Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nine Year Old Onyinyechi - Child Abuse Update

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Nine Year Old Onyinyechi - Child Abuse Update

Remember 9 Year Onyinyechi?Well you wont believe what has happened!

ORIGINAL STORY HERE

''The latest on the issue according to reports from Mr Ifeanyi Anyanwu of CLEEN Foundation in Owerri  is that Onyinyechi has been collected by her mum on Sunday. Mr Ifeanyi went to the house today and requested that he sees the girl where ever she is and the husband of the woman(name withheld) took him to Onyinye's village and upon getting there, the villagers wanted to beat him up (the husband of the wicked aunt) but after much pleading, they requested that his wife would be brought to the village for questioning. 

Onyinye's parents said that they didnt want the case to go further as they are related to the husband of the woman(Onyinye's aunty) and have collected their daughter and also requested for their pictures not to be taken ( but I saw the pictures of Onyinye with her dad, mum and grand mother and also the pictures of the youths of the village who were all standing around so I can confirm that Onyinye is with her parents now. 

She is currently receiving treatments at a hospital which was not disclosed. 

Thanks for your support and encouragement  and those BVs and also help me tell the people who shared the story on other blogs to read this and share too. ONYINYE IS SAFE WITH HER PARENTS NOW!!!!

Thanks to PROJECT ALERT, CLEEN FOUNDATION and God. 

Also, thanks for your support and encouragement and to all who tried in one way or the other to help this little girl and to those who took advantage of the situation to Chyk me...FEAR GOD!!.''

Anonymous BV

Thank you to those who reached out to alert Onyinyechi's parents.God bless!

113 comments:

1. Very pretty girl. Jst like my daughter. I'm happy she's back home.

2. Child abuse and child labour is common in Owerri! My eyes have seen things! The parents of the children are as guilty as the abusers and users!

3. Thank God she has reunited with her family and left the evil woman.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

4. Awww, thank God she's now with her people.

5. She is just one of the lucky few. God is really on her side.
      Thank God for how things ended.

6. Thank God,her case is settled.
      To God alone be praise.

7. And special thanks to Onyinye's neighbor (the bv) that reported the story. God bless you for not shutting your eyes to evil. Many people see wrong n even acknowledge it but very few do something about it. God bless you.

8. I hope the parents are really happy to have her back and not sad to have lost whatever favours they were getting from the rich uncle and aunty. Because you will be surprised that her real parents may dislike her for bring them "bad luck" or "misfortune" for trying to leave her abusive aunty's house.

9. I hope the parents are really happy to have her back and not sad to have lost whatever favours they were getting from the rich uncle and aunty. Because you will be surprised that her real parents may dislike her for bring them "bad luck" or "misfortune" for trying to leave her abusive aunty's house.

10. I don't think they are related to the "uncle" at all. The parents are scared of getting arrested & prosecuted for child labor. Adunni Badmus' comment just sent shivers down my spine. It's an odd world. I honestly hope the girl is happy.

11. What if the mumu parents give her out to someone else again?

1. Great news, Onyinye's parents should take care of their daughter and feed her with whatever they can afford.

God bless the BV who took this up.

3. Good to hear that the girl is back with her family, poster chyking is part of showing concern no vex lol

1. Thank God for Onyinye! An bv God bless you for bringing her situation here!

4. Thank God she's now with her parents.

5. So they won't be named and shamed?

Atleast let them face the wrath of the villagers.

I have called everyone I know to tell them I will not be able to come bail them from police station if they treat someone's child like an animal. HaaaaAaaa!

1. That's why I like white man way.
      Wether u like it or not u are facing the law.
      the case is not for the parents of the girl to decide anymore.
      But black man matter, Kai! I Taya.

2. Lol @Iphie, gbam @german juice.

6. I don't think she safe from her parents sef...
    You gave your daughter out 2 someone,u didn't bother to check on her once in a while and also ask her how she's doing!
    What kind of mother is she?
    This thing can't happen abroad.....they will take the girl from her parents join.

7. Good news 😊

8. Oh thank God.
    Its been a tough journey for her, but am happy for the safe landing.
    God bless you real good bv anonymous, if we all speak out for the depressed like this, the world will sure be safer to live in.
    GRACIAS!!

9. Imagine what some one did to a 9 years old ,if you ask her she will say she saw her molesting her 3 years old ,all the beating and fear of God children brought up by Nigeria parents where are they ,oyibo will never touch or beat a child yet they grow up to become good leaders and when they are in power they give their people the best ,all those thieves we have in government were they not brought up the spare the rod and spoil the child way ,wicked souls every where

1. Nna Booty rapu that gist! God save the person I catch molesting any child. They will get a serious beat down for real, even if they are considered "children".

2. And after the beating what next ,and if is your own child you give them that torture ,all the beatings we get as a child yet what has changed in Nigeria

10. Thank God.

I have no idea how one can be so brutal to a child. I totally don't get it.

Pls, if u know u can't be nice to someone else's child. Don't take any in or if u do and u realise d devil is beginning to use u negatively, Pls send the child back.

Don't destroy someone's childhood memory.

11. Good news, that is the power of social media. Thanks to everyone that made it possible for her to be returned to her parents.

12. Thank God she is in safe hands now.

13. Thank God she's in safe hands now,many thanks to sdk bvs who responded,and 10 gunshots for the minister of Amebo herself madam stella korks of life. Your platform ahas blessed so many and only God will reward you

14. Lmao at oyinye is safe with her parents.
    It's just a matter of time b4 the same parent hands her out to yet anoda relative to help dem takia of their own responsibility.
    Poverty is a disease.
    Ppl keep baring kids dey can't cater for.
    Reminds me of a 51yr old woman who was carrying her 12th pregnancy.
    Good luck to dem, and to d oyinye girl keep enduring, chukwu megi ebere.

1. Wait I'm still searching 4d like button.

2. 51 year old with 12th pregnancy? Lmao. I can never help such people. May God forgive me

15. Thank God she is with her parents
    The villagers need to beat the woman black and blue (Evil woman)

16. Thank God for her and thank you Stella for your role in saving the little girl. My thanks also goes to the Activists/Organisations that helped out and the person who brought the story up. God Bless You all.

17. eyaaah,thank God she is with her family now.

1. I heaved a sigh of relief...poor pretty girl had 2 go thru all dis trauma. She can neva 4get dis strenuous ordeal in her life. I just pray she get some kind of compensation, a scholarship or something to better her life. Her story deserves 2 have a happy ending
      ---MRS AAY

18. Thank God. They wanted to kill the poor girl sha

19. Thank God. I breathe a sigh of relief. She must be at peace now.

20. Thank God.. Such a pretty girl! That woman is very wicked, may God pay her back. The husband sef deserve small beating cos he was aware of his wife's brutality... Wicked Couple!

21. Thank God she's with her parents now.
    Na wa oh!!

22. Thank God, but that aunt still need seriously beating.

23. So what happened to the woman,in a developed state, there is nothing like my family. They will persecute you

24. those who took advantage of the situation to Chyk me...FEAR GOD!!.''
    Ok ooo
    In the words of my great grand father" i too fine i too fine na im make aunty Ngozi still dey her papa hpuse"

Tnk God Onyinyechi is safe

1. What makes you think the anonymous bv is not taken?

Hian as e dey do you no carry any how person wey call you for phone go meet your papa

25. So so happy with this news.Glad she's in safe hands now.

#bekindtooneanother

26. Igbo people should stop bearing children they cant cater for. This is very common among them, giving their children to family to train. Thank God for the girl

1. So other tribes dat drop their own anyhow and anywhere even with different father's nkor? Get lost abeg

2. Hausa people nko?

27. Ooooooh! Na that beating sure pass. I was seriously pinning for it that day. The youths should have been allowed to mend the man. No matter how related you are to me,the minute you hurt my child,the blood tie dissapears.I'll deal with the person. Poverty is a bastard! Thank God she's safe now.

28. Chai God of onyinye thank you . I'm so pleased and happy . My lil ones namesake.

29. Chai God of onyinye thank you . I'm so pleased and happy . My lil ones namesake.

30. Thank God she's united with her parents.
    See as dem wan disfigure this pretty girl with beating

31. According to Linda,you shared it on your Facebook page. Buhahahahaha. Your name was not mentioned,yet she stumbled on your fbk page d next day. Will it kill her to give sdk credit? Chai!

1. Plz Cleary this more I wanna know who Linda is

2. Gbenu soun,elejo wewe

32. Good to know bt seriously though,i wonder how guardians that get 2maltreat their wards feel...don't they stop 2think just for a sec' that it may as well have been their kid(s) if situations were to take a dip

33. Good news, am happy for her.
    Wicked auntie.

34. Thank God she is with her parents now.

35. ThankGod she is now with her parents but it shouldn't end here please people should help sponsor her education

36. Thank God for that... But some people have mind sha ooo haba to treat a human being like this..a child for that matter... God have mercy..

1. I can imagine how traumatized that little girl will be..

37. Stella, you should thank me personally lol. I was the one that got the story on the Umunoha forum on Facebook and that was how we found out she was from Obeakpu in Unumoha and were able to contact her parents. I also broke the news of her return to the lady that sent you the intial post since Sunday. Well I am happy this issue has needed. However, me and my crew are still bent on making sure that woman is brought to book. We will be in Umunoha this weekend to convince the parents on why this case cannot be swept under the rug.

1. I thought she said the onyinyechi came to her mum's shop? How come you broke the story to her? And how can Stella leave the person who brought the story to her and start thanking person wey she no know. Bottom line is that onyi is safe and God bless every one who facilitated her move to safety.

2. Abi oooo! Wetin them they thank you for? U be God? The girl is safe, that's what matters. Thanks be to God!

3. Ivory please read the comment again please?

38. Thanks to you anonymous bv for not keeping the story of this girl to yourself.
    Good to know she's currently safe.

39. taaaaaaa, ugly bastard u no even happy say dem toast dat your community water water toto sef!

smtcheeeewwwww nonsense

1. Gosh! What has the girl done to be called a bastard? There are times that this cussing isn't funny. To think that you are a mother. Nawa!

2. Okija wife, I seriously wanna believe u meant to comment on another post. Let me just believe that

3. Will u die if you say something nice for once?

4. Okija don't do this now? This was sooooo unnecessary mama chubby. .biko nu eh?

5. Lol....OKija Wife. Am too happy today and that cannot be spoilt with your bad mouth soo I will pass....its your type that will do this to another persons child and for goodness sake quit the curses find something new to be known on this blog for.

6. Stella this is bullying. Why would you enable this comment. I blame you sometimes cos this is just wrong .

40. Thank God. Very beautiful girl. Evil woman. I don't get why people mistreat their helps

41. Thanks to God and the girl that alerted the public on this, you see Africans ways of reasoning, cause they are related, so therefore justice must not prevail, that is while evil like this will never stop, anyway their cup of burukutu.

42. Thank God she is now safe but they should not spare that evil woman.

43. Thank you everyone that lend a hand at making this a possibility.

44. So she is even related to one of them, and the mumu man couldn't defend his own blood na wa. They have kids abi, God is watching them on 3D. And that little girl is beautiful.
    how them take toast you, anonymous toasting, or they really saw you? For all those that helped, thank you. Stella na your way sure pass

45. There's one here who's name is Emeka. He's been maltreated and beaten with a stick! He's not more than 10yrs old! God help him! He's already traumatised!
    He's always afraid. God pls help him. Who do I talk to? He lives with a couple and their kids in Owerri.

46. I wish any of d organisations can follow up on this girl still, I don't trust the parents won't take her to another relative to live. Who is to say d next place d girl will be taken to it won't be sexual abuse. This is obviously a case of poverty, if not who lets go of her 8/9 yr old girl live with a distant relative and you don't even check on her. If you can't fend for and protect ur kids pls don't have them. I personally didn't even live with a relative, just spent most of my holidays with them as I was an only child. I later moved there when I was older bcos of proximity to work. Do you know my aunts husband tried sleeping with me. This is a 70yr old man and I am 25. I had to leave the place eventually, bcos d man even started treating me funny bcos I didn't heed to his advances. Later I told my mum and I left there. Till today my aunt doesn't know and I will never tell. You can imagine if I was young and I was an orphan or my parents were poor, no where to go. Won't dat man rape me. Parents watch who you let your child live with, so many evil can be done to them, and they may never have d courage to tell you.

47. Thanks to God, she's now with her people.

48. no wonder the bible says "...the heart of man is terribly wicked ..." God I thank you for your intervention.

49. Am happy that she is in a safe hands now... may that witch woman never see happiness in her life Amen.

50. I'm so glad about the outcome of this story. Thank you to the lady who brought her story to the public. I'm sure the little angel will be forever grateful to you. God bless you and protect U from all evil and everyone who contributed in bringing this girl back to safety. And may the Lord provide for her parents so they can afford to bring up their children by themselves.

51. Thank God she is back with her parent but it should not end there or just like that. The woman must be punish and her husband who could not stop her from the abuse should also be punish, that is the only way it could serve as deterrent to others not settling it as family matter, this is a state matter the right authority should step in at this point.

52. Thank God she is with her parents. People never cease to amaze me.

53. Well nothing goes for nothing d same way d wicked woman treated dis Lil girl is also dsame way anoda will treat her child..

54. Her parents too are useless. How do you send your 9 year old baby away to be abused? Use birth control, no. Born full everywhere.

As for the abusive couple, (because you can't tell me the man did not know or participate)they should be reported to the police. It is a criminal matter.

55. Thank God she is back with her parents. I wonder what some women derive in wickedness.

56. I hope her parents don't send her off again to another relative.

57. please sign up and report crimes on www.pageomni.com

58. Hmmm, so what next? Now she's back in the village, are they going to send her to school or wait for the matter to "die" down and then ship her off on to the next relative looking for a house help. Is there any number one can contact for a follow up on this girl?

59. Good she's back to her parent

60. Stella, biko dont let what is typical human nature deter you, i know someone also put up this girls story on a facebook group and she says she is the neighbour. I know you hate people being cheated, but if you take off the banner from the site think of people that might need that info to save one person. No vex,the most important thing is the girl got back home and the one who really matters ....God sees it all.