Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Post A Quote To Encourage Someone...

Friday, December 25, 2015

Post A Quote To Encourage Someone...

You may not have money or foodstuff to reach out to someone but your words might touch someone..heal someone or get someone back on their feet...

Your words....

Do you know any powerful quote in words that might do the magic?Please post!

100 comments:

1. On that first quote, I have a quote for some ignorant folks

*Those whose palm kernnel was cracked by a benevolent spirit should never forget to be humble* (chinua Achebe)

The HATE and venom u lot pour on plus sized peeps makes me wonder if some people had the chance to pick their body size themselves before they were born

You found urself whichever way u are, bless God!! You don't know the next man's struggle! That chic u are throwing insults @ may have been starving for days, yet you eating all the junks, plus akpu n oha, with zero workout has the guts to tryna make her sad or force her into depression? I smh...

The human race need a retrace on their definition of beauty and dictating what looks* deserve to live or not...

Anybody in an unhealthy state already knows! 70percent are doing something about it already. So face your life and problems and stop looking for who to use and boost ur dwindling self esteem...

And no I am not fat nor thin, I say the truth as I see it!

2. Aww..smart comment😍

2. Always trust in God no matter the situation, be rational and listen to your guts.

1. Inspiring and nice quotes, I even saved some.

Peace is better than being right sometimes,

The walking away quote

The checking up on you quote also

Nice one

3. It is well even in the well.

4. God will at the fullness of time grant the wishes we all need.
    He knows what we need not what we want.
    Merry xmas

5. Dont judge a book by its cover

There is no excuse for failure for once there is life there is hope.

To suceed in life, one has to enforce self discipline.

It takes hardwork to get to the top but takes self-discipline to retain and remain there.

The stone is hard, the drop is small but through persistence drop a hole is made on a stone. Always be positive.

One cannot intimate God with prayer until one start living a good life, thats when prayers wil be answered.

6. Be careful who you confide in. Not everyone who smiles at you is your friend.

7. Thanks ... I need this!!! This is the saddest Cheistmas has never been sweet ever since I lost my mummy! Continue to rest on mummy...

8. Good things come to those who wait. So be patient, don't be in a haste especially when it comes to choosing a life partner.

9. Merry Christmas to everyone in the spirit of saying something nice, i'd like to say even as you enjoy yourselves today, be yourself, don't use straw to sip pepper soup, stick to what you know and what you are used to. 2016 is right ahead of you. Mi luv u'all.

10. Paulo coehlos inspirational msg is da truth!!!

11. try ur best to be u.....cos u re definitely d best

12. Be selective with your battles. Sometimes peace is better than being right.

13. keep trying,even if u fail,its not OVER---CHYSUGAR(2015)

challenge is just a bus stop in Ibadan----*copied

quid quid agaz,prudencia agaz,estrespil finnez---whatever u do,do it very well and do it to the end.

14. Time heals that's all I can say to anyone. "Time is wonderful

15. Don't allow life drag you on, give it direction... "Live in each season as it passes;breathe the air, drink the drink, taste the fruit".

16. Where Mans Energy Fails or stops God begins.

Never give up. Winner never quit n quitters never win.

One day the hustle will pay

17. No quotes. All I can say is repeat this prayer and once you see the result, testify because it will come to pass. Nobody can really help but Jesus Christ. So, write this on a piece of paper and repeat on a regular basis. JESUS 1, CHRIST JESUS, YOU ARE MY ONLY HELP, PLEASE HELP ME. You will feel a warmth in you and your SINCERE prayers will be answered, believe.

18. No condition is permanent.
    Laugh me not oh my enemies. For if I fall I shall rise again.
    Merry Christmas everyone.

19. Still celebrating Christmas. Today is a day of merriment and spending, spending and more spending. Folks, behind every storm, there is a rainbow and behind every dark cloud, there is a silver lining. Tomorrow will always have a testimony, trust God.

20. Still celebrating Christmas. Today is a day of merriment and spending, spending and more spending. Folks, behind every storm, there is a rainbow and behind every dark cloud, there is a silver lining. Tomorrow will always have a testimony, trust God.

21. When life gives you lemons, make
    lemonade or rather make orange
    juice and leave the world wondering how
    you did it. Stick your middle finger to the world and say suck on this b*#ch world.

Thank you Mom., I love you.

Merry Christmas to you bloglord

22. When God gives you a new beginning, it starts with an ending. Be thankful for closed doors. They often guide us to the right one.

Merry Christmas all members of BV.

23. Enter your comment...when you have nothing left but God,for the very first time you will realise that God is enough.

24. A journey of a thousand miles starts with a step.....

25. Problems are not stop signs ,they are guidelines.

Robert .H. Schuller

26. You don't know how strong you are until being strong is the only option you have.

Best believe,this too shall definitely pass.

I am talking to you,yes you!
    As long as there is life,there is hope.

Merry christmas.

27. In life you win some & lose some.

Better days ahead

Happy Christmas everyone x

28. you can find the good in everybody, if you just give them a chance. The benefit of the doubt. Sometimes, people disappoint you. Sometimes they surprise you. But you never really get to know them…until you listen for what’s in their hearts

29. I'm so depressed , this has not been a good Christmas for me and my child..... Alone with no friends and family, y can't I just have happiness and joy like everyone

1. This is exactly what I'm facing right now, I even thought I wrote this but I can only encourage you and say it won't be like this forever one day our story will change x

I had to go anonymous because BVN's never forget ooo lol

2. Be happy with ur self. Never leave the key of ur happiness in any mans pocket cos man can disappoint but God will never disapoint you. It might take time but believe me it will end in praise. So be happy.

3. It is well with you ladies...No situation is permanent, a living dog is better than a dead Lion. Be grateful for little you will be amazed at what will happen.

4. At least you have a child , be thankful to God for that.

5. I'm very thankful I have a child because many are dying for a child.

Counting my blessings and not my burdens

Thanks

30. Stella I am just going to save this link forever. I appreciate it. Merry Christmas bvs

31. "You do not tell an old woman to close her legs, when u do not know the source of her fresh air"

* "He who swallows a pestle must surely sleep while standing".

* "A child can play with its mother's breast, but not its father's testicles".

All quoted by my ancestors!!!

#Ghanaman signing out*

1. You are stupid . they said encourage someone .

2. * "The buttocks are harmless, but several skirts have been rendered useless by them".

32. Ezenwanyi keep off

1. Funny enough, I prefer Eze's hard facts on life, bitter but the truth

33. 'When men are cast down, then though shall say:there's lifting up". God has not forgotten you. I mean you, me and us. It's well.

34. Without stupid people we would have no one to laugh at.
    Take the time and thank a stupid person 4 their contribution.

Trying to encourage some stupid people here.

1. A gud One. D next time a. Stupid person makes me angry or amused, I will remember diis and tank dem for their contribution. Lols

35. Don't worry, be happy!
    Live in the moment,better days ahead..

36. I dnt hv quotes o but all ill say 'Love yourself','Not everybody that come into your life are suppose to stay,some will stay,some will teach you a lesson I'm n good with quote.....

37. Time and karma. When a bird is alive, it eat ant. When the bird dies,ant eat it. One tree can be made into a million matchstick,but only one matchstick is needed to burn a million trees. Circumstances can change at anytime. Dont devalue or hurt anyone in this life. You may be powerful 2day,but time is more powerful than you will ever be.

1. @ Telema, my darling. I lyk dat last sentence of urs ' u may b powerful 2dy buh tym is more powerful dan u 'll eva b '. Tym tym tym God powerful tool.

2. @Telema, pardon my manners, Merry Xmas & wishing u a prosperous NY in advance.

3. Gboyega, just mingle at once jor.

4. Hahahaha, quicksilver, leave them jor

5. @ Jasmine u re BLESSED. Nor mind @ Quickcopper sori Silver. I nor gt ur drift buh it's only Telema I 'ld mingle wth on dis blog or no one else u gerrit. Telema, nwane nor mind dat slow-boli, happy Boxing Day, hpe u gt my gift.

38. You can't prevent the negative, but you
    don't have to allow it into your mind.
    Be selective about what you give time
    and attention to.

39. @ "If someone is 'stupid' enough to walk away from you, be smart enough to let them go. "

Rather it should be " ladies be smart enough to not tie yourself to one man when he hasn't put a ring on it". No relationship is a sure thing. Times have changed. Adapt to the trend and have as many as you can juggle so that if one walks away, you continue with another not start afresh. Desperate times calls for desperate measures.  

40. One Word....awesome!!! I really really needed it!

41. Doing what people say I can't do oh yes, that's my greatest pleasure... taming the tongue,so help me God.

42. Psalm 27 vs 14

Wait on the Lord
    Be of good courage
    And HE shall strengthened thy heart
    Wait I say on the Lord

43. You are the designer's original,
    A masterpiece,
    Never have there been any like you, and never would there be.
    (you know why? )
    Cos God is too creative to duplicate YOU His creation.

Don't make yourself the other available option.

44. You are the designer's original,
    A masterpiece,
    Never have there been any like you, and never would there be.
    (you know why? )
    Cos God is too creative to duplicate YOU His creation.

Don't make yourself the other available option.

45. It is g00d t0 give but m0re imp0rtant t0 receive. Kikikiki d0nt mind me.

46. Try your best to be who you are.

47. No matter what u face in life.Don't let go of God's hands.

48. Enter your comment...Promise Yourself
    To be so strong that nothing disturbs your peace of mind.
                  Promise yourself
    To talk health, happiness and prosperity to every person you meet.
                 Promise yourself
    To make all your friends feel that there is something in them
                 Promise yourself
    To look at the sunny side of everything and make your optimism come true.
                Promise yourself
    To think only of the best, to work only and to expect only the best.
                Promise yourself
    To be just as enthusiastic about the success of others as you are about your own.
             Promise yourself
    To forget the mistake of the past and to press on to the greater achievements of the future.
              Promise yourself
    To wear a friendly countenance at all times and give every living creature you meet a smile.
             Promise yourself
    To spend so much time improving yourself that you have no time to criticise others.
             Promise yourself
    To be too large for worry, too noble for anger, too strong for fear, and too happy to permit the presence of trouble.

And here's a beautiful prayer to make 2015 complete.

''Lord, thou Knowest better than I know myself that I am growing older.
    Keep me from getting too talkative and thinking I must say something on every subject and on every occasion.
    Release me from craving to straighten out everybody's affairs.
    Teach me the glorious lessons that occasionally it is possible that I may be mistaken.
    Make me thoughtful, but not moody, helpful but not bossy; for thou knowest, Lord that I want a few friends at the end.

***Anonymous Chielo***

49. Every Setback Is A Setup For A Come Back!✌🏾️

50. People aren't interested in your problems, they only want to know how bad it is with you.
    God is alive as long as you wake up and see the sun, its never the end.
    Believe in love, what else is there.
    Never eat with a man who will brag that he fed you.
    When people make it they don't want to hang out with you who struggled with them but the already made ones.

51. Thanks Stella they all inspired me.

52. I shall pass through this world but once, any good therefore that i can show, let me not defer or neglect it, for i shall not pass this way again. This is my favourite quote

53. I saw this in my parish bulletin and I'd love to share it.

Promise Yourself
                  Promise yourself
    To be just as enthusiastic about the success of others as you are about your own.
             Promise yourself
    To forget the mistake of the past and to press on to the greater achievements of the future.
              Promise yourself
    To wear a friendly countenance at all times and give every living creature you meet a smile.
             Promise yourself
    To spend so much time improving yourself that you have no time to criticise others.
             Promise yourself
    To be too large for worry, too noble for anger, too strong for fear, and too happy to permit the presence of trouble.

Keep me from getting too talkative and thinking I must say something on every subject and on every occasion.
    Teach me the glorious lessons that occasionally it is possible that I may be mistaken.
    Make me thoughtful, but not moody, helpful but not bossy; for thou knowest, Lord that I want a few friends at the end.

Emjay and co... una know una self let this be your prayer point in 2016. Hehehehe
    Na joke Ooo!!!

***Anonymous Chielo***

54. I saw this in my parish bulletin and I'd love to share it.

Promise Yourself
                  Promise yourself

Emjay and co... una know una self let this be your prayer point in 2016. Hehehehe
    Na joke Ooo!!!

***Anonymous Chielo***

55. Everyday above the ground is a good day. Selah!

56. No one shall lack her mate so says the Lord.My husband appear by fire !!!

57. As i always say to my colleagues, continue to work hard even though boss appreciates you or not. The boss can take his job ie sack but he can take the experiences you have acquired.

58. As i always say to my colleagues, continue to work hard even though boss appreciates you or not. The boss can't take his job ie sack but he can take the experiences you have acquired.

59. As i always say to my colleagues, continue to work hard even though boss appreciates you or not. The boss can't take his job ie sack but he can'ttake the experiences you have acquired.

60. No 1 can mk u inferior without ur consent.
    Dress d way u'd like to b adressed.

61. Don't let your circumstances define you, define your circumstances. The Lion Doesn't Go About Eating Grass No Matter the economy of the jungle, it's not pride but it's the lion knowing it's the king of the jungle. That's Who I am.#auntlanda's favourite quotes.

62. Compliments of the season, my darlings! I came across some inspirational quotes as well and I'll love to share.

#1. Don't ask why people keep hurting you, ask yourself why you keep allowing it happen.

#2. You can't force a person to show you respect but you can refuse to be disrespected.

#3. Those who don't know the value of loyalty can never appreciate the cost of betrayal.

#4. There are no failed relationships, every person in our lives has a lesson to teach us.

#5. Without enemies around us, we grow lazy. An enemy at our heels sharpens our wits‎, keeping us focused and alert.

#6. Never let the presence of enemies upset or distress you, you are far better off with a declared opponent or two than not knowing where your real enemies lie.

#7.‎ Rejection is only someone's opinion of you. Don't allow others create your world, if they do, they will make it smaller.

#8. How people treat you is their karma. How you react is yours. If you react with the same negative energy, it will come back to haunt you. It doesn't matter if you were originally the oppressed or the offended. Don't get involved in the vicious cycle by being vengeful because you must account for every action, regardless of the cause.

#9. What you allow is what will continue.

#10. If you are brave to say goodbye, life will reward you with a new "Hello". 

Happy holidays!
    #e-bearhugs.‎