Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella's Blog Cake Contest Results

Friday, December 11, 2015

Stella's Blog Cake Contest Results

Best of kisses to you SDK, 

I have done the final compilation, find below.

Hello SDK BVs, 

The result of the cake competition has been collated and we have a winner!
First, I will like to restate the voting rules:

1. Anonymous votes and votings by name are invalid. Only blog IDs are considered valid.
2. For those that voted in a rating order, please note that ONLY 1st position votes were counted. This means that if you rated for e.g 'Habis' as 1st, Ziws as 2nd and Cynhams as 3rd, the vote counts for only Habis.
3. Voting lines closed by exactly 12 midnight of Dec 08. Any vote time-stamped after the above is invalid.
4.  Voting multiple times without clearly stating the cancellation of your initial vote means your first comment/vote is the only valid one.

The results are as follows...counting from down:

Total Number of Votes = 552
Number of Valid votes = 366
Number of invalid votes = 186

Position 
Number of votes  
Name of Baker/Cake

7th
Ring Bearer Cake by Pastries and Cakes by Kisses

6th
Gravity Defying Malt Cake by Amazing cakes

5th
Guru Minion by Ruky’s Cakes

4th
Jollof Rice Cake by Ziwcakes

3rd
Car cake by Cynhams

2nd
Minions Over dose by Habis Cakes

1st
Indomie Cake by Ajay’s Creamy Cakes

The winner is AJAY'S CREAMY CAKE with her indomie styled cake!!

You all were amazing as could be seen from blog visitors comments on the post so the fact that you didn't win this contest doesn't make you any less of a baker. Take all praises and criticisms to heart as they were dropped by BVs in order to help you grow.

Best of luck!!!

BV 'Cocoz'

2ND PLACE WINNER
HABIS CAKES ABUJA WITH THE MINIONS OVERDOSE

3RD PLACE  WINNER
CYNHAMS CAKE ABUJA WITH THE  LIGHTINING MC QUEEN STYLED CAKE

Position
Number of votes
Name of Baker/Cake
Prizes
7th
Ring Bearer Cake by Pastries and Cakes by Kisses

Consolation prizes: a one-off half post on advert for ALL participants all in one post.
6th
Gravity Defying Malt Cake by Amazing cakes
5th
Guru Minion by Ruky’s Cakes
4th
Jollof Rice Cake by Ziwcakes
3rd
Car cake by Cynhams
Half page post on SDK blog
2nd
Minions Over dose by Habis Cakes
A full page post on SDK blog and the probability of a cash prize
1st
Indomie Cake by Ajay’s Creamy Cakes
A three months free banner advert on SDK blog and probability of a cash prize

221 comments:

1. Congrats Ajay!
      Congrats habis!
      Congrats cynhams!

Everybody is a winner!
      Welldone cocoz for the correlation!

2. Congratulations,i just love the indomie cake.

3. Thank you SDK. Thank you BVs. Congrats all

4. Congrats to aijay!!!

Congrats all
      Beautiful cakes by all

5. Tht indomie cake is really nice!Good thing I voted it.. Hope it tastes as nice as it looks? Congrats Aijay!
      The minions is lovely too.
      I save both pix

6. Congrats

The winner deserved it

Very beautiful looking and neat cake

1. Congratulations all...u guys did a nice job!
      But the indomie cake is the truth.

1. Yes oo. My vote wins again. Congratulations ladies!! You all are winners.

4. Cool result.....Congrats to the winners

1. Congrats to her..
      She deserves it! Everybody loves indomie bah lol

5. Congrat Indomie cake

Congrat everyone

I love cakes....but pls,if you wanna bake for me...don't put icing and that black currant whatever

I love my cake "naked" like that

1. We are on same page.......my cake lady stored my name on her FONE as uniced cake custo😁😁😁😁😁

2. Same here too..

I don't eat cake but if I must crave then it has to be uniced brown cake

6. Congratulations Creepy cake.
    -__-

7. Yayyy!
    Ajay indomie cake won,
    Am still interested in that sweet pink bag cake in one of her pix, sad she's in lag and am in ph.
    Congrats!
    Linda Eze I misseddddd you.
    Welcome back!

8. she deserves it big ups to her creativity

#GODWIN™

1. Wow!
      Weldone guys!!
      Talented much.

Rile the Banners out!!!!!!!!!
      *wink*@ Cynhams

So the next is for tailors?
      I love my finishing very neat..the neatest finishing gets my vote already.

Ps:let your model look put together too,hair,makeup..not necessarily something expensive but neat.

9. So people who hardly use their blog ID's their votes weren't counted, ok ooh.

1. A blog ID is a blog ID whether it hasn't been used b4.

Only anon and URL names are considered invalid in such voting exercises

10. Clean results. My vote has been counted.

11. Na bush hungry people full this blog indomie cake better pass minions whosai

1. Ain't nothing bush about the winning cake

Don't tryna form rubbish ontop cake

That cake was neat and very beautiful. She paid attention to DETAILS! Dats wat matters and not what u are tryna insinuate

Minions cake was good too! Buh dah indomie did it (based on what we saw through our phones)

U get?

12. Yaay I love that indomie cake...so neat and beautiful...

13. Yipeee,the best cake won,followed by the 2nd best,other ones are just there,so congrat indomie cake and Habis cake!

14. Winner go thru the post, check those that voted and send shoki ah ah. Side eyes at Bvs who didnt vote for her. They are no more allowed to eat indomie noodles for not voting

15. The indomie styled cake is priceless. Congrats to you madam! I hope ur banner's ready!lol
    I really wished d jollof rice cake wld at least make 3rd position.
    Y'all tried n u all are winners.
    Soar!

16. nice one.......... my two favorites made it...........indomie company suppose contact her oooooooooooooo...............

17. Congratulations darlings.

Y'all did so well.

18. Nice job....

Congrats to the winners....

19. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. YaaaaaaaaaY! I'm happy with the results. My bet was on ajays or habis. Stella you rock!
    Congrats to all of you. It was a tough competition.

21. Wow!
    Congratulations Ajay's creamy cake.

**Som Baby**

22. Yaay! My best cake won. (Even though I didn't vote). Merry Christmas in advance my people.

23. Nice job..

Congrats to the winners.

SDK blog rockssssssss

24. Nice job..

Congrats to the winners.

SDK blog rockssssssss

25. Now these are the kind of competitions one should feature in. One that requires hardworking n rewards excellence no be to pose for bed say u dey find bedsheets and pillowcases

26. Congats to the winner and bravo to all participants.

27. Nice job..

Congrats to the winners.

SDK blog rockssssssss

28. Wow the indomie cake deserves to be the winner, kisses to all other contestants

29. Good one!!!!
    That indomie cake rocks.
    Congratulations for a job well done.

30. Wooow!! Congrats to Ajay's cake..that indomie cake is quite cool!!

Congrats to Habis cakes and to Cynham's cake too..you both really tried with your respective cake design..

To others who participated;you all are winners too...congrats!!

XTREME NAIJA AFRO-DANCEHALL MIXTAPE;CLICK TO DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

31. Wow I love d top two, cynhams cake 3rd? I was rooting 4th position for her lol.I love her work though but I think someone else did better.

1. People voted for her 'customer service'

2. Cynhams cake is the worst cake I have eaten so far...while cutting it,it will falling like bread crumbs. madam please try and be getting your mixtures right.

32. they are all winners.
    Congrats everyone

33. Whoop Whoop Whoop.
    Congratulobia to Ajay....The Indomie Cake I repeat 'is the height of creativity'.
    I always vote right. And ooh I got dreamy eyes for exotic things. Yelz ke!

Singing in Wizkid's voice "show me your Kokose, show me your Kokose....."

Weldone Lady. You deserve it.

34. The minions cake is so beautiful,kudos ma'am

35. Wow!!! Congratulations to y'all.

36. Congratulations to the winners.....

37. Congratulations Ajays and co.

38. A well deserved win.
    Thank God I and coupla others bvs ain't blind nor moved by sentiments.
    Congrats @ajays creamy cake

39. congrats AIJAY CAKES.
    This is an honour well deserved

40. Congrats to all of them. Habib's minions cake was my best,and she sounds intelligent.

41. congrats AIJAY CAKES.

42. Wow
    Ajay's creamy cakes, congrats.
    Habis n cynhams congrats too.

43. congrats AIJAY CAKES.

44. This is really wonderful Stella. Congratulations to all the winners.

45. yaay she won . i am so excited .
    off point ; stella thanks for responding to my mail this morning. you are a rare gem.
    bxter25.

46. Yay the cake I voted for won.

47. Very good.
    My vote counted... I voted for clean work/finishing as was stated not excellent delivery.

Congrats to the top three...
    Congrats Ajay, though I rooted for Habis .

48. Good luck to the winner.
    For all participants, I pray that your businesses prosper cos you're all hardworking women. Keep up the good work.
    Thank you Stella.
    Well done Cocoz!

49. congrats AIJAY CAKES.

50. Yeaaa...THE INDOMIE CAKE is the winner.
    I'm happy my favourite cake won
    Congrats to Ajay's creamy cake world...a well deserved victory.
    Congrats to the the runners-up
    well-done to all the participants, u all are wonderful.

51. Congrats to the winner sha,my vote still count,habis cake came second!!

1. Abrg who do this compilation of votes? The person shld be appointed inec chairman biko. Atleast this one isnt inconclusive.

52. Congratulations
    First n second re my choice n dey won.

53. Congratulations to all contestants, u all deserve to win

54. Yaaaaa, the only thing I see there is Ajay and Habis cake. 3rd position should have been that jollof rice cake, but due to the fact some people voted cos they already have a relationship wit cynhams. Congrats Ajay's and Habis, also to everyother contestants. You are all winners.
    Stella in case of next time, do not include their names, just use numbers abeg.

55. Yaaayyy!...
    Ajay's cake deserves to win mehn...

Ntoor to that sokoto woman that bakes rubbish...
    Next time,mind the way you drop a comment here if you want people to patronize your business...

Cyhams,you didn't impress with your cake design...am sure you will try harder next time..

Congra to Ajay...

56. Yayyyyyyy!!!! Indomie, indomie, indomie noodles ( singing) .
    In celebration with the winner, I'm going to have indomie noodles for lunch.
    Congrats winner.

57. Congrats Ajay's creamy cakes. Your design was really fantastic, neat and appetizing and truly deserved the win. I was wowed when I beheld the finishing. Fantastic.
    Congrats to others. You all are amazing and all of you are winners.
    Bakers should take this as a lesson. Most times it is not about how complicated your cake looks but how simple, neat, and classy. Good jobs guys.

58. i knew that indomie cake will win,congrats to everyone.

59. Cocoz!!!
    You are good!

Congrats to the winner(s)

60. Yaay!! Congrats to u!!! And everyone dat participated.

61. Congrats to the winner, thank you so much Stella for the consolation prize

62. Yaaaay!
    My vote no lost!
    Congrats Ajay!
    You are very creative.

63. Congratz to Habis cakes,Cynhams well done as well,infact all of u r super good,may God doulble ur efforts

64. Congrats Ajay cakes...d indomie cake is wow! D company shld call u to make it for dem dis xmas.
    Habis won my heart wit dat 'one in a minion' she wrote on dat cake
    Anty Cynthia..d member of BV's favourite..congrats to u too.

65. Nice. I was rooting for Habis cake. The indomie creativity #ilike

66. My favourite won...first n third

67. Wow Stella u are doing a good job....congrats to the winners

68. Next time when you when you choose to have a competition, state and reiterate rules through out the competition (with a link)

I am very happy that creativity and not people's personal emotions triumphed at the end of the day.

Stella if you choose to continue this competition trend please state clearly what people should be voting on eg style, uniqueness. Etc. Otherwise people will still, in their wisdom, vote for sunniest smile and largest dimple.

Congratulations to all the bakers. Habis your cake is amazing.

69. Awwww! Yaaaaay! Congrats Ajay! Good job all ye ladies! Mwah. Thanks cocoz. I'm really overwhlemed by the show of support. God bless !

1. You are my winner any day.
      I find your cake more appealing and creative. Kudos.

70. Congrats ajay's creamy cakes..
    I didn't vote cos I couldn't bring myself to choose between ajay's and habis cakes.
    I just knew one of the two would clinch the title.

Congrats habis cakes and cynhams cakes,you guys rock!

Other participants did a wonderful job.I also liked rukkycakes.

71. Don't let the result define you. You all tried,God bless the work of your hands..

72. Good
    I like d fact that cynham didnt win

I m not a hater ooo but come on!
    Many bvs dissipointede with their votes.
    Congrats to thw winner

1. If she had won,then its clear case of ojoro. Even d 3rd position sef na people wey vote on blog popularity if not,I don't see why she shld come 3rd. Her design was wack. She became complacent on d basis that of course,bvs will vote her as d winner.some bvs disappointed me wih their votes cos they voted on d said "popularity" but thank God that good triumphed over evil at last..lol

73. I agree 100% with the votes.
    I knew the 1st and 2nd had to be btwn Habis and Ajay
    They were actually the best presented cakes.

Nice one.

All the best to all contestants.

1. Kudos to all participants.
      Y'all gifted meeeen!

Indomie Noodles company should pay the prize winner for free publicity or snatch her up for endorsement sharp,sharp!

74. Congrats to all who participated

75. Congrats AJAY'S CREAMY CAKE and others.

76. Congrats Ajay's Creamy cakes. I wouldn't mind the cake for my nephew oh

77. Congratulations !the indomie cake was dope,very life like

78. Congrats Habis cakes. I acyually voted for you. The minions gave me life though.

1. You voted for Habis? And are begging for Ajay's cake? Elenu jati jati

79. Wow, I missed the contest,CYNHAMS' icing looks so naturally

80. Wao! I love that indomie cake but didn't vote for anybody... good to see it was indomie cake that won. congrats to you

81. Yea.......we did it

82. Wow! Congratulations to Ajay, Habis, Cynhams, Ziw, Rukky and Kisses. We all tried abeg.

Thanks to everyone who voted for me. God bless you all.

1. Congrats hun.
      The sky is your stepping point. Hustle on,hustle hard.

And don't mention@ thank you..lolzzzzz
      I will vote you over and over again dear.. shine on

2. Congrats hun.

3. Congrats hun.

83. Congrats to all the winners

84. Yay!!! d cake i voted for won. its just the burnt offering on cynhams cake that i didn't like. Y'all are winners it doesn't matter if you cane first or not. Congrats to Ajay's cake.

85. Wow! Congrats Ajay. God bless your hand work....
    Y'all did well. Well done ladies...
    God bless you Stella for supporting the hustle of others. Your own no go spoil in Jesus name. Amen.

86. Yaaaaaaaaaaay..... Thanks my 1 n only Stella... God bless u ma'am for ds great opportunity in showcasing our skills. I am indeed grateful.. To my fellow Bvs. Tainkyu ooooo. cuz without u, wld nt av Bn able to do ds alone.
    Love u all...

87. Na wa oooo. Congrats to the winners. They all tried, not easy at all.

Ajay cake where do you reside?

I need cake for my birthday next year February

88. How is the indomie cake better than the minion cake?? Oh well.. Both are excellent. Well done and congratulations

89. Congrats to everyone! U all winners

90. That indomie cake is the truth mehn.

91. Awwwwwww,congrats to them all cos as far as i'm concerned,they are all winners

92. Congrats ladies
    Y'all did well.

93. Enter your comment...congrats to all, i,m craving cake,really love to taste o.

94. Congratulations to Ajay's creamy cakes and to all others. Cakes look very beautiful and creative.

95. yaaay!indomie cake won! Congrats!You all are winners

96. congratulations to Ajay’s Creamy Cakes

97. Wow!!! Just seeing this sha. I love ajay's cake. Soooooooo lovely. And the minion's cake is colourful too. Weldone

98. thelma enemuwe said...
    Woooooowwwwwwwww
    Wwwwwwooowww
    Gbam gbam gbam!!!!!!
    Congratulations sister mi owon
    Indomitable cake rules
    Ajay creamy cake world rules
    Oya shakitibobo
    Celebration galore
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

99. thelma enemuwe said...
    Woooooowwwwwwwww
    Wwwwwwooowww
    Gbam gbam gbam!!!!!!
    Congratulations sister mi owon
    Indomitable cake rules
    Ajay creamy cake world rules
    Oya shakitibobo
    Celebration galore
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

1. If you like paste your comments 10 times, dem no go give you cake.

100. Congrats to the winner..the cake looks soo lovely

101. Congratulations to the winner. I wish I had voted though. That gravity Defying cake Deserved more votes.

102. I just knew she will win... Well deserved!

103. This comment has been removed by the author.

104. Congrats Ladies!! M happy everyone has a prize. Welldone Stella n Cocoz.

105. Congrats Ajay's cakes. You're really talented

106. Congrats Ajay's creamy cakes...una try

107. Enter your comment...congrat to d winner

108. Wow creativity at it's best, dese cakes are d truth mehn... I totally love dem.
    Ify, habis, I sight u, weldone all d participants

109. i be prophetess ooooooo,i voted in that order.....congrats to the winner.

110. Wow..
    Congrats to all the winners..
    It was well deserved..

111. Congratulations to the winner.

112. Congrats Habis ... and to the winner.

113. Congrats to the winners and to all participants, you guys are all winners.

114. Congratulations to Ajay,well deserved.
    Great kudos to all others,you guys tried!

115. Congratulations to Ajay cakes. Well deserved position.

116. Ooh no,Habis did it for me.oh well,congrats Ajah.
    Cyhams 3rd position?????mbanu. Jollof rice baker should have come 3rd.

117. Congratulations A-JAY'S Cakes. I visited your website yesterday, and all I can say is that your hands are truly gifted. Infact the indomie cake is nothing compared to the beautiful cakes I saw on your website. God bless u dear, u r indeed talented.

118. Happy voted for indomie and she came 1st.

119. Thank you all for voting for my woman my Angel.... God bless you all that make it work...

120. Congrats to the winner.
    It was nice to think outside of the box, your finishing was perfect.
    Congrats again.

121. Congratulations AJAYS cake, yeah my vote counted.

122. Congratulations to the winners. I hope to improve on my cake decoration skills in the near future. kodus to you A-jays, where's your location?

123. Congrats.pls wats d Correct email address to send in in house news.her correct ihn mail.pls

124. After Cynhams blessing some people here they are complaining because she didn't win
    COngrats to Cynhams
    Ziw......
    Habis
    Ajays and others

Big congrats to Ajays for winnng it. Please I will need to taste your cake.

More grease.

125. Congrats indomie cake.pls wats d Correct email address to send in house news.pls n pls.I want to send in

126. Congratulations.... u are all winners.
    God bless ur effoorts and etruggles

Bv stephanie Esume

127. Yaaaaay! Voted for her im glad she won

128. Jollof rice cake is suppose to be 3rd