Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidency Denies Allegations That Buhari Received $300,000 From Dasuki

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Presidency Denies Allegations That Buhari Received $300,000 From Dasuki

President Muhammadu Buhari has denied some rumors making the rounds
that he received $300,000 in compensation from embattled National Security Adviser (NSA), Rtd. Col. Sambo Dasuki after he was attacked in Kaduna by Boko Haram last year.

General buharis bullet roof car after the bombing Responding to a series of questions sent to him via text by SaharaReporters, the Senior Special Adviser to the President for Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, said the President did not take anything from the federal government beyond what he was entitled to as a former Head of State of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Prodded further, Mr. Adesina responded by saying that President Buhari received two Sport Utility Vehicles from the government after the attack, identifying them as a Toyota Land Cruisers, one of them armored while the second was without armor. When SaharaReporters asked if he knew if the cars came from the National Security Adviser’s office,
Mr. Adesina replied: “They were driven to his Kaduna office with message that the cars were from the federal government”.

Buhari emphatically denied insinuations that he was compensated with cash as well.  “No cash.” Mr. Adesina
stressed.

-SR

86 comments:

1. Well well well! What do we have here???

Kikikikikikiki.

1. What do you mean by what do we have here...he never collected a penny..his car was bombed and replaced as right...so what are you on about

2. Your hero asked him to be compensated.
      Everything Dasuki did was with the approval of that slimy snake.
      You and your cohorts are hopelessly retarded. Have it in mind that if this man fails, it is going to affect everyone.
      Stay there in your Ikorodu tree house and keep wishing him failure.
      Iya a je iwo naa. Idiot

3. Oh he denied it!!!!
      The messiah indeed

4. Sunshine, so now we don't live under d bridge again, it's now ikorodu tree house??? It's not my fault we have a 'tree house' while u and ur family are still living in a face me, I slap u. Useless daughter of an ashana.

5. Thanks at sunshine. Everything Dasuki did was odered by Jonathan.

6. I know you will be happy but truth is Buhari is not part of them, if he was he wouldn't have allowed all this probing in the first place....Eka quit being a hater.

2. Na wa, so many twists and turns.

3. That want to involve him by all means. They should provide documents

1. He accepted they gave him cars
      Now did he ask if the cars followed due process??
      Like the money for buying the car going thru national assembly and all??
      Was it approved
      He just collected car
      The same way other people collected money without knowing the money wasn't approved and it was from the money for arms..

I'm sure he collected money but wouldn't want to agree to that of course
      I wish a report would surface so Nigerians would know will this old politicians are the same

We need to lock up all of them in a building and set them on fire literally

2. Like seriously? He should ask if his entitlement followed due process? Are you kidding me?

3. @anonymous what is dis due process you are talking about. Do you even know what you are saying.

4. @anonymous 10:51 u spoke my mind. It is simple and common sense, @ La fresh n co,every other person collected money that was due to them for various services rendered, same way buhari got his. And nobody knew where the money was gotten 4rm,same as buhari. So he should stop acting the saint. Why should I Care how my debtor got money to pay me? Nigerians... be wise!!

4. Hmmm oga Femi, investigate and see if it was bought from the arms money before running your mouth. Buhari must be sent to efcc to answer to this. He also chop abeg Mr integrity my bumbum

5. Hmmmm...now dey want to add buhari to d list

6. Do you expect Baba slow to accept the fact that he collected such amount of money from dasuki?

1. Why would he accept when he never soils his hands like your peeps

2. Lol queen. Thats why most of them thinks that am linda even when i came new here and u were absent, the kain bashing i recieved here no be small one. Love you too jare.

3. Queen, una no be d same person?

7. fingers are been pointed everywhere now.

8. Na buhari ask am go steal......

9. Na buhari ask am go steal......

10. Oriegwu!...
    Will he come out to accept?... Oh he even received cars from the past government meaning he ate from the loot...
    Who is fooling who now?...

1. Please stop playing dumb abeg....he was the former president ...by law it was hos entitlement.. they bombed his car....it was replaced...wake up from your slumber abeg

2. Really.... They bombed one nd it was replaced with 2..Hmmn...Can u just ask urself d following questions... Why did he nt declare the SUVs with his assets...Why did the cars av to come frm Dansuki(Is dat the routine?).. Why was the money taken frm the amount meant to buy arms for our soldiers(Dats diversion)...Why were the SUVs bought for him alone nd nt other heads of state...All these Politicians re d same..Let just keep praying for naija

11. Enter your comment...

Seen...

#BLOG ADDICT

12. Awon Lying Liars.... If you think Buhari is corruption free, you must be delusional. IBB and obj can prove that. The problem with GEJ was his inability to control the people around him. They were just stealing with impunity. The truth is this dasuki gate would linger and fizzle out with time, nobody is going to jail..This media buzz is to distract the world from the failure of this government. Zahra Buhari a university student is busy wearing all the designer brands in Paris? How much does she earn? Buhari collected 5 SUVs and 300k USD, he lied that he hasn't benefited from government for thirty years now. The biggest Lie ever told. I still blame Tinubu for bringing this senile thief upon us. This Hausa thieves are worse of them all, it's just that it's not in their nature to show off.

13. From Diezanigate to Dasuki gate to Dokpesi gate to Linda gate now Buhari gate.....Bunch of clowns and thieves.

1. See how Buhari and co are playing with gullible Nigerians...
      Diezani case don die and very soon,we won't hear about these ones again...
      Hahahahaha...
      Oriegwu oh!...

14. Hmmmmm.! !
    I just dey observe
    *side eye... *

15. This is getting interesting.
    So he ate out of the armsGate too?

OK na.

16. Breeze don blow, fowl ynash don open.

More and more are still coming. Lets see where it will end

17. Thank God for Buhari spartan lifestyle.
    Or else, this war on corruption would have been dead on arrival.

1. U are a monkey honestly. Buhari got benefits out of the arms money and u here talking about his spartan lifestyle, do u have sense at all? Or did that local dog in ur 'yard ' that eats ur shit also eat ur brain?

18. Prayer point for 2016

I shall never be 'Dasukied' (denied &Abandoned) in my time of needIJN, Amen.

19. Buhari did not take any money jor
    They are trying to add him to the mess.
    Kilode? Make una leave president alone ooo

www.ckjacob.com

1. Trying to rope him into their filthy clothes.

2. Shut your gutter @ Carina Jacob!
      Mumu girl!

3. You so wish he didn't collect sha.....lol

20. hmmmmm, e don dey brew be that

21. hmmmmmmm, e don dey bre be that

22. Hmmmm, e don dey brew be that ooo. Accusations and counter accusations.....

23. Denial upon denial, one day buhari will
    deny that he is not the president of Nigeria.

1. Tony Tony!...
      Welcome back!..how is Phrinkies?tell her we miss her here...

2. Who is this one talking

24. He better bring out the money if he knew he did.
    Cox me I don't trust anyone he should go to court and defend himself not to deny.
    Nobody is suppose to be above the law but for this useless country.

1. Let us ask out selves this question
      How come we have believed every other person dasuki mentioned? ?

Why are people now doubting buharis name in all of this? ?

Wee didn't doubt others
      We didn't for ones think dasuki was trying to rope people in
      Now it's the president and they feel he is roping him in

Story story

All the names he has mentioned with all the amount he mentioned I believe it

They should all go to court

25. Buhari as former head of states is entitled to protection and provision by the federal government. The federal government changes the vehicle of former heads of state/president every four years. Buhari's car was changed because of the boko haram attack in kaduna. When people ask silly questions like where did buhari get money to send his kids abroad for studies, I begin to wonder if people actually know the decree of federal republic of Nigerian? His children as former head of state is entitled to educational support from fg. Now that Jonathan is no longer the president, he's entitled to protection from the fg. His children will be catered for.
    The government also provide car and security for anybody that is aspiring for the office of the presidency.

1. Okay. A car was provided for him
      But what was the source of the money??
      Was the money approved by National assembly??
      Did it go thru due process??
      You will ask how is that his business

Then I'll answer you

Other people who were mentioned in the saga too didn't know if it was money for arms or not. They were paid for their services. They didn't go to them and say hey, this money is for arms, let's share it

2. Attimes u speak with so much sense!! Times like dis I love u...

3. Nwa Amaka pls help me enlighten them very well

4. Don't mind them. Common rtd commissioner of police has entitlement talkless of a former president.

See all of them coming out like flies following shit. They know nothing.

5. Anon 10.47do u av sense at all??? Was it dasuki dat dat sent d car Buhari or FG? Ure just an illiterate

6. U re the illiterate here.It was Dansuki dat gave him if u don't know.Why were the cars nt declared as part of his asset.why were the cars given to him alone nd nt other heads of state...why was the money meant for arms used to buy the cars...Is dat d routine... Dis pple re the same abeg

7. U re the illiterate here.It was Dansuki if u don't know..Ask urself the following questions... Why were the cars given to him alone nd nt other heads of state... Why was it taken from the amount meant for arms deal..why were they nt declared as part of his asset..Hmmmn .I'm nt saying he did anything wrong oo..I like him 2.I just don't like d way most of us are fast at defending every of his action as if he's God dat can't go wrong...It is well

26. Isi gini? Prodded further, Mr. Adesina responded by saying that President Buhari received two Sport Utility Vehicles from the government after the attack, identifying them as a Toyota Land Cruisers, one of them armored while the second was without armor. When SaharaReporters asked if he knew if the cars came from the National Security Adviser’s office,
    Mr. Adesina replied: “They were driven to his Kaduna office with message that the cars were from the federal government”.See indirect response, all join biko. Where was the money came from if not from the so acclaimed corrupt government. Change is here to stay live.

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    That nigga really did us rip shah no doubt. #NowPlaying>> demo: olawale...

28. "One day, bush meat go catch the Hunter".
    The same people who's been applauding and cheering to the songs (names) dasuki has been singing would come around to attack his current lyrics (buharigate).

29. Listened to a live interview dis mrn with Femi Adesina and he said d cars came from the FG when it was delivered at hos place in kaduna nd not from Dasuki and it was d 1st time d fg would give him him entitlement. ..he is entitled to 3 and he got 2.
    So u guys shld take a chill pill.... i can be over relaxed abt bubu's case sef!!

30. But he collected something,be the main koko!

31. Some people on this blog make me laugh!!!!. How can you say Buhari benefitted when he was given 2 official jeeps as an ex - President. That is exactly part of what the security Adviser is supposed to do for both current and past Presidents. Such cars are at best official cars until after 4 years when they are eligible to buy them at the book value. Make una dey use una sense sef!!. What Dasuki and his ilk have done to this nation, may God Almighty punish them and others who have contributed to this rot in Jesus name. Amen

32. We are missing a lot here.... Dasuki never admitted he gave anybody money and have never seen Dasuki's statement out from the EFCC. Dasuki's lawyer personally said his client never mentioned names because mentioning names will only amount to self-indictment. The Statements published were that of the Accounts Officer II, Ibrahim Idris Wambai and his statement so far never indicted Buhari nor Linda. All other issue that came up were from pro APC and pro PDP, including that of Linda Ikeji and the president respectively.

33. Lets be clear about one thing, the two SUVs decleared by Buhari were supposedly bought with his own savings. How come he did not declear them as being given to him by the Federal Government? Also, when last did he recieve SUVs from the Government before he was given these 2? Was it 4 years before that? Because the constitution says to be replaced every 4 years (don't ask me why they cannot maintain them beyond 4 years themselves). Everybody is supposed to have car insurance. If his car was bombed it has nothing to do with the federal government. Like anybody else, he should have made a claim on his insurance. There is nowhere in the constitution where it says the Government will replace these cars if they are damaged.