Mmchheww. Dry. Over dry dey worry today's gist. I am going with Gist 5. Gist 5 ooooo. Gist 5 abeg.

4. Hilarious I don't even know which to vote for lwkmd...

1. Hilarious,are you kidding me? Very dry.I'll go with gist 12 sha.

5. Gist 12..
    I can imagine the embarrasment.
    Go and see ur presido, he go help you scratch am well well. Kikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikik

6. Replies
    1. Lol ganger e reach to yawn. All this gist don too dey dry. Na only 5 n 12 make sence. Make i manage gist five (5) for yesterday

7. Replies
    1. Lmaooo Gist 10 and 12 gat me rolling,really funny

#abbytohxoft

8. Still sticking to my vote of yesterday abeg.

9. Very funny but I didn't laugh.

10. LMAO @Gist 12, I vote gist 12. Na to lie say dem Still your. Phone na and that the thief wanted to embarrass you.
    My most embarrassing moment ever would have been on twitter, anytime I remember it I shudder, thank God for slow network that day and I was able to delete what I sent, the whole of Nigeria Twitter and even beyond would have shaken,it was that bad. *whew*

11. All I see is the towtow gist...stella I'm back and u must enjoy me

12. Lol..funny..but not funny.just got my I'd...yeeeeeeee

13. All i want for xmas is a phone,i will be more than happy to have one 07066113880

14. All i want for xmas is a phone i will be more than happy to have one 07066113880

15. I vote gist number twelve, very funny I almost fainted.. Just go and see ur president and him or her a very big excuse..Pele I feel for u.

16. I vote gist number twelve, very funny I almost fainted.. Just go and see ur president and give him or her a very big excuse..Pele I feel for u.

17. No time to read....mehn dat all I want for xmas post is wow! 250 comments now now!

18. Na gist 12 win am oh....

19. I'm sticking to my yesterday's gist but gist 12 cracked me up

20. Stella pls post,i was in the church when d post of Santa was post..

Santa pls locate me with small money to buy things that I needed.Santa pls locate me owu GI mu

21. Na wa oh. I need to post what I want for exams. The annoying thing is dat the names there are not regular commenters. Abi them go anonymous. Please I need to post what I want.

1. Hahaha.not only u saw thatoo. I guess they went under anonymous to avoid bv lashing at them or calling them beggars. People should really learn to be them selves cos u dnt know where ur messiah will comefrom. Its christmas period and santa wants to suprise us for those that will be lucky, people should not shy away from it jare. Hahahah. World people.

22. This week gists get as e be.Gist 3 beebe.

23. Gist 12 da bomb. I vote em joor

24. Gist 5 of yesterday.
    Gist 12 tried also, it's totally relatable cos I have a friend I chat nasty with. I almost fucked up like u one day....,,

25. Abeg I don't have strength to vote.. Lemme go with my yesterday choice which I gist 5 the Ologun guy..

26. This group watapp wahala , that's how I almost mistakenly sent a msg meant for a friend to my church department group chat . I I wanted to press sent I noticed I was on the wrong chat .
    Poster just say you misplaced your phone and someone else sent it .

27. Gist 12 was really hilarious, I could relate to it. It has my vote

28. Favouryte drycleaners20 December 2015 at 18:31

Gist 5 ologun fighter

29. Enter your comment...gist 5

30. I vote Gist 8. how will a pastor be sleeping during vigil and still preaching that people should not sleep in church

31. I vote Gist 8, how ll a pastor be sleeping in church and still preach about sleeping in church

32. gist 12 lolz. i get almst d same case but my own worse pass your own self. i cover face as if d prs dey see me

33. Very boring
    Gist 5 all the way.

34. Gist 12 got me laughing, I culd only imagine d shame bt dnt pray 2 experience it.

35. Gist 12, I laughed till I toppled over

36. Gist 12 gat me ROTFL LOL