Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Steve Harvey Announces The Wrong Miss Universe Winner

Monday, December 21, 2015

Steve Harvey Announces The Wrong Miss Universe Winner

OMG....What an epic fail! Lol

A truly awkward television moment unfolded when Steve Harvey announced the wrong winner of Miss Universe on Sunday.

The comedian, who's worked in showbiz for more than two decades, was the host of the annual beauty pageant held in Las Vegas.
Unfortunately for the 58-year-old, the event ended up running far from smoothly after he fluffed the results in front of a live audience and millions watching at home. Cringe.

In the incident that he surely won't live down anytime soon, Steve announced Miss Colombia as the winner and allowed her to start celebrating her victory.
But as contestant Ariadna Gutierrez-Arévalo waltzed around the stage with a crown on, Steve came back to reveal first prize actually belonged to Miss Philippines.
A quick turn around saw the crown being popped onto contestant Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach's head while Steve hung his head in shame.

Of course it didn't take long for social media to react - with Justin  Bieber being one of the first to stick the boot in.
The pop brat clearly couldn't resist after being sent an image of Steve superimposed over himself with the lyrics to his hit song Sorry.
Sharing it with his 49million followers on Instagram, the Biebs wrote: "It's so sad but this is too funny had to post no disrespect."

Shortly afterwards Steve sent out a series of tweets apologising for his gaffe.
He tweeted: "I'd like to apologize wholeheartedly to Miss Colombia & Miss Philippines for my huge mistake. I feel terrible.
"Secondly, I'd like to apologize to the viewers at that I disappointed as well. Again it was an honest mistake.
"I don't want to take away from this amazing night and pageant. As well as the wonderful contestants. They were all amazing."

-UK Mirror

Steve harvey will never get another hosting job after this Eff up!

70 comments:

1. He fucked up big time

Buh he will get Stella, it will die down with time n probably turned into jokes later

2. Let's look on the bright side.
      At least miss Colombia can add to her cv that she was a one time miss universe for 2-3mins.
      Lol

Nobody is above mistake abeg

3. Hahahahaha that was quite painful to watch. Steve don eff up big time. On the brighter side, at least Miss Columbia got to be miss universe for a few mins.

4. I can imagine how miss Columbia would feel... eyah!!!

5. Omg!!! I couldn't finish watching. So embarrassing. Mnwhil ms Colombia is finer than ms Philippines sef.

6. Stella he will, everybody makes mistake. But Steve, this is epic sowie

7. Good for him. When hin dey open men nyansh n leak our secrets hin dey feel like G, dey do show, release books, breaking d guy code, now who's laughing! Hahahahahaha!

8. Abeg no one is above mistake people Should free Steve already

9. I watched it Live, and we were shocked when Colombia was called. Miss Philippines answered her question beautifully, while Colombia didn't. Anyway, glad it was cleared, my darling Steve, we love you still.

2. Chai that's bad nau if to say na naija girl dey de shoes of miss Colombia na to faint remain na. Rough play for this kind situation no good oo

1. Stellz did you see the report card? It took me some time to even notice where Philippines was written. The outgoing queen was in so much hurry to give the crown to her country girl, for her mind them done win am back to back.

I enjoyed the confusion on Miss Philippines face, like she doesn't understand much English.
      Miss USA had to even whisper something to her, then urge her on...lols
      So funny...

I would have loved a scenario where Miss Columbia runs off-stage, make I see as e go be.

2. Frying pan, the card showed Colombia, but it was as first runner up, and not winner. He was supposed to call Colombia first, before stating the obvious.

3. Anybody can make mistakes naaa....even machines fail...stella I'm back and u must enjoy me

4. I saw it on CNN, no one is above mistake.
    I feel sorry for him.

1. This kinda thing is not funny oo.
      That was how in my 3rd year as a vice president of my dept, on the day of our beauty pageant...I assigned one final year student to host the show. Never knew she was a serious gbazaqueen!
      Na so she was just changing clothes with the contestants...if they come out in trad, she too will come out to announce them in trad.
      After judging, we handed over the results to her, she called 1st runner up as the winner in the male category! B4 we could say Jack, his frnds lifted him up and threw him inside the pool in excitement (it was poolside party). The others pulled their suits and jumped in as well...the noise was so much they couldn't even hear us announcing the mistake lol.
      Finally, had to let the mistake stick. The real winner said the fake winner was his tight frnd so it's cool.
      If it were to be the girls...lol theRe would have been one hell of a fight.

2. Costly mistake. Think about it, if na firing squad na so innocent person for die!

5. Lol, chai I really feel for miss Colombia no be small

6. Yeah read about it already....that was an expensive mistake, but my Harvey is bold to have acknowledged his mistakes and corrected it, it only takes a strong man to do that...lets not over flog it.still love me some Steve Harvey...

Wait oo, stella, you can't be too sure, his own God is not asleep.

7. Replies
    1. Oh my God*lmao*this is so funny and so embarrassing* miss columbia face wanna fall out from her skull*hahhahahahhah*epic disgrace

8. Says who Stella?!! Steve harvey is his one CEO. He will get plenty jobs that are even bigger and better. Over two decades of hard work won't be tarnised over a 2 second human mistake.

The media can so blow things out of proportion

1. I agree.

This little faux pas won't affect his career.

He has a very solid reputation, that this human error can't erase.

9. An epic disaster, nobody is above mistake. I feel for him.

10. IT was just a mistake and may not affect his credibility as a host. Good thing he apologised.

11. Oh Yes he will get another hosting job. Americans are forgiving.

12. when they wont allow young boys and girls to do the job. old papas will be handling this job just like our country Nija.

No way forward in this our country. No fuel, no money, no nothing at all

13. Very bad mistake, very wrong! I feel so sorry for Miss Colombia! Chai...na village people go cos this thing O°˚˚˚°

14. heeya, what a sad ending to his show....

15. ooooooops it was rily a big mistake

16. He might get if he handles this one well!! Also John Travolta would be happy that someone else has taken the spotlight away!! He shld just make fun of himself well

17. I saw the video.

Acutely embarrassing!

I also saw the card. Though he would have read everything first, the way the winner 's name was put down and to the right, as opposed to others which were placed in the middle, made the mistake understandable.

If it were I, I would have just let Miss Philippines take the crown, torn up the paper and chewed it.

Lmao.

Justin Bieber should please stfu. Better than the stupidity he displayed, sending a girl his shrunken hairy genitals and denying it, despite his numerous tattoos as proof.

18. I disagree with you Stella, God can still make ways for him.
    No one is above mistake though quite messy but he apologised

19. And what could have been the causer.

20. I feel so sorry for him.... It's a huge mistake tho.

21. Stella, never say never. He just might turn this around in his favour. After all, he's a comedian and he could joke about it too. *shrugs*

22. They should sue that guys ass!!!

23. Ewoooooo
    See d surprise on Miss.P's. Am sure she will forever respect any1 who earlier prophesied or predicted her winning d Crown.
    Sad but funny. Realllll reality show gan.
    At least she got to snap wit d crown.

24. Its one horrible moment, dammmnn.

25. Goes to show no one is infallible,only God Almighty.Nobody is above mistake and it could have happened to anyone.

In every event,there is a story!Life can quickly change for someone in a twinkle of an eye,I felt for Miss Columbia.To have a glory moment cut short,can be very painful,I hope she overcomes what happened last night.
    Congratulations to Philippines,it is her time to shine!

26. such a pity. no one is above mistake

27. Its a Mistake! Could have been anyone..

28. Mistakes do happen... But this one na big one Sha, he will definitely get more gigs jare he apologized for it already

29. Stella how can u say he won't get another hosting job again.... Haven't u reported mistakes on ur blog.... I remember u clearly carrying false news about GEJ's sons death and some other blunders u have committed too yet ur still here.... mistakes are abound.... it's a human factor

30. Felt bad for him but he was man enough to apilogise

31. I feel bad for Steve , so many memes already, so many people already proposing a conspiracy theory how they always pull down blacks..... It was a honest mistake #ibelieve#

32. Oh stell don't say that even the mistake improve his popularity hmmmm yeah it does

33. Stella, says who? This will even give him more jobs. He apologized nau

34. I felt really sorry for her ,mistakes happen though, afterall we are human

35. I think he will and make a joke out of it.

36. It could even be a stunt! Well orchestrated sef. Viewing has declined on the show and this was a sure way of putting it on the lips of everyone again...

Don't put anything above these Hollywood Execsq

1. That is exactly what I thought when I first heard of Steve's faux pas. If the mistake wasn't made nobody would be talking about it. But see now, the pageant is trending.

37. No one is above mistake.

38. Very costly mistake fah...see the look on her face, she might just faint

Chincobee.blogspot.com

39. He seriously fucked up. I feel so sorry for the colombian