Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella Oduah Lights-Up Christmas for Anambra Widows

Monday, December 21, 2015

Stella Oduah Lights-Up Christmas for Anambra Widows

Senator representing Anambra-North Senatorial District, Stella Oduah yesterday, December 19, presented gift materials to dozens of widows who assembled at the Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Odoakpu, Onitsha in Anambra State.

Ms. Oduah used the event to provide relief from the prevailing harsh economic situation in the country to the women of her constituency especially for the yuletide season.

According to Reverend Father Uzor of Sacred Heart, Senator Oduah's generosity, selflessness and works of charity started long before she got engaged in politics and therefore could be said to be an apostolate.

Amidst dozens of widows who gathered to receive the gifts, the senator exhorted the widows not to lose hope.

She asked them to adopt Jesus Christ as their husband who is not only the giver of life but one who can take away life as he pleases.

Oduah said she remains optimistic about making life better for all the people domiciled in her Senatorial District, particularly the widows and the less privileged people during this yuletide season.

Ms. Oduah who is also a Princess, assured her constituents that the exercise will be a continuous one.

Oduah recently had her election to the Nigerian Senate upheld, in a period when political heavyweights in the opposition party are being thrown out of office.

lol

87 comments:

1. By telling us, she has received her reward.

1. I love this woman, don't know why. Maybe because we are both birthday mates.

Well done Princess. Well done. Merci.

2. And who makes you a judge of that?

3. And who makes you a judge of that?

2. Good of her.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. Nice of her oh!! Atleast she stolen enough money, oga talkative Ben bruce won't do anything for his district

4. All these women i am seeing, are they really widows. Because Buhari don make many people to become what they are not

5. God bless you for giving back to the society. it might be small but huge to the beneficiaries.

6. God bless you for giving back to the society. it might be small but huge to the beneficiaries.

when will my Santa show?

7. Kudos madam u try.....stella I'm back and u must enjoy me

8. No we want permanent solution to hunger not occasionally.

9. I've a soft spot for widows
    Some of them are so helpless

God bless you ma'am.

10. God bless her, and continue to increase her roundabout. Hmmm, it is not easy to give.

11. Nice one.... Compliments of the season.

12. Although she stole while in office , But may God bless her for this kind Gesture. I love her

13. Na so
    Stella Oduah, first pay your company staff, pay your contractors instead of intimidating and bullying them, then stop sacking your staff hopelessly, OPPRESSOR!

1. Her brother's Joe is worse. His RC company has been shut down. Court case against him, non payment of salaries. Landlady sent office workers packing.

2. Bad belles, why hide under anonymous. Thank you Stella jare and may God bless you.

14. Stellahipsy, thanks so so so much much for not posting my 'All I want for Xmas' comments in IHN. I don't want to believe it's intentional. But if so, no problems. It is well. Love U still.

1. What did you post?

Keep posting it until it escapes her eyes.

2. Lmao!

Compliments of d season darl. Kiss my baby for me.

3. Manna even mine I didn't see my comment maybe Stella didn't get it or network issues. But Stella is still Bae.

15. God bless her more.

16. Genny from da blog21 December 2015 at 17:27

That is really nice of her. Awwwww... God bless her

17. Hmmmmmmmnnn.......Nigerian politicians and their deceitful ways.......Taaaaaah

18. Hmmmm.800k to 1 million naira. not bad.At least She squeezed out something & made some widows happy.She's still a greedy politician!

19. Good. At least she no dey chop alone. God bless everyone who remembers the poor.

20. Politicians.... r like d devil..... d give u one thing and collect it back in thousands... I hope she genuine in ha giving

21. That awkward moment when people wey sin pass begin preach

*sips burukutu*

22. God bless her for putting a smile on their faces

23. What a kind gesture. God bless her.

24. I had always loved this woman. God bless her.

25. lolzzz @ "Adopt Jesus as their husband" how many of em? so they'll start fighting each other over Jesus and looking for a way to arrange otapiapia for each other. Plz those that feel to remarry should go and do so.

26. Thank u, thank u, thank u. I see many bags of rice.

So happy for the number of women it would reach.

Thank u and may God bless u.

At least wen u still, Pls give some back.

27. Lol@Ms. Oduah who is also a Princess, assured her constituents.....

How did being a princess enter the matter? Writer for start with:Senator Princess Stella oduah.

God bless you for putting smiles on their faces.

28. Thanks Stella for your good work, I hope this continues not just Christmas? Put a skill acquisition centre to work so these women can learn something....

29. Hmmm not bad sha...God bless her

30. May God bless her for putting smiles on d face of d widows.

31. So u sabi Jesus.....greedy money loving bitch

32. After this what next ,Nigeria politicians be buying poor people with food since 1960 is alright

33. Aqbani Dareqo ukasonia@gmail.com21 December 2015 at 20:29

God bless as u remember the less priviledged

34. In the spirit of Christmas
    At least she has put smiles on faces

35. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May god bless her kind heart though.....

36. Yeye dey smell, teach dem how to fish Madam. What about the non catholic widows?

37. More of that done with good intentions makes the society a safer place fof all

38. Way to go! God bless and continue to provide from them.

39. Welldone madame.

40. Givers never lack. Thank you ma.

41. So now till next christmas...
    Ok,thank you

GOLD