Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni Of Ife's Daughter Princess Adeola Narrates How Her Father Becoming Ooni Has Changed Her Life

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Ooni Of Ife's Daughter Princess Adeola Narrates How Her Father Becoming Ooni Has Changed Her Life

Princess Adeola - the only child of the young and handsome Ooni of Ife has narrated the changes that have taken place in her life since her dad took over the highly esteemed traditional position in Yoruba land.

In a recent interview, City People spoke to Princess Adeola Aanuoluwapo Ogunwusi, the pretty daughter of the new Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi. 

She is 21, and a graduate of Warwick University and is currently doing her Masters programme at the University College, London in Urban Economic Development. Her dad gave birth to her when he was 19 - an incidence which made him "grow up fast" and become a responsible father at such a young age - and since then, both father and daughter have had a deep bond.

Interview excerpts:

Princess Adeola Aanuoluwapo Ogunwusi still cannot believe the sudden transformation of her father’s life from being a Prince to a King. Imagine this. Her dad visited her in school in July and he spent quality time with her. She then returned to Nigeria only to hear a few weeks later that her dad had become the new Ooni of Ife. How did she take the news of her dad becoming the new Ooni, she was asked.

- “To be honest I didn’t really understand what was going on” she explained.” It all happened too fast.
You know before my dad was announced as the Ooni of Ife, he was at my graduation ceremony in July and everything was still pretty normal. By normal I mean nothing much had changed with my family since I last saw them. Then next thing I know, my dad is the Ooni of Ife and now I guess my definition of normal is about to change.” She seems to enjoy a close bond with her dad.

How do you feel having such a father that cares?

“Yeah my dad and I are close, it’s easy you know because he’s really cool and he just gets it. I couldn’t have asked for a better parent. He’s the best”.

What sort of a dad is he?

He’s like a permissive and authoritative dad. So while he allows me to express myself freely, he also values discipline.”

Where were you born? Where did you grow up? Where did you school?

“I grew up in Ibadan, lived there until I was 14 then I moved to Lagos. I completed my Primary and Secondary School education in Ibadan. I attended Ronk New Age Nursery and Primary School, Livingstone College and United Missionary Comprehensive College (UMCC). After secondary school I got an admission into American University of Nigeria (AUN) but I was only there for a year then I moved to England. I completed my foundation at Warwick University, Bachelor’s degree at the university of Manchester and now, I am currently doing my masters at University College, London.

”What are the lessons her dad taught her?

- My dad taught me that when you combine hard work with humility, you will go places.”

How about her mum?

- “My mum is amazing. The relationship I have with both parents is quite similar
really. I see my dad as that very supportive best friend and my mum as that older sister who has my back no matter what. She’s my cheerleader and the absolute best.”

What sort of a person is Princess Adeola? Is she outgoing or reserved?

- With me what you see is what you get really, I am a very simple person and I

believe I am also kind and reserved.”

75 comments:

1. Beautiful young lady. Is that her mum in the last pics?

2. Her step mom

3. Lucky girl, but I don't envy her

1. Not really my dear!
      No freedom atall
      Her life will never be the same again
      No more private anything for her
      Take it a day @ a time princess
      I no envy u at all oooh!

2. She has to be exceptionally careful not to fall prey of gold digging young men

1. The merit of birthing early. I like the dad-daughter bond.

1. Weldon o, you wey fine pass mami water. Everything is about 'fine' for una place

2. But not as ugly as your bitter soul.

Eka Joy and you think alike. Hopefully you are also not an absolute waste of space.

3. Like u can create an ant!!

4. And you are close to fine?god have mercy in your soul

5. On your soul*

6. Oh yes, all ye anons; I'm pretty. Very pretty actually. Hehehehehe

7. Can your so called pretty face get you the position of a princess? Pretty my ass. Mpsheeww!!! Senior anon.

8. Quicksilver, if you are beautiful. Why hv you not married @ your age?

9. Anon, u are stupid. Go and bring out a post where I said someone isn't fine. That ur hate will kill u. Born throway fool like u

10. Here comes the sadist and the psychopath #runningawayfromekaskoikoishoes#

11. Gosh...you are a sad little person. Probably sitting in dark little room somewhere with no life! So with all her accomplishments thus far, all you can comment about are about her looks? Loser!

5. wow at 19.and no other children 21 years later.not all men have this kind of commitment sha oh.

1. @Harley,does that not tell you something? Go figure.....

2. They kept the baby and that is his only child.
      Even if you mess up never compound it with another mess up

6. "When you combine hard work with humility you will go places"

7. She is bright&beautiful frm within.
    Shine on princess.

8. Lovely. Nice one. This oni is just too hot. Damn.

1. You can say that again. Nice one princess.

9. beauty is nothing compared to an intelligent mind..you that is beautiful,what have you achieved?

1. Lol I want to believe you are referring to me. Why didn't you comment under mine?
      Well, to answer your question, I'm on my way to achieving greater heights.

Baby steps anon...baby steps.

2. On your way to greatness Abi.You will be on your way till perpetuity and never achieve that greatness if you keep referring to God's creature as far from fine.Attention seeking idiot that you are.
      Adeola,keep rocking girl.You are lucky to have a dad like Yeye and you are so Beautiful with a perfect functioning brain.

3. On your way to greatness Abi.You will be on your way till perpetuity and never achieve that greatness if you keep referring to God's creature as far from fine.Attention seeking idiot that you are.
      Adeola,keep rocking girl.You are lucky to have a dad like Yeye and you are so Beautiful with a perfect functioning brain.

4. Habahhh e do o o who na u kill her ni? But really, never call God's creature ugly it's very disrespect, someone may not b pretty by face but have good heart n good shape eg Mercy Johnson

10. I like seeing stories like this. If a man can accept and raise a child from d tender age of 19 and did a good job. Some men at 30 still asking dere girlfriends to abort.
    The mother also looks beautiful, if they've stayed together since dat time I dust my hats to them. For dos saying she's not too fine. Who fine help? she's rolling in money. She go do wedding nau, u still go dey go Shiloh go roll for floor for husband.

1. These Shiloh insults will reach God sha. I. Have read enuf comments shaming singles who go to shiloh to "clean seat and toilet". This one is to roll on the floor. AiIiiit

2. Exactly. Even at a quarter to 40 some still think they are babies, mtchw!

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

3. Imagine if they had chosen to abort her, and God had decided to bless them with only one child?

4. Lmao @ ur last sentence.

5. Lmao @ ur last sentence.

6. I know a couple who aborted prior to marriage. To save face from pastors as they were church workers.
      today, they have everything you can imagine. But no child. Very beautiful woman oh! She don go up and down. Nothing. The husband has kind of given up sef. He looks so exhausted everytime you see him. Lol. Some kids should never be aborted.

11. @ BEDS AND ROSES, you took the words right from my mouth! God will bless you abundantly, amen.

12. Love this! Gorgeous Princess, you have arrived o!

13. Beautiful! She looks like her dad

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Happy individual but she is not beautiful though......

1. U Dey craze!Idiot referring to someone as not beautiful.What do you know about beauty.Dumb soul that you have.Shallow minded fool.

2. with ur face like spoilt eba u dare say someone is not beautiful. The availability of cheap phones and data has given people like u so much guts to be so judgemental. see ur mouth!

15. Na wa for una blog visitor of Nigeria

16. That's not her mom pictured. It's her step mom- Bukky. Admirable really that they are so close

17. Stella's heading and now my question.
    Mrs Korkus, how has her life changed bc dat question was not asked or answered anywhere in dis interview.

18. No oooo....his main wife doesn't AV a child yet....that daughter was from a lady he inpregnated early in life.....Mayb that's why they didn't take pic as a family.

19. As long as he accepted d pregnancy n. He's involve in her life unlike some having baby mama everywhere or @ 25 n above u impregnate a girl u deny or ask her to abort, imagine if he had denied her do u think d bond will b there n now she's even his only child @ list for now

20. Anon 15.42 I honestly have nothing against singles becos I myself was once a single, not like I married early myself. Apologies for even using Shiloh. What I was trying to say is how many ppl have fine helped. You can be d most beautiful woman and still d not so beautiful as they believe or say can achieve all dos things you are praying for without even praying, it just comes easily. Fineness hasn't brout one success in business or job either as it brout successful marriage, It doesn't even give you good health nor long life, All is Gods grace. I don't see what is not so fine in dis girl.

21. @Bed and Roses u got laugh God lolz to Shiloh dey role for grand lolz