At about 3.30pm on Sunday December 6 2015, six female corpses were found in a canal at Anibaba Area, off Akele street in Ikorodu, Lagos State.
The Lagos State Police Command says it is investigating the circumstances leading to the death of the women.
The spokesman of the Lagos State Command, DSP Joseph Offor, told the News Agency of Nigeria, on Tuesday that all the victims are yet to be identified. He also said that the Lagos State Environmental Agency officials have removed the corpses to a public mortuary for autopsy.
No arrests have been made in connection with the findings. The spokesman advised members of the public to report to the nearest police station if any friends or relations are missing.
SUN Newspaper
Omg;!!!
ReplyDeleteNa wa o
DeleteMost likely money rituals.
DeleteMay God help us all.
Amen.
DeleteOh, sad...
DeleteRitualist at it again......
*shilvers *
DeleteObviously money rituals things or an olosho runs gone south
ReplyDeletehmm.. definitely money rituals #ember month.. *beware
DeleteJeez! Wat a mess!
ReplyDeleteNa wa! One just has to be careful this xmas period oh.. hope no be runs gone bad sha..
DeleteRIP to the dead.
Possibly they were used for rituals?
ReplyDeleteSo sad for their families.
I hope their killers will be found.
My thought exactly. May their soul found rest with the Lord.
DeleteG for gbagun @ Amebo queen
DeleteThis is normal in Lagos nau...
ReplyDeleteNot suprised...
Ritual things
DeleteRitual things
ReplyDeleteCorpers again.. Rip to them
DeleteY think with your nose??
DeleteDid u see anything like corps members there?
Madam, it's corpses not corpers abeg. Read and digest first
DeleteU dnt undestand simple english.olodo
DeleteLady j where did u see corpers? Una no go look before Una comment. Dey are yet to be identified Na Wetin dem talk be dat; or are u part of d ritualist? For u to av sed corpers again! By d way, it's not corpers it is corp members
DeleteAunty where u for corpers again
Delete@lady j: corpses, not corpers.
DeleteSister lady J where u see corpers. U better open your eyes and stop rushing to comment. It's 'corpses' they wrote. Sisi
DeleteCorpses ooooo...as in dead bodies
DeleteWhere u see corpers? How many times will Stella warn that it's called Corp members? Your case is special.
DeleteWow,ember month,i pray the culprit are found soon and may their souls Rip
DeleteChoi!!!!!! 6 lives wasted!!! Ha! God have mercy.
ReplyDeleteMay their souls rest in peace!
ReplyDeleteMaybe they were used for ritual and dumped afterwards...na wa o!
Pls let's all be careful o...
Too bad
ReplyDeleteChisos! Ritualists on the prowl....people wanna shoulder pad their dresses with pride n luxurious living this ember period. Abeg ooo...babes should be careful always, avoid night crawling, scrutinise your friends and take time before you say yes to that dude. Evil doers everywhere.
ReplyDeleteNa wa O! Strange!
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Jesus!! Hope it's not for rituals sha.
ReplyDeleteNo not at all, 6 of them went swimming in their bikinis in the canal.
DeleteHahahaha! Anonymous u must be a fool
DeleteLol. Bvs n bad mouth.
DeleteLmao. Anon u r cray
DeleteWicked people everywhere. They just want to make this money by all means like they won't die again. Rip
ReplyDeleteMay their souls RIP
ReplyDeleteGod save your children oh
ReplyDeleteWhat!
ReplyDeleteGirls be careful ooo
Na december be this.
There is a rumour going round school that a girl went to spend d weekend at her aristo's place.
Her roommate got a call from a strange number and it was hrr friend at the other end.
She told her friend she was lying on the altar abt to be sacrifced and they gave her a phone to call one last person.
Se begged her room mate to apologise to her mother.
The room mate ran to the police and they ve bn unable to trace the number ever since
Dnt knw how true it is sha o
AFMAG *wink*
DeleteMore like afmag Yoruba
DeleteLike seriously! Na AFMAG?
DeleteThese things happen in real life not only AMAG. No mind all these runs girls let them be forming married man loves them and is taking care of them.What they do not know is these men use them to enrich themselves and fam. Their wives are even in on it and do not feel remorse, their reason being that they only use wild girls.
DeleteThese things happen in real life not only AMAG. No mind all these runs girls let them be forming married man loves them and is taking care of them.What they do not know is these men us them to enrich themselves and fam. Their wives are even in on it and do not feel remorse, their reason being that they only use wild girls.
DeleteNa wa o. When no be "who wants to be a millionaire" where u can phone a friend.
DeleteWhat!!!!!!??? I cannot believe this, what's happening in dis world?Lord have mercy
ReplyDelete#MissVa3lla
Ashawo gone wrong. Ritual things. Politicking
ReplyDeleteDon't be too sure they are prostitute
DeleteSix female?
ReplyDeleteRitual thingz
All evil doers shall go to hell.
End time
ReplyDeleteGod help your children.
ReplyDeletePeople need to be careful kidnappers are on the move. Many bloody ritualist/politicians will need to renew their vows. If u enter any bus and the driver wants to follow any appian way/route u dnt know. Better speak up infact start shouting cos thats their way now. A a student who escaped shared his story. Be very careful out there. Especially areas like oshodi, yaba, obalende, etc.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmm may d lord hv mercy on us all ooo
ReplyDeleteMy God!
ReplyDeleteAs if any revelations will come out of this. Abeg I tire for my country. .
ReplyDeleteRITUAL KILLING...
ReplyDeleteLADIES,BE CAREFUL OO
THAT CHAIRMAN THAT JUST REMEMBERED TO CALL U THIS XMAS MIGHT HAVE ULTERIOR MOTIVES.
RIP TO THOSE LADIES...
We all need to be very careful this season as everyone is looking for money by all means. This is terrible.
ReplyDeleteWhat is going on in this country? Killings here and there. God pls keep my family and i safe from all evils. RIP to the dead
ReplyDeleteWhy are you selfish in your prayer?
Delete@50 shades is your mouth on vacation? You too pray your own and stop putting head inside somebody else's throat.
DeleteOMG.
ReplyDeleteJesus!
ReplyDeleteRitual tins
May God protect each n everyone of us.Amen
They way they murder people and throw them inside river it's only God that will help us.
ReplyDeleteA colleague gisted me how his neighbour was coming to work and a car parked on the other side of 3rd mainland bridge and threw a body inside the water.
God help us in this naija.
That's scary
Deletemy GOD, what could have happened to them???
ReplyDeleteSad!!!
ReplyDeleteHopefully they were oloshos and not women minding em business. Fyi, I am not saying oloshos deserve this but...
ReplyDeleteBut what?
DeleteBut you just did which is so wrong!!
DeleteAll lives matter!
RIP to them
Then don't use the word hopefully you this bastard idiot of a stranger.'Oloshos' have the right to life.'
DeleteShut d fuck up! Idiot! That's exactly what u are saying. Fool!
DeleteFool is an understatement.
DeleteAlright stupid Eka and idiotic anon I wish your fallen colleagues RIP.
DeleteI would rather an olosho be used for ritual than an honest, hardworking woman. Get that into your thick skulls; y'all can run along. #stupidsokpos
@ Stranger fear no let you call out the other people who insulted you over your daft statement? With that your scaly skin and bad breath. Idiot osho. Your mother is an okpo, full time one for that matter. Pity you weren't spat out or flushed to save the world your idiocy.
Delete@anon 13:28 easy tiger...
DeleteOMG!
ReplyDeleteWho would unravel the mystery behind their death?
Maybe. Runz girls!
ReplyDeleteEven if they re runs girl, do they deserve to die just like that?
DeleteHhmm;just hope it wasn't used for rituals tho!! Cos the "get rich syndrome" during this festive period is just something else in this part of the world..
ReplyDeletePeople just wanna show off to impress the public..
God av mercy....heartless pple...
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to protect us. RIP to d dead.
ReplyDeleteGoodness
ReplyDeletethelma enemuwe said...
ReplyDeleteRitual things
God abeg oo
*faithful bv enemuwe thelma*
They were used for ritual..for power/money that will not last long.
ReplyDeleteIhe neme nu
ReplyDeleteStale
ReplyDeleteHmmmm... God help us o
ReplyDeleteEnd time death
ReplyDelete*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****
OMG
ReplyDeleteMay God protect His own.
OMG, may their soul Rest in peace. World people are becoming more wicked.
ReplyDeleteObviously money rituals things and ladies her their easy target. Whether prostitute or just these desperate girl running after material things. May their soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteVery terrible and unfortunate. Rip to then. Sympathy to their parents.
ReplyDeleteOkay what about this, whatever must have happened, no one knows at least for now. Everybody encounters problems through two means.(a) the ones that come to meet you and maybe not preventable but manageable(b) the ones you invite upon yourself which are preventable. Don't you think we would be better off contending with the unpreventable ones rather than adding the preventable ones. In This case above, the ultimate losers are the parents and immidieate families of these corpse members. Now since the river doesn't swallow who it didn't see their legs let us, especially our ladies, who by the way, are always the vulnerable ones moderate their activities and always ask
themselves this question before any act...' How would the aftermath of my proposed act affect my parents and family members because all the theories of rituals, olosho(whatever that means) and runs gone bad are all as a result of 'ije ojoor' Ka chineke mezie okwu
Oga young man. I no sure say you get work. With all these your plenty epistles.
DeleteAlso their breasts ripped off
ReplyDeleteEhn? ??
DeleteTufiakwa @the wickedness, evil and selfishness in this world
Stella u did not report the full gist there vital organs were mising some there eyes,breast,private part and it was 7 dead bodies not 6 and guess was 2 more dead bodies were found in same spot today I know this gist cause its not far from my area may God protect us all please ladie be more careful RIP to the dead
ReplyDeleteMoney Ritual thing.
ReplyDeleteOh chisooooossss-sad