Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PRESIDENT MUHAMMADU BUHARI’S 2015 CHRISTMAS MESSAGE TO NIGERIANS

Friday, December 25, 2015

PRESIDENT MUHAMMADU BUHARI’S 2015 CHRISTMAS MESSAGE TO NIGERIANS

This is his first Christmas message to Nigerians as President....

''I felicitate with all Nigerians,
especially our Christian brothers and sisters, on the joyous occasion of this year’s Christmas.

On this occasion of the commemoration of the birth of Jesus Christ, let us all rededicate ourselves to the virtues of peace, love, honesty, justice, equity, piety, humility and service to others which he taught.
There can be no doubt that a greater manifestation of these virtues and ideals in our lives will immensely help us to become a more united, peaceful, secure and progressive nation.

Let us also reach out in love and compassion to fellow Nigerians who are in distress at this period of our nation’s history.

I particularly urge you all to remember victims of terrorism and insurgency in the country, especially Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs).

The Federal Government will continue to collaborate with state governments and other stakeholders to ease the harsh conditions in IDP camps, while the ultimate objective remains to quickly put an end to insurgency and return the IDPs to their homes.

We must never again allow any group to hold the nation to ransom under whatever guise.

Let us also not allow current socio-economic and security challenges to dampen our expectations for a better Nigeria.
This administration has taken a number of measures to restore hope to our people. The 2016 Budget defines our commitment to giving Nigeria a new lease of life.

Our change slogan is not a campaign gimmick but a promise that must be kept.

We are determined to bring about tangible changes in the lives of our people.
In this regard, efforts will be intensified to recover stolen funds, block revenue leakages and enthrone due process, transparency and accountability.

Public office is a public trust that must be held to the highest ethical standards.
I wish all Nigerians a Merry Christmas.
Please drive carefully''.

MUHAMMADU BUHARI

53 comments:

1. Cooking things o.. My hand dey pain me but i still wan cool more. You are all welcome to my humble home for breakfast at.....

2. Merry Christmas and have a fun filled day.

3. Thank you our amiable President. Merry Christmas

4. Merry Christmas to our president. Keep the hope alive.

5. Merry Christmas alllllllll

1. Very hypothetical message coming from Mr president

He has not paid December nor November salary till now.....

I don't even have your time...you can't spoil this good Christmas mood for me

Who set calabar?

Why dey eat Afang soup?

Busy things mbok

2. You are such a liar, I doubt if you are even a civil servant cos federal govt have salaries up to date.
      Merry Christmas everyone , remember the reason for the season.

3. Galore, which ministry you dey work wey you never get November salary? Every other ministry and parastals have gotten. Ask your bank.

4. U guys shouldn't say rubbish..when was d salary paid??? Was it not this week??? After two months..pls don't blame him ok maybe his own is yet to come..people are suffering with d way things are..if its not in your area just b thankful

3. Stella you no dey sleep, merry Christmas oh

4. Please keep the change promise biko we need it
    Btw

Merry Christmas MEMBERS OF BVN

5. Nice one Mr president #princess

6. Nice one Mr president... Merry Christmas once again to everyone especially my lovely friends...Mary, Aghogho, Stephanie. Looking forward to my chicken n turkey meals today ooo...cnt wait! Aeegurl...

7. Let us also reach out in love and compassion to fellow Nigerians who are in distress at this period of our nation’s history.

We must never again allow any group to hold the nation to ransom under whatever guise.

Our change slogan is not a campaign gimmick but a promise that must be kept. 

In this regard, efforts will be intensified to recover stolen funds, block revenue leakages and enthrone due process, transparency and accountability.

The only parts I read more than once.

1. Hmmmm. So help him God.

Thanks PMB.

Merry Christmas to you all.

8. Goodluck to him. Merry christmas all.

9. Merry christmas General,we luv u.

10. Merry Christmas to you and to all.

SHARONNA

11. Jeez,
    the zzzzzz
    the fffff
    the ppppp
    the za
    Jeez

12. Thank u Mr President,may d reason for d season,season our lives wt joy nd happiness....Merry xmas blogfam!

13. May one love keep us together at Christmas and always.

14. Thank you Baba. Well delivered!!!

15. Enter your comment...merry xmas sir

16. Merry christmas to all member of bv ,honestly love every one here ,we are just one big happy fuju house of commotion house,merry christmas SDK .

17. This manew refused to decorate the streets of Abuja which used has become
    the norm. #tribalistic

1. You sound idiotic. Decorate the streets when some people have nothing to eat today?
      What would the decorations add to your life?
      You want to go and vandalize them after today for sale?

2. Sunshine, you should not waste your time on someone that can't write simple english.

18. Merry Xmas all. On my way to abia state. Wish u all goodies

19. You better be wake up from your slumber and realize that all these would take time.
    GEJ could not do it in 6 years.
    Baba just spent 7 months.
    Remain optimistic.

20. AND WHO SAID THIS IN HIS FIRST VISIT TO THE UNITED STATES:

"Some people voted for me 95%, others voted 5%, you don't expect me to treat them equally; do you . . ." ____Bubu

21. Merry Christmas to all Nigerians.