Its Been 10years since that shocking day on December 10,2005 when Sosoliso plane carrying 103 Nigerians,including students went down....Its been 10years of pain for those directly related to the victims...ten years!
Today, at this hour,this post is to wish the families of the victims strength to carry on..like they have done all these years.
..To wish survivor Kechi Okwuchi permanent healing (In Jesus Name)
...And to ask God never to let Nigerians suffer such loss again (In Jesus Name)
RIP to the Victims.
Thursday, December 10, 2015
73 comments:
In Jesus name Amen. Rip to d dead.
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteMay their soul continue to rest in peace.
Amen ooooo.
DeleteMay dey keep resting in the Lord..
Amen
DeleteSuch a sad day it was.
Can still remember it vividly.
Rip.
10 years now now? Chai I don dey old ooooo
ReplyDeleteAunty gwegzzz.
DeleteSo so sad!!
ReplyDeleteMay they.all continue to rest in peace..Amen!!
Time really flies.
ReplyDeleteEverything are still fresh on my mind like yesterday.
May God continue to comfort their famillies and loved ones.
As in time really flies..you are right. The memory is still fresh and can remember everything right now. Continue resting in peace pastor Bimbo Odukoya and everybody on board that day.may God stop evils in our dear country
DeleteMay the soul of the departed 's continue to rest.
ReplyDeleteChia I remember RIP to the victims.
ReplyDeleteRIP to the victims!
ReplyDeleteIts 10yrs already.
ReplyDeleteHmmm, may their souls continue to rest in the Lord.
May God continue to console their families n heal d survivors permanently
ReplyDeleteChai... Which kind news be this na, just as I don book ticket for xmas travel.... Abeg no remind me say planes crash oh.
ReplyDeleteMay d souls of Loyola Jesuit children,
ReplyDeleteOther passengers on board,
and d soul of pastor bimbo odukoya continue 2 rest in peace.
Amen.
RIP bimbo odukoya RIP to others, it was indeed a bad day.
ReplyDeleteIt was terrible
ReplyDeleteMay the souls of the victims continue to RIP
Amen
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Indeed a sad day for Nigerians and the family of the deceased,i remember how I was praying for a survivor on the day I heard of the crash. No more plane crash oh lord,have mercy on this nation. Amen
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Rip to the dead then.....
Seriously can't believe it's being ten years now. I remembered very well then i was in junior secondary my girl friend then chidinma okwuchi said that the kechi okwuchi is her cousin that she was on the plane. Never knew she survived God is great. God please fill in the space created in the families that lost there love ones.
ReplyDeleteI'd never forget that day..
ReplyDeleteIt started out as a good day..
Gloomy all of a sudden..
I'd never forget the goose pimples I had just 10mins before the plane crashed landed..
I'd never forget the face of one of the victims,a neigbour..
I'd never forget that dark,dark day in abuja..
May they continue to rest in peace, loosing a loved one is better imagined.
ReplyDeleteMay they continue to rest in peace, loosing a loved one is better imagined.
ReplyDeleteI remember that particular woman that lost her only 3 children. A boy and 2 girls. and she said the boy was just made a senior prefect at school so they were to celebrate.
ReplyDeletechai
life.
rip
Eeeya.I remember d woman too.she had 2 very beautiful girls and one boy.d girl's name is Chibusonma.my heart broke watching that woman and trying to feel what she must be going via.
DeleteA friend lost her niece too.an only child to her parents.
May they all keep resting in peace,Amen.
Eeeya.I remember d woman too.she had 2 very beautiful girls and one boy.d girl's name is Chibusonma.my heart broke watching that woman and trying to feel what she must be going via.
DeleteA friend lost her niece too.an only child to her parents.
May they all keep resting in peace,Amen.
Losing A Love 1 Is something we don't 4get Easily, RIP to the Dead
ReplyDeleteJust finished watching it on AIT,so heartening.our aviation industry really nid improvement
ReplyDeletesaw Late Mrs Odukoya pictures over my tl. May the souk of the departed continue to rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteAmen.
ReplyDeleter.I.p to pastor bimbo,can't believe it's 10 yrs.it was a very sad day
ReplyDeleteHow time flies. Ten years already? Pastor Bimbo Odukoya,those little angels going back to school. It is well with the family that lost their loved ones. Its not that easy to forget. Their memory lives on
ReplyDeleteDey wer actually on hols....
DeleteAbuja 2 PH.
Na when pesin no know wetin dey happen but sha wan chook mouth be that...
DeleteVery sad day it was.. I especially felt terrible for d parents that lost about 3 kids at a go, I can't imagine the heart-wrenching despair they must have gone through,the pain of losing only one is indescribable, talk more of three. I pray they all continue to find their succour in the Holy spirit,our comforter.
DeleteSherry's Daughter
Amen. Thank you Stella. Lost my beautiful mum in the crash. This day changed our lives forever. But God has been faithful. May their souls rest in peace. Amen
ReplyDeleteAwww. So sorry for ur loss. May they all continue to rip
DeleteMay your mum's beautiful soul rest in perfect peace.always know this, your mum is looking down on you, she watches over you.whenever you close your eyes, she's with you.stay strong.
DeleteAmen,
DeleteKpele dear.
It's well.
Amen
DeleteIt is well dear..
DeleteSorry for your loss.
DeleteMay her soul and all others continue to RIP.
Oh so sorry for the loss... the lord the does mother for the motherless will continue to be with you
DeleteEeeeya.may her soul continue to rest in peace and wit d Angels.
DeleteStay strong love.
Eeya!!! So sorry 4 ur big loss....
DeleteMay she continue to rest in peace!
Kai, a mum!!!!!!!!!!!!
My condolences.
DeleteChai!!!!!! RIP to those we lost. To the families of the deceased, may God continue to strenghten you especially those parents who lost all their children...The pain never goes away.Time just makes it bearable..*in tears*
ReplyDeleteRIP to the death. How time fly,just like yesterday.
ReplyDeleteI remember that day ' one of the saddest day Nigeria has ever known.
ReplyDeleteMay their soul continue to rest in the blossom of the lord.
How time flies...
ReplyDeleteMay their soul continue to rest in The Lord...
Amen!...
Rip to the dead. I hate flying in dis country like no mans business. My boyfriend stays in Abuja while I'm in PH. I haven't travelled to see him since like July. My last visit there was so much turbulence, wasn't a nice experience at all, d sort of fear dat gripped me . I can't imagine what dos on dat flight went thru, especially the kids. I pray they are all resting in heaven.
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDelete10 years already? How time flies. May God grant them the strength to forge ahead
ReplyDeleteMay their souls continue to rest in perfect peace. Amen!
ReplyDeleteMay their souls rest on. God comfort their families.
ReplyDeleteHow time flies.
ReplyDeleteMay dey continue to rest in peace..
Amen IJN, rest on beloved till we meet to part no more
ReplyDeleteyou wan do make people begin cry again.
ReplyDeleteMay their souls rest in peace, amen
ReplyDeleteKeep resting in the bosom of the Lord.
ReplyDeleteRIP pastor Bimbo Odukoya😰
Time flies so fast. May they continue to rest in peace
ReplyDeleteAmen. May the perpetual light shine upon the deceased.
ReplyDeleteI pray for comfort on every side for all the bereaved, take heart dre
ReplyDeleteRip to the dead
ReplyDeleteRIP TO THEM...
ReplyDeleteIhekire Tony welcome back,how is Phrinkles?
GOLD
The painful part is that 10years later, the portharcourt airport is stil in a terrible state. God help Nigeria
ReplyDeleteThank u Jesus its bn 10yrs of God faithfulness. I boarded DAT same plane a week before it went down from PH to Abj. We miss u pastor Bimbo Odukoya.
ReplyDeleteFaithful God!
DeleteContinue to praise him my dear...
10 whole years...WOW
ReplyDeleteHow time flies
May their souls continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord
10 whole years...WOW
ReplyDeleteHow time flies
May their souls continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord