Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Passengers On A UK Bus Yell At Nigerian Man for Preaching

Saturday, December 05, 2015

Passengers On A UK Bus Yell At Nigerian Man for Preaching

A video currently making rounds on social media shows a Nigerian man being yelled at by angry passengers inside a bus in the UK for preaching. 

A video of some passengers on a UK bus yelling at a Nigerian man and even asking him to get down the bus for preaching has gone viral on the social media.

The Nigerian man could be heard saying, "I'm preaching the word of Jesus Christ, i didn't hurt anyone." While a white lady yelled at him saying "Get off the bus or i call the Police if you can't stop preaching."

culled from Tori News

*I guess the loud tone the man was preaching in caused the Brouhaha,the way some people preach,they can burst your ear drums with loud voice and spit pouring out of their mouth.
 I felt sorry for the man though

72 comments:

1. LMAOOO

He should comeback to Nigeria and preach here cos i think nigerians need it more with the rate of evil happening in our society. Hahaha

1. Lol. I guess he constituted a nuisance and was somewhat invasive. He should respect the public's right of space na .

2. He taught he was in molue or what's it called.
      I trust oyibo them...
      Is good 2 preach, but don't constitute nuisance when you are at it.

3. He should understand that sometimes, people just need some peace and quiet.

A lot of people are probably coming back from work tired and weary; it isn't socially acceptable to disturb other peoples' peace with unnecessary noise.

Moreso, his preaching doesn't necessarily make him a better person.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

4. Hahhahhhahhahhahhha*him think say na nigeria he dey?*lol*you can't go about in anothers man land and ignore there rules...make them no vex deprt you oo

5. He deserves it stupid man. He thinks it's what they do here in naija

6. Irony!
      They brought Christianity to us, now we r exporting it back to them.

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

7. Eya.... spreading for good news

1. With all the terribly depraved things we do abroad and at home, the last person an English man wants to hear preaching to him is a Nigerian.

Many English people know a lot about Nigeria o. Dey there now! With the Internet, anybody can know anything about anywhere, complete with videos and pictures as evidence. You can't come and form nonsense for them o. My English colleagues Google stuff about Nigeria and use it to debate with me. They even Google my name to get the area I'm from etc. Leave matter o! During the election time they were giving me updates and making fun of the ridiculous process. Me I no fit talk again.

Gone are those days wey naija man go dey form African prince. Especially our -_-_-a brothers.

3. You don't need too be sorry for him. This is not Nigeria, so the man should behave himself.

1. Stupid man! He thinks he is in a molue in lagos..small time he will bring out envelope and ask for offering and seed.

4. It could be annoying joor, especially the train preachers

5. I can imagine. Nigeria bus preachers can shout and some will even force you to sow a seed. Foreigners no dey take nonsense sha. Me will just put on my ear piece.

Last weekend on my trip, one just came when we wanted to buy fuel and shouted "praise the Lord",passengers responded. The next thing was, "if you're led, sow a seed for me to buy fuel to preach the word of God". I no even know when I start to laugh

1. Oya LA fresh carry ya bag go camp jejely. No use laughter kill person 4 here.

2. Xoxonotmystery, how u dey?? U never go camp??? Kikikikikikikiki. U ve not commented with that Id since u were bursted.

6. But if name music him dey sing now dem go even dash am money, its a sign of end time.

1. My dear there's time for everything, music is entertaining,...

2. Lmao @its a sign of end time...i truly hope u aint as silly as u write.

3. Abeg make we hear word...end time my ass.

7. Its a beautiful cold morning here at ibom and I feel so great. Oga preacher come to naija if u want to preach, stupid nigerians deceiving themselves with religion

8. Very good for him.I don't feel any atom of pity for the man.He thinks he is in Nigeria where they are always causing noise pollution everywhere, disturbing people's sleep very early in the morning with their oversabi preaching. Erecting their churches even in places they know are strictly residential areas. When you try to correct them, they call you the devil, then begin to cast and bind you. ...hian!!! Even the bible says that there is time for everything. You enter public transport and they just won't let you enjoy your journey in peace without trying to block your eardrums and pouring saliva all over your face, and eyes as if say their saliva na eye drop.Then the most annoying of all is that they always end with telling you to drop 'anything God puts in your heart's to support His work. Wtf???? Trust gullible Nigerians to keep contributing money for them. Once they start with that 'Praise the Lord' I just feel like slapping the hell out of them.Nonsense!!!

1. Only in naija, Monday to Friday service,all night go come join including bus service lol.white peeps don't take nonsense.

2. The noise pollution in residential areas is what irks me.

9. Stella no video jor.
    But some people still think they're on a molue. Hiss

10. The man should be deported ASAP for constituting himself to a publish nuisance

1. Lol. The man jejely succumbed. Whether he no get papers sef he come reason am quick before he land MM1 Lol.

2. D man obey one time..I no sure say he get paper sef.

11. Is a bus a Church?.
    Why would anyone preach in a bus that is meant for public transportation?.
    Public transportation is to get people from point a to point b in peace.
    If they want to listen to preaching, they will be in Church and not in public transportation.
    Some of the people on public transportation are not even Christians or don't believe in any God.

12. It has nothing to do with loud tone, in the UK it is unacceptable to preach on the bus. You cannot preach to people who do not believe in religion.

1. Believe or not preaching inside the bus is epic shade of wrong.

2. What makes you think white people don't believe in religion. This is a case if disturbing peoples peace. Some people are tired from work and just want to relax and go home peacefully. Sometimes the only time you can catch some sleep is on the bus. Then one Nigerian will stand up and start shouting.

13. Even the silent ones serve God better. Serving God is with the heart not some noise. Yes evangelism is no noise. Love is the greatest of all things. Love your neighbour as urself

1. Don't mind them, highly religious but unGodly people. Mtchew!

14. good to know we Nigerians don't know when to preach

#GODWIN™

1. D day u start punctuating ur comments is d day ur salvation will come. Small boy like u that ur brain is supposed to be sharp but whosai! Take a cue frm Martin aboy. Ewu!

15. Lol
    The passengers just weren't here for his preaching.
    Sorry Bro.

16. Nigeriana and religion tho, the white man introduced religion to us, yet we've championed the cause & rebranded.

17. Gud for him,y will he be causin public nuisance.

18. I'm amazed at d comments I'm seeing here. Even I wey no carry religion for head is awed by what dis man had d courage to do. Cos God himself asked us to go out there and preach the word. He wasn't forcing anyone, he was just there fulfilling all righteousness, laugh and scream at him all u want but if he was genuinely preaching, I'm sure God has marked it down for him.

Takes courage for a black man to stand and preach to white folks. I applaud him for that.

1. We should know the difference between preaching the Gospel and disturbing people's peace.

If they don't want to listen to your preaching, you can't force them.

A Muslim too can decide to do what he is doing in the bus, shouting at the top of your lungs and disturbing everyone.

19. Watch the video, it is only 30 seconds
    http://www.tori.ng/news/15161/watch-that-moment-passengers-on-a-uk-bus-yell-at-n.html

20. Dem don carry d preaching enter what'sup sef. What's up messages belike "forward dis message to 20 people if u believe in Jesus", I ve block more dan 5 people because of it, and pass a warning to my close friends to stop sending me such message. No time for nonsense,

1. You av time to pass a warning. Once I get such message, I block the number ASAP

21. Serves him right duh.....Not every country is lawless like Nigeria. Dem pursue am well.

22. Serves him right. That's how one was preaching on my way to school wit my friend back then. He was preaching and my friend and I were talking in low tunes, d next thing Bam! He called us devils.

23. Nigerians and their way of serving God, most of the white people are atheists yet they share love with everyone but a pastor preaching the kingdom of God as needle with small hole which Lion can't pass through still he is moving around in luxury cars and jet

24. The people there are kind of tolerant. I stopped in London on my way to Port Harcourt two years ago. Spent a week with my Uncle. I was awakened from sleep about 04:30am. I kept hearing, "repent for the Kingdom of God is at hand" At first, l thought l was dreaming but the voice abi na noise kept getting louder and much close. I looked out the window and was shocked to see a Nigerian preaching that early morning in the middle of the street. I used to see and hear that a lot in Port Harcourt back then but they all stopped before l left Naija so l was shocked to see that in London. I told my Husband the British people are very tolerant. Come try that in the United States. There indeed is time for everything but that morning call and Bus/Train preaching get as e be. Public nuisance.

25. I hate people that preach in the bus. That's why I make sure I have my ear piece with me whenever I'm going for a public transport. Bunch of nuisance everywhere shouting down at you all in the name of God as if they know God better than you... It's irritating abeg.

26. Na to dey preach and pour spit for person body dey sabi. Very annoying

27. Mehn ... I get so irritated wen I enter public buses with a preacher. Cos som ppl can overdo abeg.
    I mean, if u wan preach, do the tin at most 10mins n keep quiet.
    But mba, dem go start with prayer, like say dem wan pray for safe journey, den continue with praise n worship, den preaching go follow, n dey won't stop till u r about to get to ur destination, and finally end it with offering... Am like WTF?
    Dey won't even av the decency to lower their voiz wen u wan receive call... Dem no send u oo.
    All dese coupled with crying babies, n lousy passengers, u end up aving a splitting headache b4 u reach wia u r going. Geeez!
    Dats y am always cranky anytime am travelling.
    And u can't complain, cos if u do u wld look like an old witch.

I entered one bus one day, many years back.
    This old very dirty looking man, with long beards, in a kaftan.
    Na so this man start to dey preach Islam oo, I shock!
    I asked myself wen did Muslim stat to dey preach?
    Na so d man comot bible too oo, n started saying some very offensive tins abt the bible.
    See as bus scatter dat day, n d bus had already started movin.... Jisos
    Mehnnn... See comotion
    D driver didn't even shake body self, wen d Alfa c say, ppl wan chop am, nobody told him to sit down n keep shut.
    Mehn... The noise was unbearable n didn't stop till I got down at my bustop.

1. U always say stupid things...u are a bigot. .smh

2. @ Anony,
      Lol, u av the aggression of a particular religion.
      Tk it easy before u explode, inugo.

28. He must have received a written warning by now. Next this stupid man will be served with ASBO - Anti Social Behaviour Order a criminal record via the Court in England for public Nuisance .

29. whites love comfort hence this .naija is nt uk

30. Wrong#....dis individual is a citizen n he has right to choice of eords n freedom of speech. ...dere is nothing wrong with preaching the word of God. It will be accounted unto her dat she refused/hindered d Gospel of Jesus Christ 4rm been preached. I have said my own piece.

31. I don't even like that thing one bit

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Naija too dey show themself shah no lie.... #NowPlaying>> koto: general sleazy...

33. I live in the UK and I can tell you that there are white people who dont believe in religion @ anon 09:15

34. Very bold and courageous man.