Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SaharaReporters Tenders Apology To Senator Akpabio Over False Report...

Friday, December 11, 2015

SaharaReporters Tenders Apology To Senator Akpabio Over False Report...

Sahara Reporters just tendered a twitter Apology over their false report that Senator Akpabio's Election had been cancelled.....

50 comments:

1. When they won't verify news before posting and the follow follow copy and paste bloggers all follow suit.

1. @ Lagos Copy and paste aka Ms Linda Ikeji. The lady that needs to eat an humble pie. I'm not jealous of her success but if her copying from other blogs and not giving them enough credit for it and her in your face attitude
      Thanks Rruben for your eggplant plant shade to her. She need one badly

2. @ Lagos Copy and paste aka Ms Linda Ikeji. The lady that needs to eat an humble pie. I'm not jealous of her success but if her copying from other blogs and not giving them enough credit for it and her in your face attitude
      Thanks Rruben for your eggplant plant shade to her. She need one badly

3. Don't.mind them..... The stupid SR Representative will soon come here and wank under this very post

4. Shut up!!!@anonymous14:38. Your simply jealous of Linda and it shows. Why u guys keep making reference to her anytime this kind of issue is raised but she doesn't refer to anyone here. Abeg pack one side..

#DieHardLIBFan☝️

5. This frivolous petition bill will take care of all this. You see they only apologised to the readers and not to Akpabio. Foolish and useless Sowore tout area boy journalist mtchewwww

2. When they won't verify news before posting and the follow follow copy and paste bloggers all followed suit.

3. They should leave the uncommon senator alone ooh.

4. lmao I knew they were lying

#GODWIN™

5. You guys must be sick in the head,
    Confirm your stories before misleading the public.

6. Like seriously, where they sleeping. Now I understand the clamour for social media bill by the senators.

7. Sahara reporters, as fake as media take out.. sies man!

8. Lmao

Hehehehehehe
    This APC sha
    Smh

And Akpabio stays winning.
    Akpabio na real politician eh

Always ready for the unexpected.

1. They can't DARE nonsense with Akpabio

9. SaharaReporters and carrying false news. Their biz though

10. You see why the senate want to pass a bill to curtail this kind of false information.

1. Exactly! I'm sure they only apologised cos of this bill.
      In more advanced countries, freedom of speech is hardly abused in relation to libel, defamation and all sorts.
      Even when they accidentally release a false story, they are not too proud to retract and issue a public apology.
      That's the difference between both sides.
      One blogger like that for here no go ever retract or apologise even when dem catch am red handed. Instead, she'll start flooding her blog with plenty irrelevant gists so she can water down the other one, or she go carry one sob story come out.

11. Idiots!! Where did they get d wrong news in d first place? Outta their nose or what..mtchewwww

12. Stella abeg dey post comments. Wetin sef?

13. Stupid reporters.

Akpabio should Sue the hell out of them. Take them for every dime they are worth.

14. So it is true about sahara reporters. Reporting nonsense. APC tools

15. They should gather their facts right before spewing...

16. And some people are quick to drop scary comments, raining abuses and laying uncouth vituperations.

Whatever happened to silence is golden. What or any story you don't know anything about, scroll to next post or just keep quiet. Wetin be all dis sef?
    Angry people everywhere.

17. When i heard d news yesterday i was wondering if its d same court of appeal i sat in thruout the 10 judgements that were delivered yesterday for Akwa ibom. Akpabio's matter was not even on the cause list for the day. Its a pity people like Stella followed suit. Good thing you have brought the post down. The trial tribunal judgment was upheld, so Akpabio's seat is still secured till 2019.

18. That's not even an apology to the Senator.

19. Wont be surprised if Dino Melaye replies this tweet. But this na expensive one sha.

20. You can imagine the nonsense. I knew Sahara reporters carry fake news most of the time.

1. If that was the case, then they would have been tendering many more apologies. This, in my opinion, even vindicates them and shows that most of the news they carry is authentic because none of the other affected parties have been able to produce proof of their innocence.

21. They are lucky that this social media bill won't be passed, because they would fold up from compensating people for their false news.

22. No wonder the senators are clamouring for the social media bill...

23. The apology shows responsibility but you guys should be certain before going to press on any issue... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here

24. How many media houses produce retratiosn and apology. Even CNN makes mistakes. SR gives credible information but Nigerians are to bias or comfortable in our the lies we are being told. The good thing abut SR is that they give evidence in any accusations. Lets resist the lies, being in a bubble wont comfort you when it bursts.
    Ps SR critizes Buhari alot so lets tell ourselves the truth

25. How many media houses produce retratiosn and apology. Even CNN makes mistakes. SR gives credible information but Nigerians are to bias or comfortable in our the lies we are being told. The good thing abut SR is that they give evidence in any accusations. Lets resist the lies, being in a bubble wont comfort you when it bursts.
    Ps SR critizes Buhari alot so lets tell ourselves the truth

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Cant read nothing bcos is too small.....

27. SR, their body too deh sweet dem

28. Sahara reporters publishing falsehood since 1900 ,una go eat una words tire ndi ala mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeew.

29. Them never ban Sahara reporters na the ibos radio them ban