Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor T.B Joshua Named 2015 ‘Yoruba Man Of The Year’ 2015

Sunday, December 13, 2015

Pastor T.B Joshua Named 2015 ‘Yoruba Man Of The Year’ 2015

The ‘Egbe Omo Oodua Parapo’, a coalition of 35 Pan-Yoruba groups drawn from across the world, Friday, named controversial Nigerian Pastor T.B. Joshua,
founder of The Synagogue, Church Of All Nations, SCOAN, as the 2015 ‘Yoruba Man Of The Year’.

Dr. Akinwale Adewunmi, the Chairman of the award committee, in a statement
following the group’s annual conference in the US, said, “We give this award to
Pastor Joshua out of over 500 nominees screened by the Planning Committee of
the Association. Adewunmi said the award was presented based on “the honour and admiration the pastor had brought to the Yoruba nation especially through his diverse philanthropic activities.

“We are proud that you are a Yoruba man with a global image in the annals of
charity. Your charitable projects span 45 countries and aid ‘millions’ on a yearly
basis, irrespective of their religion or ethnicity.

“Pastor Joshua started as a poor boy,” the statement added, acknowledging the
cleric’s uncanny rise to prominence from a poverty-stricken home in Ondo State,
Nigeria. He had no access to education neither did he enjoy any outstanding
benefit from his society, yet he built himself. He educated himself and today
stands out like a Professor in the greater university of life and living.
“Across the world, many ask travellers from Nigeria: ‘Oh, you are From Pastor
T.B. Joshua’s country?

“We are proud that this generation has produced a Yoruba man, a Nigerian and
an African that stands this tall,” the statement concluded.

-Daily Post

84 comments:

1. Yea i concur. Tb Joshua A man with a good heart. You sure deserve it. Congrats

1. Pasitor eku orire oo.. oluwa aso agbara dotun

2. Rubbish.... Demonic powers

3. Anon 23:39, be careful of what you say about a man of God. All sins will be forgiven but that against the Holy spirit will never. You do not have a proof so leave him for God. He is responsible for that.

2. "Yoruba man of the year"???

I waka pass. Hian.

3. prophet Mathew Oni aka Young prophet, you shall be the greatest prophet in this world!

1. Anon 10:39, the prophet dick sweet abi?

2. Anon 10:39, the prophet dick sweet abi? Kontinu

4. Lol na really Yoruba man of the year

5. Stand up for the man of da year!

6. He looks so young here.

With his fake miracles. I laughed so hard when I saw the video of the snake man that was healed.
    Anybody that will come under my comment to say rubbish will die before tomorrow.

1. Easy Na, don't wish anyone death.

2. #OpensMounth #Runsaway

3. That snake man healing na wa. I had to go and wear my glasses to see what they said the man is vomiting, I still didn't see anything. Na God know he people.

I think this award is for his philanthropic works not the miracle.

4. Hahahahahaha ppl called Amaka thr craze na another level oh

5. Don't know why people keep wishing other people death. Stupid people everywhere

6. You die first oloriburuku, who get your time na only God know who dey serve am, I will not die but live to see the goodness of God. Go and die devils incarnate.

7. Nwa am aka u are such a miserable gal why use such words Kai that's why men keep running from you better go for deliverance before is too late

8. @anonymous & trinity, you should know that the death part was obviously a joke. I can never wish anyone death. I have never even seen a dead person myself except on the net. Nobody is dying here especially not on my pronouncement. Me mere mortal!

9. That's too harsh na Amaka. You shouldn't wish anyone death, not even your enemy.

10. Nwa Ajoka,you will die one thousand times for this your stupid comment...
      TB Joshua is well known all over the world but who knows you?...its only to come here with that your akpuruka china phone and be saying trash...
      See the ugly thing that is talking with that whale body of yours...
      Go to Awka and ask about Oraka that was healed by TB Joshua and they will take you to his family compound...his healing is viral in his place cos he has suffered that sickness for long before saying what you don't know...
      Idiot,now I know why their is no progress in your life...

And for Lafresh that worship with winners,what have you achieved in your church?...
      Nothing!...
      Work you no get,husband you no see..continue going to Shiloh every year...you are almost an Aunty gwegwegwe...
      I use to like your no nonsense way but you are beginning to sound like a broken record!...

11. Nwa Amaka, na wa o. Didn't read to the 'die' part. This is not nice babe.

12. The only person I wanted to provoke did not disappoint me. Now my Sunday is made.

13. Madam queen........ I'm not here for you to like me so don't bother yourself too much. I said what I saw.

I'm not and will never be against TBJ and his philanthropic ways.

Point of correction, I don't attend winners, I attend RCCG and I've achieved alot from my Daddy GO.

When you have another insult please come back for me. Aunty gwegwegwe is stale and dry. If no be aunty gwegz na ashewo *yawns*

If na so una dey do. For una church I no go come.

I'm inviting you to Shiloh/HGC next year. You really need to attend. There's a lot you need to learn.

7. Hahahhahahaha
    Don't know why d heading of dis story cracked me up.

Congratulations Sir!
    We are happy.
    U see,My sister is happy.so I am too cos she is.

D Queen Queen! Na u dey reign o.two days ago,it was ur first daddy.and now,it's ur second daddy.
    Queen Queen!errrr,nne,pls u haven't asked me the colour of d Loubs I want.nne pls I want the pair black. And d sexy VB bag,red.

Bless u The Boss of Yorubaland!

1. Queen L.E is probably in the synagogue celebrating.

2. Hahahaha...
      Nwunye G,you read my mind..but ihe ahu ina a request bu my Ike akpati...
      Hahahaha name other things and it will be yours...you know I rove you...

3. Hahahahahaha @ Pipi, yea she is stil dere i guess.
      Anything anyone wants from d Queen,u get it today or never.LMAO

@Ollie baby,my Sis,my love,my darling. Which of them? Cos I owe u plenty boo boo.

@ Bloggie,hmmmmm.in d name of All is good,I ask u.don't make d Queen even a lil sober.we need her high
      LMAO.
      U know she is owing me plenty.
      Pls kindly delete dat comment down dere before d one and only Queen sees it.LMAO

Queen Queen! Na u dey reign o.after you na Queen Eliza.

*strolls off in ma soon-to-have Sinfully sexy Loubs*

4. Lol Nwuye G,
      LE is my girl anyday anytime.
      We just don's share same sentiment when it comes to "T.B" as she is a follower and I can never be.
      One love still.
      Winks

5. Linda has gone to fight for her "Daddy" up there.
      She provoke.

Kikikiki.
      Yoruba Man of the year. Ekuse oooh
      Congra in Linda's voice.

6. Queen Linda...you sharing bags? Thought some bald headed rats said you are their house girl? Hahaha. One day dem go type d one wey dem go take enter cell.Ndi ala

Please my own na Chanel bag. I am not expensive. Or I go block you for 042 during Xmas n spoil somethings for ya side.
      #who no like beta thing.

Congrats on TB Joshua. Your Daddy in the Lord di go di wuuuuu.

7. Make una dey celebrate the coming of a dead white man. Once upon a time there was a prophet fr Nazareth. ...hehehehe fucking shits
      Once upon a time 500 bc ......

8. Nice one. He deserves it truly. God bless him continuously.

9. Congrat to him. He deserves more than this. He derive joy in giving.

10. No Comments, #bringbackour.....?

11. This news is for the queen and king if the blog.

12. TB Joshua, TB Joshua.
    I do not need any soothsayer to tell me that this man is so evil.

Errrm, LE, I take God beg you, my feelings expressed.

1. Bloggie..
      If it's someone else that wrote this ehh,I would have finished the person...
      Bloggie lemme ask you this question,how did you know he is evil?...have you had an encounter with him?...have you been to SCOAN to see how he perform his "evil"deeds?...
      His enemies have used media to tarnish this mans image...and those enemies of his are his fellow pastors in this country....
      If he is evil as you said,leave that to God to judge....

2. LOL.
      LE my gurl anyday anytime,
      Yes I love you die but this your pastor T.B, hmnnnn...

someone with a personal experience has narrated right before me, What his daughter went through in his hands. They were once members of his church till they fled.

That aside, I have heard tales from his junior pastors esp those in S.A that have broken out of synagogue due to some evil manipulation.

Anyway, God sees all, HE will Judge all.

Leave your pastor matter, make we relate jor.
      How far? You dey share Loubs? Abeg add me for the list. I shall send you my address soonest.

3. Kikiki
      I love this lovely banter.

This is how to agree to disagree.

Linda where are we celebrating "Daddy's" Victory???

4. Iphie it's going down @ "That Boat Club"
      Check ur BBM for d passcode.
      We gonn' have plenty of fun babyyy!
      @ Bloggie,my love.u coming?

5. Hahahaha about add me for list...
      Chai!,..
      My dear,forget the things you read...
      Do your own investigation and forget what people say about someone...
      No human being is perfect including those pastors...follow their teachings not their life style...and yes let God be the judge...

6. Hahaha. I talk am since last year. Bloglord get liver die.

7. He wouldn't be judge. ...cos the judge doesn't exist

13. This particular people never cease to amaze me. So he is the best among his own people.
    A prophet that cannot predict the collapse of his own church. that claimed the lives of more than a hundred innocent miracle seekers.
    Smh. Shameless fellows

1. You are an imbecile and a bastard...am sure you have not opened your bible since this year...
      Paul in the Bible healed so many even his shadow healed people but yet couldn't heal himself from his sickeness(affliction)...so mumu,what do you have to say about that???...

2. @queen & boss, shebi ur "daddy in the lord" predicted. a long time ago. that the Chibok girls will be released unharmed very soon . We are still waiting up til now . False prophets everywhere.

3. Chibok girls are scam!..

List of pastors that predicted that Goodluck Jonathan will win 2015 election are as follows;

Joshua Iginla...
      Johnson Suleiman...
      Michael Olubode...
      Elijah Ayodele etc infact Ayodele says that mama peace will die...

Adeboye once predicted that prominent world leaders will die in office...

Oyedepo predicted in 2014 that boko haram will end in December of that year...why has it not ended?...

Rev father Ejike Mbaka has predicted that Chimaroke Nnamani will die that year in office...what has happened?...dude is still hale and healthy...
      So anony,tell me your own pastor lemme tell you his own fuck up!...

I don't like talking much about these pastors cos t

4. Madam, Adeboye does not predict such. Get your facts right before coming here to spew rubbish. If people say you pastor is fake, deal with it and stop trying to rubbish other pastors.

5. Abeg which Adeboye @Queen?? I always follow the man's prophesy bumper to bumper and he's one man of God that is very careful with his words. He gives yearly predictions but I've not seen the one u mentioned here o.

6. @queen they all fake prophets with a fuck up religion designed to slave you and your generation as they've done to your past ancestors.
      You be Christian and you dey curse. Stupid bitch!

7. Mumu Lafresh,what do you know?...the way you follow your pastor blindly is the way I follow mine...
      Google is your friend Ewu!...

8. So next time Lafresh remove the log in your eyes before judging people...
      Lookatew,you don't even know that your pastor predict such?...you are not interested with the sermon,you only go there to look for husband...
      If I ask you what you learnt from the church event you were making noise here that you went to,you won't give a reasonable answer...
      If TB Joshua is fake,that means Adeboye your pastor is fake!...using you guys offering and tithe to live a flamboyant lifestyle with his family...
      Nonsense!..

14. I am expecting them to name the former IG, the one that returned N18B looted public fund in exchange for lesser prison term, as their man of the year next year.

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrats to him then... #NowPlaying>> sketigi: black pope...

16. Feel free to name your own man of 2015, there is nothing stopping you. It is the norm the world over so stop talking bull crap.

17. The bible said is with the same measure you judge someone ull be judged..when ure hands are clean and you know within you,you are guilty-less of any sin,sure you can open ure mouth and judge..
    But when you haven't taken away the plank in your eye,how can you take the speck in another?
    Me I don't know if he is evil or not but sumtyms don't really get the message he is passing on therefore do not listen to him..and I won't judge him either, cause everyday knowingly and unknowingly I fall short of his glory...
    Lord have mercy!

18. The bible said it is with the same measure you judge someone u'll be judged..when ure hands are clean and you know within you,you are guilty-less of any sin,sure you can open ure mouth and judge..
    But when you haven't taken away the plank in your eye,how can you take the speck in another?
    Me I don't know if he is evil or not but sumtyms don't really get the message he is passing on therefore I do not listen to him..and I won't judge him either, cause everyday knowingly and unknowingly I fall short of his glory...
    Lord have mercy!

19. Instead of cussing each other out let's examine ourselves, even if his hands are not clean what about we ourselves.. Last I checked there is no big sin or small sin.Its only the grace of God which is sufficient for me/us that keeps us..please let's all look at our lives,its more important than if Tb is evil or not.

20. The man of 2015..will always be the man of all ages,the one who is there for everybody,everywhere in the world,The almighty Jesus
    He alone deserves that award,thank him in your hearts for every difficult situation you had this year but he pulled you out of it..
    Thank you Baba ,I know what you have done for me this year

21. Our people say dem no de take clear eye go white garment church , so Baba God no let me encounter any challenge that will take me to the Joshua's scoan. Am not judging oooh.

22. Congrat to him and other recipient